PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Youngs Brewing Company - Centralia, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 19, 2014 @ 11:33 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Centralia > Youngs Brewing Company
Youngs Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Youngs Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 84.3 / 100
5945 Prather Road Southwest
Centralia, WA 98531
United States
(360) 736-7760
Listed Since: December 1996
Last Updated: January 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Centralia, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
8 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Olympic Club
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Candalite Mansion
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ECONO LODGE CENTRALIA
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Birge, George E., House
2) Borst, Joseph, House
3) Burlington Northern Depot
4) Centralia Union Depot
5) Everest, Wesley, Gravesite
6) Olympic Club Saloon
7) Palmer, O. K., House
8) The Sentinel
9) US Post Office--Centralia Main
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Atrium
2) Azteca Mexican Restaurant
3) Back Nine Bistro
4) Baskin-Robbins
5) Berry Fields Cafe
6) Boccata Deli & Market
7) Burger King
8) Burgerville Usa
9) Cafe At The Aerie
10) Cafe Espresso
11) Carnitas Michoacan
12) Centralia Perk
13) China Garden
14) Dairy Queen
15) El-7 De Copas
16) Enjoy Teriyaki
17) Figaro's Pizza
18) Gemelli's Italian Grill
19) Godfather's Pizza
20) Heavenly Harvest Cottage Cafe
21) Hub Tavern
22) Jersey Diner
23) Joe's Tavern
24) Juggling Java
25) Junction Bar & Grill
26) Kfc
27) King Solomon's Restaurant
28) La Tarasca
29) Limit Bar & Grill
30) Lofgren's Winter Kitchen
31) Mr J's
32) Muchas Gracias Mexican Food
33) Oasis
34) Olympic Club
35) Panda Inn
36) Papa Ray's Family Cafe
37) Papa Ray's Family Cafe
38) Peking House
39) Pizza Hut
40) Quiznos Sub
41) Shanghai Restaurant
42) Starbucks
43) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
44) Suzie's Diner
45) Taco's El Rey
46) Thai Dish
47) Tower Tavern
48) Wendy's
49) Yukio's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great
We had the IPA and Danger, both were very good and we got a 6pack of Amber to go. Neat place. We were already full so we didnt get to sample any of the meats he sold. This is now known as Dicks Brewry, no longer Youngs as the Youngs Brewry over in England had a leagal problem with the name, so its now known as Dicks Brewry. They are open from 9:30 to 5

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Farnan Kevin Farnan, Colorado Springs, CO
(05/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great
Stopped in after Thanksgiving. Didn't have time to eat but I did buy some meats to go. Fantastic. Just about everything they brew is available in bottles to go and also on tap. Smoked Porter Cask Conditioned was excellant. I bought a variety 12 pack and have not been disappointed with one item. Next time I'm on my way to/from Portland, I'll stop for dinner.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(11/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great
How many brewpubs have over 12 varieties of beer bottled and for sale, with almost as many on tap. How many brewpubs make their own sausages and smoked meats-- to eat there or take with. the physical layout is wierd by the people are very personable and the quality of beer & meat is very high.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from dan raphael dan raphael, Portland, OR
(09/06/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Dick and Ezra make some wonderful beers. But the really exciting thing is that they have a dozen styles in the bottle in stock at any one time. These guys brew up to 25 styles in a year's time. High quality beer Awesome varety.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Reister Ken Reister, Olympia, WA
(10/31/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Alas, I dropped by on a Sunday and they were closed. This is an easy place to find, with the road it's on running parallel to I-5. I did note the long one-story wooden building houses a restaurant/wholesale meat outlet and serves the beers while actual brewing is performed in an adjacent rear building. Young's brews are on tap in many Seattle pubs, with Dick's Danger Ale being the most notable.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Rutledge Tom Rutledge, Knoxville, TN
(08/12/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Great beer, with a terrific, friendly owner and waite staff. It's part of a sausage and meat locker, so it's also a unique surrounding.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Witham Scott Witham, Chehalis, WA
(10/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Unique establishment! The primary function is too serve meat like a butcher shop and specialize in smoked meats. They do have a menu and do a great lunch/dinner business. The brews are excellent and the owner and staff are extremely friendly. Brews are available on tap, in bottles, and if one you like is not in sight maybe the brewer will run back and give you a sample of the version that is fermenting.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Phil Knight Phil Knight, Seattle, WA
(05/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Awesome!
Not much atmosphere, but the Beer and the Food are awesome. More of a place to pick up great beer, but they do have good sausage. One of my favorite places to stop when I am in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Copalis Beach, WA
(05/21/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.813 seconds) 11:33:17 54.145.183.190, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS