PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Harvest Moon Brewery / Cafe - New Brunswick, NJ
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 01, 2014 @ 01:15 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NJ > New Brunswick > Harvest Moon Brewery / Cafe
Harvest Moon Brewery / Cafe Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Harvest Moon Brewery / Cafe
Overall: Great    Score: 76.1 / 100
392 George Street
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
United States
(732) 249-MOON
Listed Since: April 1996
Last Updated: June 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for New Brunswick, NJ
Beer Guide for New Jersey

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Harvest Moon Brewery / Cafe
68 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun 04:00PM - 12:00AM
Mon 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Tue 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Wed 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Thu 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Fri 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Sat 02:00PM - 02:00AM

alternatives
(6 within 5 miles)
1) Old Bay Restaurant
(0 mile)

2) McCormick's Irish Pub
(0 mile)

3) Plum Street Pub
(0 mile)

4) Stuff Yer Face
(0 mile)

5) Stuff Yer Face
(0 mile)

6) Dolls Place
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Barbara Enterprises
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN GARDEN EXEC HTL
2) CLARION HOTEL AND TOWERS
3) COMFORT SUITES NORTH BRUNSWICK
4) DAYS INN EDISON
5) EMBASSY SUITES PISCATAWAY NJ
6) FOUR POINTS SOMERSET PISCATAWY
7) HILTON EAST BRUNSWICK
8) HOWARD JOHNSON EXPRESS
9) HYATT REGENCY NEW BRUNSWICK
10) MCINTOSH INN OF EAST BRUNSWIC
11) QUALITY INN SOMERSET
12) RAMADA INN AND CONFERENCE CENT
13) RAMADA INN AND CONFERENCE CTR
14) RAMADA LTD SO PLAINFIELD
15) RED ROOF EDISON
16) SIERRA SUITES PISCATAWAY
17) SOMERSET MARRIOTT
18) SOMERSET RESIDENCE INN
19) WELLESLEY INN EDISON
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Agnew, Thomas I., House
2) Bishop, James, House
3) Christ Episcopal Church
4) Demarest House
5) Dutch Reformed Church
6) Fitz-Randolph, Ephraim, House
7) Guest, Henry, House
8) Ivy Hall
9) Jarrard, Levi D., House
10) Kearney, Edward S., House
11) King Block
12) Livingston Homestead
13) Main Post Office
14) Meadows, The
15) Metlar House
16) Milltown India Rubber Company
17) National Musical String Company
18) New Brunswick Station
19) New Jersey Hall
20) Old Queen's
21) Old School Baptist Church and Cemetery
22) Onderdonk, Isaac, House
23) Poile Zedek Synagogue
24) Queen's Campus, Rutgers University
25) Randolphville Bridge
26) Rutgers Preparatory School
27) Shotwell, Benjamin, House
28) Smock, Matthias, House
29) Wood Lawn
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 2 For 1 Pizza Inc
2) Al's Cafe
3) Alfredo's Osteria
4) Antonia's Restaurant
5) Aposto Pizzeria
6) Arthur's Tavern
7) Attilio's Pizza & Restaurant
8) Au Bon Pain
9) Avalon Coffee & Tea Inc
10) Bagel Dish Cafe
11) Bench & Gavel
12) Blimbie Subs & Salad
13) Bombay Biestro
14) Bowl O Drome Restaurant
15) Brookside Deli
16) Buda Bar & Grill
17) Burger King
18) Burger King
19) Business Bistro Inc
20) Butler Food Store
21) Cafe 52
22) Cafeteria
23) Campus Deli
24) Cancun Bar
25) Caribean Cafe
26) Carmen's Restaurant
27) Cedar Restaurant
28) Chai House
29) Chardas Hungarian Restaurant
30) Charlie Brown's Steakhouse
31) Cheung Wong Restaurant
32) Chicken Express
33) Chicken George
34) Chili's Grill & Bar
35) China City
36) China Star
37) Church Street Trattoria
38) Cibao's Fried Chicken
39) Cluck U-Chicken Co
40) Clyde's
41) Cool Runnin's Caribbean
42) Corner Tavern
43) Corona Bar & Night Clubs
44) Costa Chica Mexican Restaurant
45) Court Tavern
46) Cuisine At 116
47) D-Gala Restaurant
48) Dairy Deluxe
49) Dairy King
50) De Island Shop
51) Deli Plaza
52) Delicious Decisions
53) Delta's
54) Doll's Place
55) Dominic's Italian Restaurant
56) Domino's Pizza
57) Dragon's Restaurant
58) Dunkin Donuts
59) Dunkin Donuts
60) Edo Japanese Restaurant
61) EFES Restaurant
62) El Disco Musical
63) El Titico Restaurant
64) Elegant Eatery
65) Eleven Gourmet Deli & Bakery
66) Ell Costeno Restaurant
67) Estevez Grocery
68) Evelyn's Restaurant
69) Famoso Restaurant
70) Famous Dave's
71) Ferraro's Restaurant Iii
72) Filippo Famous Pizza
73) Foods On The Quad Com
74) Frog & The Peach
75) G & P Lebanese Pastry & Fast
76) Gambino's Inn
77) Garabaldi Restaurant
78) Gerlanda's Pizza Cafe
79) Giovannelie Inc
80) Gold Coin Restaurant
81) Golden Jade Chinese Restaurant
82) Golden Rail
83) Gotta Go Pizza & Subs
84) Green Grotto
85) Hamilton Luncheonette
86) Hansel & Griddle
87) Happy's Health Grille
88) Harvest Moon Brewery
89) Harvey's Deli
90) Headquarters
91) Ho Wah Restaurant
92) Hong Kong Kitchen
93) Houlihan's
94) Howard's Fish & Chips
95) Hungry Peddler Restaurant
96) Indigo Restaurant Bar
97) International House Of Coffee
98) J J Bar & Grill
99) Jamaican Delight
100) Jazzy's Place
101) Jersey Subs
102) Jerusalem Pizza
103) Jerusalem Restaurant & Kosher
104) Jimmy's Grill & Specialties
105) JYCD Corp
106) Kelly's Korner
107) Kfc
108) Kfc
109) King Fong Chinese Restaurant
110) King Pita
111) King's Casanova Pizzeria Rest
112) Knight Club
113) Knight's Deli
114) La Cabana
115) La Familia
116) LA Fogata
117) La Fonda
118) La Fontana Restaurant
119) La Poncena Restaurant
120) LA Rosa's II Pizza
121) LA Samosa
122) LA Targa Florio
123) Legal Grounds Cafe
124) Legal Grounds Cafe
125) Li'l Tony's Trattoria
126) Liberty Grill
127) Little Caesars Pizza
128) Long Hornz Steak & Pasta House
129) Los Amigos Tavern
130) Los Molinos
131) M & N Deli Inc
132) M V Deli
133) Makeda Ethiopian Restaurant
134) Mama's West Indian American
135) Marita's Cantina
136) Martin Mc Cormick Irish Pub
137) Mc Donald's
138) Mc Donald's
139) Mc Donald's
140) Mei Garden Cuisine
141) Mei-Mei Chinese Take-Out
142) Mi Tierra Bar & Restaurant
143) Monte Alban Mexican Restaurant
144) New Rice King
145) Nino's Pizzeria
146) Noa-Noa Mexican Restaurant
147) Noodle Gourmet
148) Northstar Cafe
149) Northstar Cafe At The Zimmerli
150) Nova Terra
151) Nuebies
152) Number One Garden Kitchen
153) Old Bay Restaurant
154) Old Man Rafferty's
155) Olde Queens Tavern
156) Olive Branch Bar & Restaurant
157) Original Pickin Chicken
158) P J's Grill & Pizza
159) Pad Thai Inc
160) Palace Diner
161) Panda Restaurant
162) Panico's Italian Restaurant
163) Park Deli
164) Park Pub
165) Paulie's Pizzeria
166) Penny's Restaurant
167) Perrone's Italian Kitchen
168) Phoenix Sun Chinese Restaurant
169) Pizza City
170) Pizza City-Easton Ave
171) Pizza Hut
172) Platinum
173) Popeyes N Brunswick
174) Portofino Ristorante
175) Q Of New Brunswick
176) Quisqueya Restaurant
177) R U Hungry
178) R-U Grill & Pizza Inc
179) Rafferty Gourmet
180) Restaurante Y Tienda
181) Restaurante Y Tienda
182) Rodolfo's Pizza & Restaurant
183) Rojas Cafe
184) Roma's Food Court
185) Rosemary's Luncheonette
186) Round Grill Restaurant
187) Rutgers Club
188) S & B Coffee Shop
189) Saladworks Cafe
190) Sam's Chicken Supreme
191) Sanctuary Inc
192) Sapporo Sushi & Steak House
193) Seafood Empire
194) Seven Hills Butcher Deli
195) Seven Hills Of Istanbul
196) Seven Hills Of Istanbul
197) Shanghai Park
198) Shea's Place
199) Silver Fox Too
200) Skinny Vinnie's Italian Food
201) Soho On George
202) Somewhere Else Inc
203) Southwest Burrito
204) Stage Left Restaurant
205) Starbucks
206) Steak Escape At Rutgers Univ
207) Stress Factory Comedy Club
208) Stuff Yer Face
209) Sub Stop & Deli
210) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
211) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
212) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
213) Sultan Wok Restaurant
214) Sunrise Luncheonette
215) Szechwan Express
216) Szechwan Gourmet
217) T J's Cafe
218) Taqueria Oaxaquena & Pizza
219) Taqueria-El-Poblano Restaurant
220) Tata Pizza
221) Teresa's Cafe Italiano
222) Tgi Friday's
223) Thinisu
224) This Is It
225) Tijuana Burrito
226) Tucasa Restaurant
227) Tumulty's Pub
228) Wah Yuen Chinese Restaurant
229) Wendy's
230) West End Coffee Bar
231) Widespread Holdings
232) Yue Wah Kitchen
233) Yue Wah Kitchens
234) Zafra Vegetarian Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
I brought the family here on a recent Sunday, and it was a very good experience overall: beer and food are really good (brought home 2 growlers, IPA and pale ale), and it was child-friendly. One note on the service: while our server did a good job, the hostess kept us and other groups waiting, even though they had a number of open tables in the upstairs dining room. While I'll definitely be back, the unnecessary wait was annoying.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review westfield, NJ
(02/18/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great
Stopped in briefly. Nice place. parking on the street is tight but a very reasonably priced garage is a 1/2 block away. IPA and Trippel were very good. They just changed the selections while i was sitting there; dropping Barleywine (which I really wanted to try) and something else and adding Porter. They have a about 7 0r 8 offerings at any one time. The servers are great; friendly and if they don't know the answer will go ask.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(09/05/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Don't post often bad had to voice a strong disagreement with the previous poster who panned this brewery and its beers. Not quite sure what his issues are. I live on the west coast and travel extensively - and frequent breweries from coast to coast. Harvest Moon produce above average beers in my opinion. Had the red, smoked porter, pale and IPA2 and all were solid brews - I'd rank them in the top 25% of the breweries I've visited nationally.

J

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J J, seattle, WA
(10/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
second stop in several years pumpkin ale was awesome forgot my growler!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beertrekker Beertrekker, Ellicott City, MD
(09/24/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Good Good So So
I tried the beer here when it opened years ago, and I've stopped in here sporatically ever since. To sum it up - I don't think the beer is good. I always try the beer sampler to see if anything new pops up or if maybe I made a mistake, but that's not the case. There might be one decent beer and one tolerable beer out of the bunch. I think sometimes people try to get too creative with these beers. I just don't like this beer. On the other hand, if you bring a date here and eat up stairs, its got a good atmosphere with good food. And if you're dates really worth it - you just enjoy the food and deal with the beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, S. Bound Brook, NJ
(01/19/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Great
Been to the Harvest Moon many times. The Menu is fairly varied to accomodate anyone, the tap selection is also very good, with usually 5 or more styles running cosistently.

Thier IPA is very good, well balanced. Good session beer.

Nut brown ale is excellent, as long as you don't mind very well roasted malt taste. It had the late coffee finish of a robust porter, a nice suprise, but usually not at home in a nut brown ale.

English Mild is true to style, as is the Red.

A few years ago their scotch ale was so good I shed a tear when it ran out, so I returned in early Nov. to taste this seasons batch. I hope I got the tail end of a keg with filthy lines and the brewer didn't try to pass that pint off as even drinkable. Orange, hazy, acrid smell. Not the slick, malty kick in the kilt it should have been. Too bad. Yet I'd still go back. I'd say it was more of a random occurrence from a place that consistently turns out good brew and nice food in a lively atmosphere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matt Petrocelli Matt Petrocelli, Bound brook, NJ
(11/06/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Awesome!
A brewpub off a college campus does not really have to try with pulling in patrons cause college kids ussually drink poor quality beer. After writing that, I have to say I was highly impressed with the beer.

Red- for once I tasted a red with some flavor

Pumpkin- i am extremely picky when it comes to a pumpkin and i though it was on the better end of pumpkin ales.

Hops double IPA- it was one of the best i IPA's i every had. it had a initial pull you in big hop flavor that ended with a well balanced hoppy aftertaste. the dry hopping really made this beer go from good to awesome.

Wit- not being a fan of wits, i enjoyed this one, it reminded me of a hefe with a slight spice taste to it.

Mild- decent, not really rememberable

Pale ale- great flavoring from the cascades, you can easily note the citrus in the taste but it was not overly citrus

Triple- an above average triple. It was good enough to get my hop-only beer lover friend to order one up, so it was better then most triples encountered. there was no major alcohol aftertasted which caused you to want more of it.

Moonlight ale- a nice well balanced ale that leaned towards the pilsner taste.

So far this place is the best pub in NJ. In the sampler, the bartender added a cask taste which was nice. My friends and I look forward to returning to this place again. For those who left so-so reviews may have hit it on an off day or something. I would consider returning. The food was good and I liked the size of the place. I love seeing small pubs making good beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from thomas sup thomas sup, schnecksville, PA
(10/22/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Lousy So So
Double IPA was very good. Food was OK. Bartender barely grunted at me- Not once asked if my food was ok or if I wanted a second beer. I have always been suspicious of bartenders who chew swizzle sticks and wear a pen over their ear. He got the smallest tip I have left someone in 10 years... and, I was a bartender in college.

Too bad-- I doubt I would return here, but the building was interesting.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Kraus Joe Kraus, Geneva, NY
(06/07/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
In a college town a Brew Pub can not go wrong - live music and great food, and most importantly great beer..

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Marshall Moore Marshall Moore, Belmar, NJ
(05/03/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great
Harvest moon is different everytime you go in there. Sometimes quiet sometimes loud and sometimes it dead. The beer is always delicious the food is pretty good(havent eatin there much), and the crowd is fun. I recomend Harvest moon to people but also advise them to check out the website to see whats going on the day you plan on being there. If anyone has the chance, Please ask why the hell they painted that Beautiful Wood floor black?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Liscinski Paul Liscinski, New Brunswick, NJ
(03/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Good
Went there twice while in New Jersey on business this past week. Tried their 8 beers but only thought two were really good - bock (9.1% and tasty) and the Firehouse Red - a solid beer that can be drank pint after pint. They were out of the Dubbel at the time.

Food and the service were both good. Definately stop if you're near Rutgers University or in that area at all.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from bill caraway bill caraway, pittsburgh, PA
(02/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Great N/A Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo.  Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(01/30/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!
I had searched and been to many, many breweries. There are very few beers that I had not tried. I had drank from pale ale to stout. Belgium beers was always great. And I loved this place!!! Everytime I been there, I always had great beers. The beers here are similar to Belgium style beers. The food can vary a bit, but it's great overall. The bar can get crowed, but it's a college town so naturally! But if you love beers as much as I do, it's worth your while!!! and if you love people watching... it's a great combination!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from T Nguyen T Nguyen, Cherry Hill, NJ
(12/02/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
Dan - you have to remember, this brewpub exists on Rutgers U students and it is deplorable to try and enjoy Matt McCords beers there during music hours. I recommend visiting anywhere from 12pm-2pm (to catch Matt) and 12pm to 9pm to enjoy great food and awesome beers. Friday and Saturday they have a cask on and its usually excellent (might be a little too cold). Also, Matt's holiday beers are worth a repeat visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Germino Joe Germino, Parlin, NJ
(10/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A So So So So
I stopped on my way home from Philly to get my Garden State Brewers Guild passport stamped at about midnight on a Tuesday night, after not having been in in over five years. There were a dozen people around the bar but no bartender. A guy was spinning records of some sort of loud, abominable noise and the pipes above the area I was standing were leaking onto the bar. After about five minutes the bartender showed up and poured me a "mild" and stamped the passport with something other than the guild-issued stamp. The beer was good. I would have liked to have tried a sampler or at least a couple of more pints, but the noise was deafening. At midnight the place looked terrible and that's OK. I promise to give them a try at a more reasonable hour. I know that five years ago the atmosphere was very nice at 9:00 PM and the three different pints I had were excellent. Maybe it's my advanced age (56), but why does everything today have to be so goddamned loud? You should never have to yell to make the bartender hear what you want to drink, even if it is midnight. Even Sinatra sounds like hell at that decibel level.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Hodge Dan Hodge, Union, NJ
(07/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
I dig this place more and more. It feels a little bit like your in a Manhattan restaurant. I've had up to 9 beers in the sampler(that made me very happy),usually you get 8. If you live in Jersey, check it out, If you're just visitng locally, still check it out.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Oakhurst, NJ
(07/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Good
Very smooth assortment of brews from light to dark. All go down well. Youthful, college atmosphere but a nice comfortable place to be. Great beer sampler.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John W John W, Flushing, NY
(07/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
i recently stopped for my annual visit on my way back from florida. i go to a brewpub first and foremost for the beer, and this place is one of my favorites. i had the ipa, special anniversary red, and imperial stout - all excellent. the atmosphere is fun. the servers are friendly and knowledgable. the food is good, though the menu needs some work. i recommend the fish and chips, albeit with their homemade potato chips instead of fries. they have a cask offering on friday night and into saturday, but when i visited on sunday it was gone. i need this place to prepare me for the city traffic on my way to new england.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from max max, nashua, NH
(04/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great
I have to say, I have been very impressed with the beer at Harvest Moo. New brewer is doing a great job keeping excellent beer quality and a nice range of beers true to their styles. I was very happy with the Pumpkin Ale, a favorite the other night with my friends and I. Perfectly spiced, flavorful, and drinkable. Nicely done, this beer won't last long. It was nice to see an Altbier and Marzen in the lineup, both nice brews. We did miss his Mild, hopefully its coming back soon, esp on the handpump! Keep up the great work!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Les Les, Princeton, NJ
(11/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
I always find Harvest Moon to be a fun time. It's got a hand in several different atmospheres at once - a pub, a restaurant, a college bar.. all intertwined in one place.. But anyway, the beer initially (a couple years ago) was great, then it had a run of poor quality, but recently it's back to being solid again - a previous reviewer mentioned a new head brewer, so perhaps this explains it. The food used to also be very good, but they changed the menu the last time I was in.. and I'm not quite as happy with the offerings or the results.. a couple of decent dishes but some travesties, so choose with care... The chicken entree was good. Anyway, the service is always excellent, and if you tire of beer you can choose from their nice selection of martinis..

Definately worth a go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Hadsall Rick Hadsall, Montclair, NJ
(10/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
My wife and were there on Labor Day weekend. This was a return visit. The last time we were here, it was bad. With a new brewer in place, what a difference. The wait staff, the manager on duty made you feel welcome. The beers were true to style and another trip must be in order!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from OTS OTS, Essex County, NJ
(09/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Great
A very nice range of beers to choose from. I was most impressed with their ESB and Pale Ales, which I thought were very true to those styles. The food was good and the nachos I saw the table next to me order looked Awesome! However, the menu selection could have been better. Lastly, while the service was attentive, they were not at all happy to serve me (but I guess when it comes down to it, I'd rather have speedy service than happy slow service).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Feesh Feesh, Findlay, OH
(07/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Good Good Great
They have their own brews-- not too many, but distinctive and worth a try. The food is hot, but average. The atmosphere is friendly and clean. A great place to hang out with friends.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from gregglory gregglory, North Brunswock, NJ
(06/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review teaneck, nj
(05/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
This was my second visit to Harvest Moon in about 5 years. I enjoyed it last time and I enjoyed it this time. Found the service good both times (slightly slow but accurate). I was disappointed in the Belgian Wit (crystal clear and served with a wedge of lemon - I guess to hide the lack of coriander and curacau), the Trappist Dubbel (a slightly treacle-y sweetness and almost no sourness), and the Oatmeal Stout (little mouthfeel from the oatmeal). Clean, drinkable beers but only a "C" for each of them. On the other hand, the Maibock was clean, malty, and mildly caramelized (a "B"); the ESB and Shoot The Moon IPA were dead on style (English, rather than American hopping)("B+"); and the Full Moon Pale Ale (another English-style ale) was very well balanced ("A"). Then there was the star of the evening - the Prince William's Mild Manor. Almost nobody makes a mild and this one may discourage prospective competitors ("A+}. I was happy to see it on the menu because of the previous reviews and was not disappointed: clear, light amber, light, sweet malt and gently hopped. Beautifully balanced. Worth the trip by itself.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from BruPilgrim (Ralph S Sturgen) BruPilgrim (Ralph S Sturgen), Easthampton, MA
(05/26/2003)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.347 seconds) 01:15:18 54.237.77.181, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS