PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Broad Ripple Brewing Company - Indianapolis, IN
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 21, 2014 @ 05:26 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > IN > Indianapolis > Broad Ripple Brewing Company
Broad Ripple Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Broad Ripple Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 72.9 / 100
840 East 65th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46220
United States
(317) 253-2739
Last Updated: November 1998
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Indianapolis, IN
Beer Guide for Indiana

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Broad Ripple Brewing Company
120 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(12 within 5 miles)
1) Union Jack Pub
(0 mile)

2) Brugge Brasserie
(0 mile)

3) Brugge Brasserie
(0 mile)

4) Pawn Shop Pub
(1 mile)

5) Claddagh Irish Pub
(3 miles)

6) The Hop Shop
(3 miles)

7) Ale Emporium
(3 miles)

8) Loon Lake Lodge
(3 miles)

9) Beer Sellar
(3 miles)

10) Fox and Hound English Pub and Grille
(3 miles)

11) Chalkies
(3 miles)

12) Granite City Food and Brewery
(6 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Tranquil Cherub B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERISUITES KEYSTONE
2) BEST WESTERN CASTLETON INN
3) BUDGET INN EAST
4) CASTLETON HOTEL
5) COMFORT INN EAST
6) COURTYARD IND CARMEL
7) DAYS INN INDIANAPOLIS EAST
8) DAYS INN INDIANOPLIS IN
9) EXTENDEDSTAY CASTLETON
10) EXTENDEDSTAY INDIANAPOLIS NORTH
11) HAMPTON INN INDY EAST
12) HAMPTON INN NORTHEAST CASTLETO
13) HILTON GARDEN INN DOWNTOWN
14) HOMEWOOD STE INDIANAPOLIS
15) INDIANAPOLIS MARRIOTT NORTH
16) KNIGHTS INN INDIANAPOLIS EAST
17) LA QUINTA INDIANAPOLIS EAST
18) OMNI INDIANAPOLIS NORTH
19) SHERATON INDIANAPOLIS HOTEL
20) SUPER 8 NE CASTLETON AREA
21) TOWNEPLACE SUITES IND-KEYSTONE
22) WYNDHAM INDIANAPOLIS
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Balmoral Court
2) Broad Ripple Park Carousel
3) Butler Fieldhouse
4) Coburn, Henry P., Public School No. 66
5) Cole, Joseph J., Jr., House and 1925 Cole Brouette No. 70611
6) Coulter Flats
7) Crown Hill National Cemetery
8) Esplanade Apartments
9) Franklin, Benjamin, Public School Number 36
10) Glossbrenner, Alfred M., Mansion
11) Haverstick, Hiram A., Farmstead
12) Johnson-Denny House
13) Jordan, Arthur, Memorial Hall
14) Levey, Louis, Mansion
15) Marott Hotel
16) Meier, George Philip, House
17) Saint James Court
18) Schnull-Rauch House
19) The Buckingham
20) Thompson, William N., House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) All Stars Sports & Daquiri Bar
2) Alley Cat Lounge
3) Arby's
4) Average Joe's Sports Pub
5) Bamboo House
6) Barbeque Heaven
7) Barton's Cafe
8) Ben & Jerry's
9) Birdy's
10) Blimpie Subs & Salads
11) Blimpie Subs & Salads
12) Broad Ripple Ice Cream Co
13) Broad Ripple Seafood Shack
14) Brugge LLC
15) Burger King
16) Burger King
17) Cafe Patachou
18) California Connection Gourmet
19) Canal Point Enterprises LLC
20) Cancun Mexican Restaurants
21) Capri Restaurant
22) Casba
23) Chinese Ruby Restaurant
24) Chumley's Beer House
25) Circle City Pizza
26) Claude & Annie's
27) Connor's Pub
28) Cornerstone Coffee & Espresso
29) Crackers Comedy Club
30) Dairy Queen
31) Dick's Bodacious BBQ
32) Domino's Pizza
33) Domino's Pizza
34) Donatos Pizza
35) Enrico's Italian Restaurant
36) Fazoli's
37) First Wok
38) Forbidden City
39) Glendale Roly Poly
40) Great Steak & Potato Co
41) H2o Sushi
42) Hardee's
43) Hilltop North
44) House Of Cheung
45) Indianapolis Polo Pub
46) Jack Pub Union
47) Jerusalem Restaurant
48) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
49) Joivistia Floral & Catering
50) Jug's Catering Svc
51) Just Judy's
52) Keystone Deli
53) Keystone Sports Review
54) Kfc
55) Khoury's Restaurant
56) Knobby's Restaurant
57) LA Hacienda Mexican Restaurant
58) LA Piedad
59) Landsharks
60) Long John Silver's
61) Manchu Wok
62) Manchu Wok
63) Marco's Restaurant & Lounge
64) Mc Donald's
65) Mc Donald's
66) Mcl Cafeteria
67) Mcl Cafeterias
68) Mexicana Rose Restaurant
69) Mississippi Belle Restaurant
70) Moe & Johnny's
71) Monon Coffee Co
72) Mousetrap Bar & Grill
73) Ms Stine's Fine & Famous Deli
74) Naked Tchopstix
75) North Pole
76) Ocharlies
77) Old Pro's Table
78) Papa John's Pizza
79) Papa John's Pizza
80) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
81) Pat Flynn's
82) Patio Nightclub
83) Patties Of Jamaica
84) Pizza Di Roma Glendale
85) Pizza Express
86) Pizza Hut
87) Pizza Magia
88) Pizza Magia
89) Pizzi Enterprises Inc
90) Qdoba Mexican Grill
91) Recetas
92) Red Room
93) Rookie's Pub & Grill
94) Sahm's Place
95) Sakura Japanese Restaurant
96) Sakura Mart
97) Sam 's Gyros
98) Scholar's Inn Bakehouse
99) Shaffers'
100) Sharks Fish & Chicken
101) Shrimp Hut
102) Some Guys Pizza Pasta Grill
103) Sonny's Pizza & Milano Pasta
104) Starbucks
105) Steak 'n Shake
106) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
107) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
108) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
109) Taco Bell
110) Taco Bell
111) Taco Express
112) Thai One On
113) Tin Star Restaurant
114) Vogue Nightclub
115) W B Pizza LLC
116) Wendy's
117) Whistle Stop
118) Z's Pub
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Good Great
I have been a longtime BP patron and have had no problems of any sort with the staff, service, food etc… I typically do not reply to the obvious stream of negative reviews on sites such as this because it lends some sort of credence to the people with the agenda. You cannot expect a server who is responsible to continue to serve (or serve at all) someone who brags about how much they have consumed or how drunk they are. I am all for having a good time, drinking to enjoy the relaxing effects of the libation of your choice, having a spirited (loud) conversation and even singing a song or two. The Pub used to have $2 pint night and discontinued it for just this reason, people over consumed. When you are serving beer that has a high AC caution is warranted. I am sorry if someone has had a bad experience but if you use the loyalty of the clientele as a measurement of a Pub’s worthiness the BRBP is one of the cities best….

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jason Crisp Jason Crisp, Earl Park, IN
(03/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Lousy Lousy
OK, I've tried serving. I've rethought my comments. And yeah, the Brew Pub still sucks.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MHelman MHelman, Indianapolis, IN
(03/03/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great
I think the Brew Pub is far and away the best brewery in Indy, and I honestly don't understand all the negative reviews concerning the service. I have been there A LOT, too much to admit, and have rarely experienced bad service. I'd like those who call it lousy to try serving sometime and then rethink their comments. Brew Pub IPA rules!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ryan Otten Ryan Otten, indianapolis, IN
(02/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Lousy So So
You are right!! We are all the same people and the one's responsible for JFK's assasination and hiding WMD in IRAQ (INSERT Sarcasm here). Seriously though, its not like I have only been to the BRBP once or even only three. There have been times where I have recieved really good service. Yet, over a period of time, there has been consistently apathetic service. I work too hard for my money to take the chance of getting a bad server or a bad cook. I am not making this review to trash the Brew Pub. On the contrary, I would like the management or (even better) the Owner to take note: Mr. Hill, clean house, please get rid of the bad servers and managers from your Pub. Make it a place where we can go and support a local brew pub while drinking a local brew, without the fear of getting treated like we don't belong there. Unfortunatly, I don't think I will go back after a recent experience I had there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Patrick, Indianapolis, IN
(02/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Lousy Lousy
I have to say that after reading some of the recent reviews, I agree that the service at the Broad Ripple Brew Pub is generally terrible. The quality of their beer is pretty good, but not worth putting up with the nasty waiters. I doubt that I'll go back anytime soon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from William William, Indianapolis, IN
(02/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
This is by far the best brew pub in Indy. The IPA is very hoppy and true to the style. The vegan sloppy joe was awsome. Read some of the other reviews about poor service, we had a party of four and it was Friday night and the service was GREAT!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Hughes Tom Hughes, Albuquerque, NM
(02/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Lousy So So
Jake, I am not the same person as Michael Helman, Patrick, Roger Holt, or any of the several other people who have commented about the lousy service at the BRBP. It may be hard to imagine but several people have had issues with the service at BRBP on several different occasions. Too bad for the BRBP since the food and beer are generally good to very good. One friend of mine continues to go to BRBP but only goes to the bar for service. I recommend that a person seeking good service at the BRBP do the same. If going, have a scotch ale, by far my favorite. As for me, I would rather head downtown Indy to the Ram Breweries on Illinois, south of Maryland and have a Total Disorder Porter as its servers are vey hospitable and the food and beer are good to very good, as well.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kristen Gentry Kristen Gentry, Indianapolis, IN
(02/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Lousy Lousy
The service at the Broad Ripple Brew Pub is abominable. If you find yourself in Broad Ripple, and are considering patronizing this establishment, I strongly advise you to ask any resident of Broad Ripple or even random passers-by on the street for their honest assessment of the Brew Pub. Sadly, their response will more than likely be negative: "Decent Beer, unbelievably bad service. Don't bother."

The previous "reviewer" takes exception to the fact that more than one person has written negative reviews of the Brew Pub. He seems unable to contemplate a universe in which multiple people have been treated so poorly by an establishment that they feel compelled to express their dissatisfaction in this forum. I like the Pubcrawler site precisely because it doesn't exercise the sort of censorship that tiresome bores such as the last reviewer seem to advocate. Instead, Pubcrawler is open minded enough to tolerate even the semi-literate paranoia of the Jake Mahlers of the world.

I love Pubcrawler.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Helman Michael Helman, Indianapolis, IN
(02/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Michael Helman, Roger Holt, "Patrick", Sofa King, Kristen Gentry, Amanda Zimmerman, and Tom McGinnis. All first-time reviewers on Pubcrawler who have never reviewed another establishment. All posting the same lame review about the wait staff at Broad Ripple. All obviously the SAME PERSON with an axe to grind for some reason.

This is one of the things that I hate about pubcrawler - the spineless ballot stuffing. My recommendation to anyone inclined to visit Broad Ripple for the first time - trust the opinions of those who have posted numerous reviews at establishments around the country, instead of reading the mindless trash that's been numbingly posted by the same guy for the last month or two.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jake Mahler Jake Mahler, Perrysburg, OH
(02/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Lousy So So
I, like many others who have posted, have found the service at the BRBP deplorable, the food menu shrinking, and the beer quality inconsistent. I have been around the world to many Brew Pubs, and the BRBP ranks at the bottom on the Long List of Great Brew Pubs. The BRBP will serve you a flat beer, cold food, and scowl at you for demanding better service. I don't make excuses for waitrons about bad service, having done the job myself. No matter how many people are in attendance at the bar, it is the establishments RESPONSIBILITY to ensure the patrons are well served. Not the other way around. I know I would rather spend my money at the RAM, Rock Bottom or the Oaken Barrell! Those who defend bad service obviuosly haven't been outside of the village of Broad Ripple!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Patrick, Indianapolis, IN
(02/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So Lousy Lousy
I have been to the Brew Pub a more than a few times since it opened (it's in a *great* spot for socializing) and the overall experienc has been consistently "so-so", but what really puts the shine on -- and just pushes it to plain "lousy" has been the waitstaff. As someone else commented, the human interface makes or breaks it, and, unlike Jennifer, I have found the attitude -- over many servers and years -- to be "it's your pleasure to be here, and OK, I'll serve you, maybe." Dang shame, too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom McGinnis Tom McGinnis, Indy, IN
(02/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Lousy Lousy
For those who've never been to the Broad Ripple area of Indianapolis, there are numerous bars and/or restaurants virtually every few feet. Some are great, some are mediocre, some are lousy - as one would expect.

The Brewpub is lousy. The servers, hostess, and managers all have the attitude that the customer is the enemy. It's one of those places that has potential, but is being managed so badly that it's impossible for the customer to have an enjoyable time.

Don't waste your time on this place. If you find yourself in Indy, choose one of the many other bars in the area. There are several really good brewpubs and many excellent restaurants in Indianapolis. Wherever you choose to go, stay away from the Broad Ripple Brew Pub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Helman Michael Helman, Indianapolis, IN
(01/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So Good
Euphoria probably isn't the correct word to use, and there isn't much atmosphere there. I've been to the place a few times. The service is "hit or miss". I've been in the restaurant biz before, if anyone knows what the industry is like, you'll know that its too tough to be hit or miss and a restaurant is only as good as the people that represent it. The server is the most crucial part of the operation-not the chef, cooks, manager. They are the customers only real contact (unless you include hostess) and they can set the tone for the entire dining experience. On many occasions, I've had lousy service and, despite having a good meal, didn't enjoy the experience because of the quality of service. I'm sure many of you have felt the same way. That being said, last time I was there, the service was better than the time before. The food is fair. Its typical pub food. Next time I'm in town, I'll go back. I probably won't eat though.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff K Jeff K, Boca Raton, FL
(01/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Swept up in the atmosphere? Out-of-Town euphoria? Hmm...we must be talking about New York, London, Madrid, or maybe even Amsterdam? Wait...you're talking about Indianapolis? Indiana?

Look, I've never been to Broad Ripple, so I can't comment on the polarized reviews of late, but I have been to Indy several times in recent years. A fine midwestern town, but a far cry from a place that would bring an "out-of-towner" euphoria. That had to be one of the funniest things I've read in a while...Give me a break guys!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Walbeck Tim Walbeck, Easton, PA
(01/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Great Lousy So So
Dear TJ: If you read the previous review you would notice that Sofa King speaks of the out-of-towner euphoria that may mask the over all quality of an establishment. Sure, I believe that you did indeed have a good experience. Congratulations. However, those of us who frequented that place frequently have become fed up with the hostile, unfriendly, rude servers who bring us our flat beer. Let me be clear: The Broad Ripple Brew Pub of Indianapolis has great potential but aweful service and thus terrible management. You out-of-towners are merely swept up in the atmosphere. That's good for you but bad for me. I'm on my way to Rock Bottom! Roger Holt, Indianapolis

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roger Holt Roger Holt, Indianapolis, IN
(01/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I've visited Broadripple about twice a year for many years now, and it's always been excellent. I was shocked to read previous comments about a "rude" staff, because I've never had any problem there. I went there again on 1/17/04 to check it out. As usual, Broadripple was excellent. I had the IPA, the barleywine (2003 & 2004 versions), and the old ale (just tapped on 1/17). They were all excellent. The service was also excellent. No rude people anywhere to be found. I've been to all of the brewpubs in Indianapolis, and the beer at Broadripple is the best.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from TJ TJ, Cincinnati, OH
(01/22/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Lousy Lousy
It is interesting to me to read the reviews of the Broad Ripple Brew Pub so far. Some are right on and others are way off base. It's easy for an out of towner to be excited about trying a new brew pub and under that euphoria being charmed by the atmosphere. But let us be honest, those of us who frequent bars in Indianapolis know that the Broad Ripple Brew Pub has the most arrogant and pompous wait staff, period. This establishment has been on its high horse for too long. I say, join the boycott of the Broad Ripple Brew Pub. Visit indyhhh.com for more info.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sofa King Sofa King, Indianapolis, IN
(01/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Lousy Lousy
Although I respect the opinion of the previous reviewer and her defense of the Brew Pub (and don't doubt her sincerity), I feel compelled to respond and give a more detailed analysis of the egregious behavior of the wait staff. I preface my comments by noting that I am well aware of the difficulties faced by waiters in serving large groups of people in a busy establishment and am extremely appreciative of good service. I have never felt compelled to complain, either publicly or privately, about service at any establishment before. And although I had heard numerous (and serious) complaints about the wait staff from other patrons of the Brew Pub over the last several years, I hadn't personally experienced such behavior, and so was willing to keep an open mind and try the pub again.

The service I encountered last week was, quite simply, unbelievable. Our waiter was openly hostile to the entire table; refused to provide service; mocked our requests; and left us with no alternative but to leave. There is no valid excuse for that behavior. Furthermore, a competent manager would have fired such an employee on the spot. I don't know how long that waiter has been employed by the Brew Pub, and it's possible that the previous reviewer simply hasn't had the misfortune of being "served" by him yet, hence her postive impression of the staff. Nevertheless, taken in conjunction with other complaints leveled against other Brew Pub waiters, it's obviously indicative of a wider problem in the treatment of the patrons of the pub.

Perhaps I'm mistaken. Perhaps the Brew Pub has a "live", audience participatory dinner theatre on Saturday nights, and the waiters are simply actors, playing roles. Then again, probably not.

I will not return to the Brew Pub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Helman Michael Helman, Indianapolis, IN
(01/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
After reading the most recent reviews that had been posted, I couldn't help but come to the defense of the Broad Ripple Brew Pub. I have been a frequent patron of the establishment for five years now, and in that time I have come to know the majority of the waitstaff on a first name basis. Unfortunately there are several people in the world that have no idea what it takes to provide decent service to a large crowd. Usually it will be found that it is the exact same group of people that are hindering a server from providing that decent service that are complaining about the service and the servers. Standing in the way, overcrowding the bar, and other annoying forms of behavior prevent the servers from being able to perform their jobs to the best of their ability. These are only a few examples of behavior that makes a server's job harder than it needs to be. You, as a customer, have every right to behave as you see fit in the establishment, but try to be realistic when expecting a server to magically fly over you with a tray of food or drinks when you wont get out of the way after being asked nicely two or three times. Further, terms such as "nasty", "hostile", "obnoxious", "rude", and "lazy" could not be more inappropriate when describing the employees of the Brew Pub. The typical Brew Pub employee is a very hard working and POLITE person that is simply trying to make some money to pay the rent the best way they know how. Though I respect the opinions that were offered from the previous entries, I hold that they are simply not accurate descriptions of the establishment or its employees. The Brew Pub is a great place to enjoy a pint of delicious beer after work, in the evening, over lunch, or for any occasion. The beer is the best Indianapolis has to offer, and the atmosphere is extremely laid back, enjoyable, and cozy.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jennifer Kiefaber Jennifer Kiefaber, Indianapolis, IN
(01/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Lousy So So
There was a time when I loved this establishment for not only it's genuine pub atmosphere, but also the revolving menu and tasty assortment of beers. However, over the past two years, each time I have frequented this establishment the service has been horrible. I thought that it was that I was truly unlucky in the draw and I should keep trying but I have now resolved that I will not go back. Although the beer is decent to outright great, esp. the Scotch Ale which is a seasonal beer only available in the winter, I cannot put up with the horrible service and apathetic management anymore. It is truly a disappointment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kristen Gentry Kristen Gentry, Indianapolis, IN
(01/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Lousy Lousy
Unbelievably bad service and an openly hostile wait staff make this establishment one of the worst brew pubs in the nation. Although the selection and quality of their beer is acceptable (and in some cases excellent), the obnoxious, rude and lazy waiters have turned this pub into a veritable hell on Earth.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Helman Michael Helman, Indianapolis, IN
(01/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Lousy Lousy
I have been going to the Broadripple BrewPub off and on for years. The only thing that brings me back is the beer. However, as much as I love a good pint, no beer in the world is good enough to make it worth enduring the poor and downright NASTY service that one continually experiences. I gave them one last try this weekend with my beerdrinking club (Indyscent Hash House Harriers) and was treated worse than usual. The owner would do the beerdrinkers of Central Indiana a big favor if he changed the attitude of the staff to a more customer friendly style than the openly hostile style they currently use.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Amanda Zimmerman Amanda Zimmerman, Indianapolis, IN
(01/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
My first impression of Broad Ripple was certainly positive. As it turned out, however, the building had more character than the beer. Not to be negative though, the beer was for the most part pretty good. I thought they were overall, rather weak and light-bodied. The IPA was great. It was fresh, hoppy and the best brew present. The porter and dunkel had decent flavor, but they were thin. I did enjoy myself, the food was good, and I will go back. It is about 2 miles away from Kahn's Wine and Beer Store, a fabulous place to buy fine wines and beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Madigan Tom Madigan, Kettering, OH
(10/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great So So Great
A little gem in a modest residential neighborhood on the north side of Indianapolis. Nothing fancy in terms of decor, but this is what a brewpub should be. Tried the IPA which was excellent (lightly carbonated, full bodied and well-hopped). The ESB and Porter were also very good. Never thought there was much reason to go to Indianapolis, but now I know there's at least one.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from WLR WLR, Brookfield, CT
(10/04/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Awesome!
What a fantastic place to sit and enjoy a good beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ben Black Ben Black, Indianapolis, IN
(08/29/2003)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.211 seconds) 05:26:31 54.91.137.223, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS