PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Scuttlebutt Brewing - Everett, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 22, 2014 @ 02:53 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Everett > Scuttlebutt Brewing
Scuttlebutt Brewing Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Scuttlebutt Brewing
Overall: Great    Score: 79.2 / 100
1524 West Marine View Drive
Everett, WA 98201
United States
(425) 257-9316
Listed Since: January 1997
Last Updated: October 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Everett, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Scuttlebutt Brewing
13 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Flying Pig Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) PC's Pub
(0 mile)

3) Home Plate Pub
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Gaylord House
2) Harbor Hill Inn
3) Renaissance Manor Inc
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN TULALIP INN
2) BW CASCADIA INN
3) DAYS INN EVERETT
4) EXTENDEDSTAY SEATTLE EVERETT
5) HOWARD JOHNSON PLAZA HOTEL
6) INN AT PORT GARDNER
7) TRAVELODGE EVERETT BROADWAY
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Butler--Jackson House
2) COASTER II
3) Commerce Building
4) Community Center and War Memorial Building
5) EQUATOR (schooner)
6) Everett Carnegie Library
7) Everett City Hall
8) Everett Fire Station No. 2
9) Everett High School
10) Floral Hall
11) Hartley, Roland, House
12) Indian Shaker Church
13) Marysville Opera House
14) McCabe Building
15) Monte Cristo Hotel
16) Rucker House
17) Snohomish County Courthouse
18) Swalwell Block and Adjoining Commercial Buildings
19) Swalwell Cottage
20) U.S. Post Office and Customshouse
21) Weyerhaeuser Office Building
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A-Pizza Mart
2) Aarons
3) Abearsfeast
4) Alfy's
5) Alligator Soul
6) Anchor Pub
7) Anthony's Homeport
8) Anthony's Woodfire Grill
9) ATTERIYAKI.COM
10) Baskin-Robbins
11) Bee-Bee's Fish & Chips
12) Bistro Vino
13) Blue Moon Tavern
14) Bobby's Hawaiian Restaurant
15) Brick House Bbq
16) Buck's American Cafe
17) Burger King
18) Burger King
19) Burger Stop
20) Buzz Inn Steak House
21) Cabo San Lucas Mexican Rstrnt
22) Caffeine.Com
23) China Doll
24) Cody Teriyaki
25) Colby Teriyaki
26) Cookbook Restaurant
27) Danny's Campus Bar & Grill
28) Denny's
29) Domino's Pizza
30) Donato's
31) Dragon Palace
32) El Paraiso Mexican Grill
33) Espresso 41st
34) Espresso Americano Inc
35) Espresso Americano Inc
36) Espresso Avenue
37) Espresso Time
38) Everett Roaster & Ale House
39) Everett Underground
40) Flying Pig
41) Golden Dragon Restaurant
42) Happy Land
43) Heavy's Southern Style
44) Home Boys Bbq
45) Homeport Tavern
46) Horseshoe Saloon
47) Hour House Espresso
48) Hunan Palace
49) Ibreham Middle East Markets
50) Inn At Port Gardner
51) Irene's Cafe
52) Ivar's Original Seafood Bar
53) Ivar's Seafood Bar
54) J C Teriyaki
55) Jack In The Box
56) Jack's Bar & Grill
57) Jimmy Z Ltd Gourmet Pizza
58) Kfc
59) King Charley's Drive In
60) Kira's Famous Russian
61) KOZY Tavern
62) La Hacienda
63) Lemay's Early Bird Cafe
64) Lighthouse Saloon
65) Lombardi's Cucina
66) Lotus Garden
67) Mae Rim Thai Cuisine
68) Majestic Cafe
69) Manna Cafe & Catering Co
70) Marichi Mexican Restaurant
71) Marine View Banquet Ctr
72) Mc Cabes's American Music Cafe
73) Mc Donald's
74) Mc Donald's
75) Me Casita Mexican Restaurant
76) Meyer's Cafe
77) Mo's Best Bbq Ribs & Chicken
78) Mom's Teriyaki
79) Mukilteo Coffee & Juice
80) Mumtaj Indian Cuisine
81) Nakron Thari Restaurant
82) New Peking Restaurant
83) New York Pizza & Sandwiches
84) Oishi Teriyaki
85) One Stop Deli & Grocery
86) P C's Pub
87) P K's General Store
88) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
89) Papi's
90) Petosa's On Broadway
91) Pho Hoa Vietnamese Restaurant
92) Pho On Broadway
93) Plaza Cafe
94) Port Gardner Bay Pub & Grill
95) Pride Of India
96) Pudeli Espresso
97) Puffin's Pantry
98) Quizno's Classic Subs
99) Quiznos Sub
100) Quiznos Sub
101) Ray's Drive In
102) Red Rock Subs
103) Romio's Pizza & Pasta
104) Rose's Classic Catering
105) S & S Deli & Grocery
106) Scrapper's Sports Bar
107) Shawn O'donnell's
108) Sisters
109) Stadium Of Thai Restaurant
110) Starbucks
111) Starbucks
112) Starbucks
113) Strawberry Patch Cafe
114) Sub Shop
115) Sub Shop
116) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
117) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
118) Sunrise Indian Cuisine
119) Supee's Thai Kitchen
120) Taco Bell
121) Taco Del Mar
122) Taco Time
123) Tampico Mexican Restaurant
124) Teriyaki Wok
125) Thai Binh Allstar Video
126) Theopatras
127) Tip Fare Finger
128) Tokyo Teriyaki
129) Toshi's Teriyaki
130) Totem Family Dining
131) Town House Restaurant
132) Turners
133) Tyee Lanes
134) Vi's Restaurant
135) Wang's Buffet
136) Wendy's
137) White Elephant Tavern
138) Window Cafe
139) World Bean
140) Yummy Teriyaki
141) Zippy's Java Lounge
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good
Nice beers that go down well. Simple, friendly place. Worth the stop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Louie Strano Louie Strano, Gabriola, BC
(04/25/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Great
Finally a place that knows how to saute' peppers and onions and one that serves real French Fries. Philly Cheesesteak was very good; as was the French Dip. The Frnech fries were actually fried and hot when served. A real treat compared to other places that bake their "fries". The beers, as usaual, are great. The IPA is a pleasure to drink. The server acted like she really didn't want to be there

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(04/20/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Very Small - and were out of two of the foods that we tried to order. The guys liked the Beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Snohomish, WA
(12/16/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
Very limited hours (closes at 8pm) overshadow what is some very, very good beer. Awesome Amber and IPA on tap on my last visit. Again, call ahead for hours, as they are very limited.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Tomlinson Tim Tomlinson, Chicago, IL
(08/12/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
great place...worth the stop off Rt5

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Beertrekker, baltimore, MD
(04/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great
We always enjoy visiting this pub, and it is consistenly top notch! The owners are present at the pub, and always make a point of saying "Hello". It also has by far the cleanest bathrooms in the Northwest!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from "Andy" Andersson, Poulsbo, WA
(08/08/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
Tried this place after the Flying Fish. Was I surprise. The porter was great, so was the fish and chips. They had only one of there beers in bottles. It was the barleywine,which I thought was great. I will return.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from CharlesWhite CharlesWhite, Olympia, WA
(05/16/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
A friendly family run operation. I was especially pleased with the Mariner Ale. As I understand the Brewer uses the same yeast strain on all of the beers. By my tasting he does well by it. I plan to try Scuttlebut beers again.

There is a small dining area where reasonably priced,good food can be had. Scuttlebut is non-somoking, YES!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Reister Ken Reister, Olympia, WA
(11/02/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
A friendly family run operation. I was especially pleased with the Mariner Ale. As I understand the Brewer uses the same yeast strain on all of the beers. By my tasting he does well by it. I plan to try Scuttlebut beers again.

There is a small dining area where reasonably priced,good food can be had. Scuttlebut is non-somoking, YES!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Reister Ken Reister, Olympia, WA
(11/02/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
A friendly family run operation. I was especially pleased with the Mariner Ale. As I understand the Brewer uses the same yeast strain on all of the beers. By my tasting he does well by it. I plan to try Scuttlebut beers again.

There is a small dining area where reasonably priced,good food can be had. Scuttlebut is non-somoking, YES!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Reister Ken Reister, Olympia, WA
(11/02/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
I went to pick up a keg of Hefe for a party. When I got there and talked to the owner we worked out a deal so I could take a 1/2 empty one of the amber also. The Hefe was a HIT!!! (drained it dry) and the Amber kept us going into the wee hours. I'll have them supply all of the major parties at my house.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Weiss Jim Weiss, Arlington, WA
(05/06/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
The first time I tried their beer, it was just Lousy. To tell how bad it was, we left part of a pitcher behind. My father taught me NEVER to leave good beer as this is wasteful! I have tried their beer twice since and it has improved, however the review you have sounds like it was written by the owner! Let's try to be a bit more objective if this site is to be of any value to the beer connoisseur.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Graham Bill Graham, Everett, WA
(06/10/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Scuttlebutt has done it right by producing phenomenal brews. They generally have about four beers on tap at any one time, two regulars (hefe and amber) and two seasonals. The establishment is very clean, and the owner/proprietors are friendly, knowledgeable and quick to share a smile.

The menu is limited to pub grub--sandwiches, burgers, etc., but it's well prepared in a spotless kitchen. I recommend the homemade chili if they are serving it. They close by 9pm as I recall (i.e. it's not a bar). This works well because you can bring the family. Their freshly brewed root beer can satisfy anyone not drinking and is pretty good, or so I hear.

I like Scuttlebutt because the beer is what's featured. Let me explain, I have seen other brew pubs spend huge amounts of money on asthetics and not nearly enough on developing good beer--this mistake was not made by Scuttlebutt as is evidenced at your first sip. The kegs of hefe that I have bought for several parties were loved by all.

If you're ever in the area you have to stop in and find out for yourself what people who love what they are doing can produce for your enjoyment!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Isaksen Tom Isaksen, Carnation, WA
(05/21/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.391 seconds) 14:53:34 54.211.0.191, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS