PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Middle Ages Brewing Company - Syracuse, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 20, 2014 @ 03:40 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Syracuse > Middle Ages Brewing Company
Middle Ages Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Middle Ages Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 87.8 / 100
120 Wilkinson Street
Syracuse, NY 13204
United States
(315) 476-4250
Listed Since: April 1996
Last Updated: May 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Syracuse, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
56 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(16 within 5 miles)
1) Coleman's Authentic Irish Pub
(0 mile)

2) Syracuse Suds Factory
(1 mile)

3) Empire Brewing Company
(1 mile)

4) The Limerick Pub
(1 mile)

5) Kelly Cole's Improper
(1 mile)

6) Dinosaur Bar-B-Que
(1 mile)

7) Kitty Hoynes Irish Pub and Restaurant
(1 mile)

8) Awful Al's Smoke and Whiskey Bar
(1 mile)

9) MacGregor's Grill and Tap Room
(1 mile)

10) Blue Tusk
(1 mile)

11) Clark's Ale House
(1 mile)

12) J. Ryans Pub
(1 mile)

13) Faegan's Cafe and Pub
(3 miles)

14) Lucy's Retired Surfer's Bar
(3 miles)

15) Shifty's Bar and Grill
(4 miles)

16) Murrays' Pub and Grill
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Ancestor's Inn At the Bassett
2) Bed & Breakfast Network
3) Dickenson House on James
4) Giddings Garden B & B
5) Ophelias Garden Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN FAIRGROUNDS
2) BEST WESTERN SYRACUSE AIRPORT
3) CLARION INN SYRACUSE
4) DAYS INN SYRACUSE AIRPORT
5) ECONO LODGE MANSFIELD
6) HAMPTON INN SYRACUSE NO
7) HAWTHORN SYRACUSE
8) HOMEWOOD SUITES SYRACUSE
9) KNIGHTS INN LIVERPOOL NY
10) PARTHENON THE GRAPES
11) QUALITY INN
12) RAMADA INN SYRACUSE
13) RED CARPET INN NORTH SYRACUSE
14) SHERATON SYR UNIV HTL CONF CTR
15) SUPER8 LIVERPOOL 7ST SYRAC A
16) THE GENESEE GRANDE HOTEL
17) THE RADISSON AT THE MARX
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Alvord House
2) Amos Block
3) Ashton House
4) Blanchard House
5) Brown, Alexander, House
6) Central New York Telephone and Telegraph Building
7) Central Technical High School
8) Chapman House
9) Clark House
10) Collins House
11) Crouse College, Syracuse University
12) Dunfee House
13) Edwards, O.M., Building
14) Estabrook House
15) Fairchild House
16) First English Lutheran Church
17) Fuller House
18) Gang House
19) Garrett House
20) Gere Bank Building
21) Gillett, William J., House
22) Gleason, Lucius, House
23) Grace Episcopal Church
24) Gridley, John, House
25) Hall of Languages, Syracuse University
26) Hanover Square Historic District
27) Hanover Square Historic District
28) Hoeffer House
29) Hunziker House
30) Hutchinson, Gen. Orrin, House
31) Kelly House
32) King, Polaski, House
33) Loew's State Theater
34) Mills, Harriet May, House
35) Onondaga County Savings Bank Building
36) Onondaga County War Memorial
37) Pi Chapter House of Psi Upsilon Fraternity
38) Plymouth Congregational Church
39) Poehlman House
40) Porter House
41) Sanderson House-- 112 Scottholm Ter.
42) Sanderson House-- 301 Scottholm Blvd.
43) Sanford House
44) Sherbrook Apartments
45) Simmons, Alton, House
46) Southwood Two-Teacher School
47) Spencer House
48) St. Paul's Cathedral and Parish House
49) Stickley, Gustav, House
50) Stowell House
51) Syracuse City Hall
52) Syracuse Savings Bank
53) Third National Bank
54) Ward House
55) Weighlock Building
56) Welsh House
57) White House
58) White Memorial Building
59) White, Hamilton, House
60) Ziegler House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Abed
2) Adelphia Convenience & Deli
3) Alex's Grill
4) Ambrosia
5) American Cafe
6) Antonio's Restaurant
7) Appetito Ristoranti Italiano
8) Arby's
9) Arby's
10) Area 51 Of Syracuse
11) Arena Grille
12) Arthur Treacher's Fish & Chips
13) Au Bon Pain Inc
14) Aunt Josie's Restaurant
15) B & B Lounge
16) B C Restaurant
17) Barnie's Coffee & Tea Co
18) Beau Quest Eatery
19) Beijing Chinese Food
20) Belle Mar
21) Bernards Bistro
22) Best Taste Chinese Kitchen
23) Bistro 238
24) Blarney Stone Inn
25) Blue Tusk
26) Bosco's Express
27) Boulangerie Limited
28) Brick Alley Grille House
29) Bridget's Cafe & Deli
30) Brooklyn Pickle
31) Brown Restaurant
32) Bull & Bear Pub
33) Burger King
34) Burger King
35) Burger King
36) Burger King
37) Burger King
38) Burgundy Lounge
39) Cafe Chill
40) Cajun Cafe
41) Cannon's
42) Cappy's Italian Grill
43) Captians Corner
44) Carl's Corner
45) Carnegie Cafe & Catering Co
46) Carnegies
47) Casa Latino
48) Catering With A Flair
49) Cathy's Corner Cafe
50) Caylua Grill & Cafe
51) Celebrity Den
52) Cheers To All
53) China House Restaurant
54) China Pavilion Chinese Rstrnt
55) Chinese Gourmet Express
56) City Hall Cafe
57) Clark's Ale House
58) Clinton Park Cafe & Take Out
59) Club 950
60) Coach Mac's Sports Bar & Grill
61) Coffee Pavilion
62) Coleman's Authentic Irish Pub
63) Corp Van Thom
64) Crown Bar & Grill
65) Dakota's Brickhouse Grill
66) Daniel Jack's
67) Dante
68) Del's Drive In
69) Denny's
70) Di Bello's Pizza & Family Rest
71) Dinosaur Bar-B-Q Catering
72) Dinosaur Bar-B-Q Express
73) Dolce
74) Don Juan Cafe Restaurant
75) Downtown Manhattan's
76) Dragon City
77) Dry Dock Grill
78) E J's Restaurant
79) Empire Brewing Co
80) Eva's European Sweets
81) Famoso Tavern Ii
82) First Stop Express & Deli
83) Frankie's Piccolo Bistro
84) Fratelli Pizza & Deli
85) Garden Room Restaurant
86) Gas Pump Tavern
87) Geddes St Bar
88) George O'Das
89) Georgia's
90) Gersey's Ltd
91) Good N Plenty
92) Green Fornt Market
93) Gregorio's Pizza
94) Half Penny Pub
95) Halftime
96) Hanged Man Ice Cream & Cafe
97) Happy Endings
98) Harborside Deli
99) Harpers's Tavern
100) Hi Mark Quality Restaurant
101) Hooters
102) Hot Meal Program Office
103) Hunters Seafood
104) In & Out Restaurant
105) India Star
106) Jamaica Home Cook Restaurant
107) Jerkhut Restaurant
108) Jocko's Shebeen
109) Joe's Deli
110) Joe's Deli
111) Joe's Deli
112) Joe's Deli
113) Joe's Deli At Brigadier Hall
114) Joe's State Tower Restaurant
115) Johnnie's
116) Johnny B's Jukebox
117) Johnny Rockets
118) Jones Cafe
119) Juanita's Mexican Kitchen
120) Jungle Cafe At The Zoo
121) Kahunaville
122) Kenny's Family Restaurant
123) Kfc
124) King David's Downtown
125) Kirby's Grill
126) Kitty Hoynes Irish Pub & Resta
127) Komachi
128) L V Cafe Sport
129) L'Adour
130) La Casa Del Te
131) La Cucina Di Capri
132) La Familia
133) La-Cuisine
134) Lai Lai Chinese Restaurant
135) Larmeshia's Soul Food
136) Last Chance Cafe
137) Lee's Express
138) Legend's Restaurant & Lounge
139) Leisure Room
140) Lemon Grass Thai Restaurant
141) Lil Papa's Pizzeria
142) Limerick Pub
143) Little Gem Diner
144) Lois' Lounge
145) Long Cnehg
146) Loris KOZY Corner
147) Lott's A Pies
148) Mac Gregor's Grill & Tap Room
149) Mahars & Co
150) Mahley's
151) Main Moon Chinese Restaurant
152) Maine Lobster
153) Mama Nancy's Restaurant
154) Mandeli's
155) Market Diner
156) Matrix Nightclub
157) Mc Donald's
158) Mc Monkeez Tropical Pub
159) Mikey's Tavern
160) Millwright Cafe
161) Milton Restaurant
162) Mimi's Bakery & Cafe
163) Mini Jack's Deli
164) Miss Syracuse Diner
165) Mission Restaurant
166) Mitch's Place
167) Molly's Place
168) Morgan's Of Syracuse
169) Movino
170) Mr Lucky's
171) Mr Smoothie
172) Muckey's New Yorker
173) Mulrooney's
174) Murphy's Beer & Wine
175) Murphy's Tavern On The Corner
176) My 4 Rose's Italian Deli
177) My Bar
178) Nana's Deli & Pizzeria
179) Nancy's Coffee Cafe-Ctr Armory
180) Nibsy's Pub
181) Nick's Place
182) Nick's Tomato Pie Inc
183) Niki's Quick Cup Diner
184) Nikos Pasta Pizza & Deli
185) Nina's Cafe
186) Oompa's Pizzeria
187) P J Dorsey's
188) Paninin's
189) Pascale Wine Bar & Reataurant
190) Pastabilities
191) Patsy's Pizza
192) Paul De Lima Co
193) Pavone's Pizza
194) Phantom Club
195) Phantom Club
196) Pizza 101
197) Provisions Bakery
198) Quick Cup Restaurant
199) Quigley's Tavern
200) Quiznos Sub
201) Rafferty's
202) Rain
203) Ramona's
204) Reggio Restaurant
205) Roadside Cafe
206) Roma Restaurant
207) Roman's Restraunt & Catering
208) Roman's Tavern
209) Rosie O'Grady's Tavern
210) Ruby Tuesday
211) Saba's Pizza & Deli
212) Sabatino's Pizza Deli
213) Salads & Smoothies
214) Salads & Smoothies
215) Sally's Coffee Tree
216) Sam's Chicken Land
217) Sbarro
218) Sbarro
219) Serpico Restaurant
220) Slices
221) Smorol's
222) Smorol's Restaurant
223) Sorrento's Restaurant
224) South Philly Steak & Sub
225) Spaghetti Warehouse
226) Sparta Restaurant & Deli
227) Spring Chinese Restaurant
228) Stavros' Sandwiches
229) Stella's Diner
230) Steve's Restaurant
231) Stone Thrower Cafe
232) Stoop
233) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
234) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
235) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
236) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
237) Sweet Baba's Pizza
238) Syracuse Suds Factory
239) T J C's Restaurant
240) Taco Bell
241) Tailgators
242) Teddy's At Armory Square Inc
243) Teriyaki House
244) Thai Restaurant Of Syracuse
245) Tippin-In Lounge
246) Top Cat Lounge
247) Traditions Of Syracuse
248) Tree Haven Cafe
249) Trio
250) Tropix
251) Twin Trees Restaurant
252) Twin Trees Too
253) Twins Deli
254) Umi
255) Uno Chicago Bar & Grill
256) Upstairs
257) Velvet Underground
258) Vinny's Deli & Take Out
259) Vito's Catering Svc
260) Walton's Corner
261) Weber's Restaurant
262) Wegmans Market Cafe
263) Welcome Inn
264) Wendy's
265) West End Diner
266) West Side Garden Family Rstrnt
267) Westwood
268) Wheeler's Restaurant
269) Wild Will's Saloon
270) Yankel & Co Catering
271) Zuppa's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! ? Awesome! Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Awesome awesome beer!!! Staff is super friendly and helpful. Definately stop here if you are in the area and go to Dinosaur for ribs after!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shannon  Shannon , Berea, OH
(07/12/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I travel the east coast of the GREAT USA and stop at many brew pubs and micro-brews along the way. Middle Ages is a must stop.Food is not far away at the Dinosaur. I never get burnt on their ales as they have such a large list of great ales. The staff is always ready to hand you your next ale sample. Thanks to Dave, Matt, Frank,Ian,Frank & Mary. Sujest You bring lots of growlers so you can take home all the flavors.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from carl woodward carl woodward, tampa, FL
(09/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Any trip to Syracuse just wouldn't be complete without a stop at Middle Ages. Took a friend who only has had a few of their products in bottles and he was blown away. Newest brew is XI Anniversary, a double wheat which could give most breweries' IPA a run for their money. Everything on tap to sample was solid; it just depends what your palate is looking for. Even though we are now seeing MA beers in PA, I made sure to restock for the coming weeks. A Top-10 stop, to be sure.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(08/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
As a fan of this brewery for the past 3+ years, my wife & I drove almost 4 hours from the Town of Newburgh, (Orange County - NY) to bring back several barrels of their beers, which we feature on draught at our bar, The Golden Rail Ale House. As we parked the van in front of the unassuming brick brewhouse, the waft of spent grain was obvious. Brewmaster Tim Butler led us to the office where he introduced us to Marc & Mary Rubenstein. They are as laid back and casual as any brewery owners we've met. The company store/tasting room was our home for the next few hours as we sampled a few great brews (from their stable of 22) and talked about the others. Despite a serious cold, my wife could still discern the aroma and flavor of the Raspberry Ale, while I opted for the "Kilt Tilter" Scotch Style Ale, followed by an excellent ESB called "Old Marcus." As a Ringwood yeast brewery, the strain imparts some flavor characteristics which are very distinctive, as evidenced by their "Impaled Ale." This has been a house favorite since we first put it on draught. It's their flagship for good reason, it's terrific. If you're in the area, check this place out. If you're not in the area but find their beer, buy it!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian E. Butler Brian E. Butler, Newburgh, NY
(03/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Congratulations to Middle Ages for making it to 10 years. This place is awesome! Conveniently located just a few blocks from Armory Square makes this an easy stop for me when in town. The staff is always super friendly and quick to offer a sample of their latest creation. X Anniversary Ale is tremendous! Keep up the great work. Nice gift shop and I like the cats.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim S. Jim S., Wayland, NY
(10/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Middle Ages consistantly rolls out high quality beer of all styles; I can't think of any that don't tickle my taste buds. The staff is always ultra friendly and engaging (happy birthday, Mary Anne!) and not afraid to spread around the samples. The latest new creation, X, is wonderful--hugely hoppy, malty and potent. Everyone, raise a glass to Middle Ages on their 10th year, and here's to many, many more!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(08/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
There aren't enough brewers who will venture outside the boundaries of "true to style" and even fewer who are so rampantly talented at it as Middle Ages. There's no sense in trying to offer my impressions of any one of their creations in this format because there really is only one message I need to get across: Go try their beer. It's only a tasting room at the brewery, no meals, no frills, but don't be discouraged. The atmosphere is welcoming and you will never be without a beer in your hand. My glass is raised to Marc, Mary and the rest of the staff. (Marc if your reading this, you may be a case of the student surpassing the master … a compliment to both you and A.P.) Long live the Ringwood strain.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sean Sean, Lyman, ME
(12/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A
I never pass up an opportunity to stop at Middle Ages when I'm in the area.Favorites include ImPaled Ale,Druid Fluid & the British Tripel.Come to think of it,I've got to get back there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Walsh Bill Walsh, Philadelphia, PA
(12/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Fortunate to be in the area and, of course, stopped in. There were 7 offerings in the tasting room, with 6 additional varieties available for growler fills. At a cost of $6-10 for a fill if you already have a growler, this is the best bargain around! I tried everything on tap (forgot how much I like the White Knight, with so many to choose from, it sometimes gets lost in the shuffle) and took lots of growlers along for a beach trip with friends. Please bring your beers to Pennsylvania!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(08/22/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
It's been a while since I have been up that way so I was glad to get a chance to stop by for some great brews! The staff was also great to sit and talk to while sampling some great brew.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Cairns Bob Cairns, Warwick, NY
(07/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great
The IPA in my opinion is one of the best I've tasted. The Cohumulone did it's job well.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(04/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Had an interesting conversation with some fellow beer lovers. The topic was "what places can you count on all the beers being great"? Middle Ages was my contribution to the discussion. From the lightest to the strongest, they're always a treat! Which makes it even more frustrating to live in PA and have no access to these fine ales. The Wailing Wench is my newest favorite, that is, until I crack open a bottle of Duke or Grail or whichever. I'm getting ready to try a cellared bottle of Druid Fluid in the next few days. Keep up the great work at Middle Ages!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(03/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
i love this place. i drove three hours in some raging snows last weekend to top off my grolwers. the newest brew "wailing wench" is mucho hoppy with a mild bite and good drinking. haven't had a bad beer there yet!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from shane shane, saratoga, NY
(12/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A Awesome!
I haven't had better microbrewed beer anywhere in Upstate NY. I've tried all their beers - these guys are experts. Especially sublime are Bitter Beast, and the more refined/balanced Syracuse Pale Ale. If you're in town, pick up a keg.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Dave, Syracuse, NY
(11/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Some people will diss anything that's made by a Ringwood brewer, regardless of quality...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Johnny Joe Zimmer Johnny Joe Zimmer, Malone, NY
(06/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A N/A So So
Diacetyl abounds. Cheap hops, loaded with cohumulone. Some people will drink anything that's made by a small brewer, regardless of quality, and Middle Ages seems to cater primarily to them. Life is too short to drink indifferently made beers, whether they're made by an industrial company or a small brewer. Give this one a wide berth.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lovibond Lovibond, Rochester, NY
(06/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
This brewery has the best beers of any micro-brew, brewpub or macro-brew I have ever had.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Brian, Syracuse, NY
(04/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!
ok, if you have not had a middle ages beer you don't know what you have been missing! Being from the cuse I have had the pleasure of trying the whole arsenal over and over again. The Druid, impaled and tilt are a must try!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from anthony anthony, syracuse, NY
(01/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Stopped in last week with some friends, we had a great time sampling the full line of Middle Ages beers. Took home growlers of porter, British triple, and Imperial stout. No excuses, beervolk: if you're in the area, STOP IN SYRACUSE.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Langhorne, PA
(01/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Middle Ages is a fantastic brewery!! They have a british style triple on tap that is delicious! The brewery alone is well worth the trip to Syracuse! If you haven't gone...go quickly...you are missing out!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Cider Bob Cider, hampton, NH
(09/25/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Awesome!
Drank through a case of ImPaled Ale this week with the help of some family: outstanding beer. Rock-solid malt and ester base provide an anchor for some ravingly good hopping. The most popular beer of the week, and rightly so.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Langhorne, PA
(08/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!
just had a Duke of Windsor porter on cask at the blue tusk. hands down the best porter i've ever had. just one a countless great beers from the best brewery this side of the atlantic and maybe even the other.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kiernan Kiernan, Syracuse, NY
(06/14/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Well, yeah, I LIKED this place. As has been noted, Marc and Tim are great guys who know what they're doing and are brewing for all the right reasons. I dropped by earlier this month and had a nice "tap-dance" session with them, trying a little bit of everything. I particularly liked the Duke of Winship Porter, which I'd never had before. And YES, this is a Ringwood brewery, and they're damned proud of it. It's a great yeast, and you can make excellent beers with it: here they are! Marc was bummed he didn't have anything on cask, so he called over to the Blue Tusk and set me up with a complementary pint of cask IPA. Thanks, Marc, and it was delicious.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Lew, Langhorne, PA
(05/27/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
I have not visited the brewery, but have enjoyed the White Knight Light Ale when visiting Saugerties, NY.Great body, nice hop profile.One of the best "light" ales I have come across in the East. Thanks.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Greeley Joe Greeley, Portland, ME
(05/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Middle Ages produces some of the best english style ales in the world. Marc and especially Tim do a great job. They always stop and say hi while and are more than willing to show you around the brewery if they have the time. Old Marcus and Kilt Tilter are unbelievable. For a brewery that produces around 16 or so different beers a year there isn't even just one thats OK, there all great. Keep up the good work.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kiernan Kiernan, Syracuse, NY
(05/16/2002)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.341 seconds) 03:40:35 54.205.205.47, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS