PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


JJ Bitting Brewing Company - Woodbridge, NJ
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 23, 2014 @ 11:11 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NJ > Woodbridge > JJ Bitting Brewing Company
JJ Bitting Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
JJ Bitting Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 76.6 / 100
33 Main Street
Woodbridge, NJ 07095
United States
(732) 634-2929
Listed Since: January 1997
Last Updated: September 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Woodbridge, NJ
Beer Guide for New Jersey

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of JJ Bitting Brewing Company
108 Reviews / 4 Photos
hours of operation
Sun 03:00PM - 12:00AM
Mon 11:30AM - 01:00AM
Tue 11:30AM - 01:00AM
Wed 11:30AM - 01:00AM
Thu 11:30AM - 01:00AM
Fri 11:30AM - 02:00AM
Sat 12:00PM - 02:00AM

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Killmeyer's Old Bavarian Inn
(4 miles)

2) Baumel's
(5 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT SUITES WOODBRIDGE
2) COURTYARD EDISON WOODBRIDGE
3) DAYS INN WOODBRIDGE
4) EXTENDEDSTAY RARITAN CENTER
5) FAIRFIELD INN & SUITES
6) HILTON WOODBRIDGE
7) HOTEL BON SOL
8) SHERATON AT WOODBRIDGE PLACE
9) SHERATON EDISON HTL RARITAN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Barron Library
2) Conference House
3) Edison, Thomas A., Memorial Tower
4) Inness, George, House
5) Kearny, Lawrence, House
6) Kreischer House
7) Merchants' and Drovers' Tavern
8) Perth Amboy City Hall and Surveyor General's Office
9) Perth Amboy Ferry Slip
10) Perth Amboy Station
11) Pittsburgh and Lake Erie Passenger Station, Aliquippa
12) Proprietary House
13) Rahway Theatre
14) Roosevelt Hospital
15) Seventeenth Century Clark House
16) Simpson United Methodist Church
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 44 Cafe
2) 88 Keys
3) A & G Italian Fine Foods
4) A & T Donuts Inc
5) Al Cibelli's Restaurant
6) Allen's Ristorante Italiano
7) Amros The Second Inc
8) Angelaro
9) Angelo's Pizza & Italian
10) Angelo's Pizza & Sub Shop
11) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
12) Asian Delite Inc
13) B F Packee's Pub
14) Bagels N Pizza
15) Bamboo China Restaurant
16) Baskin-Robbins
17) Bellini's Restaurant
18) Bertucci's Brick Oven Pizzeria
19) Blimpie Subs & Salads
20) Blimpie Subs & Salads
21) Burger King
22) Cafe On Main
23) Cafe Sistina
24) Cameo Banquet Ctr
25) Castello Restaurant
26) Charlie Brown's Steakhouse
27) Cheng's Kitchen
28) Chi-Chi's Mexican Restaurant
29) Chick-Fil-A
30) Chicken Galore
31) China Cafe
32) China Garden
33) China Garden Restaurant
34) China Town Restaurant
35) Cinnabon
36) Circus Circus Ice Cream Parlor
37) Coffee Beanery LTD
38) Colonial Restaurant
39) Corn Dog
40) Crossroads Resturant
41) D'Aprile Catering
42) Dairy Queen
43) Dee's Quality Catering
44) Denny's
45) Dominic's Rc
46) Domino's Pizza
47) European Deli
48) Ford's Family Restaurant
49) Fords Pizza Restaurant
50) Forge Inn Caterers
51) Friendly's Restaurant
52) Godfathers Pizza
53) Golden China
54) Golden Dragon Chinese Rstrnt
55) Good Friend Chinese Restaurant
56) Haagen-Dazs Ice Cream
57) Happy Family
58) Hms Host
59) Home Town Deli
60) Ice Cream Station
61) India Jade
62) Iris Cafe
63) Italian Kitchen
64) J J Bitting Brewing
65) J R's Pub
66) Johnny Rockets
67) Jose Tejas Restaurant
68) Joshua & Evans Grill
69) Karini Restaurant
70) Kfc
71) KFC
72) King Chef
73) King's Chef
74) Knot Just Bagels
75) La Buona Pizza & Pizzeria
76) Liberty Bagel Cafe
77) Liberty Tavern Restaurant
78) Ling's Kitchen
79) Longhorn Steakhouse
80) M C's Lemon Tree
81) Main Tavern
82) Majestic Lanes Snack Shop
83) Mama Lena's Restaurant & Pizza
84) Manila Philippine Cuisine
85) Masala An Indian Eatery
86) Mayfair Bar & Grill
87) Mc Donald's
88) Mc Donald's
89) Melting Pot
90) Metropolitan Cafe
91) Mie Thai Restaurant
92) New Orleans Steak House
93) New York Deli Exchange
94) Nora's Deli
95) Nunzio's Pizzeria
96) Nuzzo Inc
97) One Woodbridge Catering
98) Papa John's Pizza
99) Pauline's Ii
100) Perkins Family Restaurant
101) Pino's Pizza & Restaurant
102) Pizza Hut
103) Polanka
104) Poor Billy's Sports Cafe
105) Pop's Place
106) Pop's Woodbridge Fish & Chips
107) Popeyes Chicken & Biscuits
108) Popeyes Chicken & Biscuits
109) Portugese Barbercue Restaurant
110) Provision Bagels
111) Quiznos Sub
112) Rangoli's Vegetarian Cuisine
113) Red Dumpling
114) Red Lobster Restaurant
115) Regency Bar & Lounge
116) Reo Diner Restaurant
117) Rick's Bar & Grill
118) Rita's Italian Ice
119) Roxbury Inn
120) Royal Albert's Palace
121) Ruby Tuesday
122) Rug's & Riffy's Bar & Grill
123) Sabarro Pizza
124) Salad Bistro
125) San Remo Pizza
126) Sbarro
127) Scotto Pizza
128) Starbucks
129) Starbucks
130) Starbucks
131) State Luncheonette Inc
132) Strawberry's Pub
133) Studio 9
134) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
135) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
136) Sunflower Cafe
137) Sunrise Chinese Restaurant
138) Super Duper Deli III
139) Taco Bell
140) Tgi Friday's
141) Tommy Taters Inc
142) Trattoria Venezia
143) Treat Shoppe Deli & Catering
144) U Yee Sushi
145) Villa Borghese
146) Wall Street Deli
147) Wang De Lee Chinese Rstrnt
148) Wendy's
149) Wendy's
150) Woodbridge Delicatessen
151) Woodbridge Gourmet Buffet Inc
152) Woodbridge Steak House
153) Yoan's Garden
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy Lousy So So
At one time, I really liked this brewpub and felt it was one of the better, more consistent brewpubs in NJ in terms of beer selection/quality and food (as evidenced by my brief review in 2002).

Since then, the quality of the food has taken a drastic down turn in taste, variation, and selection. Long time favorites are often removed from the menu and one of the odder things NOT on the menu is a Nacho Platter. Maybe they are trying to differentiate themselves from other brewpubs by NOT having a Nacho Platter, but it still is odd.

The beer selection is average, with the Raspberry Wheat as a consistent standout. In the times I've gone to JJB over the past few years, the beer selection hasn't changed much. On one hand, the good beers stay around, on the other, it tells me the brewer isn't trying new recipes.

The worst part of Bittings; however, is the service. Every time I've been there over the past few years, the service and wait time continues to decrease. The bartenders are efficient, even if they aren't personable but the meals always take a very long time to be brought out. It got to the point that we thought the bartender didn't put our order in it was taking so long.

I'd like this place to return to what it was because they had something good going, but it just goes downhill a little more every year.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Bedford Rob Bedford, Branchburg, NJ
(06/26/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
We wanted to try this brew pub, but didn't realize that it didn't open until 3pm on sunday. we arrived at 1pm, so we went to the Harvest Moon instead. I don't know if this because of a local law, or something else, but 3pm on sunday is an odd time to open.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review westfield, NJ
(02/18/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My girlfriend and I were stuck in traffic on the parkway so we got off in Woodbridge and decided to have dinner at a local restaurant. We stumbled upon JJ Bitting and we're blown away by the architecture of this old brick building. You walk in and there are these huge copper tanks for making the beer in a glass room right in the middle of the dining room. Really cool! We were greeted by a super pleasant hostess and was asked if we would like to sit outside. They have a deck thats above the main dining room on the second floor. Whats really cool is that it's at the same level as the NJ Transit trains which are right next to the place. It was a beautiful night so we sat up there. I had the sampler of beers which were like six decent size servings of the beers they have on tap. Each one was better than the next. My girl had a raspberry beer which whe thought was outstanding (we took a jug home with us). She had ribs which literally hung off the ends of a huge platter. She didn't even need to touch the bones since the meat fell right off. I had the blackened prime rib which was a huge portion served with this sauce made with horseradish. Excellent!! Service was great although I felt sorry for the girl having to run up and down the stairs for everything. We don't come to Woodbridge much but we'll be sure to come back with friends to show this place off. Thanks everyone at JJ Bittings, we enjoyed it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Stewart Michael Stewart, West Orange, NJ
(08/13/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
I love to visit brewpubs and this place was a great find. Excellent brews with 6 different selections to choose from so I had the sampler and all were outstanding. Chowed down on some awesome ribs (they really do fall off the bone) and my wife had a great NY Strip. The staff was pleasant and knowledgeable. Absolutely a must try.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gerry P. Gerry P., Newport , RI
(07/13/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Great beer selection and outstanding brews that have never disappointed. They always seem to have new selections to try when I stop in. Friendly servers and really good food (I tried quite a few things on the menu and never had a complaint). Great find!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review sewaren, NJ
(05/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great place....first came with my wife about two years ago and ever since it's been our favorite....outstanding beers and food...bars always busy, great jukebox, we love to sit on the outdoor deck in the summer.....try it ...you'll love it!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review avenel, NJ
(04/21/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Lousy Good So So
food awful..bartenders great. BUT there are fewer & fewer stools every time you go in, heat is not always on, and whole place needs a good scrubbing. This could be awesome w/a little TLC (and cash outlay) from owner

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review iselin, NJ
(02/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Lousy Good
Love the beers though the bar service is very slow.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Rahway, NJ
(10/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Lousy So So
This place is boasted as the #2 brewpub in the United States, I dont think so. Whoever put that poll together must have over looked at least 100+ other pubs. Maybe architecture wise it was a cool building but beer and service, NO!

Awful, Awful, Awful, and i will say it again, Awful service!!!

Our visit began with us getting into the fine establisment. The building was very unique and the atmosphere seemed cool. I have seen this pub online and had samples of their beer at festivals so i was no stranger to their craft brew. We sat down at a small square bar with 2 servers that ignored us for like 10 minutes until we asked for a beer. It took several minutes to get a sampler and then we had to ask for menus and waited. we got one menu and eventually a second one. the bartenders still ignored us, they made rounds but walked on by. What gives, i go to so many pubs and tip very nice and my crew is patient and nice. We waited long periods between refill and they were more concerened about the seated patrons over others. after we finally got and order we waited again for a long time for our food. the bartender brought our platters out but, no appetizer. he played all dumb not knowing what was going on and took our food back to the kitchen and like 10 minutes later our appetizer came out cold and looked like half the serving of same appetizer brought out for other people. The guy sitting next to us, a local it seemed, got served left and right whenever he needed something. we felt very unwelcomed and i did notice the manager was a jerk to his employees. I have been to brewpubs twice the size with half the staff and it was better managed. We left with a $91 bill and tipped $3, had we gotten real service and not ignored, the tip would have been $115 (my friend got a growler).

The beer: Oktoberfest: nothing special

Coffee stout: very subtle coffee aftertaste and initially good on the pallete, but once the coffee flavor faded, i could taste an ashtray.

IPA and cask: the IPA was not bad, nor was it good. it was a decent try at one. By the way JJ Bitting, you serve your cask at the wrong temperature!!! cask is celler temperature, is your celler a fridge?

Golden ale: one their better attempts at a brew. i did enjoy drinking this. I would recomend this to a light beer drinker if they went there

Rasberry Wheat: by far there best beer and a great balance of wheat character and a slight, not overwhelming, taste of rasberry. I have had it before and this beer was why I was excited to come to this place.

It was unusual to see all their beer under the 5% mark with one around 6%.

I think the #2 info was a mistype on their website for best brewpub, i think it need 00 after it, cause it is certainly not the second best in the country. I have been to the Ship and Harvest Moon in NJ and they were by far way better.

On a very positve sidenote, they know how to fill a growler right (1 inch from the top).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from thomas sup thomas sup, schnecksville, PA
(10/22/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Lousy So So
While the beer and the food are good, the service is horrendous as every time I go there I need to have my bill readjusted. The owner will try and rip you off every change he gets with inaccurate advertisements and added costs. The following are examples: 1. Happy hour beers are 10 cents an once... last time I checked a pint is 16 onces, then why does a pint show up as 2$ before taxes... hmmm, overpriced by 40 cents... this "special" is advertised in a pamphlet freely available at the front door and other bars. 2. Monday is 1.50$ pints.... compelete lie!!!! Its only 1.50$ PINT... notice the no "s"... apparently they dont tell you but they pick one draft and thats the only thing that is 1.50$, everything else is 4.00$. In my case, we asked the lady greeting us at the front door.. 1.50$ drafts and 25 cent wings, right? She said yes... then bartender told us nothing of this... we only select one beer and thats only 1.50$... we found out when we got the bill and argued with the owner... apparently they hope you are drunk and dont notice the policy they make up on the spot... no wonder he was adjusting the bill for a few more other "sober" people at the place. 3. You cant drink your growler at the table... yes, this may be illegal, but we got yelled at only when the owner stopped by... now... problem is, waitress knew we had growlers, she got them for us! But, she said it was OK to drink it as she also gave us an empty pint glass so we didnt have to drink straight from the growler. 4. If service is horrible and you dont tip the waiter... he will run after you in the nearby quickcheck and demand a tip... I am not making this up... this really happened. 5. Owner argued with me that the reason why he does #2 listed above... that is.. why he lies is that otherwise he would not be in business. Hmmm, GreenRock in Hoboken has $1 pints for 3 hours... 5 - 8PM every day, even Friday, and they dont go out of business... while paying Hoboken rent!!!

So yea, if you know of a better brew pub in your area... DO NOT GO HERE!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from George G. George G., Carteret, NJ
(08/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great So So Good So So
Excellent Beer. Inceridble even. Highly recommend the dunkelweizen. But beware of a great lot of false advertising.

$1.50 pint mondays (advertised in all their brochures as such) means the beer of their choice, but they wont tell you which one (even if you explicitly ask about the advertised special)...order and find out when your bill arrives!

Also 10 cents per ounce (3-7 happy hour special) somehow adds up to 2 dollars per pint...I could have sworn there were 16 ounces in a pint, but who's counting, silly English unit system, eh?

"Free buffet" 3-7 monday through friday means "3 until it runs out but sometimes we dont have it at all, depends on the turnout, and how we feel on a given day, anything is subject to change"

All no problem EXCEPT for the fact that it was advertised. IN PRINT. Without the disclaimers.

And how about the vegetarian burrito with chicken? I was drinking, but I wasn't drunk. That most certainly was chicken.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Woodbridge, NJ
(08/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Always have a great time here. The beers have been exceptional since they opened. Good food and a great place just to enjoy the night. Keep up the good work!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jake Jake, Avenel, NJ
(03/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Good
After a bad experience five years ago, I stopped in again, because I always thought the beer was excellent, in spite of the difficulty, and I was not surprised to find that little had changed. The cask IPA was to die for. If i didn't have to worry about driving home , I coul;d have easily drank a half dozen. It was one of the best brews I've ever had. When you can "remember" the taste while driving home, it's a great beer. The juke box, however , was unbelievable! Why does the younger generation need to have everything played at a decible level that completely obliterates any attempt at normal conversation? I may be considered by some to be an "old fogey", but I'm 57, and I've spent my whole life in brass bands, military bands, Mummers string bands, and pipe bands, and none of the above is the equivalent of the "music" at Bittings!For God's sake, lower the volume!!!!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Hodge Dan Hodge, Union, NJ
(04/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
Good selection of brewed beers...interior of bar is pretty cool.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Fort Lee, NJ
(04/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
This place has great beer with always something on cask.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from john birkrem john birkrem, west windsor, NJ
(10/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! So So Good Great
They constantly have something different to sample. Great place to kick back and have a few with friends, 10 cents an ounce happy hour(fun,fun,fun). Try the cask, it's always good. Try the nut brown ale, very yummy. I love it here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Oakhurst, NJ
(07/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Great
Offer a variety of their own brewed beers, many of which I have had mixed results. I don't drink local brewed beers as much as bottled microbrews. Atmosphere is "college like". Decent size wood bar, two story+ ceiling. Second level looking over the bar. Depending on the day, seems to be a under 35ish crowd. Gave it a great over-all, taking into consideration, what else in a 30 minute drive is worth driving to?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Murphy Mike Murphy, Iselin, NJ
(07/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Good
Excellent variety of brews, all well crafted. Service was attentive and friendly. Very good pub food. Better air-conditioning is highly needed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John W John W, Flushing, NY
(07/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Good So So
Couldn't be more underwhelmed. The least impressive brewpub of the 100 or more I have visited (and/or frequented). Chose to go there based on the effusive reviews I had seen online. Was entertaining a long lost college buddy for what was supposed to be a special evening. After sampling just a few of the beers and a handful of appetizers, we were not about to stay for any more inferior food and brews. Neither the IPA nor the Golden Ale were particularly palatable. Have been drinking ales almost exclusively for 20 years and brewing for 10, and these were far, far down the list of my favorites (Stone, Victory, Dogfish Head, Bell's, etc.).

The mussels were overcooked (nothing worse), the coconut shrimp were chewy and the blooming onion was marginally acceptable, but a far cry from Outback. The dipping sauces which went with the various dishes were totally bland and unrefined, with no punch whatsoever. Triumph in Princeton and New Hope puts this dive to shame. The evening was salvaged with a drive to Old Bay in New Brunswick. Now there's some excellent food and great beers. Do yourself a favor and disregard the kudos this place has gotten, or prepare to be as dissappointed as we were.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pat Gorman Pat Gorman, Yardley, PA
(05/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Was there this weekend. They had a cask Imperial IPA on. It was so good. This IPA was made by the homebrew club that meets there. What a great beer. I also had the bock which was amazing. The brewer really does a great job. Great food. Great service. Usually sit at the bar so its cool.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mary Mary, Paramus, NJ
(03/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Good
The parking was the only bad thing about it. The food was good and the beer was ROCKIN!! The atmosphere was okay and the waitresses were cool!! I am going to have my company party there this month!! Thanks JJ"S. But it is cold as hell in there!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Scott, easton, MD
(02/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
Great beer and good food. Nice to support a local place instead of the pretend neighborhood pubs and chain restaurants. I'll be back!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from geo geo, clark, NJ
(01/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Lousy Lousy
Was there with another couple Sat night Jan 10th. Evidently this place has a heating problem which the owner and mgt. has known about for years and done nothing. We froze our asses off (in retrospect should have left) and did not enjoy ourselves. I work in HVAC and your problem can be solved for less than $2M, you morons. The mgt. could care less about its patrons. You'd have to be crazy to go back to this place. What a terrible experience.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review West Orange, NJ
(01/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Good So So So So Lousy
Was there on jan 10,2004 (sat evening) with friends. the place was freezing cold. even the waiters/waitresses had scarfs/coats on. It was a midway meeting point and cold outside to even think about going somewhere else. we sat and ate with our coats on. told mgr (victoria) at the time and she was snippy and kinda laughed it off. Not even offered a complimentary anything. Poor customer service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Elizabeth, NJ
(01/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
The beer selection was really really good...the Raspberry Wheat was tasty. The Winter Warmer Ale was different and had an interesting flavor...with hints of nutmeg and cinnamon. The food was not bad...the menu mostly consisted of burgers, salads, etc. The burgers were good, and they had a nice amount of different kinds to choose from. The only bad thing is the parking. We ended up across the street in a strip mall lot. Behind the brewpub there is a tiny lot, which I don't even know if patrons can use...and behind that is for people using the trains. Certainly, going to JJ Bittings is worse the trip.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Ed, Brick, NJ
(12/23/2003)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.338 seconds) 11:11:59 54.83.230.41, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS