PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


B. B. Rovers - Austin, TX
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 20, 2014 @ 04:13 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > TX > Austin > B. B. Rovers
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: Beer Bar
B. B. Rovers
Overall: Great    Score: 78.2 / 100
12636 Research Boulevard
101-B
Austin, TX 78759
United States
(512) 335-9504
Listed Since: July 1996
Last Updated: October 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Austin, TX
Beer Guide for Texas

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
11 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(7 within 5 miles)
1) North by Northwest Restaurant and Brewery
(0 mile)

2) Jester King Craft Brewery
(0 mile)

3) Alamo Drafthouse Cinema
(3 miles)

4) Bagpipes Pub and Eatery
(4 miles)

5) Mister Tramps
(4 miles)

6) Circle Brewing Company
(4 miles)

7) Austin Beerworks
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Hart To Heart Wellness
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERISUITES AUSTIN ARBORETUM
2) AMERISUITES AUSTIN N. CENTRAL
3) BEST WESTERN ATRIUM NORTH
4) BRADFORD HOMESUITES AUSTIN
5) BRIDGESTREET QUARRY LAKE
6) BRIDGESTREET SUMMIT ARBORETUM
7) COMFORT INN
8) COMFORT SUITES
9) CORPORATE LODGING AUSTIN
10) COUNTRY INN & SUITES NORTH
11) COURTYARD AUSTIN ARBORETUM
12) DAYS INN NORTH CENTRAL
13) EMBASSY SUITES
14) EXTENDEDSTAY AUSTIN ARBORETUM
15) EXTENDEDSTAY AUSTIN ARBORETUM
16) EXTENDEDSTAY AUSTIN METRO
17) EXTENDEDSTAY AUSTIN NORTHWEST
18) EXTENDEDSTAY AUSTIN NORTHWEST
19) FAIRFIELD INN & STES AUSTIN NW
20) FOUR POINTS BY SHERATON
21) HAMPTON INN AUSTIN ARBRTM
22) HAMPTON INN AUSTIN NORTH
23) HAWTHORN SUITES NORTH WEST
24) HEARTHSIDE AUSTIN I-35
25) HLTN GRDN INN AUSTIN NW ARBORET
26) HOMESTEAD AUSTIN ARBORETUM
27) LA QUINTA INN AUSTIN NORTH
28) LA QUINTA INN/STES MOPAC NORTH
29) OAKWOOD NORTH AUSTIN
30) RAMADA LIMITED ARBORETUM
31) RED ROOF AUSTIN NORTH
32) RENAISSANCE AUSTIN HOTEL
33) RESIDENCE INN AUSTIN ARBORETUM
34) SPRINGHILL SUITES AUS NW
35) SUPER 8 AUSTIN NORTH TX
36) THE HEARTHSIDE AUSTIN HWY 183
37) TOWNEPLACE SUITES BY MARRIOTT
38) TRAVELODGE SUITES UNIVERSITY
39) WINGATE INN AUSTIN NORTH
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Aynesworth-Wright House
2) Rogers, Edward H., Homestead
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 1001 Restaurant
2) A Catering By Yoli
3) A La Carrera
4) A La Carrerra
5) Alvin's Sandwich Shop
6) Amy's Ice Cream
7) Antonio's Mexican Restaurant
8) Appetite In-Home Culinary Svc
9) Austin's Pizza
10) Baby Acapulco
11) Big Daddy's Tacos & Bbq
12) Bombay Bistro
13) Bone Daddy's
14) Boston Market
15) Brick Oven Restaurant
16) Brio Vista
17) Buca Di Beppo
18) Carrabba's Italian Grill
19) Catfish Parlour
20) Cheesecake Factory
21) Chick-Fil-A At Braker Lane
22) China Cafe
23) China Garden Restaurant
24) Chisholm Trail Ice House
25) Chuy's
26) Cozymel's Coastal Mexican Grll
27) Creekside Cafe
28) Dan Mc Klusky's Restaurant
29) Dan's Hamburgers Inc
30) Dave & Buster's
31) Donn's Pit Stop Bar-B-Que
32) Edge City Cafe
33) Fire Bowl Cafe
34) Fresh Choice
35) Fugiyama Japanese Steakhouse
36) Grady's American Grill
37) Hangtown Restaurant
38) Hotschedules Com
39) Hwa Yuan Chinese Restaurant
40) Hwa Yuan Chinese Restaurant
41) International House-Pancakes
42) Iron Cactus Mexican Grill
43) Iron Cactus Sw Grill
44) Jason's Deli
45) Jersey Mikes Subs
46) Joe's Crab Shack
47) Kaleidoscoops Ice Cream
48) Kelly Cooks
49) Kelly Cooks
50) Kerbey Lane Cafe
51) Kyoto II Restaurant
52) La Madeleine French Bakery
53) Lizzard Rock Cafe
54) Manuel's At Great Hills
55) Marble Slab Creamery
56) Marie Callender's
57) Mc Donald's
58) Mc Donald's
59) Mezzaluna Gateway
60) Ms B's
61) North By Northwest
62) On The Border Mexican Cafe
63) Outback Steakhouse
64) P F Chang's China Bistro
65) Panda Rajendra
66) Papa John's Pizza
67) Pok-E-Joe's Smokehouse
68) Quizno's Classic Subs
69) Ranken Inc
70) Razzoo's Cajun Cafe
71) Reeds Jazz & Supper Club
72) Romano's Macaroni Grill
73) RSR Enterprises
74) Ruby Tuesday
75) Rudy's Country Store & Bar-B-Q
76) Saltgrass Steak House
77) Sam's Boat
78) Schlotzsky's Deli
79) Serrano Cafe
80) Short Stop
81) Smoothie King
82) Sonic Drive-In
83) Souper Salad Restaurant
84) Starbucks
85) Starbucks
86) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
87) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
88) Super China
89) Sushi Sake Japanese Cuisine
90) Taco Bell
91) Taco Cabana Inc
92) Teleworks
93) Texadelphia
94) Tgi Friday's
95) TGI Friday's
96) Thundercloud Subs
97) Trattoria Grande
98) Triumph Coffee House
99) Trulucks
100) Twin Lion Chinese Restaurant
101) Unreal Catering
102) Western Beverages
103) WIKI WIKI Teriyaki
104) Works
105) Z Tejas Grill
106) Zio's Italian Kitchen
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great
im responding to the adding beers to your tab review. that is totally not true. i have worked there for six years and know this doesn't happen. a mistake may be made due to the fact that we don't have computerized tabs, but just say somethin and we will gladly fix it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from michelle michelle, austin, TX
(09/27/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review austin, TX
(12/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Awesome! Great
The waitresses can recommend a type of beer based on your tastes, and tell you what almost all the beers are like. I've never noticed money added to my ticket, but I try to tip alot....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Austin, TX
(09/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
BB Rover's is a regular hang out for my Husband and myself. we LOVE the pizza!! I really enjoy the chipotle salad, the dressing is great! We try new beers everytime we visit, were up to atleast 70 by now! The waitresses are so nice!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tara Tara, Austin, TX
(01/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
The best place for kicking back in Austin is where those cool old dudes enjoy their cigars and ales on the veranda facing Jollyville Rd. A great place to show off Austin to newcomers!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from WauseonFox WauseonFox, Austin, TX
(11/10/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Lousy Good So So
These peeple truly do add to your tab when you've been there for a couple of hours or more. They average adding $10-$20 bux to my tab each time! I've had enough of that business practice (after 6 months), on to more honest establishments for me! Their food leaves a lot to be desired, unless you order the Patti Melt (which is great).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Austin, TX
(01/11/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy Good So So
Be careful, if you stay in Rovers for several hours, they will start adding to your bar tab. We kept track and they added $20 to the tab.This happens alot.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J J, Austin, TX
(07/23/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Good Good Good
I agree very much with Eric Cloninger's opinion - the smoke is intolerable!!! And the beer selection is second to none!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Preston Olmstead Preston Olmstead, Austin, TX
(10/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
I have a love/hate relationship with BB Rovers. They have a great beer selection, the food is usually pretty good, and the wait staff are quick, friendly, and actually know beer. The problem? It's really smoky, even in the "non-smoking" parts.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Cloninger Eric Cloninger, Austin, TX
(10/29/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I have to admit that my beer tasting was limited to Shiner Bock which is UNobtainable in Iowa! BUMMER! You can bet I'll be hurrying back down to Texas to sample more Texas brew at Rovers AND to take a listen to the terrific live music David Dunn lines up weekly! If you're interested in hearing gifted local songwriters (and the occasional Midwesterner), check out Rovers open-mic nights and Jollyville City Limits! The atmosphere, beer and food selection, service, sound system, and featured talent make Rovers THE PLACE to be for kicking back and taking a listen to what's new in live music. Thanks to David Dunn for sponsoring and promoting local songwriters! If you see him, give him a BIG KISS from Lyn in Iowa!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lyn Bendtschneider Lyn Bendtschneider, Cedar Rapids, IA
(02/10/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Rovers offers a great selection of beers in a very pleasant environment. PLUS, they have musical entertainment on a regular basis (this is the home for "Jollyville City Limits"), and you can easily spend an entire evening listening to music and drinking the brew of your choice!

If you get a chance, try the Vegetarian Pizza; I'm a meat-eater, but even the Veggie pizza at Rovers is FIRST RATE. It's well worth a visit.

All in all, it's a great place to spend a whole evening of food, drink, and music!!

Tell Dave Dunn that Mark sent ya!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark A. Vassberg Mark A. Vassberg, Austin, TX
(02/03/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.669 seconds) 16:13:21 54.87.15.219, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS