PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Abbey Brewing Company - Miami Beach, FL
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 29, 2014 @ 02:44 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > FL > Miami Beach > Abbey Brewing Company
Abbey Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Abbey Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 80.5 / 100
1115 16th Street
Miami Beach, FL 33139
United States
(305) 538-8110
Listed Since: January 1997
Last Updated: May 2010
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Miami Beach, FL
Beer Guide for Florida

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Abbey Brewing Company
43 Reviews / 7 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(4 within 5 miles)
1) Sharkey's Beer and Wine
(3 miles)

2) The Democratic Republic Of Beer (DRB)
(3 miles)

3) Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant
(4 miles)

4) Tobacco Road
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Avalon Hotel
2) Essex House Hotel
3) European Guest House
4) Franklin Hotel
5) Jefferson House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ABBEY
2) ADRIAN HOTELS MIAMI BEACH
3) ATLANTICA HOTEL AND SUITES
4) BEACHCOMBER HOTEL
5) BEACON HOTEL
6) BENTLEY
7) BENTLEY BEACH HOTEL
8) BEST WESTERN BEACH RESORT
9) BEST WESTERN ON THE BAY INN
10) BEST WESTERN SOUTH BEACH
11) BEST WESTERN SOUTH BEACH
12) BOULEVARD HOTEL OCEAN DRIVE
13) BRICKELL PREMIER ALL SUITE HO
14) CADET HOTEL
15) CARDOZO HOTEL
16) CASA GRANDE BEACH SUITES
17) CASTLE BEACH CLUB
18) CATALINA RESORT
19) CAVALIER ON OCEAN DRIVE
20) CENTURY HOTEL
21) CHELSEA HOTEL
22) CHESTERFIELD HOTEL
23) CLAREMONT HOTEL
24) CLARIDGE HOTEL
25) CLARION HOTEL & SUITES
26) CLEVELANDER HOTEL
27) COLONY HOTEL
28) COMFORT INN AND STS SOUTH BEACH
29) CONRAD MIAMI
30) COURTYARD OCEANFRONT
31) COURTYARD SOUTH BEACH
32) CRESCENT RESORT ON SOUTH BEACH
33) CREST HOTEL SUITES
34) DAYS INN SOUTH BEACH
35) DEAUVILLE BEACH RESORT
36) DELANO
37) DELORES GUESTHOUSE
38) DORCHESTER HOTEL & SUITES
39) DOUBLETREE GRAND HOTEL
40) DOUBLETREE SURFCOMBER HOTEL
41) EDEN ROC RENAISSANCE
42) EDISON HOTEL SOUTH BEACH
43) EXTENDEDSTAY MIAMI SOUTH
44) FAIRFIELD INN & STES MIAMI BCH
45) FAIRWIND HOTEL AND SUITES
46) FISHER ISLAND HOTEL AND RESORT
47) FONTAINEBLEAU HILTON RESORT
48) FONTAINEBLEAU HILTON RESORT
49) FORTUNE HOUSE
50) FOUR AMBASSADOR SUITES HOTEL
51) FOUR SEASONS MIAMI
52) FRANKLIN HOTEL SOUTH BEACH
53) GENEVA HOTEL
54) GOLDEN SANDS BEACH HOTEL
55) HADDON HALL HOTEL SOUTH BEACH
56) HAMPTON INN MIAMI DOWNTWN
57) HOLIDAY INN MIAMI SOUTH BEACH
58) HOLIDAY INN PORT OF MIAMI
59) HOTEL BRAZIL
60) HOTEL NASH
61) HOTEL OCEAN
62) HOTEL SHELLEY
63) HOTEL ST. AUGUSTINE
64) HOTEL VICTOR
65) HOWARD JOHNSON PLAZA CARIBBEAN
66) INDIAN CREEK HOTEL
67) INTERCONTINENTAL
68) JW MARRIOTT HOTEL MIAMI
69) KNIGHTS INN MIAMA FL
70) LA MANSION HOTEL
71) LESLIE ON OCEAN DRIVE
72) LOEWS MIAMI BEACH
73) LORRAINE HOTEL
74) MAJESTIC AVALON HOTEL
75) MANDARIN ORIENTAL MIAMI
76) MARLIN
77) MARRIOTT JW MIAMI
78) MAXINE
79) MERCURY SOUTH BEACH RESORT
80) MIAMI MARRIOTT BISCAYNE BAY
81) NASSAU SUITES
82) NEW CLINTON HOTEL & SPA
83) OAKWOOD YACHT CLUB AT BRICKELL
84) OCEAN FIVE HOTEL
85) OCEAN GRANDE HOTEL
86) OCEANFRONT GRAND
87) OCEANFRONT SUITE AT CASTLE BEAC
88) PALMER HOUSE
89) PARISIAN HOTEL AND SUITES
90) PELICAN
91) PENGUIN HOTEL
92) PORT OF MIAMI HOTEL
93) PRESIDENT HOTEL
94) PRINCESS ANN HOTEL
95) RABRINNI HOTEL
96) RADISSON MIAMI DOWNTOWN
97) RIANDE CONTINENTAL BAYSIDE
98) RIANDE CONTINENTAL SOUTH BEACH
99) RICHMOND HOTEL
100) RIU FLORIDA BEACH
101) ROYAL HOTEL SOUTH BEACH
102) ROYALTON APART-HOTEL
103) SAGAMORE
104) SAN JUAN HOTEL
105) SEACOAST TOWERS
106) SHELBORNE RESORT
107) SHERATON BISCAYNE BAY
108) SHERBROOKE ALL SUITES HOTEL
109) SOUTH BEACH MARRIOTT
110) SOUTH SEAS HOTEL
111) SOVEREIGN HOTEL
112) STARLITE HOTEL
113) SUPER 8 MIAMI FL
114) SUPER 8 MOTEL MIAMI BEACH
115) TEASERS
116) THE ASTOR HOTEL
117) THE BARBIZON
118) THE CREEK SOUTH BEACH
119) THE HOTEL OF SOUTH BEACH
120) THE MARSEILLES HOTEL
121) THE NATIONAL HOTEL
122) THE NEW CASABLANCA ON THE OCEAN
123) THE PALMS
124) THE PARK CENTRAL HOTEL
125) THE RALEIGH HOTEL
126) THE SANCTUARY SOUTH BEACH
127) THE SETAI
128) THE STANDARD MIAMI
129) THE SUITES OF DORCHESTER
130) THE TIDES HOTEL
131) TOWNHOUSE HOTEL
132) TRAVELODGE ROYALTON HOTEL
133) TRAYMORE
134) TUDOR HOTEL
135) VISCAY HOTEL AND SUITES
136) WALDORF TOWERS HOTEL
137) WAVE HOTEL
138) WESTGATE SOUTH BEACH
139) WHITELAW HOTEL
140) WYNDHAM MIAMI BEACH RESORT
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Algonquin Apartments
2) Atlantic Gas Station
3) Beth Jacob Social Hall and Congregation
4) Brickell Mausoleum
5) Brickell Point Site
6) Central Baptist Church
7) City National Bank Building
8) Congress Building
9) Dade County Courthouse
10) Dorsey, D. A., House
11) DuPont, Alfred I., Building
12) Fire Station No. 2
13) Fire Station No. 4
14) Freedom Tower
15) Gesu Church
16) Greater Bethel AME Church
17) Hahn Building
18) HALF MOON (shipwreck)
19) Huntington Building
20) Ingraham Building
21) J & S Building
22) Jackson, Dr. James M., Office
23) Kentucky Home
24) Lyric Theater
25) Martina Apartments
26) Meyer--Kiser Building
27) Miami Edison Senior High School
28) Miami Women's Club
29) Mount Zion Baptist Church
30) Old US Post Office and Courthouse
31) Olympia Theater and Office Building
32) Palm Cottage
33) Priscilla Apartments
34) S & S Sandwich Shop
35) Sears, Roebuck and Company Department Store
36) Security Building
37) Shoreland Arcade
38) South River Drive Historic District
39) Southside School
40) St. John's Baptist Church
41) Trinity Episcopal Cathedral
42) US Post Office and Courthouse
43) Venetian Causeway
44) Venetian Causeway
45) Walgreen Drug Store
46) Warner, J. W., House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 12th Street Cafe
2) 1501 Barton G
3) 320 Night Club
4) A Fish Called Avalon
5) A LA Folie Cafe
6) Abbey Brewing Co
7) Abbey Hotel
8) After Glow
9) Agency Engine
10) Alan Elbial
11) Alapasta Con Porcel
12) All Star Cafe
13) Altamar Restaurant
14) Amazonia Brazilian Deli
15) Aries Deli Cafe
16) Art Cafe
17) Art Cafe
18) Astor Place Bar & Grill
19) Au Natural Gourmet Pizza
20) Aura Restaurant
21) Automatic Slim's
22) Bacce
23) Bagel Factory
24) Baires Grill Corp
25) Balans Restaurants
26) Bambinas Pizza & Cafe
27) Bamboo Cafe
28) Bambu Restaurant
29) Banana Bungalow Miami Beach
30) Bancroft Restaurant & Bar
31) Bari Gelato
32) Barton G Restaurant
33) Bash Night Club
34) Bay View Restaurant
35) Beach Chicken Inc
36) Beacon Hotel
37) Bed
38) Bee
39) Bella Napoli Pizzeria
40) Ben & Jerry's
41) Big Pink Delivery
42) Big Pink Delivery
43) Billboard Live
44) Bites On Wheels
45) Blimpie Subs & Salads
46) Blu Dog Cafe
47) Blue
48) Blue Door At Delano
49) Blue Ocean Cafe
50) Blue Ocean Cafe
51) Blumarine
52) Bolero Bar & Grill
53) Bond St Lounge
54) Boston Market
55) Bread Basket
56) Broadway
57) Burger King
58) Burger King
59) Burger King
60) Burger King
61) Cafe At Books & Books
62) Cafe Bariloche
63) Cafe Bon Jour
64) Cafe Cardozo
65) Cafe Charlotte
66) Cafe Chi
67) Cafe De France 13th St
68) Cafe Des Arts
69) Cafe Mediterraneo Deli
70) Cafe Merengue
71) Cafe Milano
72) Cafe Nuvo
73) Cafe Ole
74) Cafe Papillion
75) Cafe Tabac
76) Cafe Tabac
77) Cafeteria MB
78) Caffe Sambuca
79) Canton Inn
80) Carnevale
81) Casa De Suriel Inc
82) Casa Tua Partners
83) Casa Tua Restaurant
84) Casablanca South Beach
85) Casona De Carlitos Restaurant
86) Caviar Teria
87) Century Hotel
88) Chalan On The Beach
89) Charlie's Roastbeef Intl
90) Cheeseburger Baby
91) Chicken Kitchen
92) China Grill
93) China Moon
94) Chismosa Taqueria
95) Chow Asian Tropical Restaurant
96) Club Deep
97) Club Deuce Bar & Grill
98) Club Madonna
99) Club Mirage Of South Beach
100) Coco Gelato
101) Coffee & Crepes
102) Coffee & Crepes Inc
103) Colony Hotel
104) Coma's Cafe
105) Compass Cafe Inc
106) Compass Take Away
107) Cream Louge
108) Creams 'n Yogurt
109) Crobar
110) Crobar
111) Dab Haus
112) Dairy Queen
113) David's Cafe Ii
114) David's Cafe II
115) David's Coffee Shop
116) Denny's
117) Dewey's Tavern
118) Dogma Grill II
119) Domino's Pizza
120) Don Don Pizza Inc
121) Dos Amigas
122) Dr Dessert Cafe
123) Dunlcianna
124) Eddy's Coffee Inc
125) Efesus
126) El Rancho Grande Restaurant
127) El Viajante Segundo
128) Eleventh Street Diner
129) Emerald Caterers
130) Emerald Club
131) Emeril's Home Base Miami
132) Emeril's Restaurant Miami Bch
133) Escopazzo Restaurant & Bar
134) Executive Catering
135) Fairwind Restaurant
136) Fat Tuesday
137) Figogama Inc
138) Finnegan's Too
139) Finnegan's Way
140) First Canasi & Miramar Corp
141) Flamingo Restaurant
142) Flute Champagne Bar
143) Fox Cafe
144) Frankie & Johnny
145) Free Spirits Sports Cafe
146) Fresco's Restaurant
147) Front Porch
148) Fuddruckers
149) Gelateria Parmalat
150) Ghirardelli Chocolate Soda
151) Gino's Pizza & Brew
152) Gino's Pizza & Brew Iv
153) Go Go
154) Go Go Catering
155) Go Go Delivery
156) Gourmet Carrot
157) Grande Cafe
158) Graspa Consulting Inc
159) Grill Fish
160) Gum Yum Gai Inc
161) Guru Indian Intl
162) Haagen-Dazs Ice Cream
163) Haagen-Dazs Ice Cream
164) Haagen-Dazs Ice Cream
165) Harrison's Restaurant & Lounge
166) Hemisphere Bar & Restaurant
167) Heritage Cafe & Restaurant
168) Hiro's Sushi Express
169) House Restaurant
170) I Paparazzi Ristorante
171) Icebox Cafe
172) Ifc Italian Food Culture Inc
173) Il Sole Restaurant
174) International Fast Food Corp
175) International House-Pancakes
176) J R 12
177) Jackie Chan's Superbowl
178) Jazid
179) Jeffrey's Restaurant
180) Jerry's Famous Deli
181) Joe Allen Miami Beach
182) Joe's Crab Take Away
183) Joe's Stone Crab Restaurant
184) Johnny Rockets
185) Joia Restaurant
186) Juice & Java
187) Juice Zone
188) Kfc
189) Kim's Chinese Restaurant
190) King's Corner
191) Krave
192) L'entrecote De Paris
193) LA Brulerie
194) La Carreta Restaurant
195) La Cueva Del Camaron
196) La Dolce Vita
197) LA Factoria LLC
198) La Famiglia Restaurant
199) LA Galleria
200) LA Locanda
201) La Lupa Di Roma
202) La Molienda Cafe & Bar
203) La Rumba
204) La Sandwicherie Inc
205) La Terrasse Restaurant
206) Larios On The Beach
207) Las Americas Restaurant
208) Las Carnes Argentina
209) Las Olas Cafe
210) Laundry Bar
211) Le Cafe De Lyon
212) Les Deux Fontaine
213) Leslie Cafe
214) Liaison Restaurant
215) Lime Fresh Mexican Grill
216) Limoncello
217) Lincoln Road Cafe
218) Little Mushroom
219) Living Room
220) Locanda Sibilla
221) Loews Miami Beach Hotel
222) Lost Weekends
223) Lotus Lounge
224) Louis Suva Inc
225) Lounge 16
226) Lums Restaurant
227) Luna Rossa Cafe Inc
228) Macaluso's Restaurants
229) Macarena Inc
230) Macondo
231) Maiko Japanese Restaurant
232) Mama Vieja Restaurant
233) Mango's Tropical Cafe
234) Mansion
235) Mark's South Beach
236) Marlin Bar
237) Master's Deli & Pizzeria Inc
238) Maxim's Cafe
239) Mc Donald's
240) Mc Donald's
241) Med Pizza & Shishkebab
242) Mezzaluna
243) Mezzanotte
244) Mi Patty Shop
245) Mi Ranchito Mexican Restaurant
246) Miami Hero's
247) Miami Subs
248) Miami Subs
249) Michael Collins Grill
250) Ministry Of Pizza
251) Mint Lounge
252) Miss Yip Chinese Cafe
253) Mom's New York Pizzas
254) Monticello
255) Monty's On The Water
256) Monty's Raw Bar
257) Monty's Seafood Restaurant
258) Moonlite Caffe
259) Moshi Moshi
260) Mr Burritos
261) Mr Preztle
262) Mrs Mendoza's Tacos Al Carbon
263) Mynt
264) Nemo Restaurant
265) New Sushi Hana
266) New York Roma Pizza
267) News Cafe
268) Nexxt Cafe
269) Nexxt Cafe
270) Nikki Beach Club
271) Nine West
272) Noa Lr Inc
273) Nobu Miami Beach
274) Non Pub
275) Novecento
276) Oasis Restaurant & Lounge
277) Ocean Five Bistro
278) Ocean Side Promenade
279) Ocoa's Breeze
280) Oh Mexico
281) Ola Miami
282) Oliver's Bistro
283) Onda Lounge
284) Opium
285) Opium
286) Osteria Del Teatro
287) Outback Steakhouse
288) Oyster Bar Restaurant
289) Pacific Time
290) Paesano's
291) Palace Bar & Grill
292) Palace Foodbar LLC
293) Panfiore
294) Paninoteca
295) Panizza LLC
296) Paparazzi Ristorante
297) Parallel
298) Parilla Del Polo
299) Parilla Liberty
300) Pasha's Restaurant
301) Pelican Cafe
302) Pendrod's 14 St Wine Garden
303) Penrod's 10th Street Grill
304) Penrod's Slice N' Ice
305) Pepper Coin Cuisane & Sushi Br
306) Piolapizzeria
307) Pita Loca
308) Pita Plus Of South Beach
309) Pizza Fiore
310) Pizza Hut
311) Pizza Power Inc
312) Pizza Rustica
313) Pizza Rustica II
314) Pizza Rustica Lincoln Rd
315) Playa Cafe
316) Players Of Miami Inc
317) Playwright Irish Pub & Restrnt
318) Pollo Tropical
319) Poolside Grille
320) Presto Pizza
321) Prima Bar & Restaurant
322) Primarepa Restaurant
323) Prime 112 Restaurant
324) Puerto Sagua Restaurant
325) Purdy Lounge
326) Q's Restaurant
327) Queequegs
328) Quinn's At The Park
329) Quiznos Sub
330) Raffi's
331) Rain
332) Ralph Lauren
333) Red
334) Rendezvous On The Beach
335) Rio
336) Ristaurante Di Bertuccio
337) Rock Bar
338) Rodz On South Beach
339) Room Inc
340) Roppongi Sushi & Thai Rstrnt
341) Rosinella
342) Royal Grill Kosher Restaurant
343) Ruby Lounge
344) Ruen Thai Restaurant
345) Rumi Restaurants
346) S B Ice
347) Sage On Fifth
348) Salad Bowl
349) Salad Creation
350) San Cochosos Restaurant
351) San Loco
352) Santo Restaurant
353) Santo Restaurant Lunch
354) Sbarro
355) Scandals Restaurant
356) Score On Lincoln Road
357) Sea Cafe
358) Segafredo Espresso
359) Senor Frog's
360) Shack Board Shop Cafe
361) Shiva Indian Restaurant
362) Shoji & Shoji Sushi
363) Sirena
364) Smith & Wollensky
365) Sofi Lounge
366) Sopranos Pizza
367) South Beach Cafe
368) South Beach Macarena
369) South Beach Munchies
370) South Beach Sandwich
371) South Beach Stonecrabs
372) Spiga
373) Sport Cafe
374) Spris Pizzeria
375) Spy Lounge
376) Spy Lounge
377) Stallions Nightclub
378) Starbucks
379) Starbucks
380) Starbucks
381) Starbucks
382) Starbucks
383) State
384) Stephan's Gourmet Market-Cafe
385) Strand
386) Strand Restaurant
387) Studio
388) Studio 23 Night Club
389) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
390) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
391) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
392) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
393) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
394) Sultan Kabob
395) Sunset Cafe & Market
396) Sushi Doraku
397) Sushi Rock Cafe
398) Sushi Sambra Dromo
399) Sushi Siam Of Lincoln Rd
400) Sylvano Inc
401) Talula Restaurant
402) Tangerine 1436
403) Tantra Productions
404) Tantra Restaurant
405) Tap Tap Haitian Restaurant
406) Tapas & Tintos
407) Taste Bakery Cafe
408) Tastee D Lite
409) Tasti D-Lite
410) Taverna Opa Of South Beach
411) Tea For Two Inc
412) Ted's Hide A Way
413) Tequila Chica's
414) Tequilla Blue On The Beach
415) Texas Factory Express
416) Tgi Friday's
417) Thai House South Beach
418) Thai Toni
419) Three Brothers
420) Tiger Oak Room
421) Tiramesu Italian Restaurant
422) Tito's Cafe
423) Tokyo Bowl
424) Tokyo Club
425) Toni's Sushi Bar
426) Tony's Cafe
427) Top Of The Port Restaurant
428) Touch
429) Trattoria De Leo
430) Treat Street
431) Tuscan Steak
432) Tutti's Cafe Of Miami Beach
433) Twelve Twenty Restaurant
434) Van Dyke Cafe
435) Vemar Market & Cafe
436) Wave Restaurant
437) Wet Willie's
438) Wok N Roll
439) Wolfie's Restaurant
440) World Resources Cafe Inc
441) Xando Inc
442) Yoko's Japanese Restaurant
443) Yuca Restaurant
444) Zana Restaurant
445) Zeke's Roadhouse
446) Zur Invensiones Hollywood
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Awesome! Awesome!
A bit of beer nirvana in Miami Beach? Who would have guessed? Thank God that I decided to do a quick pubcrawler search before visiting the area on vacation (always a good idea) or I would have been mired in a swamp of Bud Light Lime and overpriced frozen concoctions. The Abbey Brewing Company will remind you of your local pub and the friendliness of the staff (props to Brother Frank) will make you feel like it truly is. The solid array of four house brewed items (the IPA and the Bock were especially great) is complimented by an impressive list of guest drafts (Chimay Triple, Sierra Nevada Bigfoot, and even a cask-conditioned Hobgoblin.) Off the beaten club-going path, but that is the real point, isn't it? The fact that the rest of the area is such a barren beer wasteland does not automatically warrant such a glowing review....this place would be a standout in any locale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kirk Struble Kirk Struble, New York, NY
(06/27/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Awesome! Awesome!
This is a true pub, thankfully off the tourist beaten path, in otherwise glitz and glam South Beach. If you are looking for firedancers, gimmick bars or thumping clubs, head over to Washington Avenue. If you are looking for the best microbrewed beer in South Florida, then you have found heaven. The bar is just a tiny place, that could be a small British Pub, or something pulled out of San Francisco (those are compliments in case you were wondering). The beer is brewed by the owner, off premisis, kegged and brought in. There is usually an Imperial Stout, one or more Belgins, an IPA, a Brown Ale, and others that rotate from time to time. They also have a bunch of other "guest beers" like Rogue, Dogfish Head, and others of similar quality. Absolutely NO Bud, Miller, Corona, or other urine. There really is no food to speak of, so grab something before you go, but the beer makes the trip more than worthwhile.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Steve, Hollywood, FL
(09/09/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great
WHAT A GREAT PLACE THIS IS ! I've been traveling to Miami Beach since 1990. I found the Abbey in fall of '95, what good luck. This is the place for great beer and ale. The house IPA can't be beat. Also try the Stout and Double. Really nice selection of Belgian bottles. The food is limited, but the empanadas are locally made and quite good,soft pretzels,and White Castle sliders, what more do you need with your beer ? The bartender is always happy to let you taste any of the drafts you might not be familiar with. Plus a dart board, great music and some of the nicest people you'll ever meet. Ray and Dave you guys are the best, can't wait to get back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jeff korns jeff korns, potomac , MD
(04/06/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Great Good
Nice small brewpub but they offer no sampler - tough when you like to try everything but the beer costs a million dollars a pint. Usually the bartenders will 'make' you a sampler for a good tip, but not here. If you are looking for hard to find bottled rare beers this is the place to come, but othewise not so.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Glenn, Bakersfield, CA
(03/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
This place is a gem in the beer wasteland that is South Florida. The day I visited -- 2/3/07 -- they were serving four of their beers: a pale ale, a Belgian dubbel, a Belgian quadrupel and an imperial stout. All were excellent, the quad and stout especially so. They went far beyond what I was expecting in terms of depth of flavor and overall quality.

(They beers are produced off-site in Melbourne, Florida. I don't know if this is a contract brewing situation, but if so, it's perhaps the most successful such arrangement I've encountered.)

David, the barkeep, is a friendly fellow, quick with a sample of whatever you'd like. He's knowledgable and passionate about his place.

I also had an order of empanadas and they were very tasty.

A Hofbrauhaus has just opened on the Lincoln pedestrian mall a couple of blocks away. That might get the traffic and the tourists, but make the nearby Abbey Brewing Company your first stop for good beer in Miami!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Kane Ken Kane, Portland, OR
(02/06/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Great
This is the type of brewpub that I love. It's barely wider than a hallway, covered in woodwork, and barely noticable from the road. I had the 12 degree, Amber Bock, and the Imperial Stout. All were great, and went down well with their homemade empinadas. I don't think they have much else available for food. Like most others have written, this place is a must if you like Belgian style beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Rob, Kansas City, MO
(03/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Small but cozy place, barely visible sign, look for the green neon sign that says BAR.

Beer was good, I tried the 12 degree, the bock, the IPA, but my favorite was the Imperial Stout...

They also had about a dozen other good beers there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Cotherman Michael Cotherman, Clearwater, FL
(03/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great
This place should get a great review for the simple fact that it offers great beer while in Miami Beach, where the only other import is Sam Adams (I am not joking.) Their house beer is excellent, though they do serve it to cold - my only qualm about Abbey Brewing. I had the Pale Ale and the Imperial Stout, the latter being served properly BTW. An oasis in America's Beer Wasteland. It is located about 1 Block S of the highly-pretentious Snotnose Alley called the Lincoln Road Mall. Yuck!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jerry Boesen Jerry Boesen, Gaithersburg, MD
(03/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Lousy Lousy Lousy
After hearing so much about the place and being real excited to get there...boy was I disappointed. While the beer was actually pretty good, the place was a dive, what food they had sucked, the patrons were getting high in the bathroom and the owner Ray Rigazio was a real stoner and sexual devient. He was groping and touching me all night long!!! EWWWW!! Other than that, I had fun. Thanks!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kimberly Kimberly, Brooklyn, NY
(10/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Good
Visited around 1:00 so we spent most of the time talking to Dave (from Philly) and Ray (Rockland Cty, NY). THe 12 Brown was best, although the IPA was good. Worth a visit if you like Belgian style beers. Many bottles available.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Burnett Glenn Burnett, Cedar Knolls, NJ
(07/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Lousy Good
Great selection and quality of beer. However, I found the service lacking. The owner, Ray, was an absolute jerk. I enjoyed the beer, but won't be back, simply because of the poor service that I received.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. KirkPatrick J. KirkPatrick, Pittsburgh, PA
(06/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Great Great
Finally found this place on my third visit to Miami. Great beers and excellent selection of some Belgian favorites.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timmy Timmy, Waldorf, MD
(06/04/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
very nice beer bar. the beer was very good and the bartender very friendly. very small establishment w no food nice place to go when you're in the area

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from paul paul, binghamton, NY
(05/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Good
I was a little taken back by the looks of the place, but I would definitely be frequenting the Abbey if I lived in the vicinity. The beer is being brewed up in Melbourne now as Dave (?) the bartender was glad to volunteer. I was short on time I'm sorry to say, and started with the Abbey 12-degree to get a good head start. It came up a little short in the Belgian category, but the Abbey IPA more than made up for it. The menu is conflicting as it's listed as both and IPA and an American Pale. Judging by the amount of hops - it's an American Pale, and a great one.

I'll be back guys when I can spend some more time. Keep up the good work in the mean time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy J. O'Connor Timothy J. O'Connor, Troy, NY
(03/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
The IPA and Duppel were my favorites. A great place - well worth the expense.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Florentz Jim Florentz, Jacksonville, FL
(11/04/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
There's nothing like the ABBEY DOUBLE!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Julio Julio, Miami, FL
(10/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Awesome! Lousy
Some of the best beers I've had were introduced to me at this establishment. Probablly 2 of my top 5 (Westvleteren, Delerium Tremens). Definitly earning this pub a top 10 nomination. The dubbel easily exceeds expectations and suppasses most putting it up near my top 10. Real darts and a 5am cutoff makes this a nice alternative to the Miami scene. The two isted alternatives do not compare to this beer worthy pub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from yotz yotz, miami, FL
(08/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Awesome!
We enjoyed every second and thirds mike

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from michael Policastro michael Policastro, Ormond beach, FL
(08/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Awesome! Awesome!
I have to admit, I am bias. This is our favorite beer bar in Miami and we go all the time. David, the bartender is one of the friendliest guys you will meet. Thier own beers are now brewed, not in Tampa, but up the east coast of Florida by the same brewmaster. It is a great selection. Try the IPA. They have about ten taps half of which are their own beers. I go with a brewmaster from another brewery in town and as he says "the beers are over the top". Higher in alcohol content than most places. This is a charming out of the way place and so much much better than the Titanic which is amateir hour in the beer business.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from steve steve, Miami, FL
(07/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great
The location and look of the outside of the place would make me not even think of stopping there, but I was with my brother who had been here before. It was off the beaten path and it looks like a real dive bar. BUT, as they say, looks are deceiving!! You walk into a nice, though very small establishment! The beer selection is fantastic and their own beers are awesome!! The Oatmeal Stout and IPA were two of the best I've ever had!! The Bartender was very friendly and was happy to give us a tasting of all the Abbey beers. I enjoyed the time spent there and look forward to visiting again when in the area. Glad I didn't pass this place by!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Martell Joe Martell, Ronkonkoma, LI, NY
(07/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great
I was here with my brother-in-law on 5/30/03, and they are most definitely open for business. The hours are somewhat funky (1 pm - 5 am), but it's well worth a visit. The bar is a small place, and the only sign is on the door. We opened the place with the bartender, David. A good guy. They brew their beers in Tampa (Ybor City), and they also have an eclectic selection of bottled beers. I had their stout and IPA, both excellent. The guest tap was Shipyard Fuggles IPA on cask, which was very good. I hear that Shipyard now brews in FL, which makes sense, because I can't imagine cask conditioned ale making the trip all the way down the east coast. The bottled selection was not for the weak of heart---Duval, Chimay, other abbey ales, as well as New York's own Hennepin Ale from Ommegang Brewery in Cooperstown. Check it out if you get a chance.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Ouderkirk Paul Ouderkirk, Albany, NY
(06/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
During our all-too short vacation to Miami, we were visited the Abbey twice. We were under the impression our hotel was close to South Beach-- what a mistake that was. After walking almost 10 miles, we finally reached the Abbey. It felt like the oasis in the middle of the desert to our dry throats!! The entire bar is small, probably seating between 40-50, adding to the great atmosphere, ambiance, and hometown feeling. We were told by a local that the bar was the first one opened in Miami after Prohibition--of course it's changed hands over the past 80 years but it still has a tremendous amount of character inside. We didn’t confirm this fact with the owner but it sounds believable, especially after drinking many beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Elizabeth, Annapolis, MD
(05/15/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Great
Its all about the beer. The IPA is always a winner, but try the heavy specialty beers for a real kick. They are still open on Miami Beach.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roger Ulbrich Roger Ulbrich, Miami Beach, FL
(01/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Dropped the brewery, moved to Hollywood, FL; and is now closed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MATT MATT, ODENTON, MD
(01/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Small place with a great atmosphere. I tasted a russian imperial,IPA, dubbel and a maibock all were excellent and to style. The brewer/owner is a super guy and makes everyone there feel at home. He gave me some great tips, shared a free bottle of eisbock with us and even gave us a free Sabrett hotdog. Food is appetizers only, but they are a cut above your average fare.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Georgette Rick Georgette, West Bloomfield, MI
(11/13/2002)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.781 seconds) 02:44:48 54.90.233.153, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS