PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Capitol City Brewing Company - Capitol Hill - Washington, DC
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 21, 2014 @ 10:21 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > DC > Washington > Capitol City Brewing Company - Capitol Hill
Capitol City Brewing Company - Capitol Hill Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Capitol City Brewing Company - Capitol Hill
Overall: Great    Score: 71.3 / 100
2 Massachusetts Avenue Northeast
Washington, DC 20002
United States
(202) 842-2337
Listed Since: June 1996
Last Updated: April 2010
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Washington, DC
Beer Guide for District of Columbia

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Capitol City Brewing Company - Capitol Hill
48 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(44 within 5 miles)
1) Cafe Berlin
(0 mile)

2) Doctor Granville Moore's Brickyard
(0 mile)

3) My Brother's Place
(2 miles)

4) Fado Irish Pub
(2 miles)

5) Matchbox
(2 miles)

6) V E G E T A T E - Restaurant and Lounge
(2 miles)

7) Old Dominion Brewhouse
(2 miles)

8) Belga Café
(2 miles)

9) R.F.D. (Regional Food and Drink)
(2 miles)

10) Dubliner Irish Pub
(2 miles)

11) Kelly's Irish Times
(2 miles)

12) 930 Nightclub
(2 miles)

13) District ChopHouse and Brewery
(2 miles)

14) Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant
(2 miles)

15) Elephant and Castle
(2 miles)

16) Colonel Brooks' Tavern
(2 miles)

17) Cafe Mozart
(2 miles)

18) Churchkey
(2 miles)

19) Capitol City Brewing Company - Downtown
(2 miles)

20) Old Ebbitt Grill
(2 miles)

21) Common Share
(3 miles)

22) Wonderland Ballroom
(3 miles)

23) Cafe Saint-Ex
(3 miles)

24) The Saloon
(3 miles)

25) Black Cat
(3 miles)

26) The Black Squirrel
(3 miles)

27) Stetson's
(3 miles)

28) Timberlake's
(3 miles)

29) Tom Tom Adams Morgan
(3 miles)

30) Kramerbooks and Afterwards Cafe and Grill
(3 miles)

31) Big Hunt
(3 miles)

32) Mackey's Pub
(3 miles)

33) Lucky Bar
(3 miles)

34) Sign of the Whale
(3 miles)

35) Washington Deli and Pizza
(3 miles)

36) Brickskeller
(4 miles)

37) Froggy Bottom Pub
(4 miles)

38) Franklin's
(4 miles)

39) Murphy's
(5 miles)

40) Zoo Bar Cafe aka Oxford Tavern
(5 miles)

41) Four Green Fields (Former Four Provinces)
(5 miles)

42) Nanny O'Brien's
(5 miles)

43) Atomic Billiards
(5 miles)

44) Sine Irish Pub and Restaurant
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) A Capitol Place Bed & Brkfst
2) Bed & Breakfast Accommodations
3) Brenton
4) Bull Moose B & B on Capitol
5) DC GuestHouse
6) Doollittle Guest House
7) Dupont At the Circle
8) Embassy Inn
9) Hereford House
10) Inn At Du Pont Circle
11) International House of United
12) Jurys Normandy Inn
13) Kalorama Guest House
14) Kalorama Guest House
15) Maison Orleans Bed & Breakfast
16) Swann House
17) Taft Bridge Inn
18) Windsor Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ALLEN LEE HOTEL
2) BEST WESTERN CAPITOL SKYLINE
3) BEST WESTERN DOWNTOWN CAPITOL
4) BEST WESTERN NEW HAMPSHITE STS
5) BLOOMINGDALE INN
6) BRIDGESTREET WESTBROOK PLACE
7) CAPITAL HILTON
8) CARLYLE SUITES
9) CHANNEL INN
10) CHURCHILL HOTEL
11) CLUB QUARTERS
12) COMFORT INN DOWNTOWN-CONV CTR
13) COURTYARD CRYSTAL CITY
14) COURTYARD EMBASSY ROW
15) COURTYARD WASHINGTON CONV CTR
16) COURTYARD WASHINGTON NORTHWEST
17) CRYSTAL CITY MARRIOTT
18) DAYS INN GATEWAY
19) DAYS INN NATL AIRPORT CRYSTAL
20) DOUBLETREE GUEST SUITES D.C.
21) DOUBLETREE HOTEL CRYSTAL CITY
22) EMBASSY INN
23) EMBASSY SUITES CRYSTAL CITY
24) EMBASSY SUITES DOWNTOWN DC
25) FOUR POINTS SHERATON
26) FOUR SEASONS WASHINGTON
27) GEORGE WASHINGTON UNIV. INN
28) GEORGETOWN SUITES
29) GOVERNOR'S HOUSE
30) GRAND HYATT WASHINGTON
31) HAMILTON CROWNE PLAZA
32) HAMPTON INN STES REAGAN NATL
33) HAMPTON INN WASHINGTON DC
34) HARRINGTON HOTEL
35) HAY ADAMS HOTEL
36) HENLEY PARK
37) HILTON CRYSTAL CITY
38) HILTON GARDEN INN WASHINGTON DC
39) HILTON WASHINGTON & TOWERS
40) HILTON WASHINGTON EMBASSY ROW
41) HOMEWOOD WASHINGTN DC DWTN
42) HOTEL GEORGE
43) HOTEL HELIX
44) HOTEL MADERA
45) HOTEL ROUGE
46) HOTEL WASHINGTON
47) HOWARD JOHNSON CHEVERLY
48) HOWARD JOHNSON EXPRESS
49) HYATT REGENCY CRYSTAL CITY
50) HYATT REGENCY WASHINGTON
51) JURYS NORMANDY INN
52) JURYS WASHINGTON
53) JW MARRIOTT PENNSYLVANIA AVE
54) KELLOGG CONFERENCE HOTEL
55) LC THE ST REGIS WASHINGTON DC
56) LINCOLN SUITES
57) LOEWS L'ENFANT PLAZA
58) MADISON HOTEL
59) MANDARIN ORIENTAL WASHINGTON
60) MARRIOTT CRYSTAL GATEWAY
61) MELROSE HOTEL, WASHINGTON D.C.
62) MORRISON-CLARK INN
63) OMNI SHOREHAM
64) ONE WASHINGTON CIRCLE
65) PARK HYATT WASHINGTON DC
66) PENTAGON CITY RESIDENCE INN
67) PHOENIX PARK
68) QUALITY INN AND SUITE COLLEGE P
69) QUALITY INN SILVER SPRING
70) RADISSON BARCELO
71) RAMADA LTD WASHINGTON DC NE
72) RED ROOF WASHINGTON DOWNTOWN
73) RENAISSANCE HOTEL WASHINGTON
74) RENAISSANCE MAYFLOWER
75) RESIDENCE INN VERMONT AVENUE
76) RITZ CARLTON WASHINGTON DC
77) RIVER INN
78) SHERATON CRYSTAL CITY HOTEL
79) SOFITEL LAFAYETTE SQUARE
80) SUPER 8 DOWNTOWN D.C.
81) THE CAPITOL HILL SUITES
82) THE FAIRMONT WASHINGTON D.C.
83) THE WATERGATE HOTEL
84) THE WESTIN EMBASSY ROW WASH DC
85) THE WESTIN GRAND WASHINGTON DC
86) TOPAZ HOTEL
87) TRAVELODGE GATEWAY
88) WARDMAN PARK MARRIOTT HOTEL
89) WASHINGTON COURT HOTEL
90) WASHINGTON MARRIOTT
91) WASHINGTON MARRIOTT METRO CTR
92) WASHINGTON PLAZA
93) WASHINGTON SUITES GEORGETOWN
94) WASHINGTON TERRACE HOTEL
95) WILLARD INTER-CONTINENTAL
96) WINDSOR PARK HOTEL
97) WYNDHAM CITY CENTER
98) WYNDHAM WASHINGTON DC
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) 2000 Block Of Eye Street, NW
2) Adams Memorial
3) Adas Israel Synagogue
4) Alden, Babcock, Calvert Apartments
5) Alibi Club
6) American Federation of Labor Building
7) American Institute of Pharmacy Building
8) American National Red Cross
9) American Peace Society
10) American Security and Trust Company
11) Anderson, Larz, House
12) Apartment Building at 2225 N Street
13) Armstrong Manual Training School
14) Arts and Industries Building
15) Arts Club of Washington
16) Asbury United Methodist Church
17) Ashburton House
18) Auditor's Building Complex
19) Augusta Apartment Building
20) Bachelor Apartment House
21) Battleground National Cemetery
22) Bayly, Mountjoy, House
23) Beale, Joseph, House
24) Belmont, Perry, House
25) Blagden Alley--Naylor Court Historic District
26) Bond Building
27) Bostwick
28) Boulder Bridge and Ross Drive Bridge
29) Boulder Bridge and Ross Drive Bridge
30) Bowen, Anthony, YMCA
31) Brodhead--Bell--Morton Mansion
32) Brooks Mansion
33) Brownley Confectionary Building
34) Bruce, Blanche K., House
35) Buildings at 1000 Block of Seventh Street, and 649-651 New York Avenue NW
36) Buildings at 1644--1666 Park Road NW
37) Bunche, Ralph, House
38) Cady, Lucinda, House
39) Cairo Apartment Building
40) Cardozo, Francis L., Senior High School
41) Carlton Hotel
42) Carnegie Endowment for International Peace
43) Carnegie Institution of Washington, Geophysical Laboratory
44) Cary, Mary Ann Shadd, House
45) Cathedral Mansions Apartment Buildings
46) Central National Bank
47) Central Public Library
48) Champlain Apartment Building
49) Chase's Theater and Riggs Building
50) Chesapeake and Potomac Telephone Company Building
51) Chesapeake and Potomac Telephone Company, Old Main Building
52) Christ Church
53) Church of the Ascension
54) Church of the Epiphany
55) City Hall
56) Cloverdale
57) Codman-Davis House
58) Commandant's Office, Washington Navy Yard
59) Commercial National Bank
60) Concordia German Evangelical Church and Rectory
61) Constitution Hall
62) Corcoran Gallery of Art
63) Corcoran Hall
64) Cosmos Club
65) Coues, Elliott, House
66) Decatur House
67) District Building
68) Dumbarton Bridge
69) Dumbarton House
70) Duncanson-Cranch House
71) East Capitol Street Carbarn
72) Eastern Market
73) Eight Hundred Block of F St. NW
74) Eighteen Hundred Block Park Road, NW.
75) Embassy Building No. 10
76) Embassy Gulf Service Station
77) Equitable Co-operative Building Association
78) Evans--Tibbs House
79) Evermay
80) Executive Office Building
81) Federal--American National Bank
82) Fletcher Chapel
83) Folger Shakespeare Library
84) Ford's Theatre National Historic Site
85) Franklin Delano Roosevelt Memorial
86) Franklin School
87) Fraser Mansion
88) Freer Gallery Of Art
89) Frelinghuysen University, Former Classroom Building
90) Friendship House
91) Fuller House
92) Gallinger Municipal Hospital Psychopathic Ward
93) Garfinckel's Department Store
94) General Federation of Women's Clubs Headquarters
95) General Post Office
96) Germuiller Row
97) Gladstone and Hawarden Apartment Buildings
98) Glenwood Cemetery Mortuary Chapel
99) Godey Lime Kilns
100) Gompers, Samuel, House
101) Grace Reformed Church, Sunday School and Parish House
102) Grimke, Charlotte Forten, House
103) Hampshire Garden Apartment Buildings
104) Harris & Ewing Photographic Studio
105) Harrison Apartment Building
106) Haw, John Stoddert, House
107) Hecht Company Warehouse
108) Heurich, Christian, Mansion
109) Hibbs, W. B., and Company Building
110) Hillandale--Main Residence and Gatehouse
111) Hillandale--Main Residence and Gatehouse
112) Hilleary, William, House
113) Holt House
114) Hotel Washington
115) House at 2437 Fifteenth Street, NW
116) Howard Theatre
117) Howard, Gen. Oliver Otis, House
118) Hughes, Charles Evans, House
119) Hyattsville Armory
120) Indonesian Embassy
121) Ingleside
122) Interior Department Offices
123) Japanese Embassy
124) Jefferson Apartment Building
125) Kennedy--Warren Apartment Building
126) Lafayette Apartment Building
127) Lansburgh, Julius, Furniture Co., Inc.
128) Law, Thomas, House
129) Lenthall Houses
130) Lewis, Edward Simon, House
131) Lincoln Industrial Mission--Lincoln Memorial Congregational Church
132) Lincoln Theatre
133) Lindens, The
134) Lisner Auditorium
135) Lockkeeper's House, C & O Canal Extension
136) Lothrop Mansion
137) Luther Place Memorial Church
138) Luzon Apartment Building
139) Lyndon Baines Johnson Memorial Grove On The Potomac
140) Macfeely, Gen. Robert, House
141) Main Gate, Washington Navy Yard
142) Manhattan Laundry
143) Mansion at 2401 15th St., NW.
144) Market Master's House
145) Masonic Temple
146) Mayflower Hotel
147) McCormick Apartments
148) McLachlen Building
149) Meeting House of the Friends Meeting of Washington
150) Memorial Continental Hall
151) Meridian House
152) Meridian Manor
153) Meridian Mansions
154) Metropolitan African Methodist Episcopal Church
155) Metropolitan Club
156) Miner Normal School
157) Moran Building
158) Morrison and Clark Houses
159) Mount Zion Cemetery
160) Mount Zion United Methodist Church
161) Mullett Rowhouses
162) Myrene Apartment Building
163) National Academy of Sciences
164) National Archives
165) National Bank of Washington, Washington Branch
166) National Metropolitan Bank Building
167) National Portrait Gallery
168) National Saving And Trust Company
169) National Union Building
170) Northeast No. 2 Boundary Marker of the Original District of Columbia
171) Northeast No. 3 Boundary Marker of the Original District of Columbia
172) Northeast No. 4 Boundary Marker of the Original District of Columbia
173) Northeast No. 5 Boundary Marker of the Original District of Columbia
174) Northeast No. 6 Boundary Marker of the Original District of Columbia
175) Northeast No. 7 Boundary Marker of the Original District of Columbia
176) Northeast No. 8 Boundary Marker of the Original District of Columbia
177) Northeast No. 9 Boundary Marker of the Original District of Columbia
178) Northumberland Apartments
179) O Street Market
180) Octagon, The
181) Old Engine Company No. 6
182) Old Naval Hospital
183) Old Naval Observatory
184) Old Post Office and Clock Tower
185) Owens, Isaac, House
186) Page, Thomas Nelson, House
187) Pan American Union
188) Park Tower
189) Penland, W. H., & Company
190) Pension Building
191) Perkins, Frances, House
192) Phillips, Duncan, House
193) Pierce Mill
194) Pierce Springhouse and Barn
195) Pierce Springhouse and Barn
196) Pierce Still House
197) Pierce-Klingle Mansion
198) Pink Palace
199) Plymouth, The
200) President's House, Gallaudet College
201) President's Office, George Washington University
202) Prince Hall Masonic Temple
203) Quarters A, Washington Navy Yard
204) Quarters B, Washington Navy Yard
205) Renwick Museum
206) Rhodes' Tavern
207) Richards, Zalmon, House
208) Riggs National Bank
209) Riggs National Bank, Washington Loan And Trust Company Branch
210) Riggs--Tompkins Building
211) Ringgold-Carroll House
212) Roosevelt Apartment Building
213) Schneider Triangle
214) Second National Bank
215) Sewall-Belmont House National Historic Site
216) Smith, Harry, House
217) Smithsonian Building
218) Southeast No. 2 Boundary Marker of the Original District of Columbia
219) Southeast No. 3 Boundary Marker of the Original District of Columbia
220) Southeast No. 5 Boundary Marker of the Original District of Columbia
221) Southern Aid Society--Dunbar Theater Building
222) Spencer Carriage House and Stable
223) St. Aloysius Catholic Church
224) St. John's Church
225) St. Luke's Episcopal Church
226) St. Mark's Church
227) St. Mary's Episcopal Church
228) St. Matthew's Cathedral And Rectory
229) St. Paul's Episcopal Church
230) Steedman--Ray House
231) Stevens, Thaddeus, School
232) Stockton Hall
233) Strong, Hattie M., Residence Hall
234) Studio House
235) Sulgrave Club
236) Sumner, Charles, School
237) Sun Building
238) Tenth Precinct Station House
239) Terrell, Mary Church, House
240) Thomas, Alma, House
241) Tivoli Theater
242) Tower Building
243) Trades Hall of National Training School for Women and Girls
244) Trinity Towers
245) True Reformer Building
246) Tucker House and Myers House
247) U.S. Court Of Military Appeals
248) U.S. Department of Agriculture Administration Building
249) U.S. Department of the Treasury
250) U.S. Marine Corps Barracks and Commandant's House
251) Underwood, Oscar W., House
252) Union Station
253) Union Station Plaza and Columbus Fountain
254) Union Trust Building
255) United Brick Corporation Brick Complex
256) United Mine Workers of America
257) US Chamber of Commerce Building
258) US Department of the Interior Building
259) US General Accounting Office Building
260) US Post Office--Hyattsville Main
261) USS SEQUOIA (yacht)
262) Van Ness Mausoleum
263) Vietnam Veterans Memorial
264) Waggaman--Ray Commercial Row
265) Walsh Stable
266) Warder-Totten House
267) Wardman Park Annex and Arcade
268) Wardman Row
269) Washington Club
270) Washington, George, House
271) Watterston House
272) Wetzel, Margaret, House
273) Wheat Row
274) Wheatley, Phillis, YWCA
275) White, David, House
276) White--Meyer House
277) Whitelaw Hotel
278) Whittemore House
279) Willard Hotel
280) Wilson, Woodrow, House
281) Winder Building
282) Windsor Lodge
283) Woodhull, Maxwell, House
284) Woodson, Carter G., House
285) Woodward, Robert Simpson, House
286) Wyoming Apartments
287) Yale Steam Laundry
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 40 Massachusetts Ave Ne
2) 501 Inc
3) Aatish On The Hill
4) America Restaurant
5) American Cafe
6) Amtrak
7) Anatolia Turkish Cafe
8) Aqua Restaurant & Bar
9) Armand's Chicago Pizzeria
10) Aromoboughn Cafe
11) Asiana Gourmet & Deli
12) Au Bon Pain
13) Au Bon Pain
14) Auntie Anne's Hand Rolled Soft
15) B J's Catering
16) B Smith's
17) Bachelors Mill
18) Backdoor
19) Bain's Deli
20) Bamboo Joint Cafe
21) Banana Cafe & Piano Bar
22) Banducci's Restaurant
23) Barolo
24) Belga Cafe
25) Ben & Jerry's
26) Ben & Jerry's
27) Berry's Heritage House
28) Bet On Jazz Restaurant
29) Big China
30) Big Fish
31) Big Mans Restaurant
32) Billy Joe's Place
33) Bird Land 4 Sisters Cuisine
34) Bis
35) Bistro Italiano
36) Blimpie Subs & Salads
37) Blimpie Subs & Salads
38) Bluestone Cafe
39) Bon Appetit Management Co
40) Bread & Chocolate
41) Breakfast Club
42) Breeze's Metro Club-Deno's
43) Brookland Cup Of Dream
44) Bubba's Muscogee Restaurant
45) Bucks County Coffee Co
46) Bullfeathers Of Capitol Hill
47) Burger King
48) Burger King
49) Burrito Brothers
50) Burrito Brothers
51) Bynum & Brewington Caterers
52) Cafe & Grill
53) Cafe Berlin
54) Cafe Renee
55) Cafe X Press
56) Caffe Italiano Capitol Hill
57) Canales Delicatessen
58) Cancun Cantina Restaurant
59) Capital Pizza Inc
60) Capital Seafood Grill
61) Capital View Restaurant
62) Capitol City Brewing Co
63) Capitol City Subs
64) Capitol Deli
65) Capitol Food Express
66) Capitol Hill Spirits & Deli
67) Capitol Lounge
68) Capitol View Club
69) Caribbean Best
70) Carl's Foods
71) Caterers 4U
72) Catering A LA Carte
73) Catering By Gregory Clark
74) Cedar Deli
75) Center Cafe
76) Checkers Drive In Restaurant
77) Checkers Drive In Restaurant
78) Chef Valerie
79) Chew Cafe
80) China Wall
81) China Wok
82) Chmc
83) Cho-Yun Restaurant
84) Citipizza
85) Classic Affairs Catering
86) Club 55
87) Cluck U Chicken
88) Colonel Brooks' Tavern
89) Coolbreeze's Place
90) Corner Bakery
91) Crown Fried Chicken
92) D C Fast Foods Corp
93) D C Randolph-Sheppard Nominee
94) D C Tunnel Events Ctr
95) Daavi's Restaurant
96) Danny's Carry-Out
97) Danny's Carryout
98) Darnell's Steak & Seafood
99) Deli City Restaurant
100) Demie's Cafe
101) Dish Caterers
102) Domino's Pizza
103) Domino's Pizza
104) Domino's Pizza
105) Dot's Spot
106) Douglas Discount Pharmacy
107) Dream Catering
108) Dream Night Club
109) Dubliner Restaurant & Pub
110) East Street Cafe
111) Eastern Carryout
112) Eddie's Carryout Shop
113) Edge
114) Edgewood Carry Out & Deli
115) Edward's Restaurant
116) Eli Carry Out
117) Eli Carryout
118) Ellington's On Eighth Chmpgn
119) Emerald Isle
120) F & M Restaurant
121) Far East Noodle Co
122) Firehouse Cafe
123) Fish N Stuff
124) Flamer's Burgers
125) France Riviera Inc
126) Frank & Stein Hot Dog
127) Franklin Coffee Shop
128) Freedom Cafe
129) French's Fine Southern Cuisine
130) Fu Kang Carryout
131) Full Yum Carry Out
132) Fur Night Club
133) Gaelic Ventures Inc
134) Gene-Gene's
135) Georgetown Seafood Express
136) Glorian Restaurant
137) Good & Plenty Carry Out
138) Goodies Deli
139) Goody Corner
140) Gourmet Corner
141) Gourmet Express
142) Government Catering Inc
143) Grand China Carryout-2
144) Great Steak & Fry
145) Great Wraps
146) Haagen-Dazs Ice Cream
147) Haagen-Dazs Ice Cream
148) Hardee's
149) Hardee's
150) Hawk & Dove Restaurant
151) Head's Restaurant
152) Heart & Soul Cafe
153) Hogs On The Hill Iii
154) Holiday Inn
155) Holly Farms Fried Chicken
156) Hong Kong Carryout
157) Horace & Dickie's Seafood
158) Hunan Dynasty
159) Hunan King
160) Hunan On Capitol Hill Inc
161) Ice Cream Parlor
162) Ice Cream-N-Stuff
163) Il Raddicchio
164) Imperial Carryout
165) Indian Delight
166) Jacobs Coffee House
167) Jade Dragon
168) Jam Doung
169) Jerry's Restaurant
170) Jimmy T's Place
171) Jinny French's Southwestern
172) JMP
173) Johnny K's
174) Johnny Rockets
175) Julia & Gloria Inc
176) Jumbo Everything Restaurant
177) Jun's Carry-Out
178) K Dynasty Inn Inc
179) K's Corp
180) Kabuki Restaurant
181) Kelly's Irish Times Pub
182) Kenny's Carry Out
183) Kenny's Smokehouse
184) Kerry Carry Out
185) Kfc
186) Kfc
187) Kfc
188) Kfc
189) Kfc
190) King Barbecue Of Union Station
191) King Barbecue Onf Union Sta
192) Kwan Fo Cheung Lin Fo
193) Kyoto Japanese Restaurant
194) La Brasserie Restaurant
195) La Colline
196) La Loma Mexican Resturant
197) La Lomita Dos
198) La Lomita Restaurant
199) Las Placitas
200) Le Bon Cafe'
201) Le Petit Bistro
202) Ledbetter Steak & Crab House
203) Liberty Cafe
204) Lil Pub
205) Louis Carryout
206) Louisiana Gumbo Express
207) Lounge 201 LLC
208) Lucky Carryout
209) Lucky's Cafe
210) Lyndon Paul Walker Soul Food
211) Majestic By Gwen Rstrnt & Lng
212) Major's Carry Out
213) Mamma Ilordo's Pizzeria
214) Mangialardo & Sons Inc
215) Market Inn
216) Market Lounge Inc
217) Market Lunch
218) Marshall Thurgood Family Cafe
219) Marty's Restaurant Inc
220) Matsupake Teriyaki
221) Mc Donald's
222) Mc Donald's
223) Mc Donald's
224) Mc Donald's
225) Mc Donald's
226) Mc Donald's
227) Mc Donald's
228) Mc Donald's
229) Mc Donald's
230) Metro Carryout
231) Mike Carryout
232) Milliess Soul Food
233) Miny's Deli
234) Mister Henry's Capitol Hill
235) Moby Dick Inc
236) Monocle
237) Montello Deli
238) Montmartre
239) Mr Chick
240) Mr Henry's Upstairs
241) Mr P's Carry Out & Restaurant
242) Mr P's Ribs & Seafood
243) Murky Coffe
244) Murry & Paul's Restaurant
245) Muscogee Seafood Restaurant
246) My Brother's Place
247) Nation
248) Navy Yard Metro Ctr Cafe
249) New Centry Carry Out
250) New China Restaurant
251) New Lee Carry Out
252) New York Deli Union Station
253) New York Fried Chicken
254) New York Pizza Inc
255) North Capitol St Cafe
256) Northeast Computer & Software
257) Ocean Fish House
258) Old Siam Restaurant
259) Pacific Cafe
260) Panda
261) Panda's Rice Bowl
262) Paradise Smoothies
263) Paris Caterers
264) Park Cafe
265) Parties & Things
266) Pasta T' Go-Go
267) Patio
268) Penn Ave Pour House
269) Pete's Carry-Out Inc
270) Phase One
271) Pierce's Bar & Grill
272) Pik A Pita
273) Pizza Amore
274) Pizza Bolis
275) Pizza Hut
276) Pizza Hut
277) Pizza Italiano
278) Pizza Mart
279) Pizza N Stuff
280) Pizzeria Uno
281) Politiki
282) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
283) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
284) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
285) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
286) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
287) Port Cafe
288) Prego Delly
289) Quality Carry-Out
290) Queens Chapel Deli & Market
291) Quiznos Sub
292) Quiznos Sub
293) Railway Newstand
294) Rainbow City Carryout
295) Red River Grill
296) Remingtons
297) Rhode Island Express
298) Rib Pit
299) Robin Jaye's Bar-B-Que
300) Rosmac Deli
301) Sandra's Corner Coffee Bar
302) Sbarro
303) Scoop
304) Scoops
305) Senator Grill
306) Senators Restaurant
307) Sheridan's
308) Sister's Catering & Carry Out
309) Sizzling Express III Inc
310) Sizzling Express Vi
311) Soliman Mohamed Restaurant
312) Sonoma Restaurant
313) Soul To Soul Catering
314) Soup Nutsy
315) Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza
316) Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza
317) Southern Fried Chicken & Pizza
318) Special Seasoning Caterers
319) Sporty's Chili Parlor
320) Starbucks
321) Starbucks
322) Starfish Cafe
323) Station Cafe
324) Station Grill
325) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
326) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
327) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
328) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
329) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
330) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
331) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
332) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
333) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
334) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
335) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
336) Sun Spot Cafe
337) Sunny's Carry Out
338) Sunrise
339) Sunrise Cafe
340) Szechuan House Restaurant
341) Taco Bell
342) Tai Jiang Carry Out
343) Tai Jiang Carry Out
344) Taie Ki Lee
345) Talay Thai Restaurant
346) Tapatini's
347) Taverna The Greek Islands
348) Thai Roma Restaurant
349) Thunder Grill
350) Titan Grill & Bar
351) Tlf LTD Management
352) Today's Pizza
353) Tony's Carryout
354) Toptwins Carry-Out
355) Torilla Cafe
356) Tortilla Coast
357) Tortilla Coast
358) Trattoria Alberto
359) Treat Street
360) Tsim Yung Restaurant
361) Tune Inn Inc
362) Tunnicliff's Tavern
363) Twin Boys Restaurant
364) Two Quail Restaurant
365) U S Fish Market Deli
366) Velma's Carry Out
367) Wah Mee Restaurant
368) Walker's Carryout
369) Washington Gom-Tang Restaurant
370) Washington Soon-Dae
371) Well Dunn
372) Wendy's
373) Wendy's
374) White Tiger Inc
375) Who's Cookin
376) Wild Wings & Seafood
377) Wingmaster's Grill
378) Wings N' More Wings
379) Woo Tire Ryout
380) World Cuisine
381) Yamato Teriyaki
382) Yeung Fong Carryout
383) Youfeng Yang
384) Young Chow
385) Yum's Carryout
386) Zack's
387) Zahra Inc
388) Zion Kitchen
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
This location will be closing soon. The downtown and Shirlington locations will remain.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Fines Patrick Fines, Temple Hills, MD
(09/15/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Lousy So So
Not sure what's going on here. I've been to Capitol City at least a half-dozen times since I moved here two years ago. Their beer is usually pretty good. The food has been good, too. But I went here last night and had a bad experience. In November their brew newsletter (email) announced the late night happy hour was back; 10 to close M-F = half priced beers and appetizers. I finally wrangled 7 of my friends to join me for this "happy hour" last night.

First, happy hour only applies to "the bar" even though the booths are literally three feet from the bar and the place had less than two-dozen people in a place that could fit a couple hundred (Brewpubs that do this annoy the crap out of me. I'm not ordering dinner if I'm at the bar. If I'm in a booth, I'm ordering dinner and I'm ordering beer. You are going to make more money. Why don't you make happy hour for the whole place? That's what we do in the Midwest!

Second, there was no barternder for more than five minutes after I arrived. None. When the two did show up,we were told about the late night happy hour "oh they stopped that a couple weeks ago" even though it said on their website (and still does as I write this)"Enjoy all of the happy hour specials- half priced beers and apps- Monday to Friday from 10pm till close! See you on the Hill!". My buddy pulled the site up on his Blackberry and the bartender said something about asking a manager. We never heard back, but they gave us happy hour beer prices.

Finally, the staff was cleaning the place like we weren't there. I get you have to clean, but we are still buying beer (all eight of us), so maybe you could not splash us and re-fill our beers?

Maybe I caught it on a bad night. If you've stopped happy-hour fine, I know how expensive ingredients are; I read about beer and I homebrew, so I feel your pain. But update your website, fill my glass (that's all I want, I'm really not needy), and treat me as something other than a pain in your a#@. There are tons of places to get good beer in this city. I'll give Capitol City another chance, but only once. It is a recession, after all.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Josh Josh, Washington, DC
(02/28/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
Very nice place. I had the IPA and the Red, both were good in the sense of "East Coast" good. I'm sure that these two ales do well in the market that supports DC. However, being from the West Coast were we live and breath "hops", both of these ales were very light on the hop factor.

The food was very good and the service was better than most. I will go back the next time that I'm in the DC area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bob, Vancouver, WA
(04/05/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
I've been to Capital City Brewing Company many times and it seems to get better with each visit. The seasonal brews are fantastic and fun to try. The beer sampler is good to have if your unsure of what to order. If you're not in the mood for alcohol, try their home brewed root beer. The food is priced fairly and there is a large selection of choices (I recommend their burgers).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kim Dupak Kim Dupak, Washington, DC
(11/26/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A So So Good
Beer was pretty average, no Growlers, service was so / so.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Long Beach, CA
(10/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Good
I've been to the other location of Capitol City and always found it good but not great. Maybe they have better beer here, or maybe I was just in a great mood, but I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the beer. The Imperial IPA hit me, WOW! A wicked good, hoppy beer. The pale ale was much hoppier than expected, which is to my liking. The Abbey Pale had a nice corriander finish. Amber Waves had a flowery hop essence. The worst I tried was the Stout, which was a good solid stout, but nothing special. As for the food, I did actually taste one piece of the Lamb Shish-kabob. It was awesome. The whole experience had the added bonus of being happy hour, so the pints were $2.50. If we hadn't been racing off to a Nats game, we would have just stayed there 'til seven, then passed out on The Mall.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Stephen Magill Stephen Magill, Moretown, VT
(07/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Lousy So So
This place looks and tastes like a chain brewery. The service was rude (I ordered an ESB, which was on the board, and received a grunted, "No ESB" response..), and the beer bland and boring (I had a Pale Ale, my guest a Porter, both quite run of the mill). Seems to be designed to accomodate tourists, but beer tourists should look elsewhere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Foster Eric Foster, Washington, DC
(05/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Lousy So So
The location is great, next to Union Station and the Post Office Museum; however, I think Capitol City falls short of their potential. I sat down at the bar in mid-afternoon on a Friday; after several minutes, I was greeted by a rather unfriendly bartender. I placed my order and tried the sampler. I only had dessert with my beer. I will say the hefe was very good and went well with the dessert. I felt the rest of their offerings were just blah. Suggestion: Walk up to 7th & E and go to the Chophouse instead.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JAS JAS, York, PA
(04/24/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So Good So So
If this is the best D.C. has to offer, then the city is in trouble. Go to the Irish times or Dubliner for atmosphere and better beer. If you're looking at Cap city brewery, turn around and you'll see both Irish Times and the Dubliner. For truly great beer, book a flight to Seattle.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Chris, Washington, DC
(04/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
One of four locations, Capitol City - Capitol Hill serves reliable English/German style brews. Still a good place for us "bureaucrat-types" to unwind, despite the hordes of beer-moron tourists who sometime frequent this establishments, uttering phrases like, "What's the closest thing you got to Budweiser?" [Answer: Urine] Located in the Old Post office building, the area is not that dangerous, unless you're afraid of giving money to the homeless who live in the area. I digress ... it is a great place to have a good brew and some decent (not great) food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jerry Boesen Jerry Boesen, Gaithersburg, MD
(03/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
I visited early on a Monday evening. The bar was packed with bureaucrat-types unwinding after work. The beers were good if unremarkable with the pale ale being my choice for the best, being very hoppy. Dinner was pork cutlets, three pieces of pork in BBQ sauce with a vegetable and rice. Other than having way too much sauce they were quite good. I was later told by locals that the area is unsafe for single travellers after dark, though Union Station was well-populated and lit and the bar is located only 100 feet or so across the street. I've been in worse places.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Stoffan Mark Stoffan, Asheville, NC
(03/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good
Stopped in for a happy hour while passing through DC a month ago. The Kolsch stands out as quite good, and the Porter was surprisingly (in a good way) light and nutty. Service was friendly, and even offered my another taste of the IPA when I had said that I didn't like it as much as others I had tasted. I'd happily return and give this place another try next time I'm in DC.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ben Ben, New Haven, CT
(04/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good
Service was better that the beers but still a worthwhile stop!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(03/22/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Good
They had just had a significant fire in the kitchen and were unable to serve food. However, I enjoyed the selection and quality of beer offered. The Kolsh was nice and clean, they had Amber on tap and in cask (both very nice in their own way), two different pales (one was a rye) that were more good than great, and they had two Belgian beers which I really enjoyed. Though they wouldn't turn on the Brown's game (probably a blessing in disguise) I think I'd return for the beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Feesh Feesh, Mansfield, OH
(10/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good So So
Boring, less than perfect styles of beers. Food is good and service is usually great. Unfortunately there are no brewpubs in the DC area that make really good beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JoJo JoJo, Silver Spring, MD
(08/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
This is one of my favorite places in Washington, but I heard they were no longer brewing their own beer. Can anyone tell me if this is correct?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Johnny T Johnny T, Philadelphia, PA
(02/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Great
Great location - convenient and also interesting. No hefe (January visit)but I thought the Kolsch was ok. Great crab cakes. Last time I was here it was very crowded - this time, I was (pleasantly) surprised that it wasn't so crowded,especially since it was Saturday night. But I'm not familiar with the DC nightlife - maybe things picked up later or maybe the natives do other things on Saturdays!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Keith Dahl Keith Dahl, Huntington Beach, CA
(01/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
As the review implies, I was quite pleased with the CCBC. Good representation of beers, although I did't sample all. I did like the IPA, which was hopped just right and the Amber Waves. The food offerings were well executed and I found the menu to offer a nice balance between typical "pub grub" and more "upscale" fare. Service was both top notch and cordial...something those of us from the west don't always encounter on the east coast. And you can't beat the venue...they did a marvelous job on the space and interior finishes. As Gen. McArthur said, "I'll be back!"

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Rothrock Tom Rothrock, Centennial, CO
(10/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Great
i really liked the idea of an old post office as a brewpub. Beers were good quality although Porter seemed a little watery and the Amber Waves and Pale Ale seemed almost the same. The selection of six or seven brews was more than adequate and not overwhelming. Two out of three meals were very good. Pasta with Pesto was inferior (too much pesto and there should be a law that sausage can not be made with chicken (auck). However, sausage platter was very good, as was soft shell crab sandwich. Service is the big draw back. Got the impression that once you ordered there were no 2nds Really strange because we were the servers only customers. Place is a little pricey but it's DC; every place is.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(09/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good
This is another annual stop. Food and beer are both good. If you are just going to have a few brews they will make you sit at the bar even if you have a group like we did of 6 people.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Ken, Monroe, WA
(03/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Lousy Good
We visited this place about three weeks after September 11th and there were only a few people in the place at 6:30. It really was quite sad, they were really hurting for business along with every body else in DC then. The beers that my wife and I had were really quite good and we are tough to please. I had the IPA and she had the Amber Waves. The best though was the food. We intended to eat a full meal there and ordered the nacho's for an appetizer. The serving was so big that we both ate until we couldn't eat any more. It was the best nacho's I have had anywhere. After washing the nachos down with some more IPA I needed something sweet so I ordered a brownie covered with ice cream, whipped cream, caramel, chocolate sauce and cherries. When they brought it out I thought they were kidding, it was so huge. Again, my wife and I both ate until we couldn't eat anymore and had to leave some on the platter. It was the best eating experience we had in DC and it only cost us $10.00 for the appetizer and the desert. Wonderful, we will be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Almekinder Ed Almekinder, Raleigh, NC
(02/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good Good
The best thing about this brewery is the location. You step of the Union station stop and your there. We hit this place everytime we come to DC and keep hoping things have changed. Still the same average beer and average food. They only had four beers on tap when we were there. We had the Kolsch, Alt and the Amber Waves. Sadly, they all tasted roughly the same. Amber Waves was the best of the bunch. very convenient but just so-so beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Bullock Bill Bullock, Atlanta, GA
(06/08/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A So So Good
Not bad but pales next to other DC breweries. The stout they served was actually a porter - the California ale was great. Very slow service at the bar - bartender more interested in cleaning then serving customers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Leo Leo, Randolph, NJ
(07/08/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So So So
The ratings say it all. It's not a bad place, just not very impressive. It is conviently located next to the train station so it is worth a visit if you don't have time to go to one of the other Brew Pubs in the area (or if you are on the "Brew Pubs of DC Tour").

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Scott Depot, WV
(04/21/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Stopped by on a recent business trip, and had some good beer. I had previously been to their Baltimore location and wasn't too impressed, but this was different. I asked the bartender for their hoppiest beer, and he gave me an amber. Nice hop bitterness and decent body. I also had an Irish Stout, which was extremely drinkable----very roasty and dry. When my flight home was cancelled due to the freak snowstorm in the northeast, I went back for a burger and a couple more ambers. The burger was good and basic, and the bartender even bought me a beer! Yes, I can be bought, but I really do like this place. The atmosphere is much more authentic than the Baltimore site, but perhaps it's not for tourists.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Ouderkirk Paul Ouderkirk, Albany, NY
(04/10/2000)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(1.339 seconds) 22:21:34 54.81.187.157, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS