PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Flying Pig Brewing Company - Everett, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 19, 2014 @ 03:21 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Everett > Flying Pig Brewing Company
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: BrewPub
Flying Pig Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 75.5 / 100
2929 Colby Avenue
Everett, WA 98201
United States
(425) 339-1393
Listed Since: December 1996
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Everett, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Flying Pig Brewing Company
38 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Scuttlebutt Brewing
(0 mile)

2) PC's Pub
(0 mile)

3) Home Plate Pub
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Gaylord House
2) Harbor Hill Inn
3) Renaissance Manor Inc
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN TULALIP INN
2) BW CASCADIA INN
3) DAYS INN EVERETT
4) EXTENDEDSTAY SEATTLE EVERETT
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Butler--Jackson House
2) COASTER II
3) Commerce Building
4) Community Center and War Memorial Building
5) EQUATOR (schooner)
6) Everett Carnegie Library
7) Everett City Hall
8) Everett Fire Station No. 2
9) Everett High School
10) Floral Hall
11) Hartley, Roland, House
12) Indian Shaker Church
13) Marysville Opera House
14) McCabe Building
15) Monte Cristo Hotel
16) Rucker House
17) Snohomish County Courthouse
18) Swalwell Block and Adjoining Commercial Buildings
19) Swalwell Cottage
20) U.S. Post Office and Customshouse
21) Weyerhaeuser Office Building
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A-Pizza Mart
2) Aarons
3) Abearsfeast
4) Alfy's
5) Alligator Soul
6) Anchor Pub
7) Anthony's Homeport
8) Anthony's Woodfire Grill
9) ATTERIYAKI.COM
10) Baskin-Robbins
11) Bee-Bee's Fish & Chips
12) Bistro Vino
13) Blue Moon Tavern
14) Bobby's Hawaiian Restaurant
15) Brick House Bbq
16) Buck's American Cafe
17) Burger King
18) Burger King
19) Burger Stop
20) Buzz Inn Steak House
21) Cabo San Lucas Mexican Rstrnt
22) Caffeine.Com
23) China Doll
24) Cody Teriyaki
25) Colby Teriyaki
26) Cookbook Restaurant
27) Danny's Campus Bar & Grill
28) Denny's
29) Domino's Pizza
30) Donato's
31) Dragon Palace
32) El Paraiso Mexican Grill
33) Espresso 41st
34) Espresso Americano Inc
35) Espresso Americano Inc
36) Espresso Avenue
37) Espresso Time
38) Everett Roaster & Ale House
39) Everett Underground
40) Flying Pig
41) Golden Dragon Restaurant
42) Happy Land
43) Heavy's Southern Style
44) Home Boys Bbq
45) Homeport Tavern
46) Horseshoe Saloon
47) Hour House Espresso
48) Hunan Palace
49) Ibreham Middle East Markets
50) Inn At Port Gardner
51) Irene's Cafe
52) Ivar's Original Seafood Bar
53) Ivar's Seafood Bar
54) J C Teriyaki
55) Jack In The Box
56) Jack's Bar & Grill
57) Jimmy Z Ltd Gourmet Pizza
58) Kfc
59) King Charley's Drive In
60) Kira's Famous Russian
61) KOZY Tavern
62) La Hacienda
63) Lemay's Early Bird Cafe
64) Lighthouse Saloon
65) Lombardi's Cucina
66) Lotus Garden
67) Mae Rim Thai Cuisine
68) Majestic Cafe
69) Manna Cafe & Catering Co
70) Marichi Mexican Restaurant
71) Marine View Banquet Ctr
72) Mc Cabes's American Music Cafe
73) Mc Donald's
74) Mc Donald's
75) Me Casita Mexican Restaurant
76) Meyer's Cafe
77) Mo's Best Bbq Ribs & Chicken
78) Mom's Teriyaki
79) Mukilteo Coffee & Juice
80) Mumtaj Indian Cuisine
81) Nakron Thari Restaurant
82) New Peking Restaurant
83) New York Pizza & Sandwiches
84) Oishi Teriyaki
85) One Stop Deli & Grocery
86) P C's Pub
87) P K's General Store
88) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
89) Papi's
90) Petosa's On Broadway
91) Pho Hoa Vietnamese Restaurant
92) Pho On Broadway
93) Plaza Cafe
94) Port Gardner Bay Pub & Grill
95) Pride Of India
96) Pudeli Espresso
97) Puffin's Pantry
98) Quizno's Classic Subs
99) Quiznos Sub
100) Quiznos Sub
101) Ray's Drive In
102) Red Rock Subs
103) Romio's Pizza & Pasta
104) Rose's Classic Catering
105) S & S Deli & Grocery
106) Scrapper's Sports Bar
107) Shawn O'donnell's
108) Sisters
109) Stadium Of Thai Restaurant
110) Starbucks
111) Starbucks
112) Starbucks
113) Strawberry Patch Cafe
114) Sub Shop
115) Sub Shop
116) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
117) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
118) Sunrise Indian Cuisine
119) Supee's Thai Kitchen
120) Taco Bell
121) Taco Del Mar
122) Taco Time
123) Tampico Mexican Restaurant
124) Teriyaki Wok
125) Thai Binh Allstar Video
126) Theopatras
127) Tip Fare Finger
128) Tokyo Teriyaki
129) Toshi's Teriyaki
130) Totem Family Dining
131) Town House Restaurant
132) Turners
133) Tyee Lanes
134) Vi's Restaurant
135) Wang's Buffet
136) Wendy's
137) White Elephant Tavern
138) Window Cafe
139) World Bean
140) Yummy Teriyaki
141) Zippy's Java Lounge
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A So So Lousy Lousy
well i came to this place to celebrate my birthday, thinking it would something fun and different. but honestly, i could of just went to red robin and the food would of been WAYYY better and the staff would of been 10x better and cheaper! After we had ate our food we got the bill, which was ridiculous!! we were a party of 6 and the total was around $160. On their website it states "All parties of 8 or more will be on one check and will include 17% gratuity." WE WERE NOT A PARTY OF 8 and the waitress got all snotty when we mentioned this to her and she said, "oh no, its 6 people or more". LOOK AT YOUR GOD DAMN WEBSITE! And we still had to leave a f***in $25 tip! And for our waitress- she did not deserve it!! I was so disappointed with this place and I do not plan on going back there ever again. Its a waste of money!! And for everyone that is considering going here.. DONT!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kyndel Kyndel, Arlington, WA
(01/31/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
WE'LL RETURN WHEN PIGS FLY! Worst restaurants we've ever experienced. Staff was incompetent, food was horrible and overpriced. Last Saturday evening, after being told we didn't have a reservation (we had made the reservation on Friday), we were seated at a cramped folding table. When we asked why there were at least six empty tables, we were told they were reserved. After about an hour, it became evident that one of the unoccupied tables was supposed to be ours; and upon asking again, we were informed by the very snotty hostess that they DIDN'T TAKE RESERVATIONS FOR SATURDAY NIGHTS!?!? Our cocktails were watered down, and the overpriced Artichoke Spinach dip appeared to be mostly onion soup mix with a few pieces of greenery, no artichokes or cheese, and the onion rings were the frozen bag variety. When we tried to contact the manager, we were informed she was too busy to talk with us. The Flying Pig Brewery is a disgrace to Everett!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Kirkland, WA
(12/28/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Good
Yup, this is NOT a brewpub, good selection of other local beers though

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Farnan Kevin Farnan, Colorado Springs, CO
(05/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Good Good So So
As the previous poster stated this is no longer a brewery. They instead now focus on local (northwest) Brews. If I lived within walking distance I would be very excited about this. As a destination beer house local NW Beers isn't that exciting. If you are going to travel for brew, head to the brewery. We stopped by yesterday and they offered selections from Hood River, Maritime, and Sno Falls. If you are in the area of Flying Pig I would suggest heading down to Scuttlebutt instead.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Levi Penick Levi Penick, Kenmore, WA
(01/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Good Good Good
Flying Pig is no longer a microbrew. According to the notice posted on the premises, they want to expand and in oder to do what they want they have ceased brweing. They still had two of their own brews (stout (which was quite good) and a wheat) on tap today and six guest brews. My guess is when their two brews are gone only guest brews will be served. I also had the Maritime IPA which wasn't quite up to par as having it 1/2 mile from my house. The hostess was full of "I don't knows" when questioned on what was happening. I had the sausage sandwich. It was quite good considering nobody on the west coast knows how to saute peppeprs and onions correctly. Hint: they are supposed to be soft.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(05/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good So So So So
The beer was really not very good. The IPA was overly hopped (trust me I'm a hop head but this was not good), and ended with a strange off flavor. The pale ale was just fine I guess but nothing special and with no depth at all.

The fish-n-chips were really quite good. My wife and I split an order of the regular cod-n-chips (~$8.5), but they also offered halibut (~$12.5). They were made with a nice crispy house beer batter (as if I would have given a rating of good if they hadn't been).

The atmosphere of the place was large, rather un-charming, and with a TV always in view. It also smelled a little like a nursing home.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from wsupaul wsupaul, Seattle, WA
(03/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Great Great Great
Well neeless to say try not to go if the Silvertips are playing if you plan on a quite time. However, that was the pupose for my visit. Tried the IPA and Brown ale. IPA was not severly hoppy, but good enough for any hop head. The Brwon was definitly the beer of the night. Rich toffee flavor, medium hop rate, a real great brew. Had the fish and chips and would get them again sometime.

Had to sit at the bar since the wait was over 20 minutes, again it was game day, and the bartender was real friendly for being as busy as the place was. Only blemish of the night wass a guy who had to much to drink and was excused when we first arrived.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Derek Andricos Derek Andricos, Bellingham, WA
(02/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good So So So So Good
I HAD THE SAME PROBLEM WITH FILLING A CORNY KEG AND ENDED UP AT SCUTTLE BUTT. ONE THING THOUGH THE OWNER CALLED ME A FEW DAYS LATER AND SAID HE WAS SORRY FOR THE MIX UP.I THINK THERE SERVICE HAS SUFFERED WHEN THEY STARTED GETTING BUSY DO TO THE NEW EVENT CENTER BUT ITS STILL ONE OF THE BEST IN THE AREA.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review LAKE STEVENS, WA
(01/07/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Lousy Lousy
Poor Service when I attempted to reservea keg over the phone. I got the runaround and alot of, "Can you call back tomorrow?" Instead of, "Please give me your name and number, I'll call you back tomorrow," as Scuttlebutt did. Beer is good, but I will not spend a dime there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ron Moore Ron Moore, Everett, WA
(09/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
Nice selection of brews.....Fish and chips were excellant and a good portion.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Kent, WA
(11/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Lousy Lousy Lousy

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jane Minston Jane Minston, Everett, WA
(09/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
One of the most comfortable restaurants to just hang out in! The staff is exceptional, beer is great and the food is always great. Something for everyone here. P.S. Thanks for not offering smoking in your bar/restaurant. One person's "detriment" is MANY other people's bonus!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Stephanie Stephanie, Marysville, WA
(01/15/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I am a PIG for their IPA! Atmosphere and food are dialed in. You can sit in a corner and watch or get out there and be in the middle of it all. Kerri and Joel really made me feel like one of the family! Need to look into their catering services downstairs. With a large group watching "the big game" could be FUN!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from B. Robinson B. Robinson, Portland, OR
(12/19/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Beer was really good. Excellant IPA. Asked waitress for a choice between Prime Rib or Sausage sandwich. She suggested Prime Rib, as it's only served Friday and Saturday. It's the best I've had in quite a long time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(03/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great
Really liked the beers! Very hoppy according to style, and atmosphere was outstanding! very friendly place with what appeared to be a lot of regulars. I'm going back when next here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from M.J. M.J., Midwest, IN
(03/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Good beer to put on a few more pounds on old men. With a hat on your head and a stick in the ground you can't go wrong. I think that the duck would like to fly to mars in a trash can. Can I go home now? Thanks for listening to an old man who likes you.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Everett, WA
(02/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
I was standing out front checking out the menu when a waitress came out and invited me in. Boy, am I glad that happened! THE BEST halibut & chips EVER!!!! Oktoberfest....Delicious!!! Met Doug the brewer....what a stud!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Everett, WA
(11/11/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
Great nachos

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Stewart Steve Stewart, Portland, OR
(09/08/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Lousy Good Good
Tried the stout, porter and the pale ale. All three taste the same.Don't try the food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from CharlesWhite CharlesWhite, Olympia, WA
(05/16/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
If you don't have the seafood chowder on Friday's, you are missing something special!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Marysville, WA
(02/26/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
It's already here again! 30 Days till St. Paddy's day. The pig started this holiday 3 years ago. It's a gassss. Everyone get off your duff and go party with the PIGS!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review everett, WA
(02/17/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Okay, maybe I'm biased...since I spend way too much time at The Flying Pig, but the beer is phenomenally good, the food always first rate and the staff treats everyone who walks in the door like a long lost friend. A great place for a quiet dinner or a quick beer after work. Very customer-oriented, if you don't like something: Tell them, they'll change it!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Don Carr Don Carr, Everett, WA
(01/10/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
Overall, a good place to check out if your in Downtown Everett. Good location, atmosphere, service -- beers were a little uneven, but generally well-made. The I.P.A. and rotating seasonals steal the show, tasting much better than the otherwise turgid selection. Worth a stop for a pint or two...//TSB

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bis Bis, San Diego, CA
(12/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great
After seeing several unflattering reviews of the Flying Pig, I almost skipped it. I'm glad I didn't, as the beers were very good. The Smoked Porter, Stout, Bock, and IPA were particularly good. This place may have improved due to better brewers or different techniques, but trust me, this is really good stuff.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Tomlinson Tim Tomlinson, Austin, TX
(11/06/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
The management is damn lucky to keep getting the quality of employees that keep coming through there. And I must say the talent in the kitchen is the best Everett has to offer, try the special of the night, those guys'll blow your socks off! No kidding!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mattthew J. Morgenroth Mattthew J. Morgenroth, Everett, WA
(07/15/1999)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.595 seconds) 15:21:52 54.81.170.186, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS