PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Daverthumps Pub - Lynnwood, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 01, 2014 @ 03:18 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Lynnwood > Daverthumps Pub
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: Beer Bar
Daverthumps Pub
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81.4 / 100
19720 44th Avenue
Lynnwood, WA 98036
United States
(206) 774-6573
Listed Since: June 1996
Last Updated: February 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Lynnwood, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Daverthumps Pub
7 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(5 within 5 miles)
1) The Rock Brick Oven Pizza and Brewery
(0 mile)

2) Ellersick Brewing Company - Big E Ales
(0 mile)

3) Regal Beagle (Lynnwood Pub and Sub)
(3 miles)

4) Lake Washington Grillehouse and Taproom
(4 miles)

5) Main Street Ale House
(5 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN ALDERWOOD
2) COMFORT INN & SUITES EVERETT
3) COMFORT INN AND SUITES
4) COMFORT INN LYNNWOOD
5) COURTYARD LYNNWOOD
6) DAYS INN NORTH SEATTLE
7) EMBASSY SUITES SEATTLE NORTH
8) EXTENDEDSTAY SEATTLE BOTHELL
9) EXTENDEDSTAY SEATTLE LYNNWOOD
10) HAMPTON INN STES LYNNWOOD
11) LA QUINTA INN LYNNWOOD
12) RODEO INN
13) TRAVELODGE SEATTLE N EDMONDS
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Keeler's Korner
2) Thorton, William Harper, House
3) Wurdemann, Harry Vanderbilt, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A P Barbara's Restaurant
2) Aki Restaurant
3) Alfy's Pizza
4) Amante Pizza
5) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
6) Arby's
7) Asian Wok
8) Azteca Restaurant
9) Baskin-Robbins
10) Baskin-Robbins
11) Best Pearl Restaurant
12) Billy Mc Hales Restaurant
13) Black Angus Restaurant
14) Buca Di Beppo
15) Burger King
16) Buzz Inn Steak House
17) Cafe On The Terrace
18) Cafe Taka
19) Cajun & Grill
20) California Burger Co
21) Central Deli
22) Chao Praya Thai Restaurant
23) Chevys Fresh Mex
24) Cinnabon
25) Cinnabon
26) Cucina Presto
27) Dairy Queen
28) Dave's Burgers
29) Denny's
30) Domino's Pizza
31) Eagle's Nest Cafe
32) Elmer's Pancake & Steak House
33) Emily's Kitchen
34) Encore Espresso Catering
35) Espresso Buono
36) Europa Foods
37) Fuji Teriyaki
38) Genghis Mongolian Grill
39) Getaway Tavern
40) Godfather's Pizza
41) Happy Teriyaki
42) Hawaii Bbq
43) Highway Teriyaki
44) Himalaya Cuisine India
45) Hooters
46) Hot Rod Cafe
47) International House-Pancakes
48) Ivar's Seafood Bar
49) Jack In The Box
50) John Petosa's Restaurant
51) Jumbo Fds & Emerald Hill Coffe
52) Just Left Pub & Grill
53) Kafe Neo
54) Keg Steakhouse & Bar
55) Kfc
56) Kidd Valley Hamburgers
57) King Buffet
58) Kings Three Chinese
59) Kirirom Bakery & Restaurant
60) La Fuente
61) LA Tapatia
62) Las Margaritas
63) Lowell-Hunt Catering Inc
64) Lucca's Pasta Bar
65) Lynnwood Restaurant Corp
66) Magic Dragon Chinese Eatery
67) Matsushima Sushi
68) Matt's Famous Chili Dogs
69) Mc Carthy's Restaurant
70) Mc Donald's
71) Mc Donald's
72) Mc Donald's
73) Mikey's Pizza
74) Mondo's Pub
75) Nick's Junior
76) Nile Shriners
77) O'Houlies Pub
78) Ocean Dragon Seafoods
79) Old Country Buffet
80) Old Spaghetti Factory
81) Old Village Inn
82) Olive Garden
83) Omega European Foods
84) Orange Julius
85) Oriental Buffet
86) Osaka Teriyaki
87) Pacific Restaurants Inc
88) Panda Express
89) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
90) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
91) Philly's Sandwiches
92) Pho Duc Restaurant
93) Pine Cone Cafe
94) Pio Pio's
95) Pizza Man
96) Pizza Piacenzza Inc
97) Port Of Subs
98) Prime Pizza
99) Quizno's Classic Subs
100) Quizno's Classic Subs
101) Red Lobster Restaurant
102) Red Robin Burger & Spirits
103) Resource Cafe
104) Richie D's American Grill
105) Robert Alsman
106) Rock Brick Oven Pizza & Brwry
107) Rock N Roll Grill
108) Rocky's Grocery & Deli
109) Romios Pizza & Pasta
110) Sandwich Isle
111) Sbarro
112) Seawend Limited
113) Sorelli Pizza
114) Sparta's Pizza & Spaghetti
115) Spot Tavern
116) Starbucks
117) Starbucks
118) Starbucks
119) Starbucks
120) Starbucks
121) Starbucks
122) Starbucks
123) Stricker's Cafe
124) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
125) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
126) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
127) Sugar Shack
128) Susumu Japanese Steakhouse
129) Taco Bell
130) Taco Del Mar
131) Taco Guayamos Y Mas
132) Taco Time
133) Taco Time
134) Takasushi
135) Talay Thai Restaurant
136) Taqueria El Rinconsito
137) Taquitos Toluca
138) Taste Of Thai
139) TCBY
140) Teriky Town
141) Teriyaki Garden
142) Teriyaki House
143) Teriyaki Time
144) Teriyaki Wok Express
145) Thai House Of Lynnwood
146) Time Out Burgers
147) Tony Roma's
148) Toshi's Teriyaki
149) Wangs Buffet Inc
150) Wendy's
151) Wong's China Kitchen
152) Yen Ching Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
A few friends and I found ourselves in Lynnwood. WE decided to stop at Daverthumps for some dinner and games of pool. The bar had a very welcoming feel to it. Everyone was very nice and made us feel like regulars despite the fact it was our first time there! We got to talking with the bartender and found out it is a completly family run business. Which I like! For dinner I ordered a burger and fries, it was great! The taco salad my friend had looked amazing! We got great service, our waitress was very friendly. WE will definetly be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review bothell, WA
(02/24/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
My coworkers and I came up from Oregon for work, and when the cabbie picked us up, he suggested Daverthumps, saying he had friends there.

Dropped us off around 11 on wednesday. The kitchen was closed, but the waiter was able to get us some chicken tenders and fries and some cheese sticks. Fairly average bar food, but nowhere near terrible.

The server was polite, and though a little slow getting our drinks, was nice the whole time. Wednesday was apparently karaoke night, and though I wouldn't say it was astounding, there were enough good singers to make up for the rest of your average "3 drinks and I can sing" crowd. When there weren't people singing, the DJ played a selection of (mostly) hip-hop and rap songs, but there were enough rock songs to make it alright.

The pool tables were somewhat worn, but not terrible by any means, a decent selection of video games, and 3 dart boards. We played a round of pool and shot a few rounds of darts, with no complaint. Left around 1:00 with no problems- did seem to be a decent amount of cops out, but for the most part a quiet night.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ethan Rabinowitz Ethan Rabinowitz, Hillsboro, OR
(06/04/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy N/A So So Lousy
I cant belive this happened to us.Aviod this place like the plauge ? I have noticed that this place was pretty busy with people my age being that I had been updating my website from across the street at the Far left pub for the last three weekends .This had been the reason that I suggested that me I my Friends go there when they decided to call me tonight and ask if I knew of any place that we might go to have fun .If I would have known that they would have treated us the way they did I wouldn't have done so.I really still can't believe what happened even now. I really hope that it didn't have to do with the fact that my friends were Hispanic.I just don't know.What I do know is that we got there pretty late in the evening, around 11pm to have a couple of drinks and play a couple games of pool.My buddy George orders a pitcher of bud light at the beginning of what would be our first pool game and towards the end of the game my other friend decides to order a second .Not to bad has we our splitting them between three people.I have to admit that since I wasn't playing in the game I had a little more then everyone else.Do a google search for how many beers in a pitcher = approx 4. This is where it gets crazy.My other friend goes to buy another pitcher and they tell him that he can't because he is stumbling .Mind you ,We just got there one hour before then and had not drank many days before then.My friend is clam and collective and not in anyway "stumbling" So, I say no problem and go buy another pitcher thinking that all was well.We all pour another glass and start a new game .I decide to go to the bathroom and when I return I find that they they threw my friend out and now were starting to try and intimidate the rest of us to leave Thats what they were insinuating with their aggressive actions .I could not believe this was happening .This night went from great to unbelievably bad.Not horrible , but why was this happening to us of all people . Thats when I realize that I'm with Hispanics in a bar that is all white including me and that the only other race is one black guy and one black girl in groups of white people separate from each other.I'm not saying that it was a race issue, but being white knowing white people and having friends of many colors ,I have seen definite race issues and KNOW what they or really about.That would be hate and ignorance and thats all I can gather from what happened to us tonight as we laughed and joked together by ourselves minding our own only to get our cheerful friend kicked out.

Not only that but right after the "bouncer" decides that he should be on the defensive for some reason and obtain an aggressive stance while explaining the "stumbling " of my friend and goes on about I shouldn't be hanging out with people that act like him.My friend peacefully left with no problems and never said anything to anyone but "ok, Im leaving ,just let me talk to my friends and let them know that I'll be outside" or something to that effect is what everyone that saw the incident tells me.Yet of course I do not know as I didn't see what happened with that specific detail .Go and find out for yourself what this place is about.I think you will be disappointed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ryan Ryan, lynnwood, WA
(08/03/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
he's not that hot. he could do a sit up or two.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review seattle, WA
(03/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
THE STAFF ARE GREAT (AND HOT) AND ITS ALWAYS A GOOD TIME. THEY ALSO HAVE A REALLY GOOD DJ RIGHT NOW. NAME THAT TUNE!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review LYNNWOOD, WA
(05/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
say hi to the hot bartender! you will know which one when you see him!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review lynnwood, WA
(07/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
A good little pub with (just about) the only steele tip dart boards around.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Lynnwood, WA
(05/20/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.071 seconds) 15:18:09 54.234.244.98, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS