PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Corolla Brewpub was Weeping Radish - Corolla, NC
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 21, 2014 @ 03:30 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NC > Corolla > Corolla Brewpub was Weeping Radish
Corolla Brewpub was Weeping Radish Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Corolla Brewpub was Weeping Radish
Overall: Great    Score: 80 / 100
1817 A Ocean Trail
Corolla, NC 27927
United States
(919) 453-6638
Listed Since: October 1996
Last Updated: September 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Corolla, NC
Beer Guide for North Carolina

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
13 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Inn At Corolla Lighthouse
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Currituck Beach Lighthouse
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Big Bucks Ice Cream
2) Big Mama's Ice Cream
3) Burger King
4) Capt'n Grumpys Ice Cream
5) China King Restaurant
6) Corolla Pizza & Deli
7) Dairy Queen
8) Giant Slice Pizza
9) Grouper's Grille & Wine Bar
10) Jimmy's Seafood Buffet
11) Kitchen Witch Catering
12) Lafogata Restaurante Mejicano
13) Leo's
14) Metropolis Little Bar Bistro
15) Ned's Ice Cream & Convenience
16) Neptune's Grill
17) Nicolettas Italian Cafe
18) North Banks Restaurant
19) North Beach Bistro
20) Pine Island Diner
21) Pizza Guy
22) Poppy's Beach Treats Inc
23) Route 12 Steak & Seafood
24) Sooey's Bbq & Rib Shack
25) Starboards Sub's & Italian
26) Steamer's Shellfish To Go
27) Sundogs Sports Bar & Grill
28) Tomato Patch Pizzeria
29) Turf's Up Restaurants
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
Corolla Brew Pub is back open, under new management. It's much better then it ever was, either as the old Corolla Brew Pub or Weaping Radish. The currently have 2 microbrews of their own which are great and carry a good selection of other microbrews. Food is really good and the owner is a chef!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Smith Tim Smith, Purcellville, VA
(05/25/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
No longer owned by Weeping Raddish. Was sold due to the NC stupid no brewpub franchise law. Now just called the Corolla Brewpub (I Think), although they are not brewing.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Scott, York, PA
(09/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great
Sadly the Weeping Raddish was forced to sell the Corolla location. it seems that you can no longer franchise a brewpub in NC. The new owner still has all the great Raddish beers along with Outer Banks Brewing Station stuff, Sierra Nevada, Anchor, and Guinness among other taps. Unfortunately the Weeping Raddish's loss is or gain. Good beer bar, particularly for the Outer Banks.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Scott, York, PA
(09/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good So So Good
Have been going to the Weeping Radish on every vacation visit. The Black Raddish is the best of the bunch. The Corolla Gold is good too. The food is usually very good, especially the Rueben and Pototo Pancakes. The prices are just right, though I do agree with a previous reviewer, why do they close at 9 PM?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MPS MPS, Greensburg, PA
(08/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Great Great
Visited twice during vacation: Once with my Wife and daughters for lunch. We weren't terrible impressed by the food. The beer, however, is always good. I am sure that there isn't any beer actually being brewed here but it is getting here fresh from just down the road.

I visited again with my friends a couple of nights later and had a better experience (didn't order food). My favorite WR beer is the Black Radish. This is what I started with moved onto the Corolla Gold (I think I tasted spicy bananas... interesting). The third beer tasted was the Fest Bier (this is a beer with light flavor, color and body) not my cup of tea but not bad. I had a good taste of the Pilsner which was also a little too light for me. But all beers are very good and drinkable. One noticeable problem with the three Weeping Radish's is that they all close the doors by 900pm.

The Corolla branch is the smallest and is hiding in a shopping center. If you don’t know it is there you will miss it. If you are just interested in the beer then please visit and enjoy. If you are looking for food go back to the Kitty Hawk or Manteo branches.

There is a small gift shop for Ts, growlers, and six-packs etc… I didn’t buy a t-shirt this time around which surprised everyone.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Todd Hansell Todd Hansell, Roslyn, PA
(07/25/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great
Just got back from a week of relaxing at the ocean and enjoying the Dark Lager and OBX which tasted like a IPA, very good. Didn't eat there but someone from the house did and said the portions are good size and the food is very good. Would drink the beverages all day long.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Causgrove Mark Causgrove, Erie, PA
(07/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
Went there the first night I was on vacation. Enjoyed sampling the beers. Wanted a liter of Weizen but didn't have any on tap so settled with the Corolla Gold. All the beers were good but is a distant second to anything made at Penn Brewery. The food was pretty good. I got the weiner schnitzel but kind of wished I'd gotten the liverwurst instead like my dad. Will definately go back there next year.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Eric, Pittsburgh, PA
(06/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Nothing beats the Weeping Radish - the beer is awesome, the food is awesome, everything is just plain awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Pottstown, PA
(12/27/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Why would anyone visiting the Outer Banks drink beer any place but here?? Just got back from Corolla and spent every evening drink the mighty BLACK RADISH !! Sitting at the bar or just picking up a mini keg for the nightly party on the beach, THE RADISH can't be beat!!! Long Live the MIGHTY BLACK RADISH!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Earl Gatons Earl Gatons, Gaithersburg, MD
(07/16/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Great Good
The beer here was good but not oustanding. I really enjoyed the Black Radish Dunkles, a hearty example without being overly sweet, but thought that the Corolla Gold Helles, Weizen, and Fest Amber Lager (and I really love Vienna Lagers) were mediocre at best. The service was outstanding as our glasses never seen empty and there were complimentary soft pretzels constantly in front of us. The atmostphere was great, lots of friendly people on vacation having fun. Most notable was an Irish guy dressed in a northern civil war soldiers uniform (he was there from a re-enactment) who was goofing on the south and raising some of the locals ire. Didn't eat any of the food so I won't rate it. I would go back but mainly because it is they are the only brewpubs at the OBX and a fresh craft beer beats a mega-swill anytime!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Dicken John Dicken, Pasadena, MD
(05/07/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
Overall the beers were pretty good. I sampled all 5 that were on tap. I especially enjoyed the Fest and the Heffe Weisen. A larger selection would have ben nice. Lack of a stoudt was a little disappointing. The tuna bites were one of the best appetizers I've ever had at a bar. Generous portion too! Bartender was excellent and took the time to explain the 5 beers being offered. I never had to get his attention to get a refill as most times he set me up while I still had a sip or two left in my mug. Overall a very good experience. Will definitely make a return visit next time in OBX.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Stefanelli Steve Stefanelli, Howell, NJ
(08/01/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great location.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Manteo, NC
(05/29/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
As an annual visitor to Corolla, the Weeping Radish is usually a spot that I hit while there. While nothing is exceptional or despicable, it is a very nice place to go either with the family or a drinking buddy. Being in the middle of nowhere, it's the best place around with a good selection of beers including the local micros.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Luke Barber Luke Barber, Durham, NC
(08/17/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.728 seconds) 03:30:56 54.211.219.68, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS