PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Brown's Brewing Company was Troy Pub and Brewery - Troy, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 30, 2014 @ 05:23 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Troy > Brown's Brewing Company was Troy Pub and Brewery
Brown's Brewing Company was Troy Pub and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Brown's Brewing Company was Troy Pub and Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 77.8 / 100
425 River Street
Troy, NY 12180
United States
(518) 273-2337
Listed Since: April 1996
Last Updated: January 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Troy, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
138 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Holmes and Watson Limited
(0 mile)

2) Ryan's Wake
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Pinewoods House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN RENSSELAER INN
2) CENTURY HOUSE HOTEL
3) HAMPTON INN ALBANY LATHM
4) RED CARPET INN ALBANY
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Bussey, Esek, Firehouse
2) Garfield School
3) Glenwood
4) Koon, Henry, House
5) Lansingburgh Academy
6) Powers Home
7) Trinity Church Lansingburgh
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Alibaba
2) Anselmo's Restaurants
3) Anthony's Pizzeria
4) Arnet's
5) Artie's Riverstreet Stage
6) Barna's Superette-Delicatessen
7) Bradley's Tavern
8) Cafe Deli-Icious
9) Caribbean First Choice
10) Carol's Place For Pizza & Subs
11) Chubby's Sub East Side
12) Closet Corys
13) Deli & Brew
14) Domino's Pizza
15) Duncan's Dairy Bar
16) Dunkin Donuts
17) East West Gourmet Foods
18) Eatery
19) Eldorado Bar
20) Epicurean
21) Erin's Pub
22) Flavor Cafe & Lounge
23) Francesca's
24) Fresno's Restaurant & Bar
25) Gino's Pizzeria
26) Goomba's
27) Hao Wei
28) Happiness Garden
29) Hire Bean
30) Hudson Duster
31) I Love Ny Pizza
32) I Love Ny Pizza Of Troy Inc
33) Inferno Pizzeria
34) Jefferson Deli & Grocery
35) Jose Malone's Mexican Irish
36) Kennedy's Tavern
37) Little Red School House
38) Luis Deli
39) Mahr's Place
40) Man O War Pub
41) Mario's Banquet House
42) Maselli's Delicatessen
43) Mickey Doyle's Irish Pub Inc
44) Miele's Cafe
45) Miss Troy Diner
46) Mo's Bar-B-Q
47) Nold's Tavern Inc
48) O'Learys Tavern
49) Old Mill Street Pizza
50) Park Place II
51) Patricelli's Deli & Catering
52) Pizza Bella
53) Polish American Club Inc
54) Positivly 4th Street
55) Quiznos Sub
56) Red Front Restaurant & Tavern
57) Ruck
58) Sandra Maries Pizza
59) Silver Lunch Box
60) Stella's Pizzeria
61) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
62) Terminal Tavern
63) Tony's Sycaway Submarine
64) Troy Fried Chicken
65) Valenti's Pizzeria & Pub
66) Wendy's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Beer in growlers is great...portable heaven.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eugene S. O'Brien Eugene S. O'Brien, Swampscott, MA
(07/07/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Everything the other reviews say is true. Good beer and nice folks.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Carl Woodbury Carl Woodbury, Contoocook, NH
(06/05/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Tim, Troy, NY
(04/26/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
I love this place! Erin the manager works down there and I think she doing a great job. Jimmy the cook is the best cook.Chris the bartender is a great people person. Everyone down there has a great attitude. The pub makes it fun and exciting for everyone. But most of all The kid that I see down there,Tim, works his tail off when the pub needs him. He is my favorite employee. You should make him work down there more. I hope the business works well and I will see all the great workers and the pub again soon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ben Adams Ben Adams, Troy, NY
(04/26/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
Great place to have a brew!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Troy, NY
(04/14/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Great Awesome!
Friday is a great night to hang out at the pub especially on the deck great friendly atmosphere. *** "The beer sampler is a must" ***

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pablo Pablo, Troy, NY
(04/12/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
A fine selection of beers, friendly atmosphere. An authentic brewpub environment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Harold Sperazza Harold Sperazza, Glenville, NY
(04/11/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
What a great brewpub. We travel from Vermont quite often. We love it there, can't wait for the deck to open.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Chris, N. Bennington, VT
(04/09/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
The Troy Pub and Brewery has undergone many changes since it first opened, and continues to wrestle with legal conflicts between its originators (Brown and Moran). The beer quality has, maybe understandably, reflected these conflicts. I have not been a regular in quite awhile, because I was finding off-flavors in some of their beers, specifically the Pale Ale and the Stout. However, I stopped by in early February 1998, and was pleasantly surprised. I had a pint of the Trojan Pale Ale, and it was wonderful......fresh, with lots of hop aroma (and good bitterness), and, most of all, clean. The crowd had changed from the earlier days, too, and the setting was, as always, very inviting. I hope they keep up the good brewing, and I plan to check them out again in the near future.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Ouderkirk Paul Ouderkirk, Albany, NY
(02/22/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Went with 3 other friends, all of us had a different beer. All beers were distinct and great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul J. Careey Paul J. Careey, DeWitt, NY
(02/22/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
Good entertainment too!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Spud Spud, Troy, NY
(02/20/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Great pub atmosphere and pub food. Good selection of distinctive beers. One of the best brewpubs in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Tom, Schenectady, NY
(11/08/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Good
First brewpub in area. Good standard brews and tasty dishes.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Albany, NY
(10/14/1997)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.404 seconds) 05:23:45 54.198.201.44, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS