PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Buffalo Wings and Beer - Gaithersburg, MD
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 19, 2014 @ 03:20 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MD > Gaithersburg > Buffalo Wings and Beer
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: Beer Bar
Buffalo Wings and Beer
Overall: Great    Score: 74.7 / 100
8035-C Snouffer School Road
Gaithersburg, MD 20879
United States
(301) 208-1900
Listed Since: May 1996
Last Updated: September 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Gaithersburg, MD
Beer Guide for Maryland

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Buffalo Wings and Beer
20 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(4 within 5 miles)
1) Growlers was Summit Station Restaurant and Brewery
(3 miles)

2) The End Zone Bar and Grill
(3 miles)

3) Guapo's
(5 miles)

4) Dogfish Head Alehouse
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Reynolds of Derwood B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT INN SHADY GROVE
2) COURTYARD ROCKVILLE
3) EXTENDEDSTAY GERMANTOWN
4) FAIRFIELD INN AND STES GERMAN
5) HILTON WASH. DC N/GAITHERSBURG
6) HOMESTEAD GAITHERSBURG
7) HOMESTEAD STUDIOS GERMANTOWN
8) MARRIOTT WASHINGTONIAN CENTER
9) OAKWOOD GAITHERSBURG
10) QUALITY SUITES SHADY GROVE
11) RED ROOF WASHINGTON DC ROCKVILL
12) SLEEP INN SHADY GROVE
13) SPRINGHILL SUITES GAITHERSBURG
14) STUDIOPLUS GAITHERSBURG
15) SUMMERFIELD SUITES GAITHERSBRG
16) TWNPL STES GAITHERSBURG
17) WOODFIN SUITES
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Belt, J. A., Building
2) Gaithersburg B & O Railroad Station and Freight Shed
3) Gaithersburg Latitude Observatory
4) Layton House
5) Thomas and Company Cannery
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Accardis Systems Inc
2) American Cafe
3) Athens Grill & Restaurant
4) Ay Jalisco
5) Bagel Nosh
6) Boston Market
7) Brimli's Place
8) Broadwalk Fries
9) Cafe Mabuhay
10) Catering By Joyce Inc
11) Charley's Steakery
12) Chi-Chi's Mexican Restaurant
13) Chick-Fil-A
14) China Star Restaurant
15) China Wok Express
16) Chinese Express II Inc
17) Chipotle Mexican Grill
18) Chuck E Cheese's
19) Day's Catering Svc
20) Denny's
21) Domino's Pizza
22) Dos Amigos
23) El Mexicano
24) Elsa's Deli
25) Fred's Deli
26) Fu Shing Cafe
27) Gentleman Jim's Restaurant
28) Glory Days Grill Corp Office
29) Golden Bull Grand Cafe
30) Holiday Inn
31) Hunan Best Restaurant
32) Hunan Express
33) Ichiban Japanese Restaurant
34) Italian Pines
35) Japanese Seafood & Steak Rest
36) Jerry's Subs & Pizza
37) Jerry's Subs & Pizza
38) Joe's Place Pizza & Pasta
39) Kabob Classic
40) Kay's Diner
41) Kfc
42) Masci Restaurants Inc
43) Mc Donald's
44) Mc Donald's
45) Mc Donald's
46) Mc Donald's
47) Meals Of Art
48) Mi Peru
49) Nelly's Buffet
50) Nibbler
51) Orient Gardens
52) Pastelandia
53) Peking Supreme Restaurant
54) Philadelphia Mike's
55) Pho Viet
56) Pizza Hut
57) Pizza Hut
58) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
59) Quiznos Sub
60) Ricky's Rice Bowl Ii
61) Ruby Tuesday
62) Saigon Gourmet
63) Sbarro
64) Silverspoon Restaurant
65) Sir Walter Raleigh Inns
66) Sir Walter Raleigh Inns
67) Spinnaker's Restaurant
68) Starbucks
69) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
70) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
71) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
72) Sun Chinese & Japanese Rstrnt
73) Thai Sa Mai Restaurant
74) Tip Of The Tongue Caterers
75) Vace Inc
76) Vasilis Greek American Grill
77) Vie De France Restaurant
78) Village Cafe
79) Village Market & Deli
80) Wendy's
81) Willow Tree Inn
82) Wingstop Gaithersburg
83) Wok Express Chinese Restaurant
84) Your Catering Co
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Lousy Lousy N/A Lousy
BEWARE!! Ignore all the hype you hear about "Awards",there is nothing special about these wings and the atmosphere is just plain "Creepy". We went last night and were sure we had the wrong place, unfortunately we didn't. After some debate we stayed and tried the wings and were not impressed at all. The place is a "Pool Joint" with some scary looking cliental, if you clould call them that. Oh, and by the way ladies, you have to pass through the pool hall to use the bathroom. Big,big turn off. I suggest you hold it!! My first thought on leaving was "I need a shower!". Defintiely not for family's or a night out with the hubby! You would be better off at the "Outta The Way Cafe", great wings and not so scary!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Marie D. Marie D., Gaithersburg, MD
(01/23/2011)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good
I first started going here to the Gaithersburg location back in 1993 and it was a great place to watch a game and have really good wings. I stopped going to this particular location when they expanded into the space next door and brought in pool tables and such. It just wasn't my style. But recently, I have started going back to their Rockville location in Loehmann's Plaza. The wings are still very good and it's just a good, safe place to watch a game once in a while. Look...if you're a beer geek, this isn't your place. Bud, Coors, Ultra, Sam Adams...it's not all that and really shouldn't be listed under "beer bars." But, if you like chicken wings and want a pitcher and a wide screen, this is your place. In fact, the booths have their own 10 inch screen so you can watch what you want. Not a beer bar, but a great wing joint. Worth a trip one night. And no...I'm not stuffing BWB's ballot box. Just thought they deserved a fair review from someone NOT related to the owners.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from debbie debbie, rockville, MD
(11/23/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So So So
Why only this one review from so many people who have never reviewd anything else, and have no details as to beer selection or flavor, stuffing the ballot box agian, Like at Mozart Cafe.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Patrick, Silver spring, MD
(08/26/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
You are always guarenteed to have an ice cold beer, and during happy hour the beer prices are great. The speciality wings are the best wings I have ever had. And the subs and wraps go great with some seasoned fries. Overall, a great sports bar to watch the games and have a great time with my friends or family.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Panos Dimas Panos Dimas, potmac, MD
(07/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
BWB has greatwings, there are 10 TV's for sports.It's has a great fsmily feel. If you in more than once all the waitress's know you.They have a great menu,burgers,pizza,salads,wraps.Great happy hour prices.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from linda blankenship linda blankenship, gaithersburg, MD
(07/15/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
BWB is such a great place!! They have so many options on their menu and they have a variety of beer on their list. BWB is a great place to meet up with friends and throw a few back. Not only is it a restaurant, but a bar also. Happy hour specials are also really good!!

Nicole P.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nicole Nicole, silver spring, MD
(07/06/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
If your looking for a place to go for a night out or are looking for an every day hangout, this is the place! The locals are very friendly and outgoing, as well as the staff. The beer could not be more affordable and the wings are hands down the best in town!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patty Patty , burtonsville , MD
(07/03/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great
They have a wide selection of wings on their menu. In addition to wings,they also have many different kinds of wraps to choose from. It is a fun place to go for happy hour.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Allison McFadden Allison McFadden, College Park, MD
(06/26/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
This place has the best wings in town, I don't even mess with other wing joints these days. The beer is always cold and the servers always remember you. I haven't been able to find better happy hrs prices either. If you're not in the gaithersburg area there is another BWB in cloverly that has the same great food and service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review gaithersburg, MD
(06/21/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy N/A N/A N/A
The beer selection is what you would find at any pub or restaurant - Bud, Miller, Blue Moon, Woodchuck, and a few others. I left as soon as I saw what was on tap, so I didn't get to soak in much of the ambience. The staff seemed nice enough; the building is alright on the inside, but does look pretty sketchy from the outside.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Hank Miller Hank Miller, Gaithersburg, MD
(01/09/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Great Great
Best Wings ever - If I am in an area that has a BWB I stop and get wings. I love wings and have tried them everywhere. BWB has the best flavors of any place I have been.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Frederick, MD
(03/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
WHEN YOU COME IN YOU WILL NEVER LEAVE, BECAUSE THE PEOPLE AND THE SERVICE IS GREAT AT ALL THE LOCATIONS. THE FOOD IS AWESOME AND WELL PRICED.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review GAITHERSBURG, MD
(02/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Great
Fun atmosphere, and even though it is smoking, it is a bar. Service is great and they always remember your name. The new tall boys are cold and great. I like their wrap sandwiches.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Gaithersburg, MD
(06/15/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Good So So
If you like Buffalo Wings - this is it. However, if there ever was an establishment that deserved the name 'Dive' this is also it. Very scary place!

Take the wings home and have'em with some homebrew.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Montgomery Village, MD
(12/11/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good So So So So
Ok, I went in on Saturday night for a take out order and actually saw a boy about 7 years old alone at the bar playing a video game with naked women displayed for all to see. This sums up this hell hole in a nut-shell. Smoky, trashy, loud or so loud, and just completely lacking any reason to go in other than bimbos and rednecks and a regular fight. If the county doesn't close this dump I'll know someone is being paid off. Do yourself a favor, stay away unless this is your scene. Scary.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Rockville, MD
(01/19/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Great Good So So
I would give this place a better overall review if the atmosphere wasn't so bad. First of all, this place is not by any stretch of the imagination, a beer bar. They have the standard American stuff on tap, with the addition of Michelob Pale Ale and Black and Tan. Please...these just don't cut it in today's world of microbrews. Also, the place is a smoke den. No non-smoking section (how do they get away with this?) and too many pool tables make it more of a pool hall than a beer bar. Nice try, but you can't cut it BWB.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Gaithersburg, MD
(03/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Nice selection of beers. All the Maryland brewers are represented. The food was terrific and service was excellent. Alot of TV's. The smoke does get alittle thick at times.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Gaithersburg, MD
(03/07/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Lousy So So
I was having a good time and the wings were excellent but the fun ended when that fat bouncer kicked me and my friends out for being too loud.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Quinones Mike Quinones, Derwood, MD
(10/13/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! So So Good
The food is good, but the place is more of a pool hall than a restaurant. Also, they close whenever they want to, not when the posted hours indicate. One saturday night, the kitchen was closed at 10:55 although the posted hours said closing was at midnight. Inconsistency like this will disappoint some customers. Also, get a non-smoking section. The place is always polluted with smoke.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Melissa E. Melissa E., Gaithersburg, MD
(09/13/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Good Good
You can't beat these wings...they are as close to buffalo as you'll get. However, the atmosphere is a little disappointing. The addition of the pool room has brought with it alot of noise and smoke and there is no non-smoking section available in the whole place. My advice...take the wings home and enjoy them where there's no smoke and no loud music and a fight won't break out.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Debbie D Debbie D, Gaithersburg, MD
(09/11/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.431 seconds) 15:20:26 54.90.18.61, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS