PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Redondo Beach Brewing Company - Redondo Beach, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 24, 2014 @ 04:45 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > Redondo Beach > Redondo Beach Brewing Company
Redondo Beach Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Redondo Beach Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 74 / 100
1814 Catalina Avenue
Redondo Beach, CA 90277
United States
(310) 316-8477
Listed Since: January 1998
Last Updated: February 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Redondo Beach, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
21 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(9 within 5 miles)
1) Naja's Place
(0 mile)

2) BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse
(2 miles)

3) Lazy Dog Cafe
(2 miles)

4) Pitcher House
(3 miles)

5) Cafe Boogaloo
(3 miles)

6) Union Cattle Company
(3 miles)

7) Red Car Brewery and Restaurant
(4 miles)

8) Manhattan Beach Brewing Company
(4 miles)

9) BrewCo
(4 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AYRES HOTEL MANHATTAN BEACH
2) BEACH HOUSE AT HERMOSA BEACH
3) BEST WESTERN GALLERIA INN
4) BEST WESTERN REDONDO BEACH
5) BEST WESTERN SOUTH BAY HOTEL
6) BEST WESTERN SUNRISE
7) COMFORT INN MANHATTAN BEACH
8) COURTYARD LOS ANGELES TORRANCE
9) COURTYARD TORRANCE - SOUTH BAY
10) DAYS INN SOUTH BAY
11) DAYS INN TORRANCE
12) HILTON TORRANCE/SOUTH BAY
13) HOLIDAY INN EXP & STES LAX AP
14) HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS SUITES
15) HOMESTEAD TORRANCE REDONDO BCH
16) MANHATTAN BEACH MARRIOTT
17) MARRIOTT TORRANCE REDONDO BCH.
18) OAKWOOD REDONDO BEACH
19) PALOS VERDES INN
20) PORTOFINO HOTEL & YACHT CLUB
21) QUALITY INN
22) RAMADA INN TORRANCE
23) RAMADA LIMITED REDONDO BEACH
24) RAMADA LIMITED TORRANCE
25) REDONDO BEACH VAGABOND
26) REDONDO INN AND SUITES
27) REDONDO PIER INN
28) RESIDENCE INN LOS ANGELES LAX
29) RESIDENCE INN TORRANCE/REDONDO
30) SEA VIEW INN AT THE BEACH
31) SPRINGHILL SUITES LOS ANGELES
32) TORRANCE TRAVELODGE
33) TOWNPLC STS LAX MANHTN BCH
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Auditorium
2) Diamond Apartments
3) Fern Avenue School
4) Home Economics Building
5) Main Building
6) Palos Verdes Public Library and Art Gallery
7) Palos Verdes Public Library and Art Gallery-- Farnham Martin's Park (Boundary Increase)
8) Redondo Beach Public Library
9) Sweetser Residence
10) Torrance School
11) Woman's Club of Redondo Beach
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 2nd Street Cafe
2) A Service Unlimited
3) Aimee's
4) Alfredo's Pizza Ria
5) Angel's Of India
6) Anza Inn Kitchen
7) Arby's
8) Baskin-Robbins
9) Beach Ventures
10) Bit Of Europe
11) Blue Moon Saloon
12) Blue Sky
13) Borrelli's Restaurant & Bar
14) Broadwalk's
15) Buca Di Beppo
16) Bull Pen
17) Buona Sera Ristorante
18) Burger King
19) C & D's Welcome Cafe LLC
20) C J's Pantry
21) Cafe Catalina
22) California Pizza Kitchen
23) Camacho's Grill
24) Capt Kidd's Fish Market
25) Carissimo Bakery
26) Carl's Jr Restaurant
27) Carl's Jr Restaurant
28) Casa Pulido
29) Catalina Coffee Co
30) Chaba Restaurant
31) Chalet De France
32) Charlie's Place
33) Charo Chicken
34) Chart House Restaurant
35) Cheesecake Factory
36) Chez Melange
37) Chicago For Ribs
38) Chicago For Ribs
39) Chicken Factory & More
40) Chillers Of Redondo Beach
41) China Coast
42) Cialuzzi's
43) Cimarron Cafe
44) City Mex Grill
45) Classic Burger
46) Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
47) Coffee Cartel
48) Coyote Cantina
49) Coyote Cantina
50) Cozy Cafe
51) Craig Reidt's Hot Dog On Stick
52) Craig's Hot Dog On A Stick
53) Cutters Road House
54) Dantes Inferno
55) Delzano's By The Sea
56) Domino's Pizza
57) Domino's Pizza
58) Dos Amigos
59) El Burrito Jr
60) El Cinco De Mayo
61) El Parasco Mexican Food
62) El Torito Mexican Restaurant
63) Ernie's Place
64) Fatburger
65) Flaming Grill
66) Four Kitchens
67) Frascati Restaurant
68) Fun Fish Market Inc
69) Gina Lee's A South Bay Bistro
70) Golden Grains
71) Good Stuff Redondo
72) Great Australian Bite
73) Green Temple Vegetarian Rest
74) H T Grill
75) Habash Cafe
76) Ham Supreme Shop
77) Harbor Drive Restaurant
78) Hector's Place
79) Hennessey's Tavern
80) Hennessey's Tavern
81) Hermosa Beach Yacht Club
82) Ichiriki Restaurant
83) International Ice Cream
84) Invitation To India
85) Its A Grind Coffee House
86) Jack In The Box
87) Jade Pagoda Chinese Food To Go
88) Java 90277
89) Joe's Crab Shack
90) Joe's Drive In
91) Juice Stop
92) Kfc
93) Kincaid's Fish Chop & Steaks
94) Koo Koo Roo
95) KOOL Bear Pool & Spa
96) L B J's Burger
97) LA Caffita
98) La Choza Mexican Grill
99) La Salsa Fresh Mexican Grill
100) La Salsa Fresh Mexican Grill
101) La Salsa Restaurant
102) Le Beaujolais
103) Le Petite Cafe
104) Legacy
105) Leonardo's Deli
106) Lou E Luey's
107) Louise's Trattoria Inc
108) Maki Yaki 7
109) Maria's Mexican Restaurant
110) Marie Callender's
111) Mario's Cafe & Grill
112) Maui Teriyaki
113) Mc Donald's
114) Mc Donald's
115) Mcconnells Ice Cream Yogurt
116) Mexican Riviera Restaurant
117) Miguel's Burrito House
118) Mini Chinese Food
119) Momoyama Japanese Cuisine
120) Mongol King
121) Moo's Chinese Restaurant
122) Naja's Place
123) Nakasushi
124) Naked Garden
125) Nancy's Number One Inc
126) Nate N' Lizzy's Deli & Restrnt
127) Nawaab Sahib Indian Restaurant
128) New Starboard Attitude
129) New Tokyo Take Out
130) Nick The Greek
131) Ocean Side Sea Food
132) Ocean Side Sea Food Restaurant
133) Old Mexico
134) Original Pancake House
135) Pacific Fish Ctr & Rstrnt
136) Pacific Pennisula
137) Pacific Rim Cafe
138) Pancho's Taco
139) Panda Express
140) Papa John's Pizza
141) Pasta Freak
142) Pasta Kitchen
143) Pat's II Cocktail Lounge
144) Paulie's Upper Deck Sports
145) Pedone Pizza
146) Peking Wok
147) Phanny's Burger
148) Phuket Thai Restaurant
149) Pier Bakery
150) Pier Express
151) Pier Seafood
152) Pizza Hut
153) Pizzeria Gusto
154) Point Break
155) Polly's On The Pier
156) Pooch's
157) Portofino Hotel & Yacht Club
158) Quality Seafood
159) Quiznos Sub
160) Rascals
161) Redondo Beach Brewing Co
162) Rezzonico Trusts
163) Rice Garden
164) Rice Garden
165) Rinaldi's Of Redondo
166) Riviera Mexican Bar & Grill
167) Rizzo's Pizzeria RB
168) Rocky Cola Cafe Iv
169) Rosa's Restaurant
170) Rosarito's Mexican Grill
171) Ruby's Diner
172) Runaway Bay Restaurant
173) Saritgoi Fish Market
174) Scardino's Pizza
175) Seagull
176) Seashore Chinese
177) Seaside Pizzaria
178) Seven Storeys Down
179) Shakey's Pizza Parlor
180) Snax Home-Original Superburger
181) Spatafora's Trattoria
182) Spectrum Catering
183) Splash Restaurant
184) Spot The Natural Food Rstrnt
185) Starbucks
186) Starbucks
187) Starlight Kitchen
188) Steve's Charburger
189) Stiltskin's
190) Stone Oven Pizza
191) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
192) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
193) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
194) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
195) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
196) Sushi Casa Arigato
197) Taco Bell
198) Taco Bell
199) TCBY
200) Thai Dishes
201) Thai Dishes Restaurant
202) Thai Food House
203) Thai Rama Restaurant
204) Thai Thani Restaurant
205) Tida Thai
206) Togo's Eatery
207) Tomi Sushi
208) Tony Roma's
209) Tony's Fish Market
210) Toppers Pizza & Subs
211) Unky Roy's
212) Valentino's Pizza & Pasta
213) Via Dolce
214) Via Firenze
215) Viva LA Pizza
216) W's China Bistro
217) Watan 2 Tandoori Restaurant
218) Wilson Burgers
219) Woo's Chinese Food
220) Wooden Shoe
221) Zazou Restaurant
222) Zeppy's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
This place is awesome! It's busy so be prepared to deal with a crowd. I was reading a comment posted earlier about this restaurant and in reply to that i must say first off that they serve Greek Tacos not goat tacos and they are one of the most popular dishes on the menu - very good. The parking meters are free after 6 and on sundays. You get 30 minutes per quarter so I dont know why you would run out every 30 minutes to change the meter instead of putting 4 quarters in teh meter in the beginning for an hour. Those rates are pretty generous compared to most beach meters. This place is fun and very good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review redondo beach, CA
(04/21/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
I tried the sampler and liked all the beers. Great atmosphere in the bar, if you can get a table outside, great view. I intend to go back soon and hopefully catch dinner here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mandy Mandy, Westlake Village, CA
(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Good So So
I really had to stretch to even give this place a "so so" rating. I tried their Red Lager, Pale Ale, Porter, and Cask Ale. All were weak efforts in their respective syles. The food was not much better (e.g. goat tacos). Parking meters have to be fed every 30 minutes, so you're constantly getting up and going outside. Talk about a commerce killer. What's up Redondo?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Donnie Ebelt Donnie Ebelt, Norwalk, CA
(02/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good So So Good
Strangest bar I have ever been in. The location is kind of ackward. In a typical neighborhood. No host when I walked in couldn't find a seat upstairs so had to sit in back downstairs.

The Rat Tail Red was better then the Blonde Pale Ale. The food was ok for bar food. Nothing stood out at me had to study the menu for hours until I could find something I thought might suit my appitite to go with the Beer.

The bartenders (seem like ex-bouncers) and waitress going thru the motions don't make you feel like your at a fun place. The locals seem snobby and not to helpful on which beers to try.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven S. Steven S., Los Angeles, CA
(06/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
if your fortunate enough to get an upstairs window spot the view of the hollywood riviera and palos verdes penninsula are terrific on a nice afternoon. the service is great my bro Marty takes care of the party,and the menu very extensive with many choices for everyone in your party. on a good trip for the ale lover the IPA must be up or you may not be too thrilled, the red is nice but average.If the IPA is not up head inland to old torrance RED CAR has the best IPA around. Cheers!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from O'B jr. O'B jr., Torance, CA
(06/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Awesome! Great
Easily the best bar for beer I have ever had the pleasure of visiting. Greg the Brewmaster is my idol. I'm there at least once every two weeks. If there's a Bartender Hall of Fame, Jim should be in it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Don Don, Long Beach, CA
(03/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Good
The pub was crowded when I visited, but the staff was attentive. The food was fantastic. The atmosphere was a bit worn, but it still had the feel of a fun place to meet the crew after work.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chip Potter Chip Potter, Richmond, VA
(01/31/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
Yes, it is in the heart of the trendiest part of Redondo Beach. Yet, it comes off as a very family friendly locals place. The Red and the Pale Ale were very smooth and distinctive. I highly recomend this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from C Kern C Kern, Torrance, CA
(02/20/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So Lousy Lousy
Look at my scores. Need I say more!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Redondo Beach, CA
(09/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good So So
Best of the seemingly hundred of "(Fill-In-The-Blank) Beach Brewing Companies", which isn't saying much, really. The Rat Beach Red is servicable, and Marzen Lager is surprisingly right on target. But typical SoCAl yuppy atomsphere and hum-drum food keep me from stopping by more than once a year or so...//TSB

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bis Bis, San Diego, CA
(10/23/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
I am a red advocate and RBBC (the hallmark location) established itself as the benchmark with me back in '94. Great aroma and finish. It's strong, face it! The menu changes and it varies from good to very good. The bartenders are consistently friendly and accomodating. The waitpersons are less so, due to turnover. Sound experienced? I come here about every 6 weeks, whether I need to or not. The brewmaster experiments frequently and I'm a willing Guinea pig. His Porter, Stout, and ESB get better every year. It's always worth a hearty try.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Cummings Jim Cummings, Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
(09/04/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good So So
The stout I had was mediocre, at best. The pale ale my companion had was decently drinkable. No porter to be had that day. Fish and chips were acceptable. Nice atmosphere. I wouldn't go out of my way, though, to revisit this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review San Diego, CA
(05/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A So So N/A
The scope of my evaluation is their "red" offering sold through their LAX bar. I have patroned their beach brewpub and found it favorable. In the interest of maintaining high craftbrew standards (marketing aside), I cannot help but to criticize this beer negatively. Upon recieving my little pint (less than) I felt it was brought to me in much the same fashion as a min wage worker bringing food to a customers' table during one of those cust friendly campaigns or something. In my hand it felt cold (indicating a lack of character). My fears were realized. I sensed no (none) hop or malt bouquet, at all!. The sign said "full bodied". I sensed very little residual substances which define body. The third sensory impact I noticed was a lingering bitterness, in my limited brewing knowledge, I would say the brewery decided to go with "brewer's gold" or a simular hop which would impart the most bittering for the buck. Unfortunately this style of beer did not match! To wrap it up, I left asking my patient wife questions like, Are we going down the road of Budcor'iller? God forbid!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Thomas Healy III Thomas Healy III, Downey, CA
(03/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A So So So So
I wasn't really impressed with their beers, but the real bluberries in the Blueberry Wheat is a nice touch. Its sister brewery (MBBC) must have a different masterbrewer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matthew J. Reid Matthew J. Reid, Santa Rosa, CA
(02/04/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Outstanding Pale Ales and IPAs. Great food. Hamburgers, Pizza, fish and chips, salads, etc.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Kohler Bob Kohler, San Pedro, CA
(01/26/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
My visit was to meet an old college friend rather than review the pub, but I found a small, pleasant place that was quiet enough to talk and noisy enough to know that folks were enjoying themselves. The fish and chips were good (fresh and completely cooked) and they had malt vinegar available. I only had the Pier Pale Ale but it was clean and hoppy and satisfying enough to have a second.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ralph S Sturgen Ralph S Sturgen, Easthampton, MA
(12/29/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
Good beer, good location (great beach city!!!) I wish the pub was there when I lived there!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Decker Jeff Decker, Nashua, NH
(08/27/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
Rat beach Red was a good all around beer. The stout was good. My wife says the porter was excellent. They had 5 beers to choose from. They were out of their hefe wizen. Try their sister brewery about 5 miles away in Manhattan Beach.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven Fraser Steven Fraser, Exeter, NH
(07/09/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
Rat beach Red was a good all around beer. The stout was good. My wife says the porter was excellent. They had 5 beers to choose from. They were out of their hefe wizen. Try their sister brewery about 5 miles away in Manhattan Beach.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven Fraser Steven Fraser, Exeter, NH
(07/09/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great So So Good
Waitresses lack personality; no smile, just beer; bartenders are great - food is great - beer selection is often down to five choices, but great quality - been there +/-25 times

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Marshall, VA
(12/03/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
The Rat Beach Red is a great Samuel Adams tasting beer. The Blonde goes down very smooth. The Pumkin Beer is the best seasonal beer I have ever tasted with a real pumkin pie after taste!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Greenleaf Ken Greenleaf, Redondo Beach, CA
(10/22/1997)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.6 seconds) 16:45:26 50.19.206.49, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS