PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Etna Brewing Company - Etna, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 01, 2014 @ 11:45 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > Etna > Etna Brewing Company
Etna Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Etna Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81.1 / 100
131 Callahan Street
Etna, CA 96027
United States
(530) 467-5277
Last Updated: December 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Etna, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
13 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun 11:00AM - 60:0PM
Mon CLOSED
Tue CLOSED
Wed 11:00AM - 60:0PM
Thu 11:00AM - 60:0PM
Fri 11:00AM - 60:0PM
Sat 11:00AM - 60:0PM

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Bradley's Alderbrook Manor
2) Hughes House Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Etna Deli & Pizza
2) Trailhead
3) Wildwoods Crossing
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Can't go wrong with a small place in a small town out in the middle of nowhere that's been around since 1872. Jefferson State still survives in Etna. Seven taps going. Tried a pint each of the Phoenix Red, Mossback IPA and the Kappler Imperial Stout. All great but the Stout gets my vote of the trio. Good food menu. Had a tasty panini style tuna melt. Staff was very friendly and love to hear it's your first visit. Not so far off the beaten track that it isn't worth a side trip.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. King J. King, Campbell, CA
(09/30/2012)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Etna Beer is the best beer ever! Also try their tri-top dinner, it comes with an awesome barbeque sauce.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Zurich, ZH
(06/30/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
I love there beer and there food I been comeing here for 4 years and i will continue to come back

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ian Ian, Etna, CA
(04/06/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Try their new mossback IPA. Ideal. believe they won a silver at the chicago world beer champs

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from rick rick, reno, NV
(07/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
I agree with the others. The porter is where it's at!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nate Nate, Milpitas, CA
(08/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy N/A N/A N/A N/A

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Santa Rosa, CA
(08/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
Etna Beer is my favorite. I alway rave about it to my friends in Sacramento and Davis CA

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Davis, CA
(07/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
What a pleasant surprize to find this place. We will be back and we are spreading the word all over Trinity County. Neat little town too. Fresh porter... YES!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Wayne Burditt Wayne Burditt, Weaverville, CA
(06/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Berna, Corvallis, MT
(03/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A
Your porter is wonderful!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Eric, Orangevale, CA
(11/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
Nice place to stop for lunch. I've been drinking these beers for 5 years and find the Porter to be my favorite.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Fleuette Joe Fleuette, Orange, CA
(07/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good
This place has recently changed hands. There is a new brewmaster and a new outlook! I stumbled across this place purely by accident. You'll never know it's in town unless you get off of Hiway 3. It's worth the stop. Nice place, and they make LAGERS!! Yes, kind of a rare find in California where everyone makes an Amber, a IPA, etc etc. Blah, tiring. I enjoyed the Export lager they made.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Doug, Sacramento, CA
(05/25/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A N/A N/A
I have not had a drinkable beer from this brewery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David B David B, Plymouth, CA
(04/01/1999)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.377 seconds) 23:45:22 54.166.17.26, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS