PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Geary D L Brewing Company, Incorported - Portland, ME
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 22, 2014 @ 02:51 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > ME > Portland > Geary D L Brewing Company, Incorported
Geary D L Brewing Company, Incorported Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Geary D L Brewing Company, Incorported
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 85.7 / 100
38 Evergreen Drive
Portland, ME 04103
United States
(207) 878-2337
Last Updated: June 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Portland, ME
Beer Guide for Maine

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
12 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(20 within 5 miles)
1) Allagash Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Casco Bay Brewing
(0 mile)

3) The Maine Beer Company
(0 mile)

4) Gritty McDuff's
(3 miles)

5) Brian Boru
(3 miles)

6) Prost International Tap House
(3 miles)

7) Peak Organic Brewing Company
(3 miles)

8) Lion's Pride
(3 miles)

9) Bunker Brewing
(3 miles)

10) Bleachers
(3 miles)

11) Ri Ra Irish Pub and Restaurant
(3 miles)

12) Great Lost Bear
(3 miles)

13) Shipyard Brewing Company
(3 miles)

14) The Stone Coast Brewing Company
(3 miles)

15) Bunker Brewing
(3 miles)

16) Three Dollar Dewey's
(3 miles)

17) Sail Loft Tavern
(3 miles)

18) Novare Res Bier Cafe
(3 miles)

19) Sea Dog Brewing Company
(5 miles)

20) Sebago Brewing Company
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Andrews on Auburn
2) Back Cove Inn
3) Carleton Inn Bed & Breakfast
4) Chadwick
5) Danforth
6) Fleetwood House Bed/Breakfast
7) Inn At Parkspring
8) Inn At St John
9) Parkside Parrot Inn
10) Percy Inn
11) Pomegranate Inn
12) West End Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT INN AIRPORT
2) DAYS INN SOUTH PORTLAND
3) DOUBLETREE HOTEL
4) EASTLAND PARK
5) EMBASSY STES PORTLAND
6) FAIRFIELD INN PORTLAND AIRPORT
7) HGI PORTLAND DWNTN WATERFRONT
8) HLTN GRDN INN PORTLAND AIRPORT
9) HOWARD JOHNSON PLAZA PORTLAND
10) PORTLAND HARBOR HOTEL
11) PORTLAND REGENCY HOTEL
12) RAMADA LTD PORTLAND ME
13) RESIDENCE INN PORTLAND MAINE
14) SABLE OAKS SUITES
15) SHERATON SOUTH PORTLAND HOTEL
16) WILD IRIS INN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Baxter Summer Home
2) Brown, Harrison B., House
3) Brown, J. B., Memorial Block
4) Butler, A. B., House
5) Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception
6) Chapman, Leonard Bond, House
7) Chestnut Street Methodist Church
8) Clapp, Charles Q., Block
9) Clapp, Charles Q., House
10) Dow, Gen. Neal, House
11) Dyer, Nathaniel, House
12) Eastern Cemetery
13) First Baptist Church
14) First Parish Church
15) Fort Gorges
16) Gothic House, The
17) Green Memorial A.M.E. Zion Church
18) Greenough, Byron, Block
19) Griffin House
20) Hamblen Block
21) Hamblen Development Historic District
22) Hanson, Asa, Block
23) Harris, Nathan, House
24) How Houses
25) How, Daniel, House
26) Ingraham, Joseph Holt, House
27) Lancaster Block
28) Leighton, Adam P., House
29) Lincoln Park
30) Longfellow, Henry Wadsworth, Monument
31) Maine Central Railroad General Office Building
32) Maine Eye and Ear Infirmary
33) Maine Historical Society
34) Maine Publicity Bureau Building
35) Marine Hospital
36) Mariner's Church
37) Masonic Temple
38) McLellan-Sweat Mansion
39) Mechanics' Hall
40) Minott, William, House
41) Morse-Libby Mansion
42) North School
43) Park Street Row
44) Porteous, Mitchell and Braun Company Building
45) Portland Breakwater Light
46) Portland City Hall
47) Portland City Hospital
48) Portland Club
49) Portland High School
50) Portland Observatory
51) Portland Packing Company Factory
52) Portland Soldiers and Sailors Monument
53) Portland Stove Foundry
54) Portland Waterfront Historic District (Boundary Increase)
55) Portland Waterfront Historic District (Boundary Increase)
56) Purington, Elisha, House
57) Rackleff Building
58) Reed, Thomas Brackett, House
59) Russwurm, John B., House
60) Seavey--Robinson House
61) Skelton, Thomas, House
62) Smith, F.O.J., Tomb
63) Sparrow House
64) Spring Point Ledge Light Station
65) St. Lawrence Church
66) St. Paul's Church and Rectory
67) Stevens, John Calvin, House
68) Tate House
69) Thompson Block
70) Tracy--Causer Block
71) U.S. Courthouse
72) U.S. Customhouse
73) US Post Office--Portland Main
74) Vallee Family House
75) Wadsworth-Longfellow House
76) Walker Memorial Library
77) Warren Block
78) Westbrook High School
79) Williston-West Church and Parish House
80) Woodman Building
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A Lobster To Go
2) A Moveable Feast
3) AAA Maine Pizza Supply
4) Amato's Sandwich Shops
5) American Pizza Co
6) Anania's Variety
7) Angelone's
8) Austin's Boot & Buckle Saloon
9) Baker's Ice Cream & More
10) Bayou Kitchen
11) Beals Old Fashioned Ice Cream
12) Black Or Red Cafe
13) Blimpie Subs & Salads
14) Bogusha's Polish Restaurant
15) Bruno's
16) Burger King
17) C J's Place
18) Chappies
19) Chau Lin
20) Churchill Caterers
21) D'angelo Sandwich Shop
22) Daily Thymes
23) Domino's Pizza
24) Donatelli Variety
25) Espo's Trattoria
26) G Quattrucci's Variety
27) Ginza Town
28) Golden Mountain
29) Great Lost Bear
30) Haggarty's
31) Howie's Pub
32) Jake & Ted's Cafe
33) Kathy & Dave's
34) Keeley The Katerer
35) Kfc
36) Lib's Dairy Treats
37) M J Richio's
38) Mc Donald's
39) Mekhong Thai Portland
40) Morrill's Corner Pub
41) Mulligans Restaurant
42) Papa John's Pizza
43) Papa's Place
44) Parker's Restaurant
45) Pizza Hut
46) Pizza Time
47) Platium Plus
48) Portland House Of Pizza
49) Quiznos Sub
50) Restaurant Equipment Of Maine
51) Sala Thai Restaurant & Lounge
52) Samuel's Bar & Grill
53) Seng Chai Thai Cuisine
54) Shop Quality
55) Starbucks
56) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
57) Super Scoops
58) Supper At Six
59) Susan's Fish & Chips
60) Tortilla Flat
61) Valley Chinese Cuisine
62) Vivian's Drive-In
63) Wok Inn
1) A Lobster To Go
2) A Moveable Feast
3) AAA Maine Pizza Supply
4) Amato's Sandwich Shops
5) American Pizza Co
6) Anania's Variety
7) Angelone's
8) Austin's Boot & Buckle Saloon
9) Baker's Ice Cream & More
10) Bayou Kitchen
11) Beals Old Fashioned Ice Cream
12) Black Or Red Cafe
13) Blimpie Subs & Salads
14) Bogusha's Polish Restaurant
15) Bruno's
16) Burger King
17) C J's Place
18) Chappies
19) Chau Lin
20) Churchill Caterers
21) D'angelo Sandwich Shop
22) Daily Thymes
23) Domino's Pizza
24) Donatelli Variety
25) Espo's Trattoria
26) G Quattrucci's Variety
27) Ginza Town
28) Golden Mountain
29) Great Lost Bear
30) Haggarty's
31) Howie's Pub
32) Jake & Ted's Cafe
33) Kathy & Dave's
34) Keeley The Katerer
35) Kfc
36) Lib's Dairy Treats
37) M J Richio's
38) Mc Donald's
39) Mekhong Thai Portland
40) Morrill's Corner Pub
41) Mulligans Restaurant
42) Papa John's Pizza
43) Papa's Place
44) Parker's Restaurant
45) Pizza Hut
46) Pizza Time
47) Platium Plus
48) Portland House Of Pizza
49) Quiznos Sub
50) Restaurant Equipment Of Maine
51) Sala Thai Restaurant & Lounge
52) Samuel's Bar & Grill
53) Seng Chai Thai Cuisine
54) Shop Quality
55) Starbucks
56) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
57) Super Scoops
58) Supper At Six
59) Susan's Fish & Chips
60) Tortilla Flat
61) Valley Chinese Cuisine
62) Vivian's Drive-In
63) Wok Inn
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great ? Awesome! Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Awesome!
We had the same experiance, very friendly tour, had the pale ale just bottled that day. Exlent. We toured several brewerys on our trip, this was the best.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jonathan  Ranney Jonathan Ranney, Royalton, VT
(03/30/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Great
They did a tour just for me--that gets them lots of extra bonus points in my book. Larry took me around the plant and showed me all the ins and outs. Let me go up on the catwalks and look into the vats--cool. I had a bottle of the summer while I toured--had just been bottled that morning. I bought a six pack of the porter--unavailable in NY--and I've not tried it yet.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Laubert Bill Laubert, North Hornell, NY
(07/05/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A N/A Awesome!
Rejoice, Hampshire Ale fans, for it is now set to be available year-round, not just "so long as the weather sucks". Summer ALe was also very good this season, although it has ventured far from the original Kolsch style. Geary's brews are superb across the board, among the best anywhere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roach Roach, Plano, TX
(07/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A
I live in Massachusetts, and ordered a half barrel of Geary's Pale Ale for the holidays. My vendor made a mistake, and I got Hampshire Special Ale instead. It's GREAT! Every one of my beer-drinking friends LOVE this product... Merry Christmas to me!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Orin Holmes Orin Holmes, Berkley, MA
(12/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A N/A N/A
I've sampled almost all Maine brews and Geary's is still my favorite - put me on a deserted island with Geary's Pale Ale and send me a case of Hampshire Special Ale for Christmas!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Charlie Charlie, Washington, DC
(09/23/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Awesome! Great
The best tour I've been on. One of the assistant brewers gave the tour, instead of some college kid working there part time for extra money. We were the only ones on the tour and it was very personalized. The beer was good, but unfortunately they only had two of their beers available to try at the time. Call ahead and make an appointment and enjoy one of the best brewery tours around.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Vacula Scott Vacula, Saratoga Springs, NY
(06/27/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
The D.L. Geary Brewery produces the best craft beers in New England, hands down. The HSA is a sure thing, but after trying the Porter yesterday, the brand continues to satisfy.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geordy Hutchinson Geordy Hutchinson, Wolfeboro, NH
(03/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A N/A Great
Hampshire special ale is great, get it while you can. After shopping the LL Bean in Freeport stop by Jameisons' next door, they have a nice selection of local micros.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Prospect, NY
(11/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A N/A
The best winter beer around. A true winter warmer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Wakefield, RI
(07/30/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Norwood, MA
(07/04/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A
Geary's Hampshire Ale, "only available while the weather sucks", is probably the best beer on earth. Dave Geary and his crew know what they're doing!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shawn Shawn, Cumberland, ME
(03/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A N/A

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Cal Keen Cal Keen, Grand Rapids, MI
(08/04/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.416 seconds) 14:51:35 54.211.0.191, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS