PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Issaquah Brew House - Issaquah, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 03, 2014 @ 12:58 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Issaquah > Issaquah Brew House
Issaquah Brew House Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Issaquah Brew House
Overall: Great    Score: 74.6 / 100
35 West Sunset Way
#C
Issaquah, WA 98027
United States
(425) 557-1911
Listed Since: December 1996
Last Updated: December 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Issaquah, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Issaquah Brew House
30 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Pogacha was Roost
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Poplars on Lake Sammamish
2) Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Issaquah Depot
2) Issaquah Sportsmen's Club
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) B J's Pan Asian
2) Bamiyan Restaurant
3) Baskin-Robbins
4) Bukhara Cuisine Of India
5) Caffe On Front
6) Celebrate Catering & Cakes
7) China Express
8) Emerald City Smoothy
9) Evergreen Restaurant Group
10) Extreme Pizza
11) Farfar's Danish Ice Cream Shop
12) Front Street Deli & Quick Stop
13) Gaslamp Tavern
14) Godfather's Pizza
15) Gulliver's Hamburgers
16) H & H Tavern
17) Illusionz Magical Entertainmnt
18) Iris Bakery & Cafe
19) Iris Grill
20) Jack In The Box
21) Japan Ginger
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Good Great
The IPAs were great. During the past few days I tried 3 of them. The food was so-so. Friday I tried the pork taco. It was fine. At first, I thought the texture was a little strange until I realized it was sliced sausage. Which was why it seemed a little rubbery. For being one of the "specialty dishes", it was disappointing. Service was friendly and attentive when needed. On return today, I was going to try the Kobe Beef Taco; but instead, opted for the Beef Dip. I should have gone with the taco, it looked better. I was asked if I wanted 'fries for $1.00 more". I heard "no" come out of my mouth and even commented that the sandwich would be too much. Server didn't listen, I got fries. Accurancy and attention was a little off on Monday and frienliness seemed to be missing. The Beed Dip should be described more as a grilled onion sandwich with two slices of meat.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(02/18/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy So So Lousy
Worst place ever. My boyfriend and I went to try something new. The beer was pretty good, and they had a good selection of different types of beers. But my order came out wrong and my boyfriends came out cold. After they "fixed" the order, they just scraped some stuff off the top. It was so bad that we ate maybe two bites and decided to try somewhere else. The waitress was new, but friendly: unfortunatly this did not make up for the horrible horrible food! Wish it was better :(

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lauren Lauren, Issaquah , WA
(09/06/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Good
The new brewer, Steve, has great talent. Well worth the taste.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Philly, PA
(08/12/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Lousy
As an adult, I enjoy a relaxing pint or two at a bar, tavern or brew pub. When I saw the Issaquah Brew House with lots of neon Beer signs in the windows and an inviting looking large bar and cozy interior, I thought 'this will be great!' Little did I know that this is actually a Chucky Cheeses in disguise. Babies, infants, small children, all crying, squealing, banging and running in unison. Does this sound anything like a "Brew House"?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Preston, WA
(01/04/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Great
Probably deserves a better rating. It's a very comfortable place to drink beer. NO frozen glasses and a special glass for my porter. Ummmm. The brews are from 3 separate breweries, or more. They also do case sales. The selection from here was very tasty. Could have stayed all afternoon. After a couple of pints I would have to have to because I wouldn't be fit to drive! They also serve Rogue beers from Newport, OR and Eugene City. The customers were quite pleased, even if it did cost $4.50 a pint plus tax.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Louie Strano Louie Strano, Gabriola, BC
(04/21/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Good
Amazing number of faucets behind the bar, and a consistently amazing number of blown kegs when the handle is pulled. I take people here often for company events and can endorse it for that kind of activity.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott MacQuarrie Scott MacQuarrie, South Cle Elum, WA
(07/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great
Great atmosphere, beer, people, food was ok, and you can bring the whole family. I love Rogue and its cool to go to a place with so much of it on tap. My only complaint is, it was a little pricey for a pint.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J dub J dub, Seattle, WA
(05/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Stopped by for a pint, found that they have a new menu and it is great. The fish tacos are the best.

We had a limited IPA that had been cracked the night before and they only had some left in growlers. I was tasting hops for hours.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bob, Vancouver, WA
(03/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
Rogue has some of the Best Beers brewed today. XS series is my favorite. Be come on Rogue 4.50 for a Pint at the Brewery when any bar will servie up the same for 3.50 what gives??

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from michael michael, port orchard, WA
(12/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I love the Rogue. Now that I am a citizen I can praise all that is Rogue. The Imperial IPA is the best anywhere. Great service and better than normal pub food. Brutal Bitter rules...long live the Rogue.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bob, Vancouver, WA
(05/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Was the previous reviewer also a wimp in High School? Rogue exempifly the NW floral hoppy style. They are not for the timid.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Phil Knight Phil Knight, Seattle, WA
(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
Further confirmation that American beer remains undrinkable ...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Redmond, WA
(02/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
For those who weren't already aware this brewpub is associated with the Rogue family and serves all the regular Rogue products.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Steve, Ogden, UT
(08/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great
At the moment they are essentially a Rogue dustributor. Waitress told me that they were not brewing their own due to remodeling but shoule restart soon. Of the three beers I sampled, there was not a bad one in the bunch.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(05/04/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Awesome Brews, Crew & Place! My wife & I enjoy sipping, chatting & relaxing with the entire staff there. It is one of our regular (several times a week) stops. Try it!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Alford Bob Alford, Issaquah, WA
(12/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Lousy So So
Pub needs to kick it up a notch for me to go back again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert White Robert White, Enumclaw, WA
(10/04/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Lousy So So
The service is way worse then lousy. I love the beer and the food, but you can't order it because your server comes around to each table once every 4 hours. You'll die of thirst and hunger before you'll get waited on here! I'll never go back and live up the street!! Shame on them!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matt Matt, Issquah, WA
(09/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great N/A
Great selection of Rogue Beers, which are all wonderful as always.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Keith Keith, New Westminster, BC
(07/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So So So
I like the mac& jack's from redmond, wa. better and I have been drinking rogue since 1993. It's my #2 favorite besides Rogue has gotten too expensive for me. I drink atleast a case a week. so lower the prices or i'm never coming back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review beer drinker, seattle, wa
(04/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Awesome!
Well it's Rogue after all--up there next to Deschutes as best northwest brewery. They don't do lagers, but they make some of the finest, original, creative, and delicious ales be had anywhere. I would always be happy to have a batch turn out as well. Tip a pint to John Maier!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Dantzler Jeff Dantzler, Seattle, WA
(11/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Good place to hang out with family and friends and enjoy good food and good beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Unclay Unclay, Issaquah, WA
(09/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Good Awesome! Great
OK, I am rather found of lagers, and they only offer one. "Kell's please".

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jonathan Christian Jonathan Christian, issaquah, WA
(07/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Overall I would rate this place very good (not quite great). The Dark Belgian was very good, a high alcohol content. However, that was the only beer brewed on premise they had the evening I was there. Food is typical pub fare, but very good. Service was also very good. Small smoking section in the back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gregg Bieri Gregg Bieri, Bailey, CO
(12/08/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
Awesome beer, awesome beer selection! Excellent, knowledgable staff!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ted Dinklocker Ted Dinklocker, Issaquah, WA
(05/18/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
A pleasant place to sit back and relax to enjoy a very good glass of beer. Cheers!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Hunter Jim Hunter, Everett, WA
(07/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
The beer was very good. I tried the Rye, Wheat and Stout. All three were very satisfying.

Gumbo was very good. Could have used some more rice; but, that's my opinion. I could be wrong.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(05/28/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
This is a nice place to go with the family. The fish hatchery is right next door. I have visited on several occasions and found the beer and food to be very good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from S. David McKinstry S. David McKinstry, Renton, WA
(09/26/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great So So Good
Beer is terrific! Kodiak my personal favorite. Food each time we were there was great. Service not always so friendly or quick. Overall great environment, loved the non smoking policy!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Hugill Rick Hugill, Laurel, MD
(08/20/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good So So Good
The bear is great. The gumbo is great. Sometimes service is shackey. They allow you to bring your own jug for refill and takeout.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick E Smith Patrick E Smith, Issaquah, WA
(08/19/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great
Great place to visit, eat & drink outstanding beer. They were under management restructuring when I was there and several menu items were unavailable. What they had was great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jerry Stirret Jerry Stirret, Renton, WA
(03/15/1998)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.391 seconds) 00:58:06 107.21.152.198, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS