PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Steamworks Brewing Company - Durango, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 28, 2014 @ 08:58 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Durango > Steamworks Brewing Company
Steamworks Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Steamworks Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 76.7 / 100
801 East Second Avenue
Durango, CO 81302
United States
(970) 259-9200
Listed Since: January 1997
Last Updated: February 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Durango, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Steamworks Brewing Company
15 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Durango Hostel
2) Gable House Bed & Breakfast
3) Leland House Bed & Breakfast
4) Red Cliff Gallery
5) Rochester Hotel
6) Scrubby Oakes Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ALPINE MOTEL
2) BEST WESTERN DURANGO INN SUITE
3) BEST WESTERN MOUNTAIN SHADOWS
4) BEST WESTERN RIO GRANDE INN
5) COMFORT INN DURANGO
6) DAYS INN DURANGO
7) DOUBLETREE HOTEL DURANGO
8) DURANGO TRAVELODGE
9) ECONO LODGE DURANGO
10) HAMPTON INN DURANGO
11) HISTORIC STRATER HOTEL
12) IRON HORSE INN
13) JARVIS SUITE HOTEL
14) QUALITY INN AND SUITES DURANGO
15) RAMADA LTD DURANGO CO
16) RODEWAY INN DURANGO
17) SILVER SPUR INN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Colorado Ute Power Plant
2) Durango High School
3) Newman Block
4) Ochsner Hospital
5) Rochester Hotel
6) Smiley Junior High School
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 636 Main Restaurant
2) 937 Main
3) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
4) Arby's
5) Ariano's Italian Restaurant
6) Augie's Prime Steakhouse
7) Bayou Doc's
8) Ben's Big Burgers
9) Brickhouse Cafe & Coffee Bar
10) Bridge Cafe
11) Burger King
12) Buzz House
13) C J's Diner
14) Carver's Restaurant & Brewery
15) Catalyst Coffee House
16) Chelsea London Pub & Grill
17) Chez Grandmere
18) China Restaurant
19) Christina's Bar & Grill
20) College Drive Cafe
21) Cuckoos Chicken House
22) Cyprus Cafe
23) Dairy Queen
24) Diorios South
25) Domino's Pizza
26) Durango Diner
27) Edgewater Grille & Lounge
28) Farquahrts-Pizza Mia
29) Fiesta Mexicana Restaurant
30) Flanders
31) Francisco's Restaurante
32) Gazpacho Mexican Restaurant
33) Golden Dragon Restaurant
34) Griego's North Main
35) Henry's At The Strater
36) Henry's Chop House & Italian
37) Johnny Mc Guire's Deli
38) K-Bob's Steakhouse
39) Kachina Kitchen
40) Ken & Sue's East
41) Ken & Sue's Place
42) Kfc
43) Lady Falconburgh's Barley Exch
44) Le Rendezvous Swiss Bakery
45) Lomi Lomi Cookie Co
46) Lori's Family Dining
47) Mai Thai Restaurant
48) Mama's Boy Italian Ristorante
49) May Palace Restaurant
50) Mc Donald's
51) Mc Donald's
52) Nitro Express
53) Norton's To Go
54) Olde Tymer's Cafe
55) Ore House
56) Oscar's
57) Palace Restaurant
58) Palace Restaurant Inc
59) Papa Murphy's Take 'n' Bake
60) Pizza Hut
61) Pizza Hut
62) Quizno's Classic Subs
63) Randy's
64) Red Snapper
65) Rocky Mountain Restaurant
66) Scoot'n Blues Cafe & Lounge
67) Seasons Grill
68) Serious Texas Barbeque
69) Skinny's Grill
70) Solid Muldoon
71) Sonic Drive-In
72) Steamworks Brewing Co
73) Stonehouse Subs
74) Storyville Restaurant & Bar
75) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
76) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
77) Taco Bell
78) Tequila's Mexican Restaurant
79) Wendy's
80) Wild Horse Saloon
81) Yesterdays
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Beer was tasty, not as good as ska and Carver, but nice. Food was good, but they lost the order for one of our group and he had to wait for them to prepare.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dick Poynter Dick Poynter, Springfield, IL
(06/05/2014)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great So So Good So So
We ate here in 2002, and again in October 2007. Both times, the food was unremarkable at best, and the beer was "okay" at best. It is a super-casual, LOUD restaurant (complete with sports on the TV's above the tables) which is not my style, but probably good since our baby was screaming during this past visit. The service was good, but took a long time for us to get our food. My "shrimp pasta" special consisted of around a dozen TINY shrimp (frozen, I'm sure!) mixed with spaghetti and alfredo sauce from a jar. I was not impressed. My kids' pasta (Kraft mac-and-cheese from the box, again unimpressed) actually came with green beans, which was refreshing. My IPA was decent; my husband had their Imperial IPA (a seasonal brew) and wasn't too impressed. We brew a better Imperial IPA at home! Overall, we probably won't be back since we discovered Carver Brewing Co down the street -- a little quieter and more upscale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jill Jill, Scottsdale, AZ
(10/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Good Good
Difficult to find and park. Very busy for lunch. Six beers on during my visit. All were poor except for the Rock Hop IPA. Seemed that the beers were brewed for the " macro lite" crowd and they were afraid to make something with flavor. Sandwich was good though.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven LaRue Steven LaRue, Ogden, UT
(06/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Great
Very nice place, very crowded. Enjoyed my beer. But loaded with cigarette smokers. Carver's on Main Street is totally non-smoking, so that is my preferred venue in Durango. Also, Lady Falconburgh's on Main is NS and has about 38 micros on tap.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Moondoggie Moondoggie, Ogden Dunes, IN
(03/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Stopped in two nights while in Durango on a wildfire fighting detail - I think I tried just about all of the beers here and don't remember a bad one in the batch. The seafood boil was great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bearded Dave Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(06/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Great Awesome! Great
In our two days in Durango, we tried 4 of the beer selections. All were quite wonderful, and as a beer connoisseur, all I can say about the Steam Engine Lager is that it's now my favorite beer in the world

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Andrew, Temecula, CA
(05/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(03/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Went here two separate times while skiing at Purgatory. Had the IPA, porter, stout and the cask conditioned Scotch Ale. I would recommend any of them. Had good sandwiches and a chicken pasta dish that was superb. T.V's were set up so we could watch hockey on one and the Olympics on another; who could ask for anything more.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob MacMillan Bob MacMillan, Farmington, MI
(02/27/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Good beers, nice patio area and the industrial feel is nicely casual in a town that can sometimes be a little too proud of itself.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Grand Junction, CO
(05/13/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Great Good
The beer was good. Nothing notable. Stay away from the pizza with hot peppers!!! There is no way anyone can eat that! Had a good time talking with the bartender and watching the Detroit vs. Colorado hockey game.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Barrett Bob Barrett, Ann Arbor, MI
(05/05/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Steamworks has it all, Great beer, great food and the service was incredible! Be sure to ask for Chris or Brian, two of the best guys in the business!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Ferace Ken Ferace, Boston, MA
(02/22/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great
Very roomy, but very industrial atmosphere (like a dance club in daylight). The beer ain't bad, but stick to a sampler tray. Didn't find anything terribly memorable

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from V.J. Hall V.J. Hall, Albuquerque, NM
(09/19/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Good Great Good
Celebrating my daughter's 21st birthday, and the waitress was very friendly and on the ball. Amazing what they have done with the old Ford dealership building.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Debbie Havran Debbie Havran, Cortez, CO
(09/16/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
A spacious, well designed brewpub, Steamworks has made definite strides in beer quality in the last year. Flavorful brews, tasty food, funky neo-industrial warehouse decor...all in all, a great place to quaff a few.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Dukes Tom Dukes, San Antonio, TX
(07/14/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
A roomy establishment just off Durango's main drag and the madding crowd. The beers were good, especialy the Irish Lager.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Thomas David Thomas, Wheaton, IL
(04/21/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.959 seconds) 20:58:34 54.196.63.93, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS