PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Andrew's Brewing - Lincolnville, ME
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 28, 2014 @ 09:59 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > ME > Lincolnville > Andrew's Brewing
Andrew's Brewing Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Andrew's Brewing
Overall: Great    Score: 80 / 100
RFD #1 Box 4975
Lincolnville, ME 04849
United States
(207) 763-3305
Listed Since: April 1996
Last Updated: June 1998
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Lincolnville, ME
Beer Guide for Maine

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
12 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Cyder Valley Farm B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Greer's Corner School
2) Lincolnville Center Meeting House
3) Tranquility Grange No. 344
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Beach Store
2) Blue Goose
3) Nealey's Deli
4) Swan's Way
5) Trillium Caterers
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great ? ? Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A Great
Had the English Pale Ale at Great Lost Bear in Portland, ME. Very nice beer - unfiltered, good flavor, and most importantly an unexpected surprise. Haven't had the opportunity to try the rest of Andrew's Brewing selections, but very impressed with that one. Having been home brewing for over 10 years and being the wife of a professional brewer, it's not easy to surprise or impress me. Most excellent and something I would highly recommend people trying.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Harvard, MA
(08/27/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A N/A N/A
Andrews is a great family run microbrewery with exceptional beers..My favorite is the Old English Ale...Great place to stop by and take a tour and buy beer or T-Shirts and logo glasses...Amazing things come out of this farmhouse..

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Santeramo Ed Santeramo, Orr's Island, ME
(05/12/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A
I grew up on beers lke this and now I move aroud the country, I am yet to find anything as good the Pale, and the brown.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Todd Todd, Camden, ME
(08/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good N/A N/A N/A Good
Recently spent a week in Maine and had a difficult time finding restaurants that had Andrew's on tap -- you're more likely to find beers brewed in Portland or Bar Harbor. Had the Porter while in Lincolnville, and was not impressed. It wasn't bad, but it lacked the depth and richness I associate with porter, and was very high in hoppy bitterness.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Skokie, IL
(09/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A
Definitely pick up some Andrew’s when you are in the Rockland-Camden-Lincolnville area. Don’t be shy with a single – get a whole six pack – you will not be disappointed. During my trip in June 2004 I had the St. Nick's Porter and the English Pale Ale. Both are great brews.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Boa the Beer Trekker Boa the Beer Trekker, Kensington, MD
(07/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A
Andrew's is an outstanding microbrewery in a state noted for same. I had the pale ale at a deli in Camden. It was smooth, suitably hoppy, and quite worthy of the style. I'd like to try other offerings from this brewer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Stoffan Mark Stoffan, Asheville, NC
(06/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
Andrew's is a micro in Lincolnville, ME - just north of Camden. I had the pale ale first at the Whale's Tooth in Lincolnville and was immediately impressed - unfiltered, fresh, as good a pale ale as I've ever had from the East coast. I went to another bar in Camden and they also had Andrew's - the pale and the brown - the brown was amazing too. I don't think you will find this anywhere outside the Camden area - if you ever get the chance, go there - it is worth a few hours drive to taste this amazing beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matt Matt, Boston, MA
(10/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
Excellent beer!, great body, smooth, and very quenching! God Bless you.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Horne John Horne, Fitchburg, MA
(12/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
Wow, discovered Andrew's at the Maine Brewer's Festival in Portland. The pale ale, porter and brown ale were superb. Some of the best I have had, keep up the good work. The quality of Andrew's offerings were particularly obvious with the opportunity to compare them at a festival that offerd Maine's best brews.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Malte Lukas Malte Lukas, Harvard, MA
(11/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A Awesome!
I was lucky enough to find some Andrew's on tap at a restaurant in Camden (the Porter), and at the Great Lost Bear in Portland (the Old English Ale). The porter was the best beer I tasted on a two-week New England trip (out of a total of 65+ different beers), and the ale was in the top 5 or so. Truly excellent beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Vince Vince, Cape May County, NJ
(08/12/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A N/A
Had some of this local brew at the Whale Tooth Pub in Lincoln Beach. The dark is especially tasty.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Stephen Raimondi Stephen Raimondi, Torrington, CT
(08/05/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A N/A
Keep on brewing, Andrew! I hope you can expand to a bottling line so we can buy your beers in stores!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Carl Woodbury Carl Woodbury, Contoocook, NH
(01/04/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.365 seconds) 21:59:08 54.196.189.229, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS