PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Lake Superior Brewing Company - Grand Marais, MI
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 31, 2014 @ 12:11 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MI > Grand Marais > Lake Superior Brewing Company
Lake Superior Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Lake Superior Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 80 / 100
N-14283 Lake Avenue
Post Box 310
Grand Marais, MI 49839
United States
(906) 494-2337
Listed Since: July 1996
Last Updated: April 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Grand Marais, MI
Beer Guide for Michigan

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Lake Superior Brewing Company
55 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Curiosity Corner
2) Lake Superior Brewing Co
3) Sportsman's Restaurant
4) West Bay Diner & Delicatessen
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So Good Good
I loved the stout & pale ale, but I am not particularly fond of honey porters. The pizza's better than it was a few years ago, before it was a brewpub, but it is still a bit watery. In this area, it's all they have, so don't complain. Lots of shirts and merch.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JCP JCP, Plymouth, MI
(06/28/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Knapp Bill Knapp, Munising, MI
(01/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great
They only had four brews on tap but they were all great and the pizza was excellent. Service was outstanding and we really enjoyed it. It's a fun, small town place to go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michelle Nasers Michelle Nasers, Belleville, MI
(10/14/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Great Good
Un-sophisticated brewing system. Generous and warm local bar atmosphere. Sadly, the pilsner was not available at the time of our visit. Wish we lived closer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Roe John Roe, Clare, Mi./Orange, CA
(08/04/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great
Visited here a few years ago on a cross the UP bike tour. Had a great time and it was nice to talk to the owner / wait staff. How do they stay in busniness up there in the middle of no-where (God's country)?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Art Art, Fulton, MD
(04/03/1998)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.771 seconds) 00:11:15 54.161.228.29, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS