PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Lompoc Cafe and Brewpub - Bar Harbor, ME
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 31, 2014 @ 04:29 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > ME > Bar Harbor > Lompoc Cafe and Brewpub
Lompoc Cafe and Brewpub Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Lompoc Cafe and Brewpub
Overall: Great    Score: 79.2 / 100
36 Rodick Street
Bar Harbor, ME 04609
United States
(207) 288-9392
Listed Since: April 1996
Last Updated: January 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Bar Harbor, ME
Beer Guide for Maine

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
13 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(6 within 5 miles)
1) Atlantic Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Bar Harbor Brewing Company
(0 mile)

3) Maine Coast Brewing was Jack Russell Brewpub
(0 mile)

4) Jack Russell's Brewpub and Beer Garden
(0 mile)

5) Geddy's Pub
(0 mile)

6) Pancho Villa's Tex Mex
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) 2 Cats Bed & Breakfast
2) Acacia House
3) Acadia Motel Hotel
4) Anne's White Columns Inn
5) Atlantean Inn
6) Atlantic Oaks By the Sea
7) Bar Harbor Tides
8) Bayview Hotel Inn & Restaurant
9) Black Friar Inn
10) Briarfield Inn
11) Canterbury Cottage
12) Castlemaine Inn
13) Chiltern Inn
14) Cleftstone Manor
15) Coach Stop Inn
16) Collier House Bed & Breakfast
17) Cove Farm Inn
18) Graycote Inn
19) Harbourside Inn
20) Hatfield Bed & Breakfast
21) Hearthside Inn
22) Heathwood Inn
23) Heron House Bed & Breakfast
24) Holbrook House
25) Holland Inn
26) Inn At Canoe Point
27) Ivy Manor Inn
28) Kedge
29) Llangolan Inn & Cottages
30) Maison Suisse Inn
31) Maples Inn
32) Mira Monte Inn
33) Nannau-Seaside Bed & Breakfast
34) Ridgeway Cottage Inn
35) Saltaire Inn
36) Stratford House Inn
37) Sunset on West 115
38) Thornhedge Inn
39) Twin Gables Inn
40) Ullikana in the Field
41) Yankee Lady Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ASTICOU INN
2) BEST WESTERN INN
3) DAYS INN BAR HARBOR
4) QUALITY INN BAR HARBOUR
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Abbe, Robert, Museum of Stone Antiquities
2) Church of Our Father
3) Cleftstone
4) Criterion Theatre
5) Eegonos
6) Gilman, Daniel Coit, Summer Home
7) Hulls Cove High School
8) Jesup Memorial Library
9) Kane, John Innes, Cottage
10) Nannau
11) Redwood
12) Reverie Cove
13) Saint Jude's Episcopal Church
14) Saint Saviour's Episcopal Church and Rectory
15) Seal Harbor Congregational Church
16) Sproul's Cafe
17) St. Edward's Convent, (Former)
18) Turrets, The
19) Union Church of Northeast Harbor
20) US Post Office--Bar Harbor Main
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 124 Cottage Street Restaurant
2) 2 Cats
3) Bar Harbor Inn
4) Bar Harbor Lobster Bakes
5) Blue Sage Bistro
6) Cafe Milagro
7) Carlo Pizza Ristorante
8) China Joy
9) Mc KAYS Public House
10) Mother's Kitchen
11) Natures Way Cafe
12) Ocean Drive Dairy Bar
13) Reel Pizza Cinerama
14) Rinehart Dining Pavillion
15) Route 66 Pump Station Cafe
16) Siam Orchid
17) Skelly's Pure Fries & More
18) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good So So Good
Unfortunately, they have chosen to be a seasonal establishment but if in the area in season, this is one of the best beer bars I have found in the heart of Bar Harbor. It seems service is always an issue in the Northeast but not nearly as bad here as many other places in the area. Food was well worth the wait. They have an eclectic menu and quality was fabulous!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Phillip Rhudy Phillip Rhudy, Glen Burnie, MD
(04/30/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This is an excellent place to eat and enjoy some brews. They have a large outside seating area and two smaller, inside rooms along with the bar. Beers are from the Atlantic Brewing Company along with some others. It technically isn't a brewpub since the brewing is now done elsewhere. Food was excellent, well prepared and with ample portions. It caters to locals as well as tourists and is recommended over many of the seasonal places in town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Stoffan Mark Stoffan, Asheville, NC
(06/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So Lousy Lousy
Spent too much time there, service was very slow. The beers were ok at best. Food was overpriced and portions were on the small side. We were there early around 5:00 pm. wait staff and bartender were more interested in talking about how drunk people were the night before to refill my glass. The beers pale in comparison to other breweries on MDI and the food isn't any better then the resturants on the waterfront.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dic Gleason Dic Gleason, Denton, MD
(08/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ben ben, bar harbor, ME
(01/18/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I chose to "drink rather than think" on this visit (our 5th or 6th) so no deep reviews. They have my wife's favorite blueberry ale here (although she still complains that the berry flavor isn't strong enough). I quite enjoyed the SOB (special old bitter) - enough to have 2. Dinner was also excellent, as always.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ralph S Sturgen Ralph S Sturgen, Easthampton, MA
(10/05/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Good
Lompoc's is a little different from the usual Bar Harbor establishments; the atmosphere is a bit trendier and more sophisticated. The draft selection is worth sampling and seemed popular among the locals. The menu has fresh and unique offerings.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Enoch and Sandy Enoch and Sandy, Catonsville, MD
(08/16/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Lompoc is only a few blocks from any of the B&B'S in town. So when I'm staying at the Tides, it is a must to go to Lompoc for great food and beer! It is a beer enthusiast's paradise.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Gant Ed Gant, Millville, NJ
(01/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
This is a great place to enjoy some good beer. The patrons provide much Twilight Zone-esque entertainment. The atmosphere was a little on the dark and smoky side. I tried all of the beers except the blueberry, and every one of them was downright tasty. Favorites were the Special Old Bitter, Cole Porter, and Scottish Ale. The Imperial Stout had an intersting melon-like fruitiness to it. I even like the Ginger Wheat. The Bragget was a little hard to take at the end of the evening, but I had to give it a try. The food all looked and smelled great, but I came for the beer. Came back twice actually...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Artz Tim Artz, Oakton, VA
(10/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The other reviews here aren't complimentary enough. When I visited Lompoc last fall, they had about 15 different breweries' libations on tap. The outdoor area is the nicest I've ever had the pleasure of drinking in--free bocce ball! The food is delicious. Best of all, it's on a quiet side street away from the gift shop hordes. This review is based on visits to approx. 100 brewpubs in at least 20 states and several countries.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Moondoggie Moondoggie, Ogden Dunes, IN
(09/10/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jonathan Ingram Jonathan Ingram, Abington, PA
(09/05/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Great
My wife and I make a point of eating several lunches at Lompoc when we make our annual Pilgrimage to Acadia. Outstanding food, great FRESH beer (from next door!) and a nice relaxed environment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Portsmouth, NH
(02/23/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
A fun little place to stop. Small but quaint, english pub style. Wait staff was friendly and informative. Food was great! Try the Bangers and Mash!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Chicago, IL
(02/22/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
Excellent beer sampler of the five beers made on premesis.

Outdoor area and Jazz music was cool.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill and Chris R. Bill and Chris R., Methuen, MA
(01/09/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.323 seconds) 04:29:05 23.20.30.63, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS