PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


JJ Bitting Brewing Company - Woodbridge, NJ
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 22, 2014 @ 02:48 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NJ > Woodbridge > JJ Bitting Brewing Company
JJ Bitting Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
JJ Bitting Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 76.6 / 100
33 Main Street
Woodbridge, NJ 07095
United States
(732) 634-2929
Listed Since: January 1997
Last Updated: September 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Woodbridge, NJ
Beer Guide for New Jersey

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of JJ Bitting Brewing Company
108 Reviews / 4 Photos
hours of operation
Sun 03:00PM - 12:00AM
Mon 11:30AM - 01:00AM
Tue 11:30AM - 01:00AM
Wed 11:30AM - 01:00AM
Thu 11:30AM - 01:00AM
Fri 11:30AM - 02:00AM
Sat 12:00PM - 02:00AM

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Killmeyer's Old Bavarian Inn
(4 miles)

2) Baumel's
(5 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT SUITES WOODBRIDGE
2) COURTYARD EDISON WOODBRIDGE
3) DAYS INN WOODBRIDGE
4) EXTENDEDSTAY RARITAN CENTER
5) FAIRFIELD INN & SUITES
6) HILTON WOODBRIDGE
7) HOTEL BON SOL
8) SHERATON AT WOODBRIDGE PLACE
9) SHERATON EDISON HTL RARITAN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Barron Library
2) Conference House
3) Edison, Thomas A., Memorial Tower
4) Inness, George, House
5) Kearny, Lawrence, House
6) Kreischer House
7) Merchants' and Drovers' Tavern
8) Perth Amboy City Hall and Surveyor General's Office
9) Perth Amboy Ferry Slip
10) Perth Amboy Station
11) Pittsburgh and Lake Erie Passenger Station, Aliquippa
12) Proprietary House
13) Rahway Theatre
14) Roosevelt Hospital
15) Seventeenth Century Clark House
16) Simpson United Methodist Church
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 44 Cafe
2) 88 Keys
3) A & G Italian Fine Foods
4) A & T Donuts Inc
5) Al Cibelli's Restaurant
6) Allen's Ristorante Italiano
7) Amros The Second Inc
8) Angelaro
9) Angelo's Pizza & Italian
10) Angelo's Pizza & Sub Shop
11) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
12) Asian Delite Inc
13) B F Packee's Pub
14) Bagels N Pizza
15) Bamboo China Restaurant
16) Baskin-Robbins
17) Bellini's Restaurant
18) Bertucci's Brick Oven Pizzeria
19) Blimpie Subs & Salads
20) Blimpie Subs & Salads
21) Burger King
22) Cafe On Main
23) Cafe Sistina
24) Cameo Banquet Ctr
25) Castello Restaurant
26) Charlie Brown's Steakhouse
27) Cheng's Kitchen
28) Chi-Chi's Mexican Restaurant
29) Chick-Fil-A
30) Chicken Galore
31) China Cafe
32) China Garden
33) China Garden Restaurant
34) China Town Restaurant
35) Cinnabon
36) Circus Circus Ice Cream Parlor
37) Coffee Beanery LTD
38) Colonial Restaurant
39) Corn Dog
40) Crossroads Resturant
41) D'Aprile Catering
42) Dairy Queen
43) Dee's Quality Catering
44) Denny's
45) Dominic's Rc
46) Domino's Pizza
47) European Deli
48) Ford's Family Restaurant
49) Fords Pizza Restaurant
50) Forge Inn Caterers
51) Friendly's Restaurant
52) Godfathers Pizza
53) Golden China
54) Golden Dragon Chinese Rstrnt
55) Good Friend Chinese Restaurant
56) Haagen-Dazs Ice Cream
57) Happy Family
58) Hms Host
59) Home Town Deli
60) Ice Cream Station
61) India Jade
62) Iris Cafe
63) Italian Kitchen
64) J J Bitting Brewing
65) J R's Pub
66) Johnny Rockets
67) Jose Tejas Restaurant
68) Joshua & Evans Grill
69) Karini Restaurant
70) Kfc
71) KFC
72) King Chef
73) King's Chef
74) Knot Just Bagels
75) La Buona Pizza & Pizzeria
76) Liberty Bagel Cafe
77) Liberty Tavern Restaurant
78) Ling's Kitchen
79) Longhorn Steakhouse
80) M C's Lemon Tree
81) Main Tavern
82) Majestic Lanes Snack Shop
83) Mama Lena's Restaurant & Pizza
84) Manila Philippine Cuisine
85) Masala An Indian Eatery
86) Mayfair Bar & Grill
87) Mc Donald's
88) Mc Donald's
89) Melting Pot
90) Metropolitan Cafe
91) Mie Thai Restaurant
92) New Orleans Steak House
93) New York Deli Exchange
94) Nora's Deli
95) Nunzio's Pizzeria
96) Nuzzo Inc
97) One Woodbridge Catering
98) Papa John's Pizza
99) Pauline's Ii
100) Perkins Family Restaurant
101) Pino's Pizza & Restaurant
102) Pizza Hut
103) Polanka
104) Poor Billy's Sports Cafe
105) Pop's Place
106) Pop's Woodbridge Fish & Chips
107) Popeyes Chicken & Biscuits
108) Popeyes Chicken & Biscuits
109) Portugese Barbercue Restaurant
110) Provision Bagels
111) Quiznos Sub
112) Rangoli's Vegetarian Cuisine
113) Red Dumpling
114) Red Lobster Restaurant
115) Regency Bar & Lounge
116) Reo Diner Restaurant
117) Rick's Bar & Grill
118) Rita's Italian Ice
119) Roxbury Inn
120) Royal Albert's Palace
121) Ruby Tuesday
122) Rug's & Riffy's Bar & Grill
123) Sabarro Pizza
124) Salad Bistro
125) San Remo Pizza
126) Sbarro
127) Scotto Pizza
128) Starbucks
129) Starbucks
130) Starbucks
131) State Luncheonette Inc
132) Strawberry's Pub
133) Studio 9
134) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
135) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
136) Sunflower Cafe
137) Sunrise Chinese Restaurant
138) Super Duper Deli III
139) Taco Bell
140) Tgi Friday's
141) Tommy Taters Inc
142) Trattoria Venezia
143) Treat Shoppe Deli & Catering
144) U Yee Sushi
145) Villa Borghese
146) Wall Street Deli
147) Wang De Lee Chinese Rstrnt
148) Wendy's
149) Wendy's
150) Woodbridge Delicatessen
151) Woodbridge Gourmet Buffet Inc
152) Woodbridge Steak House
153) Yoan's Garden
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Went there tonight for the first time --thanks to PubCrawler-- the IPA was outrageously good and my wife went wild for the Raspberry Wheat. We went at happy hour....can you say $1.60 pints and great food for nada? A really great find...and a pretty good juke box.

Mark M.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review West Orange, NJ
(06/29/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Awesome!
Tried their beers at Philly Fest and was very impressed with the Pilsner. Stop by the pub on a business trip, well worth the detour. Neat environment for a brewpub. Very impressed with all the ales. The porter was excellent!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Trimarco Joe Trimarco, Paoli, PA
(06/18/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good
Great stop, but like everywhere else nowadays you generally can't hear yourself think. Are there any places left where one can go and have a few quiet beers and conversation without having to strain your ears to hear abiove the band, juke box, TV etc?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Hodge Dan Hodge, Union, NJ
(06/11/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
The beers were awesome. The new brewer put on his porter, IPA cask, and a amber. All were very excellent. I look forward to the rest of his beers to come on line. Must come back here. I love their outside deck!!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Dave, Bloomfield, NJ
(06/07/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Best brewpub in NJ without a doubt!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, New Brunswick, NJ
(06/04/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good So So Good
My experience here has been varied. When my co-workers and I started to come here when they first opened, the food and beer were great. But when we would come back every month or so, the quality would be varied. Sometimes the food would be great, other times awful and too greasy. Sometimes the service was great, other times you would have to hunt down the waitress to get another beverage or your bill. I still come back because the times when they are good, they are second to none. If they could address the problems with consistancy, this would be the ultimate brew pub. For now however, they remain a very good brew pub with awesome potential.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matt Matt, South Brunswick, NJ
(06/04/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great N/A Good So So
A very nice place with below average beer. Despite a pretty good selection of house beers and good Happy Hour prices, the beers lacked flavor. Maybe I should've visited Harvest Moon AFTER Bittings!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike McKenna Mike McKenna, Aberdeen, MD
(04/13/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great So So Great
Bartenders great, food servers bad! Happy hour $1.60 pints unreal, beer awesome!! Best happy hour around!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Busch Boy Busch Boy, Sayreville, NJ
(04/01/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Lousy Good So So
Really nice room, terrific deck and atmosphere. Unfortunately, the beer was average at best. As for the food, if I ever go back I'll pack a bag lunch. Almost cut my lip on the broccoli soup.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Linden, NJ
(03/24/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Lousy Good Good
Typically the beer is better than the food. If you are looking for good food visit Harvest Moon unless you are in the mood for just a burger and some fries. Although the food lacks the beer is pretty tasty. I recommend the Raspberry Wheat.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Manalapan, NJ
(03/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bedford Bob Bedford, Linden, NJ
(03/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
If JJ Bitting where closer to my house I'd be a regular.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve C Steve C, East Rutherford, NJ
(01/24/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
I've tried most of the brewpubs in NJ and this is without a doubt my favorite. Outstanding beers and the food specials were great (the waitresses were pretty too)!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Peter Dwyer Peter Dwyer, New Brunswick, NJ
(01/01/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So So So
The beers were bland and the food was tasteless as well. I've been there 3 times and never left satisfied. Maybe my timing is off, but I recommend Harvest Moon or Jersey Jims!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Pulyer Rick Pulyer, Sayreville, NJ
(12/02/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Awesome! Great
I'm an IPA fan, loved it. Had the sampler and liked all of them, quality spot. Don't drink and drive - there is a Jersey Transit train station right there - added bonus.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Kugel John Kugel, Jackson, NJ
(11/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I just read that they were voted #1 brewpub in central NJ Readers Choice awards and I can see why....what a great place to have outstanding beers, good food and good fun!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Old Bridge, NJ
(10/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great
The beer quality is always top notch. Sure, one of the beers might be a disappointment, but you have to expect that from a craft brewer who is trying to make a great variety of quality beers. The rest are always awesome. The food is an issue here, but you have to know what to order. Keep it simple, stupid =).. pizza and burgers are fine, the meals are.. well.. lacking. I agree with the reviewer who suggested getting a good chef in there and re-doing much of the menu. The service isn't bad. Overall, this is a really awesome place!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review West Caldwell, NJ
(10/19/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great So So So So Good
The beer offerings are great, probably the best brewpub taste I've had. The food selection, taste and service are definitely lacking. I recommend it for the beer only. (grab some food on the way there)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Woodbridge, NJ
(05/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I live in Staten Island and have been looking for a brew pub within driving distance of my house without going into the city. A friend told me about this place about two months ago and I have been going there every weekend since. Incredible beers and the food is outstanding. I have never been disappointed. Definitely a must go for brewpub lovers!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Kish Tom Kish, Staten Island, NY
(04/10/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So Lousy Good
When I saw that there was going to be a brewpub opening up only a few blocks from my house, I was psyched! The food and beers were great in the beginning (although with a name like "Bitting" I was expecting a little more in the hop area...) However, the food and service has slid downhill ever since. They need to get some good people in there, and make the menu a little more simple. I'd hate to see this one go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Staiano Tim Staiano, Woodbridge, NJ
(04/07/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Thompson Mike Thompson, Scotch Plains, NJ
(03/15/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good So So Great
Just about the best brewpub that I have ever been to. Love the atmosphere and the beer is out of this world. Take my advice and show up the first chance you get.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Hari Nanda Hari Nanda, Woodbridge, NJ
(02/27/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good So So Good
Bitting's Best Bitter and the stouts are consistently good. The Woodbridge Winter Wassail was a disappointment. Appetizers are good. Mixed results on the dinners, but hey, I can walk to the place!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Lange Bill Lange, Woodbridge, NJ
(02/20/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Lousy Lousy So So
Though it is a beautiful building, that's about the only 'awesome' thing about this restaurant. The beers are quite good but they tend to change their selection too often and I find I cannot get the same type of stout or dark ale two visits in a row. The service ranges from somewhat slow to nearly nonexistent, and the food is some of the worst I've had. Bitting should spend less time on their menu wording and more time on food quality. Basically: poor cuts of meat and too many contradicting spices to try to cover it up.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rico Rico, Woodbridge, NJ
(02/09/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My family and I have been there many times since they opened last year. We always have a great time and look foward to the new seasonal beers that are always coming on tap. Food specials are great and the servers are very helpful and pleasant. Highly recommended!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brett Shandler Brett Shandler, Edison, NJ
(02/05/1998)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.149 seconds) 14:48:11 54.83.234.98, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS