PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Phantom Canyon Brewing Company - Colorado Springs, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 30, 2014 @ 01:10 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Colorado Springs > Phantom Canyon Brewing Company
Phantom Canyon Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Phantom Canyon Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 79.7 / 100
2 East Pikes Peak Avenue
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
United States
(719) 636-9930
Listed Since: December 1995
Last Updated: October 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Colorado Springs, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Phantom Canyon Brewing Company
73 Reviews / 3 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(10 within 5 miles)
1) Judge Baldwin's Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Jack Quinn's
(0 mile)

3) Palmer Lake Brewing at the Warehouse
(0 mile)

4) Il Vicino Wood Oven Pizza and Brewery
(0 mile)

5) Royal Well
(0 mile)

6) Old Chicago
(0 mile)

7) Arctic Craft Brewery
(3 miles)

8) Tam O'Shanter Pub
(3 miles)

9) Trinity Brewing Company
(3 miles)

10) Bristol Brewing Company
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Authentic Inns of Pikes Peak
2) Awarenest Victorian Bed
3) Chalice House
4) Cheyenne Canon Bed & Breakfast
5) Crescent Lily Inn
6) Hearthstone Inn
7) Holden House-1902 B & B
8) Husted House
9) Lennox House Bed & Breakfast
10) Monaco's Lodge Bed & Breakfast
11) Old Town Guest House B & B
12) Our Hearts Inn B & B
13) Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast
14) Room At the Inn B & B
15) Spurs-N-Lace Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERISUITES GARDEN OF THE GODS
2) APOLLO PARK EXECUITVE SUITES
3) B W EXECUTIVE INN & SUITES
4) BEST WESTERN PIKES PEAK INN
5) CHEYENNE MOUNTAIN RESORT
6) COLORADO SPRINGS SOUTH
7) COURTYARD COS SOUTH
8) CROSSLAND COL SPRINGS SOUTH
9) DAYS INN GARDEN OF THE GODS
10) DOUBLETREE COLORADO SPRINGS
11) ECONO LODGE
12) ECONO LODGE GARDEN OF GODS
13) FAIRFIELD COL SPRINGS SOU
14) FIRESIDE EXECUTIVE SUITES
15) GARDEN OF THE GODS CLUB
16) HOLDEN HOUSE 1902 B AND B
17) HOWARD JOHNSON EXPRESS
18) HOWARD JOHNSON EXPRESS INN
19) LA QUINTA GARDEN OF THE GODS
20) LA QUINTA INN & STES COL SPR
21) LE BARON HOTEL
22) PARK PLAZA COLORADO SPRINGS
23) QUALITY INN GARDEN OF THE GODS
24) RAMADA INN COLORADO SPRINGS CO
25) RAMADA LIMITED EAST
26) RESIDENCE INN CENTRAL
27) RESIDENCE INN COLORADO SPR SO
28) RODEWAY INN
29) SATELLITE HOTEL
30) SHERATON COLORADO SPRINGS
31) SPURS N LACE
32) THE BROADMOOR
33) TOWNEPLACE SUITES COLORADO
34) TRAVELODGE COLORADO SPRINGS
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Alamo Hotel
2) Atchison, Topeka and Santa Fe Passenger Depot
3) Bemis Hall
4) Bemis, Judson Moss, House
5) Boulder Crescent Place Historic District
6) Burgess House
7) City Hall of Colorado City
8) Claremont
9) Colorado Springs City Auditorium
10) Colorado Springs City Hall
11) Colorado Springs Day Nursery
12) Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center
13) Colorado Springs Public Library--Carnegie Building
14) Cossitt, Frederick H., Memorial Hall
15) Cutler Hall
16) DeGraff Building
17) El Paso County Courthouse
18) Emmanuel Presbyterian Church
19) First Congregational Church
20) Giddings Building
21) Gwynne--Love House
22) Hagerman Mansion
23) Lennox House
24) McAllister House
25) McGregor Hall
26) Midland Terminal Railroad Roundhouse
27) Montgomery Hall, Colorado College
28) Navajo Hogan
29) Palmer Hall
30) Pauline Chapel
31) Plaza Hotel
32) Rio Grande Engine No. 168
33) Shrine of the Sun
34) St. Mary's Catholic Church
35) Stockbridge House
36) Ticknor Hall
37) US Post Office and Federal Courthouse--Colorado Springs Main
38) Y.W.C.A.
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 1015 Grill
2) 15 C Club
3) 3 Doors Down
4) Adventures In Barbecue
5) Alpine Chef Inc
6) Antler's Grill
7) Arby's
8) Arby's
9) Asterix Cafe & Bakery
10) Avenue Cafe & Grill
11) Barney's Diner
12) Benny's Restaurant & Lounge
13) Bernie's Cakes & Catering
14) Billy's Old World Pizza
15) Blue Star
16) Borriello Brothers Thin Crust
17) British Home Shoppe
18) Broadway Deli Inc
19) Brooklyn Bagel Cafe
20) Burger King
21) Burger King
22) Burger King
23) Cafe Moreno
24) Captain D's Seafood Restaurant
25) Carl's Jr Restaurant
26) Catbird Seat
27) China Kitchen
28) China Town Restaurant
29) China Village
30) Chipotle Mexican Grill
31) City Auditorium Cafe
32) Coal Mine Dragon
33) Cold Stone Creamery
34) Colomex
35) Colorado Grill
36) Colorado Springs Shrine Club
37) Conway's Red Top Restaurant
38) Conway's Red Top Restaurant
39) Coozan's
40) Cordova Cooks Presents
41) Corner Cafe
42) Cottage On Kiowa
43) Crooked Grill Co
44) Cunningham's Market Downtown
45) Dale Street Bistro Cafe
46) Dale Street Cafe
47) Denny's
48) Detz Cafe
49) Diamond Debs
50) Domino's Pizza
51) Domino's Pizza
52) Dragon Gate Chinese Restaurant
53) Dutch Mill Tavern
54) Edelweiss Restaurant
55) El Paso Cafe
56) El Taco Rey
57) El Tesoro
58) Embers Restaurant
59) Estela
60) Famous Steak House
61) Fanz Sports Grill
62) Fish Market
63) Fratelli Ristorante Italiano
64) Frozen Fusion
65) Fujiyama
66) Furr's Family Dining
67) Genghis Khan
68) Giuseppe's Depot Banquet Line
69) Giuseppe's Depot Restaurant
70) Golden Dragon Restaurant
71) Grindelwald German Deli
72) Hardee's
73) Heidi's German Restaurant
74) High Country Holdings Inc
75) Howard's Backyard Pit Bar-B-Q
76) Hunan Springs
77) Ichiban Japanese Cuisine
78) Il Vicino Wood-Oven Pizza
79) Island Grove Take Out
80) J's Restaurant
81) Jack Quinn Irish Ale House
82) Jamie's English Connection
83) Joe's Diner
84) Jose Muldoon's
85) Josh & John's Naturally
86) Judge Baldwin's Brewing Co
87) Kfc
88) Kimball's Wine Bar
89) King's Chef
90) La Baguette
91) La Carreta
92) LA Casita Patio Cafe
93) La Casita Patio Cafe
94) La Creperie
95) La Petite Maison
96) Little Bangkok Thai Restaurant
97) Lo Ro Cafe
98) Louies Pizzas
99) Luigi's Restaurant
100) Luigi's Restaurant
101) Mackenzie's Chophouse
102) Mataam Fez Moroccan Restaurant
103) Maxwell's Bar & Grill
104) Mazatlan Mexican Resturant
105) Mc Donald's
106) Mc Donald's
107) Mc Donald's
108) Mc Donald's
109) Mc Kenzie's Chophouse
110) Mediterranean Cafe
111) Melting Pot
112) Mexico Way Restaurant & Bar
113) Michelle's
114) Nemeth's El Tejon Restaurant
115) Nepal Restaurant
116) Nightclub Management & Dev LLC
117) Old Chicago
118) Old Heidelberg Pastry Shop
119) Olive Branch Restaurants
120) Oscar's Tejon Street
121) Palmer Center Cafe
122) Palmer's Restaurant
123) Panino's
124) Panino's
125) Paolas Mexican Food
126) Papa John's Pizza
127) Patty Jewett Golf Course
128) Paul's
129) Peppertree Restaurant
130) Phantom Canyon Brewing Co
131) Pike's Peak Fast Food Inc
132) Pikes Peak Fast Food
133) Pita Pit
134) Pizza Hut
135) Pizza Luigi's
136) Pizza Plus
137) Plaza Deli
138) Poor Richard's Restaurant
139) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
140) Prime Time Tavern & Rib Shack
141) Primitivo Wine Bar
142) Quality Cafe
143) Quizno's Classic Subs
144) Red River Saloon
145) Rendezvous Lounge
146) Richard Skorman Inc
147) Rita's Restaurant
148) Ritz Grill
149) Rudy's Little Hideaway
150) Rum Bay
151) S S Subs
152) Saigon Cafe
153) Sams The World's Smallest Bar
154) Savoir Fare
155) Schlotzsky's Deli
156) Sencha
157) Sheldon's Luncheonette
158) Shinjis
159) Shogun Express
160) Shuga's
161) Sonic Drive-In
162) Sonterra Grill
163) Soul Mechanics Coffee Lounge
164) South Side Johnny's
165) Sports Page
166) Starbucks
167) Starbucks
168) Strings Wok
169) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
170) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
171) Suehiro Japanese Restaurant
172) Summit Street Saloon
173) Sundance Deli & Juice Bar
174) Taco Bell
175) Taco Bell
176) Taco Bell
177) Taco Bell
178) Taco Bell
179) Taste Of Philly
180) Tequila's Bar & Grill
181) Texas Roadhouse
182) Tokyo Teriyaki
183) Tony's
184) Trattoria De Angelo
185) Utopia Cafe
186) Uwe's German Restaurant
187) Vallejo's Restaurant
188) Waffle House
189) Walter's Bistro
190) Warehouse
191) Wayfarer British & Irish Pub
192) Wayne's Fine Foods
193) Wendy's
194) Wendy's
195) Western Omelette
196) Western Sizzlin Restaurant
197) Will's Sports Pub
198) Windy City Express
199) Wooglin's Deli
200) Yakitori 4
201) Yakitori Downtown
202) Zeb's Restaurant
203) Zorbadillo's Heavenly Greek
204) Zorbadillo's-Heavenly Greek
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
Have not been here since 2004 when Joe Hull was brewing beer. It is great to see that the place is still going strong with good beer and great service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James Horton James Horton, cambridge springs, PA
(04/01/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Awesome! Great
the food here is always good, the beer has really improved since the new brewer has taken over. Keep up the good work

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Farnan Kevin Farnan, Cripple Creek, CO
(01/01/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Great So So So So
This is a great place to eat dinner but head to Trinity for fabulous beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Smith Tim Smith, Bozeman, MT
(11/01/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
So, if you haven't heard Alan Stiles is the new brewer at PCB. You may remember him from Shamrock in Pueblo, Palmer Lake in Colorado Springs, or for those that have been around for awhile, Cheyenne Mountain Brewery. Alan has made great beers for some time according to the postings from his previous breweries. I am excited him to share his talents once again with CS and get the chance to experience his quality beers close to home. If you have given up on PC for great beer, please try what Alan has put on tap and you will keep coming back. I've been drinking his suds for the last 13 year. Cheers Alan!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sock Sock, Canon City, CO
(10/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Awesome! So So
Adam hits the nail on the head. What chaps me is Phantom Canyon hired a new brewer in the last 12 months, and he said things were going back to the way they were.

They haven't. To add to what Adam wrote, the Zebulon Porter has actually regressed and now just tastes like flavored water. I have given up on Phantom Canyon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Jim, Colorado Springs, CO
(10/03/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Great Good So So
I have been visiting the Springs about every three months on business for the last 3 years. Phantom Canyon used to be one of my favorite places, but that is changing. The food here has always been very good, albeit a bit pricey. However, I don't go to brewpubs for food. When I first started drinking here, the beer was very good, but it has steadily gone down hill. The selection seldom changes by more than one beer, and the house beers generally lack character and are often flawed. The biggest flaw seems to be Diacetyl, which for non-brewers, is a natural byproduct of fermentation. It imparts a buttery flavor like you get in movie theater popcorn. It's OK in small quantities in a Bohemian Pils, but bad just about everywhere else. I've had at least 4 different beers at Phantom Canyon over the last year that were undrinkable because diacetyl. That is unexcusable. You guys need to find a new brewer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Adam Adam, Madison, AL
(09/22/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good N/A So So So So
I would say that as a whole the beer is hollow and without much character. I sampled everything they had available and was not impressed at all. I think they had a few that would pass as "so so" but the rest seemed empty and almost as if they forgot the hops. I walked in the place and it took about 20 minutes before I got any service even though they were clearly not busy. I didn't try any food. The atmosphere, though, did seem to have a lot of potential and if they could improve the beer and service it could be a great place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bradley Bradley, Omaha, NE
(07/31/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great So So Good
The IPA here is as it has always been, but with the more aggressive use of hops as used in more and more USA breweries, the hall mark Phantom Canyon IPA has lost it's edge. A few more hops and it would regain it's place.

Now my friend Peter often phones from the bar at the phantom to tell me of their latest offering as he knows I love the place but I can't face the traffic mess that is Colorado Springs. Those who know me, realize that if you are black, blue, straight, gay - no concern of mine - Bless you and have a drink. I enjoy company other than right wing religious zealots and one doesn't find many of them at micro breweries where palate is the concern of the day.

I even associate with Republicans.

Peter , a stalwart at the GABF for many years, and after my beer training of hi palate is now an IPA geek and was at the Phantom. He was approached by a couple of guys who suggested a rendezvous in a hotel close by. One of them tried to have a snuggle and was firmly pushed away by Peter who asked him to keep clear. Peter complained to the bar keep and then the manager and was rewarded with a 90 day suspension for being racist and homophobic!!!.

Peter is not racist or homophobic and if this is a new management policy, although I love their Shepherds Pie, it will now have to be a memory!

I have known Peter for so many years it's not funny and I resent him being accused of anything but being a political idiot. Yes - he voted for that guy and should be banned from voting, but not brewereies.

So if you are straight, gay, male, female, black, blue,or green, if you receive unwelcome touches at the Phantom Canyon, don't complain to the staff, go straight to the police.

By the way, the beers are usually more than OK but I don't think I will be able to confirm this for some time if ever.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geoff Bruce Geoff Bruce, Arvada, CO
(07/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Awesome! Awesome! Great
They only had five beers on tap, because of brewing delays from construction outside the brewing room. We had a group of thirteen and our server was awesome. He went out of his way to fulfill our needs. We started with a sampler of 5 beers, everything they had on tap. A Golden Ale it had a slight off taste, a Pilsner that was nicely clean and crisp with a slight hop bite to it. Also a Mild that my wife loved, as well as a terrific IPA that was served at cellar temperature. Their last beer on tap was a guest beer from Wynkoop their Silverback Smoked Porter which was quite tasty as well. Unfortunately because of the construction they only had the five beers and were brewing more to release soon. Overall a great place that I would say everyone when in the area so go to.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alan Alan, Moline, IL
(07/04/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
This is a must stop if you are traveling to the Springs. I wish I was able to enjoy more of the beers but I got in late. The bar tender was great she lined up samplers and knew what she was talking about when describing each brew. I had the IPA...it was so good I bought a growler to go. Phantom Canyon will not disappoint you.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Butler John Butler, Mountain Home, ID
(08/07/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Great
They had 10 beers on tap and all I tried were very good. The food was great (the smoked gueda and ale soup was the best we have had). Staff was friendly and the whole environment was good. We will go anytime were in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Don Duryea Don Duryea, Douglass, KS
(07/06/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Good Great Great
This was the first stop the first brewery tour vacation for my and I in Colorado, and it was a great place to start. Phantom Canyon is a large establishment (two-stories, if I recall) and, by all accounts, a great place to hang-out. In addition to a great beer selection, the food was pretty good, service was great, and the place had plenty of pool tables and patio seating.

But enough mindless drivel. On to the beer! On the day of our visit (7/2/05), Phantom Canyon had on tap 11 different brews (well, 10 actually as they were out of Cascade Amber - but I did see someone wheel a keg of it away while we were there). I didn't rate any of them higher than 4 out of 5, but then again, I don't rate many beers 5/5. My favorites were the Railyard Ale (4/5), Pikes Peak or Bust Brown Ale (4/5), Hefeweizen (4/5), and Zebulon's Peated Porter (4/5). Zebulon's was the most notable of Phantom's beer in that it had a remarkable smokey flavor and very smooth mouth-feel. Unfortunately, there wasn't any aroma to speak of.

Other beers which I rated in the 2.5 to 3.5 range included Queen's Blonde Ale (3/5), Antioxidant Ale (2.5/5 - had a strong ginger flavor but no aroma), Pinhead Ale (3.5/5 - a mix b/n an amber and an IPA), and Sierra Madre Stout (3/5 - great mouth-feel).

I didn't care much for the Demolition Cream Ale (1.5/5 - it was a bit too sharp on the tongue) or the Phantom IPA (2/5 - no smell, which is a crime when it comes to IPA's, and it was too bitter - shame on me on this point, I guess).

All in all, a pretty good establishment. Any place that is willing to roll out so many different brews at a time and is willing to take some risks is well worth the visit.

Slainte!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Magnus McDowell Magnus McDowell, Eagan, MN
(05/07/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
This brewery continues to get better with time. I first went here in 1995 and each time I return it gets better. 10 years of consistently good beer, food and service. Can't ask for more than that!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James Warfield James Warfield, Castle Rock, CO
(12/20/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I lost my notes from our trip... But this was one of the best breweries we've been to in terms of food and beer. We were there for lunch and weren't able to sample a lot of the beers, but the ones we had were very drinkable, I believe it was the Hefeweizen and the IPA. We ate the Hot Pastrami and the Portebello sandwiches. The beer and food went fantastic together! The staff was very friendly and it had a nice atmosphere, although it was a bit dead when were there. Highly reccomended!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Bill, Milwaukee, WI
(12/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Great
Well I for one enjoy the beer at Phantom Canyon. It's not the best beer I ever had but it is damn fine stuff. Of what they have the Queens Blonde Pale is my favorite. As far the beer engine argument goes, many many British pubs have used them for over 200 years. Of course any beer pulled from an engine is going to a little flatter but that's not always a bad thing. But you can't blame the engine if the beer is no good. Personaly I like nitrogen.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John W. Browning John W. Browning, Colorado Springs, CO
(12/07/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great N/A Great So So
Hello George, you think that I should stick to Bud or soda? You say that you re read my review and question my rating but you neglect to point out that my tasting of the IPA was off the beer engine. "The IPA was off a beer engine which I enjoy for stout but few other styles. It made what was an OK IPA too soft." George, Do you understand what the affect of a beer engine is on an IPA? I did not have the opportunity to try the IPA on a normal draft as they were not offering such the day I visited. That being said, none of their other beers were very good, so I am not inclined to beleive that their IPA is awesome, although it might be very good. Have you ever tried any really good IPAs such as Stone, Great Divide, Avery, Dogfish Head, Founders, etc? You can keep your Bud for yourself George!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Todd Clingman Todd Clingman, Centerville, OH
(07/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I just re read Todds review. Beer tasting is very individual but if you don't rate the IPA as awsome (horrible word) just stick to drinking soda or Bud.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geoff Bruce Geoff Bruce, Arvada, CO
(07/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Phantom Canyon IPA is the one by which all others must be judged. I have never had a bad beer at Phantom but that IPA is the stuff to wean children on.

Pity the Shepard's Pie is no longer available but the stew was superb. I was yearning for their pie and there are always reasons for change and the substitute is so tasty and gave me a thirst and the day just disappeared.

Phantom bliss.

I meant to spend and hour at Phantom and it soon became three hours. I love this place.

I have heard that Erick is brewing again but the brewer (the young lady from that other place of excellence Mountain Sun in Boulder?) is doing a superb job.

Never miss an opportunity to visit The Phantom - not a suggestion - an order for your well being!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geoff Bruce Geoff Bruce, Arvada, CO
(07/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great N/A Great So So
When the best house made beer is the root beer there is a problem. I had the sampler of 5 beers, the Hefeweizen, Pinhead Ale, Phantom IPA, Zeb's Peated Porter, and Siera Madre Stout. The IPA was off a beer engine which I enjoy for stout but few other styles. It made what was an OK IPA too soft. The Hefe had good flavor, but not quite great. All the other beers were soft, thin, and weak. Although they were not as bad as Wynkoop in Denver.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Todd Clingman Todd Clingman, Centerville, OH
(07/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
We rolled into Colorado Springs on our way to Pike’s Peak. Great atmosphere, high ceilings, and a three story atrium. We had both the lamb and bison burgers. WOW! Tons of food! Definitely get the LARGE sampler – ten 3-4 ounce samples. NO weak or tasteless beers here! Great job on all.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JAS JAS, York, PA
(06/02/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
Phantom Canyon is the Colorado springs version of the Wynkoop, I believe its even owned by Hickenlooper. Ihad gone to Bristol previously,so I really only drank one beer, a smoked porter. The beer was great and the hamburger I had was very tasty. I need to come back again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Malone David Malone, Denver, CO
(04/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Had the pleasure of meeting Joe Hull the brewer from Phantom up at the GABF in Denver. Went down to Colorado Springs to check the place out. I was not disappointed from the beer to the food and the overall service. My hats of to Joe, Rico, Andy, and Willie.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from james horton james horton, cambridge springs, PA
(10/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
The IPA and porter rocked! Hefe and Cascade amber were great. Pool and good vibe on the 2nd Floor. This place is a must-stop if going through colorado springs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bob, Denver, co
(09/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
Escellent services. Nice selection of beers. Tried the sampler along with a few additional pints. All very good. The smoked gouda & beer soup was the best!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Mertie Scott Mertie, Nashville, TN
(09/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
We were told that the same person owns Phantom Canyon and Wynkoop. We went to both and definitely prefer the Canyon. The service was exceptional, the food was fantastic (get the mac 'n cheese!), and the beer was very good. We prefer IPAs, but the Porter here was one of the best we've ever had.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from P & J P & J, PITTSBURGH, PA
(07/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
Had a very enjoyable dining experience here on a recent trip to Colorado Springs. I found this to be a great brewpub, with a great selection of beers, and very well made beers. 7 beers were pouring when I visited and I sampled three, the Phantom IPA, the Zebulon Peated Porter, and the Cascade Amber Ale. The food here was sensational, very tasty, very delicious, and very hearty portions. Wide selection on the menu to please all tastes, and a kids menu that was nice for a family like mine. The service was OUTSTANDING. Our waitress was fast, friendly, and could not have given better service. The atmosphere was warm and inviting. But for any beer lover, the beer is the star, so how was the beer? Not sure about the reviews that give the beer So So, but the three beers that I tasted were good to great in my opinion.

The IPA was delicious with lots of citrus hop aromas in the nose, a crip and biscuity malt body, lots of fruity/citric hop flavors, and a virbrant, zesty hop bite in the finish. The Zebulon Peated Porter was outstanding. Lots of roast and coffe in the nose, a touch of peat smoke, a fat, soft chocolate, coffee and mild roasty palate, just packed with flavor, and a nice smokey and roasty finish. Its easy the see why this beer won a Silver medal at the Great American Beer Festival. The Cascade Amber Ale had lots of citric/lemon hop aroma, the palate had good caramel and sweet malty flavor, with just a touch of buttery diacetyl, and a really nice lemon/grape fruit bitter finish.

Phantom Canyon is well worth a visit if you find yourself in Colorado Springs and enjoy Great craft beer, outstanding food, and outstanding service. I'll be back for sure next time in Colorado Springs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John T, Sherman John T, Sherman, Washington, DC
(07/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good So So
Stopped in for dinner back in May and was excited at first to see the selection available. Unfortunately, a big selection sometimes means only average beer. And this was the case. I was happy they had a Kolsch on tap but after my first sip there was definitely something wrong. It had a distinct sour after-taste. Thinking maybe the Kolsch wasn't a big mover and it had gone bad in the keg, I ordered a pale ale next - a definite crowd favorite. Nope, same problem. Either they don't keep their beer lines clean or they have other, more serious problems keeping batches from spoiling. As for the food, it wasn't bad but I agree it tried to be a little more upscale than you would expect from a place like this. There's nothing wrong with a brewpub trying to be a little more fancy than your basic pub but the food quality didn't match the price. I have returned to the Springs a few times since and haven't had the urge to go back. It's too bad because it looks like it could really be a nice place. Just work on the beer and food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Pittsburgh, PA
(07/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So Great Good
Great atmosphere and service, but I just can never get excited about Phantom Canyon. I've lived here 2 years now and have been there 3 times, each time hoping that I was being overly critical of the trip before. IMO, only 1 of their beers is better than so-so, that being the Porter.

The food is a bit too upscale and contrived for a true brewpub (not to mention fairly pricy). With the exception of the occasional special(cajun stuffed pork tenderloin I had there once was very good) that jumps out at me, the only thing that has ever appealed to me would be the appetizer menu.

All in all, the Bar and atmosphere are worth a stop for a pint of porter, but if you're interested in pub food try Jack Quinn's or the Wayfarer, if you want upscale dining with better beer, go for the Warehouse; and if all you want is to hang out and drink the best beer in town, I got one word for ya: Bristol.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from DS DS, Colorado Springs, CO
(05/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
Stopped in for dinner and a few pints...This was the first time I've had a cask-conditioned Porter...WOW! Zeb's Peated Porter was awesome! They also had an IPA on the pump which was also very good, but could still stand more hops all around (for my taste). Their Blonde (Ale) was very good, the Cream Ale (~7%ABV I was told) was surprisingly good. Guys, make sure your wife/girlfriend tosses back a couple of these! Red Ale was generic. ESB was OK, but didn't have the EKG or Fuggles profile I would expect. I had 7 or 8 pints of the Porter. I was told the Barley Wine would be available while I was in the area, but it looks like I missed it by a couple weeks. Food was very good, menu was a bit upscale for dinner. Bartender was pretty friendly and helpful..didn't catch her name. Overall, highly recommended. Stop by Palmer Lake for a Belgian, then finish up here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Oberman Scott Oberman, Huntsville, AL
(01/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
I love this place. I think the IPA and the porter are best Ive had in the state. Always a good time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Gilbert John Gilbert, Denver, CO
(12/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great N/A Awesome! Good
I ordered a sampler and tried all the beers. Brett the Bartender was very cordial, with a great sense of humor. The porter was serviceable, but I found the other 6 beers I sampled somewhat lacking. The hop/malt balance was off, and it seemed that improper (for the beer style) strains of hops were used. But the pub had a nice atmosphere, overall.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Hiss Steve Hiss, Memphis, TN
(12/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Great
We stopped in for a drink and stayed for dinner. The food was exceptional and the brews were good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Todd Usnik Todd Usnik, San Antonio, TX
(08/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great
Nice place. Large selection of beers. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Didn't try the food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Weller Ed Weller, Holland, MI
(08/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
I only wish I had the time to try a few more beers. The Phantom IPA on the hand pump was fantastic. The Hefeweizen was also a great beer. I unfortunately made the mistake of going across the street to try a beer at Judge Baldwins. That was a huge mistake - the beers at Phantom Canyon are far superior.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bearded Dave Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(06/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
I moved from Colorado Springs to Missouri 4 years ago, and I miss this this place more than anything else...including my family! Don't neglect to try the porter. The kolsch and barley wine are also excellent (if available). If you're an IPA fan, go to Il Vicino a couple blocks away.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Brad Morehouse, Cape Girardeau, MO
(05/15/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(03/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review texjets, Cary, NC
(02/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Great wheat beer and great food too. I enjoyed myself so much instaed of looking for another place for dinner the next night I went back for more.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sean Sean, Washington, DC
(01/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Had dinner and the 10 beer sampler on Monday night, 28 Oct 2002. The beer and food were wonderful. So was our helpful waitress Rachel! Her beer and food recomentations were right on target. I would highly recommend the Phantom for anyone visiting the Colorado Springs vicinity.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ron Ron, Ashburn, VA
(10/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great So So Good
Excellent salmon special; had one good beer, as I got refilled by an overanxious server before I could say something in a very noisy, crowded building. I thought CO would be more laid back. Good restaurant, but go to Il Vicino first for better atmosphere, service and prices.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Clinton Twp., MI
(07/20/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This establishment is superb in all respects. The beer offerings are excellent and always diligently executed. My favorite is Eric's Special Bitter but I'd recommend them all. The food, if you're a non-beer person, matches the beer in both the selection and excellence in execution. If that were'nt enough, the PC is situated in a grand old commercial buiding in the Springs, providing the ideal venue for the definitive dining and beer experience! You can't go wrong with the Phantom Canyon!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Rothrock Tom Rothrock, Centennial, CO
(05/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great
I was here back in Sept of 2001. It came recommended so I went. The wheat beer they had back then was truly a work of art. Love it. The food was also great so that was bit of surprise. Whoever my server was, he is a credit to the brewpub for the way he handled my order. Overall, one of the best brewpubs I visited on that vacation.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Hoot Hoot, Anchorage, AK
(03/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Great
I have been homebrewing for about 10 years and am an admitted beer snob. I travel often and always make it a point to hit the brew pubs. This is without a doubt the best that I have visited. The beer is excellent and the atmosphere is right up there. Just the view out of the front windows makes it something special. I have to agree with others on the porter and the stout, both extremely drinkable. Even the beers that I wouldn't normally drink are done to style and are of excellent quality. Worth going out of your way for.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Phillips Doug Phillips, Austin, TX
(01/16/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
still always end up coming back here whenever we get to colorado. everything you expect in a quality brewpub, friendly knowledgeable staff, pleasant, comfortable decor, unique, tasty menu, with good portions and a great selection of fresh beer, with the full spectrum of flavor.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ric Kempton/Debbie Kistner Ric Kempton/Debbie Kistner, Annapolis, MD
(12/24/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Good Great
Had a very good ,dark oktoberfest. The amber ale was the best i tried here. Dark in color, excellent flavor and smooth. the Siera Madre Stout was good but had a sour after taste. The bartender was not to interested in discussing the beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Donald Donald, Manalapan, NJ
(10/25/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Good Good
I tried their IPA and ESB on 12 Sept 2001 and was not impressed by either. They appered to be attempting "Real Ale" with these selections, but they missed. The cloudy, fizzy-fuzzy tasting ales were not identifiable as IPA or ESB styles, were lacking in hop character and also had a very odd aftertaste.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tony Etienne Tony Etienne, Burke, VA
(09/10/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome!
GREAT PLACE !!! I will be glad to tell you more.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Brian, Moreno Valley, CA
(08/20/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This place is a "MUST SEE' Brew Pub !! I regret adding a comment in 2/1999 when I visited here last. I brought my wife to Colorado Springs this year and one of our PRIMARY places to go was the "Phantom." She absolutely enjoyed it! Their Porter is one of the best I have ever tasted. We both enjoyed the Porter that evening. I had two during dinner. The food is Excellent! I had the New York Pepper Steak with wine sause. My wife had the Pork tenderloins with peach wine sause. This is an outrageous building with pleanty of room to eat, drink and dine. It has an upstairs for the billiard tables. If you are in Colorado Springs or anywhere in the Denver area, The Phantom is the best place to go for Awesome food and Awesome beer !! Great T-shirts too. As a metter of fact, in 2/1999 during my last visit, they did not have the size of T-shirt I wanted. They mailed it to me to California when they came in. Outstanding staff here also.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Brian, Moreno Valley, CA
(08/20/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great So So Great
I rate the place great only because it was better than good. I was somewhat disappointed after reading so many of the previous reviews, but the place is much better than average. All the beers were very good, but none of them really stood out in my opinion. Maybe I just wasn't in the mood that day.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ct ct, Elgin, IL
(08/04/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
Nice ESB and the Peated Porter was very nice. Fsod was great - the best brewpub in Colorado Springs!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Kilian Mike Kilian, St Louis, MO
(07/29/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
very awesome beer. a must see

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Giovanni Giovanni, Saddle Brook, NJ
(07/29/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
The Stout was so good,I just drank it all night-the food was pretty good too!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Levittown, NY
(05/25/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Good
Don't let the quasi-western deco and the yuppie air scare you away, this place has a large selection of good microbrews on tap. This place has more vegetarian dishes on the menu than any where I've been before but what few items with meat that they do have is excellent. If you are a non-smoker you are out of luck here. The dining room surrounds the bar so thier non-smoking section is pointless.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Don Diamant Don Diamant, Milton, NH
(10/27/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
hey, chick from maryland, why dont you go back there and stay there. if you want to watch tv, stay home. this place is only for those that appreciate good beer, good food and good conversation. this place has all the hallmarks of a class place. if you arent into that, then have a coors light and watch jerry springer! or hang out in your cheesy freestate bars and watch tv.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review tacoma, WA
(07/31/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Great
The IPA could be my favorite of all time. Cascades come through beautifully and it has a wonderful full body and smooth finish. Hoppy! (of course) It is nitrogen conditioned, and resembles a strong real ale. The peated porter is soooo smooth and is also nitrogen conditioned. The greek pizza was delicious, and all the beers (except the kolsch) were exceptional.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Marc Rehfuss Marc Rehfuss, Manhattan, KS
(04/27/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
I spent many afternoons and evenings in Phantom Canyon and enjoyed them all. I've been in microbreweries all over Colorado and in Europe and have yet to find one that I like as much. For me, any of their beers are better than the ones here in Germany (I know, I know, sacrilege, but just my humble opinion).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Waldo Jeff Waldo, Mittelbrunn, Germany, CO
(03/22/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
One of the best brew pubs I have discovered in my travels. I expected great beer that was fresh, what I didn't expect was the menu and how great the good was. A must stop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Spearman Bill Spearman, Kingston, NY
(02/13/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
Recently I visited the Denver area with the hopes of exploring as many brew-pubs as possible. It was here that I found the best of the bunch. Outstanding beer and tremendous atmosphere make Phantom Canyon a must see on any beer lover's list. I tried the Stout which was delightful. My companion had the IPA, again perfect. The food was also better than you'd expect. Upstairs are pool tables and a tv at the bar. My only complaint...no tv at the bar downstairs. What's a bar with no tv?? Otherwise, a must see. Can't we have something like this in Maryland??

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from debbie debbie, Rockville, MD
(11/30/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I spent several weeks in Colorado Springs on business and this was a regular stop for dinner and some super beers. The beer variety was excellent, with no single style dominating the list. The food exceeds what you would normally find in a brewpub, with far more variety than expected. The steaks are excelent and the atmosphere is conducive to both singles and groups. One of the trendier places in town, it is worth a wait for a table.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Gezelius John Gezelius, Orange, CA
(10/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
One of the very best I've been in!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gary Flowers Gary Flowers, Upland, CA
(09/10/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
A must "STOP" if you want to visit a micro brewery. The beer is not only great but the food is the BEST I've ever had in a Pub (and most restaurants for that matter). That's why it's packed every night. This place will give you the flavor of Colorado, friendly people, great micros. One of the best and cleanest downtowns I've seen. Yo man, I miss this place…

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Mori Glenn Mori, Dallas, TX
(08/04/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Darryl W Jones Darryl W Jones, Gettysburg, PA
(06/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
The IPA seemed quite young - all hops and no character.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul David Mena Paul David Mena, Cochituate, MA
(05/30/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
The highlight of a recent pub-crawling visit to the Springs was this place! Great food, Great beer and if you have friends like mine, great company.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Barrett Bill Barrett, Los Gatos, CA
(01/29/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
This is the must visit brew pub in Colorado Springs. The food is truly outstanding with many unique selections. The beer is quite good with an outstanding British Ale and IPA.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Hardy Dave Hardy, Fairfax, VA
(11/23/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Good Great
Had really great service during dinner times but rather poor service while going there for lunch. Waitress really not interested. We were visiting from out of state and went there just before peak dinner time without reservations. The people went out of their way to get us fed before people with reservations showed up. It was a real class act! My wife and I had a lamb chop dinner that was awesome and my wife is not usually a lamb eater. It didn't seem to be on the menu last time we went there - April.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Richard Gailunas Richard Gailunas, Northford, CT
(08/22/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
The brews are produced in relatively small quantities so their brew menu changes constantly, save a few house standards. The beer is always fresh and will live up to the description provided. The food is fantastic and complements the beer. Portions are generous and the wait-staff has always been friendly and provided outstanding service. A great place to dine or hang-out.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Devanney David Devanney, Colorado Springs, CO
(08/11/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
Great atmosphere food and brews. Easy to find (downtown just off the interstate) so there is no reason not to stop, even if you are just passing through

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gordon Johnston Gordon Johnston, Taos, NM
(08/05/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great N/A Great
For the hop lover for sure, the IPA will knock your eyes out...interesting selection of food, typical brewpub atmosphere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Christopher Tkach Christopher Tkach, Dover, NH
(07/21/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Barry Tilton Barry Tilton, Colorado Springs, CO
(04/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I drank one of the first beers in this place served a few years back. One of the best brewpubs I've visited and that's quite a number. If you're in Colorado Springs it would be a crime to miss this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Andy Turner Andy Turner, Oshkosh, WI
(02/11/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
We've been to all the brewpubs in the Colorado Springs area, and most of Colorado and this is by far the best brewpub. For the hop lover the beer is excellent, don't miss the handpump ipa, and for others, you can always find an ale to love. The food menu is eclectic. Besides using their beer in most of the recipes, the specials are not to be missed, like the colorado ostrich dish. Ask for extra bread, don't know what the recipe is but you will want to sneak some home with you. People were friendly and looked like they enjoyed being there. Good selection of brewpub hardware, i.e. tshirts, sweatshirts, mugs etc.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ric & Debbie Ric & Debbie, Annapolis, MD
(01/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
A nice place in Colorado Springs. The beer is pretty good and the food is very good. They have good appitizers and salads and killer steaks and meat dishes. A fun place with a great pool hall upstairs also run by the brewery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Christopher McMath Christopher McMath, Boulder, COLORADO
(09/30/1997)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.562 seconds) 13:10:19 54.161.206.110, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS