PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Phantom Canyon Brewing Company - Colorado Springs, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 20, 2014 @ 08:24 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Colorado Springs > Phantom Canyon Brewing Company
Phantom Canyon Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Phantom Canyon Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 79.7 / 100
2 East Pikes Peak Avenue
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
United States
(719) 636-9930
Listed Since: December 1995
Last Updated: October 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Colorado Springs, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Phantom Canyon Brewing Company
73 Reviews / 3 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(10 within 5 miles)
1) Judge Baldwin's Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Jack Quinn's
(0 mile)

3) Palmer Lake Brewing at the Warehouse
(0 mile)

4) Il Vicino Wood Oven Pizza and Brewery
(0 mile)

5) Royal Well
(0 mile)

6) Old Chicago
(0 mile)

7) Arctic Craft Brewery
(3 miles)

8) Tam O'Shanter Pub
(3 miles)

9) Trinity Brewing Company
(3 miles)

10) Bristol Brewing Company
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Authentic Inns of Pikes Peak
2) Awarenest Victorian Bed
3) Chalice House
4) Cheyenne Canon Bed & Breakfast
5) Crescent Lily Inn
6) Hearthstone Inn
7) Holden House-1902 B & B
8) Husted House
9) Lennox House Bed & Breakfast
10) Monaco's Lodge Bed & Breakfast
11) Old Town Guest House B & B
12) Our Hearts Inn B & B
13) Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast
14) Room At the Inn B & B
15) Spurs-N-Lace Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERISUITES GARDEN OF THE GODS
2) APOLLO PARK EXECUITVE SUITES
3) B W EXECUTIVE INN & SUITES
4) BEST WESTERN PIKES PEAK INN
5) CHEYENNE MOUNTAIN RESORT
6) COLORADO SPRINGS SOUTH
7) COURTYARD COS SOUTH
8) CROSSLAND COL SPRINGS SOUTH
9) DAYS INN GARDEN OF THE GODS
10) DOUBLETREE COLORADO SPRINGS
11) ECONO LODGE
12) ECONO LODGE GARDEN OF GODS
13) FAIRFIELD COL SPRINGS SOU
14) FIRESIDE EXECUTIVE SUITES
15) GARDEN OF THE GODS CLUB
16) HOLDEN HOUSE 1902 B AND B
17) HOWARD JOHNSON EXPRESS
18) HOWARD JOHNSON EXPRESS INN
19) LA QUINTA GARDEN OF THE GODS
20) LA QUINTA INN & STES COL SPR
21) LE BARON HOTEL
22) PARK PLAZA COLORADO SPRINGS
23) QUALITY INN GARDEN OF THE GODS
24) RAMADA INN COLORADO SPRINGS CO
25) RAMADA LIMITED EAST
26) RESIDENCE INN CENTRAL
27) RESIDENCE INN COLORADO SPR SO
28) RODEWAY INN
29) SATELLITE HOTEL
30) SHERATON COLORADO SPRINGS
31) SPURS N LACE
32) THE BROADMOOR
33) TOWNEPLACE SUITES COLORADO
34) TRAVELODGE COLORADO SPRINGS
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Alamo Hotel
2) Atchison, Topeka and Santa Fe Passenger Depot
3) Bemis Hall
4) Bemis, Judson Moss, House
5) Boulder Crescent Place Historic District
6) Burgess House
7) City Hall of Colorado City
8) Claremont
9) Colorado Springs City Auditorium
10) Colorado Springs City Hall
11) Colorado Springs Day Nursery
12) Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center
13) Colorado Springs Public Library--Carnegie Building
14) Cossitt, Frederick H., Memorial Hall
15) Cutler Hall
16) DeGraff Building
17) El Paso County Courthouse
18) Emmanuel Presbyterian Church
19) First Congregational Church
20) Giddings Building
21) Gwynne--Love House
22) Hagerman Mansion
23) Lennox House
24) McAllister House
25) McGregor Hall
26) Midland Terminal Railroad Roundhouse
27) Montgomery Hall, Colorado College
28) Navajo Hogan
29) Palmer Hall
30) Pauline Chapel
31) Plaza Hotel
32) Rio Grande Engine No. 168
33) Shrine of the Sun
34) St. Mary's Catholic Church
35) Stockbridge House
36) Ticknor Hall
37) US Post Office and Federal Courthouse--Colorado Springs Main
38) Y.W.C.A.
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 1015 Grill
2) 15 C Club
3) 3 Doors Down
4) Adventures In Barbecue
5) Alpine Chef Inc
6) Antler's Grill
7) Arby's
8) Arby's
9) Asterix Cafe & Bakery
10) Avenue Cafe & Grill
11) Barney's Diner
12) Benny's Restaurant & Lounge
13) Bernie's Cakes & Catering
14) Billy's Old World Pizza
15) Blue Star
16) Borriello Brothers Thin Crust
17) British Home Shoppe
18) Broadway Deli Inc
19) Brooklyn Bagel Cafe
20) Burger King
21) Burger King
22) Burger King
23) Cafe Moreno
24) Captain D's Seafood Restaurant
25) Carl's Jr Restaurant
26) Catbird Seat
27) China Kitchen
28) China Town Restaurant
29) China Village
30) Chipotle Mexican Grill
31) City Auditorium Cafe
32) Coal Mine Dragon
33) Cold Stone Creamery
34) Colomex
35) Colorado Grill
36) Colorado Springs Shrine Club
37) Conway's Red Top Restaurant
38) Conway's Red Top Restaurant
39) Coozan's
40) Cordova Cooks Presents
41) Corner Cafe
42) Cottage On Kiowa
43) Crooked Grill Co
44) Cunningham's Market Downtown
45) Dale Street Bistro Cafe
46) Dale Street Cafe
47) Denny's
48) Detz Cafe
49) Diamond Debs
50) Domino's Pizza
51) Domino's Pizza
52) Dragon Gate Chinese Restaurant
53) Dutch Mill Tavern
54) Edelweiss Restaurant
55) El Paso Cafe
56) El Taco Rey
57) El Tesoro
58) Embers Restaurant
59) Estela
60) Famous Steak House
61) Fanz Sports Grill
62) Fish Market
63) Fratelli Ristorante Italiano
64) Frozen Fusion
65) Fujiyama
66) Furr's Family Dining
67) Genghis Khan
68) Giuseppe's Depot Banquet Line
69) Giuseppe's Depot Restaurant
70) Golden Dragon Restaurant
71) Grindelwald German Deli
72) Hardee's
73) Heidi's German Restaurant
74) High Country Holdings Inc
75) Howard's Backyard Pit Bar-B-Q
76) Hunan Springs
77) Ichiban Japanese Cuisine
78) Il Vicino Wood-Oven Pizza
79) Island Grove Take Out
80) J's Restaurant
81) Jack Quinn Irish Ale House
82) Jamie's English Connection
83) Joe's Diner
84) Jose Muldoon's
85) Josh & John's Naturally
86) Judge Baldwin's Brewing Co
87) Kfc
88) Kimball's Wine Bar
89) King's Chef
90) La Baguette
91) La Carreta
92) LA Casita Patio Cafe
93) La Casita Patio Cafe
94) La Creperie
95) La Petite Maison
96) Little Bangkok Thai Restaurant
97) Lo Ro Cafe
98) Louies Pizzas
99) Luigi's Restaurant
100) Luigi's Restaurant
101) Mackenzie's Chophouse
102) Mataam Fez Moroccan Restaurant
103) Maxwell's Bar & Grill
104) Mazatlan Mexican Resturant
105) Mc Donald's
106) Mc Donald's
107) Mc Donald's
108) Mc Donald's
109) Mc Kenzie's Chophouse
110) Mediterranean Cafe
111) Melting Pot
112) Mexico Way Restaurant & Bar
113) Michelle's
114) Nemeth's El Tejon Restaurant
115) Nepal Restaurant
116) Nightclub Management & Dev LLC
117) Old Chicago
118) Old Heidelberg Pastry Shop
119) Olive Branch Restaurants
120) Oscar's Tejon Street
121) Palmer Center Cafe
122) Palmer's Restaurant
123) Panino's
124) Panino's
125) Paolas Mexican Food
126) Papa John's Pizza
127) Patty Jewett Golf Course
128) Paul's
129) Peppertree Restaurant
130) Phantom Canyon Brewing Co
131) Pike's Peak Fast Food Inc
132) Pikes Peak Fast Food
133) Pita Pit
134) Pizza Hut
135) Pizza Luigi's
136) Pizza Plus
137) Plaza Deli
138) Poor Richard's Restaurant
139) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
140) Prime Time Tavern & Rib Shack
141) Primitivo Wine Bar
142) Quality Cafe
143) Quizno's Classic Subs
144) Red River Saloon
145) Rendezvous Lounge
146) Richard Skorman Inc
147) Rita's Restaurant
148) Ritz Grill
149) Rudy's Little Hideaway
150) Rum Bay
151) S S Subs
152) Saigon Cafe
153) Sams The World's Smallest Bar
154) Savoir Fare
155) Schlotzsky's Deli
156) Sencha
157) Sheldon's Luncheonette
158) Shinjis
159) Shogun Express
160) Shuga's
161) Sonic Drive-In
162) Sonterra Grill
163) Soul Mechanics Coffee Lounge
164) South Side Johnny's
165) Sports Page
166) Starbucks
167) Starbucks
168) Strings Wok
169) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
170) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
171) Suehiro Japanese Restaurant
172) Summit Street Saloon
173) Sundance Deli & Juice Bar
174) Taco Bell
175) Taco Bell
176) Taco Bell
177) Taco Bell
178) Taco Bell
179) Taste Of Philly
180) Tequila's Bar & Grill
181) Texas Roadhouse
182) Tokyo Teriyaki
183) Tony's
184) Trattoria De Angelo
185) Utopia Cafe
186) Uwe's German Restaurant
187) Vallejo's Restaurant
188) Waffle House
189) Walter's Bistro
190) Warehouse
191) Wayfarer British & Irish Pub
192) Wayne's Fine Foods
193) Wendy's
194) Wendy's
195) Western Omelette
196) Western Sizzlin Restaurant
197) Will's Sports Pub
198) Windy City Express
199) Wooglin's Deli
200) Yakitori 4
201) Yakitori Downtown
202) Zeb's Restaurant
203) Zorbadillo's Heavenly Greek
204) Zorbadillo's-Heavenly Greek
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
Had a very enjoyable dining experience here on a recent trip to Colorado Springs. I found this to be a great brewpub, with a great selection of beers, and very well made beers. 7 beers were pouring when I visited and I sampled three, the Phantom IPA, the Zebulon Peated Porter, and the Cascade Amber Ale. The food here was sensational, very tasty, very delicious, and very hearty portions. Wide selection on the menu to please all tastes, and a kids menu that was nice for a family like mine. The service was OUTSTANDING. Our waitress was fast, friendly, and could not have given better service. The atmosphere was warm and inviting. But for any beer lover, the beer is the star, so how was the beer? Not sure about the reviews that give the beer So So, but the three beers that I tasted were good to great in my opinion.

The IPA was delicious with lots of citrus hop aromas in the nose, a crip and biscuity malt body, lots of fruity/citric hop flavors, and a virbrant, zesty hop bite in the finish. The Zebulon Peated Porter was outstanding. Lots of roast and coffe in the nose, a touch of peat smoke, a fat, soft chocolate, coffee and mild roasty palate, just packed with flavor, and a nice smokey and roasty finish. Its easy the see why this beer won a Silver medal at the Great American Beer Festival. The Cascade Amber Ale had lots of citric/lemon hop aroma, the palate had good caramel and sweet malty flavor, with just a touch of buttery diacetyl, and a really nice lemon/grape fruit bitter finish.

Phantom Canyon is well worth a visit if you find yourself in Colorado Springs and enjoy Great craft beer, outstanding food, and outstanding service. I'll be back for sure next time in Colorado Springs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John T, Sherman John T, Sherman, Washington, DC
(07/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good So So
Stopped in for dinner back in May and was excited at first to see the selection available. Unfortunately, a big selection sometimes means only average beer. And this was the case. I was happy they had a Kolsch on tap but after my first sip there was definitely something wrong. It had a distinct sour after-taste. Thinking maybe the Kolsch wasn't a big mover and it had gone bad in the keg, I ordered a pale ale next - a definite crowd favorite. Nope, same problem. Either they don't keep their beer lines clean or they have other, more serious problems keeping batches from spoiling. As for the food, it wasn't bad but I agree it tried to be a little more upscale than you would expect from a place like this. There's nothing wrong with a brewpub trying to be a little more fancy than your basic pub but the food quality didn't match the price. I have returned to the Springs a few times since and haven't had the urge to go back. It's too bad because it looks like it could really be a nice place. Just work on the beer and food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Pittsburgh, PA
(07/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So Great Good
Great atmosphere and service, but I just can never get excited about Phantom Canyon. I've lived here 2 years now and have been there 3 times, each time hoping that I was being overly critical of the trip before. IMO, only 1 of their beers is better than so-so, that being the Porter.

The food is a bit too upscale and contrived for a true brewpub (not to mention fairly pricy). With the exception of the occasional special(cajun stuffed pork tenderloin I had there once was very good) that jumps out at me, the only thing that has ever appealed to me would be the appetizer menu.

All in all, the Bar and atmosphere are worth a stop for a pint of porter, but if you're interested in pub food try Jack Quinn's or the Wayfarer, if you want upscale dining with better beer, go for the Warehouse; and if all you want is to hang out and drink the best beer in town, I got one word for ya: Bristol.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from DS DS, Colorado Springs, CO
(05/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
Stopped in for dinner and a few pints...This was the first time I've had a cask-conditioned Porter...WOW! Zeb's Peated Porter was awesome! They also had an IPA on the pump which was also very good, but could still stand more hops all around (for my taste). Their Blonde (Ale) was very good, the Cream Ale (~7%ABV I was told) was surprisingly good. Guys, make sure your wife/girlfriend tosses back a couple of these! Red Ale was generic. ESB was OK, but didn't have the EKG or Fuggles profile I would expect. I had 7 or 8 pints of the Porter. I was told the Barley Wine would be available while I was in the area, but it looks like I missed it by a couple weeks. Food was very good, menu was a bit upscale for dinner. Bartender was pretty friendly and helpful..didn't catch her name. Overall, highly recommended. Stop by Palmer Lake for a Belgian, then finish up here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Oberman Scott Oberman, Huntsville, AL
(01/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
I love this place. I think the IPA and the porter are best Ive had in the state. Always a good time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Gilbert John Gilbert, Denver, CO
(12/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great N/A Awesome! Good
I ordered a sampler and tried all the beers. Brett the Bartender was very cordial, with a great sense of humor. The porter was serviceable, but I found the other 6 beers I sampled somewhat lacking. The hop/malt balance was off, and it seemed that improper (for the beer style) strains of hops were used. But the pub had a nice atmosphere, overall.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Hiss Steve Hiss, Memphis, TN
(12/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Great
We stopped in for a drink and stayed for dinner. The food was exceptional and the brews were good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Todd Usnik Todd Usnik, San Antonio, TX
(08/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great
Nice place. Large selection of beers. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Didn't try the food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Weller Ed Weller, Holland, MI
(08/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
I only wish I had the time to try a few more beers. The Phantom IPA on the hand pump was fantastic. The Hefeweizen was also a great beer. I unfortunately made the mistake of going across the street to try a beer at Judge Baldwins. That was a huge mistake - the beers at Phantom Canyon are far superior.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bearded Dave Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(06/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
I moved from Colorado Springs to Missouri 4 years ago, and I miss this this place more than anything else...including my family! Don't neglect to try the porter. The kolsch and barley wine are also excellent (if available). If you're an IPA fan, go to Il Vicino a couple blocks away.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Brad Morehouse, Cape Girardeau, MO
(05/15/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(03/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review texjets, Cary, NC
(02/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Great wheat beer and great food too. I enjoyed myself so much instaed of looking for another place for dinner the next night I went back for more.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sean Sean, Washington, DC
(01/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Had dinner and the 10 beer sampler on Monday night, 28 Oct 2002. The beer and food were wonderful. So was our helpful waitress Rachel! Her beer and food recomentations were right on target. I would highly recommend the Phantom for anyone visiting the Colorado Springs vicinity.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ron Ron, Ashburn, VA
(10/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great So So Good
Excellent salmon special; had one good beer, as I got refilled by an overanxious server before I could say something in a very noisy, crowded building. I thought CO would be more laid back. Good restaurant, but go to Il Vicino first for better atmosphere, service and prices.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Clinton Twp., MI
(07/20/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This establishment is superb in all respects. The beer offerings are excellent and always diligently executed. My favorite is Eric's Special Bitter but I'd recommend them all. The food, if you're a non-beer person, matches the beer in both the selection and excellence in execution. If that were'nt enough, the PC is situated in a grand old commercial buiding in the Springs, providing the ideal venue for the definitive dining and beer experience! You can't go wrong with the Phantom Canyon!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Rothrock Tom Rothrock, Centennial, CO
(05/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great
I was here back in Sept of 2001. It came recommended so I went. The wheat beer they had back then was truly a work of art. Love it. The food was also great so that was bit of surprise. Whoever my server was, he is a credit to the brewpub for the way he handled my order. Overall, one of the best brewpubs I visited on that vacation.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Hoot Hoot, Anchorage, AK
(03/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Great
I have been homebrewing for about 10 years and am an admitted beer snob. I travel often and always make it a point to hit the brew pubs. This is without a doubt the best that I have visited. The beer is excellent and the atmosphere is right up there. Just the view out of the front windows makes it something special. I have to agree with others on the porter and the stout, both extremely drinkable. Even the beers that I wouldn't normally drink are done to style and are of excellent quality. Worth going out of your way for.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Phillips Doug Phillips, Austin, TX
(01/16/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
still always end up coming back here whenever we get to colorado. everything you expect in a quality brewpub, friendly knowledgeable staff, pleasant, comfortable decor, unique, tasty menu, with good portions and a great selection of fresh beer, with the full spectrum of flavor.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ric Kempton/Debbie Kistner Ric Kempton/Debbie Kistner, Annapolis, MD
(12/24/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Good Great
Had a very good ,dark oktoberfest. The amber ale was the best i tried here. Dark in color, excellent flavor and smooth. the Siera Madre Stout was good but had a sour after taste. The bartender was not to interested in discussing the beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Donald Donald, Manalapan, NJ
(10/25/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Good Good
I tried their IPA and ESB on 12 Sept 2001 and was not impressed by either. They appered to be attempting "Real Ale" with these selections, but they missed. The cloudy, fizzy-fuzzy tasting ales were not identifiable as IPA or ESB styles, were lacking in hop character and also had a very odd aftertaste.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tony Etienne Tony Etienne, Burke, VA
(09/10/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome!
GREAT PLACE !!! I will be glad to tell you more.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Brian, Moreno Valley, CA
(08/20/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This place is a "MUST SEE' Brew Pub !! I regret adding a comment in 2/1999 when I visited here last. I brought my wife to Colorado Springs this year and one of our PRIMARY places to go was the "Phantom." She absolutely enjoyed it! Their Porter is one of the best I have ever tasted. We both enjoyed the Porter that evening. I had two during dinner. The food is Excellent! I had the New York Pepper Steak with wine sause. My wife had the Pork tenderloins with peach wine sause. This is an outrageous building with pleanty of room to eat, drink and dine. It has an upstairs for the billiard tables. If you are in Colorado Springs or anywhere in the Denver area, The Phantom is the best place to go for Awesome food and Awesome beer !! Great T-shirts too. As a metter of fact, in 2/1999 during my last visit, they did not have the size of T-shirt I wanted. They mailed it to me to California when they came in. Outstanding staff here also.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Brian, Moreno Valley, CA
(08/20/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great So So Great
I rate the place great only because it was better than good. I was somewhat disappointed after reading so many of the previous reviews, but the place is much better than average. All the beers were very good, but none of them really stood out in my opinion. Maybe I just wasn't in the mood that day.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ct ct, Elgin, IL
(08/04/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
Nice ESB and the Peated Porter was very nice. Fsod was great - the best brewpub in Colorado Springs!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Kilian Mike Kilian, St Louis, MO
(07/29/2001)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.45 seconds) 20:24:42 54.91.35.130, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS