PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Main Street Ale House - Bothell, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 27, 2014 @ 06:23 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Bothell > Main Street Ale House
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: Beer Bar
Main Street Ale House
Overall: Great    Score: 72 / 100
10111 Main Street
Bothell, WA 98011
United States
(206) 485-2972
Listed Since: January 1997
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Bothell, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Main Street Ale House
15 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(5 within 5 miles)
1) Foggy Noggin Brewing
(3 miles)

2) Lake Washington Grillehouse and Taproom
(3 miles)

3) Daverthumps Pub
(5 miles)

4) The Rock Brick Oven Pizza and Brewery
(5 miles)

5) Ellersick Brewing Company - Big E Ales
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Big Red Barn B & B Conference
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN ALDERWOOD
2) BEST WESTERN KIRKLAND INN
3) CLARION INN AT TOTEM LAKE
4) COMFORT INN AND SUITES
5) COMFORT INN KIRKLAND
6) EXTENDEDSTAY SEATTLE BOTHELL
7) EXTENDEDSTAY SEATTLE LYNNWOOD
8) HAMPTON INN STES LYNNWOOD
9) LA QUINTA INN LYNNWOOD
10) PRIME Hotel & Suites Bothell
11) RODEO INN
12) SIERRA SUITES BOTHELL
13) SPRINGHILL SUITES BOTHELL
14) WILLOWS LODGE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Bates--Tanner Farm
2) Bothell Pioneer Cemetery
3) Chase, Dr. Reuben, House
4) Faust--Ryan House
5) Hollywood Farm
6) Kirk, Lilly, House
7) Kirk, Peter, Building
8) Loomis House
9) Masonic Lodge Building
10) North Creek School
11) Sears, Joshua, Building
12) Sorenson House
13) Thorton, William Harper, House
14) Winningham Farm
15) Wurdemann, Harry Vanderbilt, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 11th Frame
2) Alexa's Cafe
3) Aloha Gourment Restaurant
4) Asahi Teriyaki
5) Baskin-Robbins
6) Bento Teriyaki
7) Burger King
8) Caffe Ladro
9) China Chef
10) Cottage
11) Country Cafe
12) Cozy Inn Tavern
13) Domino's Pizza
14) Domino's Pizza
15) Drakes
16) Empire
17) Espress & Go
18) Galo De Oro
19) Hanna Sushi
20) Hillside Manor
21) International Deli
22) Ivar's Seafood Bar
23) J R's
24) Java Louies
25) Jillian's Espresso
26) Kozy Korner Kafe
27) Main Street Ale House
28) Mazatlan Restaurant
29) Mc Donald's
30) Pachanga Tortilleria & Deli
31) Papa John's Pizza
32) Papa's Place
33) Pier 1 Pizza
34) Quizno's Classic Subs
35) R & R Espresso Express
36) Ranch Drive In
37) Skillets Diner
38) Sparta's Pizza & Spaghetti
39) Stella Mia
40) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
41) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
42) Taco Time
43) Taco Time General Office
44) Teo's Mia Roma
45) Thai Kitchen Restaurant
46) That Pizza Place
47) Toshi's Teriyaki
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Great Great
Good beer choices. They have a few that you don't find in other bars. The food is always good, and the servers always remember my order. I usually get the same thing. My wife and I go there a couple times a week for lunch and dinner. The servers seem to handle the busy crowds well.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Bothell, WA
(06/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I've read some of the other reviews, and I'm wondering if these people are talking about the same Ale House. My friends and co-workers have been coming here for several years and I've never had bad service--it's actually getting better!!! The beer and food are great, especially the burgers. It's a fun place to go, and my co-workers are there 3 or four days a week at least for lunch and happy hour. Keep it up! The Ale House is the best place to go in Bothell!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from H McKay H McKay, Bothell, WA
(04/28/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Lousy Lousy
This place is still dirty and the service is bad, really bad. I wouldn't waste my time or money in this place again.

After the waitress screwed up my order I asked her to correct it. She snatched my sandwich off the table and brought it back to the kitchen. I have never had a waitress talk down to me before so I was a little astonished. When I asked to speak with the manager I was informed that she was the manager.

The service was the worst I have ever experienced!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Peter Houton Peter Houton, Seattle, WA
(04/25/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Not new to Bothell but just discovered Main Street AleHouse & Eatery with son and husband. We had a wonderful dinner. I thought that the burger was one of the best I'd had in a long time. My husband enjoyed his steak and our son even ate his dinner. Our sevice was great and the prices were right!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Maggie Maggie, Bothell, WA
(09/21/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So N/A Lousy
Lame wait/bar staff

This pub used to be a good place to grab a beer and a bite to eat. Those days are gone, replaced by rude and un interested wait staff and bar tenders.

Was there last night and it was a joke. I met 2 friends there and took a seat on the back patio area. After 15 minutes or so I decided to go to the bar and get beer and a couple menus. The bar tender was not really doing anything but refused to serve me and tolled me I had to wait for my waitperson out side. Another 10 min go by and finally our waiter comes to the table. Order beer and menus, 10 min later he comes back with beer and menus. Another 30 min goes by and I have to flag down the bar tender to tell her to send our waiter back to take a food order. Another 5 min and he finally comes back. I politely tell him that we have changed our mined after waiting an hour to get one pitcher of beer and no service for food. He argues with me and says that he has come by our table several times. This was a lie. Then this jerk stiff me 10 cents on my change, witch is exactly what he got for a tip. We would have ordered at least another $50.00 in goods if they had of wanted our biz.

Dont waste your time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Hawk Hawk, Kenmore, WA
(07/18/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Lousy Good
the waitresses suck. the waiter acutally pays attention but they need to train the waitresses. we are regulars and the waitresses regularly screw up the orders; they don't care so I stopped tipping them. i am serious about screwing up the order. i ordered fetuccini and i got HAMBURGER. WHOOPS. pUB NIGHT IS FUN EXCEPT WHEN THE WAITRESSES FORGET TO GIVE YOU TICKETS. enough said.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from shawn shawn, bothell, WA
(05/31/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
My favorite place to go- friendly service, great atmosphere, family and pet friendly (that is outside). The staff is courteous and I see the same faces. They make an effort to remember you. The menu is varied and some selections are exceptional- I highly recommend the walnut-gorgonzola salad... mmmm. Beer is fresh and the selection of microbrews quite good. The restrooms are always clean, as is the rest of the place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kerstin Verdina Kerstin Verdina, Bothell, WA
(05/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Great
Well... someone rented a powerwasher and fixed the ventilation. The tables are no lonhger slimey, and you don't want into a nasty fryer smell!

We've been back a few times since our prior review and things seem to be holding together. I will say though that at the end of one recent night, there seemed to be _one_ (just one) wafting fryer cloud that came through, but this is nothing like many moons ago.

Main Street Ale House is back on our list of places to be! WOOHOO!

Regarding service... Our last outing was mid-week, the place was full, and it looked like they didn't expect it. There was 1 1/2 folks working the floor, with "the half" coming from one girl splitting her time behind the bar as well. I think she did "fine" under the circumstances. We were never without something we needed, and could catch her eye when we needed something more than what we had. :)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Pulver Mark Pulver, Seattle(ish), WA
(03/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Lousy Good
Unfortunately the Main Street Ale House has come down in our rating due to the stale atmosphere and the "service." In fact, we do like the food, however, because the waitress there is far more interested in flirting with the male crowd than taking care of the tables, we decided we can get better food, better service, and a good atmosphere elsewhere. Too bad. We've enjoyed coming here for years, but until someone does something about the sketchy service, we won't be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Bothell, WA
(11/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! So So
An explanation is in order for the "So-So" overall after the individual "Awesome"'s.

The food, beer and service were great... really top-notch. The people were so very cool. And finding Snoqualmie brews on tap - AWESOME! (The "great" vs. "awesome" for food was 'cause the nachos could use some more cheese in the middle layers)

The problem with the Ale House is the fry-pit feel of the whole restaurant. The smell wasn't too bad at first, but then you started to notice it more and more. The tables are sticky, the menus are slippery, and you start to feel a bit queezy after a while.

We had ordered too much food, and thus got take-out containers to bring home lunch for the next day. Even those had a greasy feel to them.

It's really sad, 'cause the place is PERFECT for locals - or even to take a drive to get to. And what's weird is that they don't serve THAT much fried food!

With a steam cleaning from top to bottom, and better ventilation over the fryer, the Ale House would be an AWESOME place to hang out.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Pulver Mark Pulver, Seattle, WA
(09/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Great
charming and fun, not too smokey, highly recommended

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Kenmore, WA
(11/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Lousy Good
Rather noisy and service generally somewhere betwee non-existent and surly. But it's clean, the beer's good, and it's a great place to meet friends in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Bothell, WA
(10/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Awesome! Great
Great place to meet friends after work! Has the feel of a small town place and the people that work there are the best.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Bothell, WA
(12/16/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Good food and a decent selection of beers in "downtown" Bothell. Keep an eye on your bill - especially during happy hour. Regular prices tend to supplant the special deals if you're not attentive.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Seattle, WA
(04/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So So So So So
Smells like a deep fry vat that has sat too long.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Bothell, WA
(12/30/1997)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.829 seconds) 06:23:44 54.211.68.132, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS