PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


The Church Brew Works - Pittsburgh , PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 31, 2014 @ 11:01 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Pittsburgh > The Church Brew Works
The Church Brew Works Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
The Church Brew Works
Overall: Great    Score: 78.1 / 100
3525 Liberty Avenue
Pittsburgh , PA 15201
United States
(412) 688-8200
Listed Since: October 1996
Last Updated: January 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Pittsburgh , PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of The Church Brew Works
157 Reviews / 13 Photos
hours of operation
Sun 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Mon 11:30AM - 11:45PM
Tue 11:30AM - 11:45PM
Wed 11:30AM - 11:45PM
Thu 11:30AM - 11:45PM
Fri 11:30AM - 01:00AM
Sat 11:30AM - 01:00AM

alternatives
(69 within 5 miles)
1) New Amsterdam
(0 mile)

2) Remedy was Ray's Marlin Beach Bar and Grill
(0 mile)

3) Pittsburgh Brewing Company
(0 mile)

4) Bloomfield Bridge Tavern
(1 mile)

5) Brillobox
(1 mile)

6) Lot 17
(1 mile)

7) Bites and Brews
(2 miles)

8) Harris Grill
(2 miles)

9) Pittsburgh Deli Company
(2 miles)

10) Casbah Mediterranean Kitchen and Wine Bar
(2 miles)

11) Point Brugge Cafe
(2 miles)

12) Red Room Cafe and Lounge
(2 miles)

13) Kelly's Bar and Lounge
(2 miles)

14) Mad Mex
(2 miles)

15) Salt of the Earth
(2 miles)

16) Sharp Edge Beer Emporium
(2 miles)

17) Fuel and Fuddle
(2 miles)

18) India Garden
(2 miles)

19) Aspinwall Grille
(2 miles)

20) Mad Mex
(2 miles)

21) Spice Cafe, Global Bar and Grill
(2 miles)

22) Sidelines Bar and Grill
(2 miles)

23) Eleven
(2 miles)

24) Gooski's
(2 miles)

25) Meat and Potatoes
(2 miles)

26) Grille On Seventh was Seventh Street Grille
(3 miles)

27) Cioppino
(3 miles)

28) Gene's Last Chance
(3 miles)

29) Six Penn Kitchen
(3 miles)

30) Market Street Ale House
(3 miles)

31) Bella Sera Urban Trattoria
(3 miles)

32) Roland's Seafood Grill
(3 miles)

33) Kaya
(3 miles)

34) Mullaney's Harp and Fiddle Irish Pub
(3 miles)

35) The Parlour
(3 miles)

36) Bru Lounge
(3 miles)

37) Max's Allegheny Tavern
(3 miles)

38) Pennsylvania Brewing Company aka Penn Brewery
(3 miles)

39) Frank and Jerry's Bier Haus
(3 miles)

40) Finnigan's Wake
(3 miles)

41) Monterey Pub
(3 miles)

42) East End Brewing Company
(3 miles)

43) Bangkok Balcony
(3 miles)

44) Jimmy Tsang's Chinese Restaurant
(3 miles)

45) Squirrel Hill Cafe aka The Cage
(3 miles)

46) ScrapYard Brewing Company
(4 miles)

47) Smokin' Joe's
(4 miles)

48) Z-Lounge was Zythos
(4 miles)

49) S Bar
(4 miles)

50) Fat Head's South Shore Saloon
(4 miles)

51) Piper's Pub
(4 miles)

52) UUBU6
(4 miles)

53) Claddagh Irish Pub
(4 miles)

54) Double Wide Grill
(4 miles)

55) Hot Metal Grille
(4 miles)

56) Hofbrauhaus Pittsburgh
(4 miles)

57) Birmingham Bridge Tavern
(4 miles)

58) Dish Osteria and Bar
(4 miles)

59) Tiki Lounge
(4 miles)

60) Cafe Allegro Restaurant and Espresso Bar
(4 miles)

61) The Smiling Moose
(4 miles)

62) Copper Kettle Brewing Company / Hough's
(4 miles)

63) Grandview Saloon
(5 miles)

64) Packs and Dogs
(5 miles)

65) D's Six Packs and Dogz
(5 miles)

66) The Map Room
(5 miles)

67) Trenta Cocktail Lounge
(5 miles)

68) Burgatory Bar
(6 miles)

69) Beer Nutz Bottle Shop
(6 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Appletree Bed & Breakfast
2) Inn on the Mexican War Streets
3) Le Domanine
4) Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast
5) Priory Inn
6) Victoria House Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN UNIVERSITY CENTER
2) BRIDGESTREET LINCOLN NORTH SHOR
3) HILTON PITTSBURGH
4) MORNING GLORY INN
5) OMNI WILLIAM PENN
6) RAMADA PLAZA SUITES
7) RENAISSANCE PITTSBURGH HOTEL
8) RESIDENCE INN PITTSBURGH
9) SHERATON STATION SQUARE HOTEL
10) SUNNYLEDGE BOUTIQUE HOTEL
11) THE PRIORY HOTEL
12) THE WESTIN CONVENTION CENTER
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) 109--115 Wood Street
2) Allegheny County Courthouse and Jail
3) Allegheny High School
4) Allegheny Post Office
5) Allerdice, Taylor, High School
6) Alpha Terrace Historic District
7) Armstrong Tunnel
8) Armstrong Tunnel
9) Arsenal Junior High School
10) Baxter High School
11) Bayard School
12) Bedford School
13) Beechwood Elementary School
14) Beltzhoover Elementary School
15) Bindley Hardware Company Building
16) Birmingham Public School
17) Boggs Avenue Elementary School
18) Bost Building
19) Bridge in Shaler Township
20) Buhl Building
21) Burke Building
22) Butler Street Gatehouse
23) Byers-Lyons House
24) Byrnes & Kiefer Building
25) Carnegie Free Library of Allegheny
26) Colfax Elementary School
27) Connelly, Clifford B., Trade School
28) Conroy Junior High School
29) Consolidated Ice Company Factory No. 2
30) Dilworth Elementary School
31) Dollar Savings Bank
32) Duquesne Incline
33) East Liberty Market
34) Eberhardt and Ober Brewery
35) Emmanuel Episcopal Church
36) Evergreen Hamlet
37) Ewart Building
38) Fifth Avenue High School
39) Firstside Historic District
40) Fort Pitt Elementary School
41) Fortieth Street Bridge
42) Foster School
43) Frick Building and Annex
44) Frick, Henry Clay, Training School for Teachers
45) Fulton Building
46) Fulton Elementary School
47) Gardner-Bailey House
48) Greenfield Elementary School
49) Hartley-Rose Belting Company Building
50) Heathside Cottage
51) Henderson-Metz House
52) Highland Building
53) Highland Towers Apartments
54) Hoene-Werle House
55) Homestead High-Level Bridge
56) Homestead Pennsylvania Railroad Station
57) House at 200 West North Avenue
58) Houses at 2501-2531 Charles Street
59) Houses at 838-862 Brightridge Street
60) Houses at 838-862 Brightridge Street
61) Hunt Armory
62) Kaufmann's Department Store Warehouse
63) Knoxville Junior High School
64) Larimer School
65) Latimer School
66) Lawrence Public School
67) Lemington Elementary School
68) Letsche Elementary School
69) Liberty Bridge
70) Liberty School No. 4, Friendship Building
71) Lightner, Isaac, House
72) Lincoln Elementary School
73) Linden Avenue School
74) Longfellow School
75) Madison Elementary School
76) Main Building, U.S. Bureau of Mines
77) McCleary Elementary School
78) Monongahela Incline
79) Moreland-Hoffstot House
80) Morse, Samuel F. B., School
81) Ninth Street Bridge
82) Oakland Public School
83) Old Heidelberg Apartments
84) Osterling, Frederick J., Office and Studio
85) Park Place School
86) Pennsylvania Railroad Bridge
87) Pennsylvania Railroad Bridge
88) Pennsylvania Railroad Station
89) Pennsylvania Railroad Station-Wilkinsburg
90) Perry High School
91) Phipps Conservatory
92) Phipps--McElveen Building
93) Pittsburgh & Lake Erie Railroad Station
94) Pittsburgh Athletic Association Building
95) Prospect Junior High and Elementary School
96) Reymer Brothers Candy Factory
97) Rodef Shalom Temple
98) Rotunda of the Pennsylvania Railroad Station
99) Schenley High School
100) Schiller Elementary School
101) Scott, James, House
102) Sellers House
103) Seventh Street Bridge
104) Shadyside Presbyterian Church
105) Singer, John F., House
106) Sixteenth Street Bridge
107) Sixth Street Bridge
108) Smithfield Street Bridge
109) Snyder, William Penn, House
110) Soldiers and Sailors Memorial Hall
111) South Side High School
112) South Side Market Building
113) South Tenth Street Bridge
114) Springfield Public School
115) St. Boniface Roman Catholic Church
116) St. John the Baptist Ukranian Catholic Church
117) St. Nicholas Croatian Church
118) St. Stanislaus Kostka Roman Catholic Church
119) Stanley Theater and Clark Building
120) Sterrett Sub-District School
121) Tuberculosis Hospital of Pittsburgh
122) Union Trust Building
123) US Post Office and Courthouse--Pittsburgh
124) Washington Vocational School
125) Westinghouse High School
126) Whitehill-- Gleason Motors
127) Wightman School
128) William Penn Hotel
129) Woods, John, House
130) Woolslair Elementary School
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A J's Lounge
2) Abay Ethiopian Cuisine
3) Adrian's Pizza
4) Alexander's Pasta Express
5) Angelo's Pizzeria
6) Anna Misiaszek
7) Anthon's Restaurant & Bakery
8) Armand's Bar
9) Arsenal Public House
10) Atria's Restaurant & Tavern
11) Avanti Uno
12) Bar Millvale
13) Barbs Country Kitchen
14) Baum Vivant
15) Bellini Mediterranean Cuisine
16) Bikki
17) Bill's Tavern
18) Bloomfield Distributing Co
19) Bloomfield Sandwich Shop
20) Boo's Inc
21) Boston Market
22) Bottles Pub
23) Break-N-Eat Ind Caterers
24) Buffalo Blues
25) Burger King
26) Cafe Bellas
27) Cafe Sam
28) Cafe Soiree
29) Cafe Zinho
30) Calabria's Italian Restaurant
31) Candlelight Lounge Inc
32) Cappy's Cafe'
33) Capri Pizza
34) Casbah
35) Charlie Bly's Tavern
36) Charlie's
37) China House
38) China Inn
39) China Lin
40) China Palace Chinese Rstrnt
41) Cignas' Restaurant & Lounge
42) City Cafe
43) Club Havana
44) Coca Coffee Lounge
45) Coffee Tree Roasters
46) Coge Inc
47) Common Grounds Coffee House
48) Copper Pot Catering
49) Coyote Cafe
50) Cozumel
51) Cracker Barrel
52) Crazy Cones Ice Cream
53) Crepes Parisiennes
54) Cump's Super Sub
55) Damico's Place
56) De More's Pizza
57) Del's Bar & Restaurant
58) Dinette
59) Doc's Place
60) Dockside Cafe
61) Domino's Pizza
62) Duranti's Park Plaza Rstrnt
63) Eddie's Restaurant
64) El Dolce Cafe
65) Elbow Room
66) Enrico Biscotti Co
67) Ernies Diner
68) Fajita Grill
69) Flash's Ii
70) Flora's Grill & Grocery
71) Flora's Restaurant & Catering
72) Foundry Aleworks Inc
73) Frank's Pizza Shop
74) Frankie's Extra Long
75) G M Dog'n Burger Shoppe
76) Gator's Saloon
77) Gene's Last Chance
78) Geno's Restaurant and Big Belly Deli
79) Girasole
80) Girasole
81) Good Time Bar
82) Gran Canal Caffe
83) Grant Bar Inc
84) Graziano's Pizzeria
85) Grub Hut Restaurant
86) Hambone's
87) Happy Day Lounge Inc
88) Happy Family Restaurant
89) Hardee's
90) Harris Grill
91) Hermies Gyros
92) Houlihan's
93) Hub's Pub
94) India Palace Cuisine
95) J Harris Grill
96) Jens Juice Joint
97) Jimmy Tsang's Chinese Rstrnt
98) JJF Inc
99) Johnny's Coffee Shop
100) Johnny's Place
101) Just Cousins
102) JVS Tavern
103) Kar Hing Chinese Foods
104) Kate & Allie's Cafe & Catering
105) Kelly's Bar & Lounge
106) Kfc
107) Kfc
108) Khalil's Ii
109) Kim's Coffee Shop
110) Kim's Place
111) Kopec's
112) La Feria
113) La Filipiniana Teody's
114) Lamarca Floral & Cappucino Emp
115) Laverne's Diner
116) Le Perroquet
117) Linda's Family Kitchen
118) Lombardozzi Restaurant
119) Lorigan Street Bar
120) Lot 17 Bar & Grill
121) Luna Bar & Grill
122) Mama Rosa
123) Mama Rosa & Daughter
124) Mark's Place
125) Mason Jar
126) Max & Erma's
127) Mc Donald's
128) Mezzanotte Cafe
129) Midtown Tavern
130) Miyoshi Japanese Bistro
131) Monte Cello's
132) Moonlight Express
133) More' Restaurant
134) Morning Glory Coffeehouse
135) My Thai Restaurant
136) New Way Gourmet
137) New York New York Inc
138) Nico's Recovery Room
139) Nied's Hotel
140) Nirvana Deli
141) Nooners
142) Nova Cafe
143) Oh Yeah! Ice Cream and Coffee Company
144) Om Shiva Hookah Lounge
145) Orient Kitchen
146) Oriental Wok
147) P & G Diner
148) Pamela's
149) Panda Village Chinese Rstrnt
150) Panera Bread
151) Pap's & Us
152) Papa John's Pizza
153) Partner's
154) Pasta Piatto
155) Penn Main Cafe
156) Peoples Restaurant
157) Pesaro's Pizza
158) Pho Minh
159) Pita Garden
160) Pittsburgh Deli Co
161) Pizza Hut
162) Pizza Hut
163) Pizza Italia
164) PIZZUTTI'S Restaurant
165) Pleasure Bar & Restaurant
166) Quiznos Sub
167) Quiznos Sub
168) Ray's Marlin Beach Bar & Grill
169) Rhodesia Bey Restaurant
170) Rice King
171) Ritters Diner Inc
172) River Moon Cafe
173) Rocky's Restaurant & Catering
174) Roger's Bar
175) Ron's Pizza Palace
176) Rose Room Restaurant
177) Rotelli The Water Works
178) Round Corner Cantina
179) Salac's Inc
180) Salpietro Restaurant
181) Sammy's Famous Corned Beef
182) Sausalido
183) Scoops Plus
184) Seasons Pizza & Cafe
185) Seven Cee's
186) Shady Grove
187) Shadyside Saloon
188) Sharp Edge Bar & Restaurant
189) Si Senor Intl
190) Sidelines Bar & Grill
191) Silky's Pub
192) Soba Lounge
193) Soiree Catering
194) Sonny's Tavern Inc
195) South Avis Inn
196) Spaghetti Warehouse
197) Spak Brothers
198) Sree's Foods
199) Starbucks
200) Starbucks
201) Starbucks
202) Starr's Lunch Counter
203) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
204) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
205) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
206) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
207) Sufak's Round Corner Hotel
208) Sunnyledge Boutique Hotel
209) Supreme Pizza
210) Sushi Too
211) Sweeney Irish Pub
212) Taco Bell
213) Tai Pei Chinese Restaurant
214) Taste Of India
215) Tasty Chinese Restaurant
216) Tea Lightful LLC
217) Teabags
218) Temperanceville Tavern
219) Tessaro's
220) Thai Cuisine
221) Thai Place Cafe
222) Thai Place Restaurant
223) The Quiet Storm
224) Thirsty's Restaurant & Saloon
225) Thunderbird Cafe
226) Toro's Ribs & Brew
227) Tram's Kitchen
228) Trolls Restaurant
229) Twisters Soft Serve Ice Cream
230) Umi Japanese Restaurant
231) Union Grill
232) Union Grill 2
233) Unique Pizza Factory
234) Upstairs Saloon
235) Urban Fusion Cafe
236) Vecenie's Distributing Co
237) Vermont Flatbread Co
238) Vi's Sweet Treats
239) Village Pizza
240) Vince's Pizzeria
241) Vocelli Pizza
242) Walnut Grill
243) Wendy's
244) Wendy's
245) White House Inn
246) Whitey's Place
247) William Penn Tavern
248) Young Bin Kwan Restaurant
249) Your Inner Vagabond
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ 7 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
I've really gotta start proof-reading my stuff before I hit the send... I meant to say: "I don't KNOW about the rest of you..." dopey!~

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Otto Otto, Toms River, NJ
(12/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I don't about the rest of you, but I can't wait to hear what "tasteless" James of Scottsdale, AZ has to say after his return trip. Come on man, give it your best shot!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Otto Otto, Toms River, NJ
(12/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
The main sell on this place is the location. I enjoyed the beers, although some were not true to style. Mostly a pretty average place with regards to food and brews, but I have only been once and one really needs more than that to give a fair review.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Nichols Scott Nichols, Hilliard, OH
(09/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
I tried the pale ale, and the 7 year porter. Both were excellent. I had not been here in a while, but the beer and food were as good as ever. Almost impossible to beat the decor.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jon Bernardi Jon Bernardi, Hudson, OH
(09/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great
James, forgive me for call you Scott.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Chris, just read below, XX
(09/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great
Forgive the double entry, but I must adress Scott from AZ. Scott, truly your opinion is probably accurate in your mind. However, in a city that grew up on IC, Fort Pitt and Duquesne beer, this place is leaps and bounds ahead of that. Perhaps one should review the beers based on what else is available in the area not on some champagne taste one may have. By the by, I was just in Seattle and stopped by the best brew pub I ever encountered. The Elysian brew pub. However, the Church brew works still is head and shoulders above anything else in Western, PA. Thank you

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Chris, Maryland from Pittsburgh, PA
(09/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great
We went early on a Saturday nite. The service was prompt and friendly. The food was good and so was the beer. I would recommend this place to anyone who loves beer, good food and a rather different dining atmosphere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Chris, Gaithersburg, MD via Pittsburgh, MD
(09/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A So So So So
I have to admit that it has been almost a year since I last had the displeasure of trying the brews at Church Brew Works, but since I will be giving them a second try in a week I thought it would be intersting to review before and after. The beers I had at Church happen to be better than most of what I can get in Maryland (current location), but no where near what we get in Arizona (where I call home). The beers had a bit of a salty taste, and where weak to say the least. I normaly drink browns and darks, of which theirs where ok, and my wife drinks bitters which where nowhere to be found. Probably the worst of Pittsburgh's Breweries, but not the worst I have ever had. I'll give more detail in my next review.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James James, Scottsdale, AZ
(09/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
An old church makes an interesting decor for this brew pub. Only downside was that the live band was a bit loud.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Steve, Hopewell, NJ
(08/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
The beer here is the best you'll find around. Don't let the gold fool you. It's has a great malty flavor, similar to St Pauli Girl. If you favor the lighter beers, go for the Pious Monk Dunkel. It is a darker beer, maybe even darker than your typical lager, but I've noticed that most people who prefer a lighter beer love it. If you are fortunate enough to be there when they have the Tripel, it is completely awesome!!! Ok, and on a last note, the pizza's are excellent and so are the homemade chips!!! Enjoy, if you don't like it, you may need to stick with McDonalds!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ray Pader Ray Pader, Avalon, PA
(08/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I have tried their pale ale, brown ale, American pale ale, and alt ale. All of them were very good. Their brick oven pizza is incredible. It's so good that I have never tried anything else there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Bradburn Mike Bradburn, Pittsburgh, PA
(08/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
We've wanted to visit here for so long and finally had the chance last week. The building is quite unique for a brewpub and lends so much to the fantastic beers and outstanding food. Menu is quite eclectic. This is a must-stop. Set your sights on Pittsburgh!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Somers Point, NJ
(08/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
The beers are okay but I don't think I was able to get a really true taste with the sampler. Food was good. But the real attraction is the building. One needs to go just to see how wonderful the setting is.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(08/04/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Good Great
My wife and I planned our 6 day, 17 brewpub vacation around this place after seeing it on Al Roker's brewpub tour. I am happy to say it was worth the trip. The beers were all great, the food was fantastic, and the atmosphere was unbelievable. A truly religious experience.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bearded Dave Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(07/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Well, at least this place is surviving in Pitt. Please, all of you locals out there, don't let this place go the route of The Foundry.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Otto Otto, Toms River, NJ
(07/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Awesome! Great
Obviously, the first thing about this place is the building itself. Always impressed by its beauty, and like the way they've "recycled" a property rather than tear down or build new. Sat down to order a sampler and Steph (bartender) was immediately slammed with a table of 11. Uh-oh. Not to worry, though. Service was great, Steph pleasant and helpful, especially with direction to South Side. Beers were OK, with the Trippel my fave along with the Brown. Quesadilla was great--always wish beers measured up to the building and the food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Dave, York, PA
(06/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
bell towere brown was good but was a little too sweet. Hefe wheat was very good but the dunkel was excellent.Loved being in an old church drinking these beers. the food was very good but portions way too small. Kind of off the beaten path from downtown but very crowded.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Donald Donald, Manalapan, NJ
(06/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
We went to Church before a pens-flyers game a couple of months ago, march or april, can't quite remember. We had a group of about 10 people. It was late afternoon when we showed up, so it was pretty empty, but we got excellent service from the minute we walked in the door. We ordered pitchers of all of the beers, and wasn't disappointed with a single one. Everything we ate was really good as well. This is a must see brewery, and I can't wait to go back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Scherneck Michael Scherneck, State College, PA
(06/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
I was at the Church Brew Works in its opening week and was amazed the first time I saw the place (the beer was only so so then). I now live in Philadelphia and make sure to get back to the brew pub every time Im in Pittsburgh. The beer is better than ever and the selection is the best yet. The Maibock, Pale Ale and Dubbel were all well balanced and full flavored. I didnt get a chance to do dinner but had the bread pudding for dessert. It will satisfy any sweet tooth. I highly recommend this stop be on any beer geeks list of places to go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Vodkaking03, Philly, PA
(05/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Dave In February

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Father Foamy, pgh, pa
(05/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Good
Had the sampler. Only 1 really stuck out - the cask conditioned ale. Nut brown was quite good. Food - very tantalizing. Our waiter went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed...and promptly.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Mark, Boardman, OH
(05/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Havent been here in a few years. This place is still the best in Pittsburg!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Beertrekker, Catonsville, MD
(05/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Good Great
It was about time for me to get a little religion back into my life. We came all the way from West Texas after watching the Al Roker Brewpub tour on TV (we also visited 16 other breweries on the trip). I was afraid that the place might just get by on it's unique atmosphere, but I was happy to find that the beers were great. All of the food we tried was also great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(04/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome!
Awesome!!! Charming!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Debbie, Charlotte, NC
(03/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great So So So So
Very disapointed in this place. Extremely popular place could do even better with good beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Akron, OH
(01/28/2003)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ 7 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.499 seconds) 23:01:30 54.227.17.116, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS