PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Seven Barrel Brewery - West Lebanon, NH
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 24, 2014 @ 08:09 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NH > West Lebanon > Seven Barrel Brewery
Seven Barrel Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Seven Barrel Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 74.1 / 100
Plainfield Road
Colonial Plaza, Rt 12-a
West Lebanon, NH 03784
United States
(603) 298-5566
Listed Since: April 1996
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for West Lebanon, NH
Beer Guide for New Hampshire

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Seven Barrel Brewery
35 Reviews / 5 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Bed & Breakfast of Bank St
2) House of Seven Gables
3) Stonecrest Farm Bed & Brkfst
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN AT THE JUNCTION
2) COMFORT SUITES WHITE RIVER JUNC
3) DAYS INN LEBANON HANOVER
4) REGENCY INN
5) RESIDENCE INN LEBANON-HANOVER
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Great Hollow Road Stone Arch Bridge
2) Hartford Library
3) Ottauquechee River Bridge
4) Progressive Market
5) Stone Arch Underpass
6) Willard Covered Bridge
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A Moveable Feast
2) Benning St Bar & Grill
3) Burger King
4) C & S Pizza
5) Chili's Grill & Bar
6) China Lite Restaurant
7) Coaches Corner Restaurant
8) D'angelo Sandwich Shop
9) Denny's
10) Einstein Brothers Bagels
11) Four Aces Diner
12) Gondola Deli & Sub Shop
13) Kfc
14) KOTO Japanese
15) Lui Lui
16) Mc Donald's
17) Men At Wok Restaurant
18) Ninety Nine Restaurant & Pub
19) Panera Bread
20) Pizza Hut
21) Ramunto's Sicilian Pizza
22) Ramunto's Sicilian Pizza
23) River City Cafe
24) Seven Barrel Brew Pub
25) Shorty's Mexican Roadhouse
26) Shyrl's Diner
27) Skybox Pub
28) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
29) Taste Of Africa Catering
30) Tastes Of Africa
31) Than Wheeler Coaches Corner
32) Weathervane Seafood Restaurant
33) Wendy's
34) Yama Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
I must say I miss New England hospitality!! Seven Barrels was swamped.... Yet, manger Scott, server Mia, and bartender Katie were hopping and popping!! The food was great and the beer was better!! Thanks for a great time, as usual!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Doug, Nashville, TN
(10/07/2012)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Very fun place, had a "flight" to sample all of their beers. I just started home brewing so it was very educational. I was surprised at which ones I prefered over others. Didn't know it was around, it's nice to see more brew pubs popping up in NH!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roscoe Roscoe, Manchester, NH
(12/06/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
Decided to stop into the Seven Barrel after a day of catching up with friends and neighbors over in the Lakes Region, as we have been staying in White River Jct VT because of motorcycle week in NH. My wife had there summer seasonal (Cathy's Summer wheat} which she enjoyed. I decide on trying their selection called the flight of sis, which turned into a flight of eight as they included their current two seasonals as well. I'm not a light type of beer drinker but the Quechee Cream ale, Cathy's Summer Wheat, Spring Fest and the Ice Rock Canadian went down very well but I really couldn't taste any difference in them, moving on to the New Dublin Brown and the Red #7 I started to notice more flavor in them and they were more enjoyable to my taste buds!! Finishing off the eight were a pair I found more to my liking the Champion Reserve IPA was to me lightly hopped campaired to most IPAs but still very enjoyable, and the RIP Stout was an enjoyable way to finish of sampler!! Can't really give much info on food as we only had a plate of their loaded nachos but they well very enjoyable. The service was top notch as well and we were waited on quickly and the staff was very freindly. Itwas def worth the stop to finish off a very hectic day!! I'd recommend the place to anyone thats in the area!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, North Port, FL
(06/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Awesome! Great
In an odd location in a strip mall. The space was poorly laid out, and the decor felt like leftovers from other establishments. The beer though was very good. And, the server, was no greenhorn and new about the beer and the history of this small brewery. Both the porter and the IPA were very good. Skip the food. But, do come for the beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from chris chris, philadelphia, PA
(03/02/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Awesome!
Great live music on the weekends! Check out the menu and band calendar at http://www.sevenbarrelbrewery.com

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kanga Break Kanga Break, West Lebanon, NH
(09/17/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
I sampled 6 of their 8 beers.

-IPA: mildly hopped for an IPA, some citrus and cardboard aftertaste. Wouldn't advise it.

-Red: medium hops, well-balanced--decent.

-Vienna lager: mild, crisp, slight cardboard aftertaste.

-Maple: sweet, tangy, with mild maple overtone.

-Brown: mod hops, not too sweet.

-STOUT: mod hops, full bodied, complex, coffee-like overtones. Clearly my favorite.

home-brewed cherry soda--sweet, yummy (For the non-beer-drinking wench with me!)

Food was fine, nothing negative: the English sausage was mild and tasty--I got it with sauerkraut on rye--yum!

Onion rings: HUGE. Heavily breaded, tasty.

Burger: fine burger.

In short: I'd go back there, and would only order darkest beers, preferably stout. A number of locals were there drinking the red.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review oob, ME
(05/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good So So So So Lousy
I travel regularly with my job so it's not uncommon for me to check this website to see what's available in any particular geographic area. I'd rather experience a bad brewpub than go to some restaurant chain with the predictable middle of the road bad american beers and imports. At least if it's a bad brewpub I'll know for next time and curiosity won't be a factor.

This time, I happened to stumble upon the establishment without going to the internet for directions. I must say I was dissapointed, at best. The I had a crab stuffed soul with rice and broccoli. Heyyyyyy, I think I see a small pile of meat in the middle of the plate. I didn't know these fish came in such small sizes. Needless to say, the rice and veggies were the main dish. I should have known better when the waitress puts a brewery coaster in front of me that consisted of heavy guage paper and not the typical carboard style coaster - classy. The Special Reserve IPA was the weirdest attempt at an IPA that I've ever sampled. Tastes were jumping off my pallette that screamed, "There's no way in h*ll all of these oddly matched tastes should be coming from the same glass". It was truly a bizarre concoction that I'd rather not experience again, definitely hoppy (but in a bad way), floral boquet, and then a bunch of other stuff with a watery finish. After my dissapointment I decided to not risk another full glass of mystery brew so I ordered a (4) flight sampler: Stout, Off Kilter Barley Wine, Red 7, and the Brown Ale. The stout was the most noteworthy of the bunch but definitely a weak one. Think Guiness with a little more chew to it. (I don't like Guiness.) The Off Kilter was more like a Yuengling Lager with no b*lls whatsoever - I thought Barley Wines were supposed to knock you on your butt? The Red 7 tasted just like the Off Kilter, only with a little more acid/citrus zing, again, just like a Yuengling. Last was the Brown Ale - I took a few sips and left it.

I appreciate this place's desire to be a micro but if you consider Michelob to be one of those "fancy named imports", this just might be the place for you. I hate to submit such a negative review but if you are in the area, I would strongly recommend going to one of the local big chain restaurants but if you insist on coming here, order wine instead and be sure you eat before having dinner here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Zeilinger Jeff Zeilinger, Allentown, PA
(11/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
N/S on I91 or E/W (more or less) on I89, Seven Barrels is a "must" stop. The IPA is my favorite in all of the Northeast. Great selection of great food. Always a freindly face and good conversation.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Russ Guibord Russ Guibord, Bristol, ME
(04/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
The cask conditioned stout was very nice, served at room temp. Food is better than last trip. My wife had the 4 sampler, OK at best.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Carlin Bill Carlin, Keene, NH
(02/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
The Seven Barrel is a welcome stop when travelling on I-91. The selection is above average with some great beer - the sister location in Burlington is also worth a stop. A Belgian style would be super....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geoff Geoff, Morris Plains, NJ
(10/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
I have been travel past this place for the past ten years and have never had the opportunity to stop. I did have the opportunity last evening, and I am glad I did. They were having a retirement party so the place was hoppin'. Enjoy 3 beers, a pint of the Seasonal Maple ale, a pint of the Cream Ale, and a sample of the cask conditioned Red Ale. All very good offerings! Only food I had was the fried oyster appetizer, very tasty! Do not miss this place while traveling up/down I-89, I wish I had stopped earlier.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Valis Ed Valis, Hudson Falls, NY
(04/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
If we're comparing this establishment to the VT Pub, I would tend to agree with the majority of earlier reviews. However, there are several good points for this location as well. It's always nice to see cask ale offered, and the IPA was very good. The stout on the regular pour I felt was a little better than the cask. Food is reasonably priced and there is a good selction to fit most tastes. Overall, the beers are better than average, and none of them were Bud!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(03/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good So So
I had the set of six samples, which I wouldn't recommend. I think I've finally figured out that less than 4 oz samplers, served in tiny little mugs as these were, just don't give you a reasonable approximation. I'm saying all of this in part because this pub's "big sister", Vermont Pub and Brew, has become one of my favorites and so I wanted to give this place a fair shake. As at the VT Pub, the porter was one of the better efforts, but it really wasn't distinctive here. Nothing stood out, though nothing was awful either. I'll probably get there again and just have one or two full-sized beers. Certainly, I've been to plenty of worse places.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from muzzlehatch muzzlehatch, Burlington, VT
(01/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
It was a busy night when I visited in April and I skipped the food, so this a beer review. I had three--R.I.P. stout, the ESB and cask-conditioned IPA. The stout was fine beer, mellower than european fare but with a nice roasted coffee touch. The ESB was very good, served near the correct temperature I might add, and with a malty background to go with the hops. The real surprise was the cask-conditioned IPA. As with all cask beers it was warmer and poured with a natural head--meaning less. The flavor is what got me. In your face hops, very aromatic, reminiscent of Stone Brewing's Arrogant Bastard Ale. I can't say I'm nuts about this strong a hoppiness but my brother went nuts over it. He loves a whiff of hop fumes up the shnozz before each sip. So I have to say it was a success. They offer growlers to take home and I recommend the RIP.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Houston, TX
(10/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good So So
I TRIED THE VERY SOUGHT AFTER I.P.A. AND THOUGHT THAT IT WAS VERY FLAT AND HAD NO HEAD RETENTION WHAT SO EVER. THE RED WAS THE SAME AS WAS THE STOUT. THE BEERS WOULD BE MUCH BETTER WITH SOME CARBONATION. THE FOOD WAS GOOD AND WAS VERY AFFORDABLE. TRY THE COCK-A-LEEKIE PIE. OVERALL I WAS UNIMPRESSED WITH ANOTHER NH BREWERY'S BEERS.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brewhound Brewhound, Detroit, MI
(08/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
This place was so easy to find, practically across from the offramp if headed south. A very cozy place with excellent beer and food. Definately worth the visit but I do give the sister pub Vermont Pub and Brewery in Burlington Vt. the edge. This is a place I will have to visit again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Don Diamant Don Diamant, Milton, NH
(08/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
The guy who rated the beer as lousy must be used to watered down mass-produced beers. Great beer (REAL beer), great food, great service, great atmosphere. A great place to hang out.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Enfield, NH
(07/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! So So So So Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review randolph, vt
(04/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Lowell, MA
(03/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
Im a very avid hoppy beer lover and love the champion closet thing so far from Seatttle but needs to be a little less carbonated and unfilterd same as their Burlngton brew

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review cheryl, brattleboro, vt
(02/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A N/A N/A
I usually give places a real fair chance if I haven't had the brews before. I also keep Mark from Passaic, NJ in very high regards. However, I really have to disagree with this one. I had the Champion Reserve IPA, which was very bland and not balanced properly. I also had they Spuyten Duyvil, which was a concoction that I just could not even finish. I'll give them another chance but I will proceed with caution.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike I. Mike I., Jeffersonville, PA
(08/15/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great Good
I thought that the beers here were okay, but nothing to write home about. The Belgian-style wheat was the best of the sampler I tried. The Canadian Ale was really boring. The rest (red ale, stout, scottish ale, brown ale) were decent beers, but not overly inspiring. Our server was terrific, and the food was good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Vince Vince, Cape May County, NJ
(08/13/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
Hope they bring back the best beer they ever made: THETFORD RED. (Are the hops still available?) Love the rare rye - Rogendaaz Rye. Make this a standard. Agree that the IPA and STOUT need a stronger flavor, more character, more hops.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Lebanon, NH
(06/09/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good So So
First IPA ever that I didn't finish, watery with no malt character to go with the floral hops. RIP stout was toasted, but lacked other malt depth. Food was good, and very reasonably priced. Very disappointing place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mangan Mike Mangan, Buffalo, NY
(03/07/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! So So Awesome! Great
Nice atmosphere and good service. The R.I.P stout is awesome.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chuck Ott Chuck Ott, Bensalem, PA
(02/01/2000)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.448 seconds) 08:09:46 54.204.94.254, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS