PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Anacortes Brewery and Rockfish Grill - Anacortes, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 23, 2014 @ 10:05 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Anacortes > Anacortes Brewery and Rockfish Grill
Anacortes Brewery and Rockfish Grill Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Anacortes Brewery and Rockfish Grill
Overall: Great    Score: 72.9 / 100
320 Commercial Avenue
Anacortes, WA 98221
United States
(360) 588-1720
Listed Since: June 1996
Last Updated: February 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Anacortes, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
20 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) The Rockfish Grill an Anacortes Brewery
(0 mile)

2) Brown Lantern Ale House
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Blue Rose Bed & Breakfast
2) Channel House
3) Hasty Pudding House
4) Lowman House
5) Nantucket Inn Bed & Breakfast
6) Old Brook Inn
7) Shannon House
8) Stocker W D
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) FIDALGO COUNTRY INN
2) OLD BROOK INN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Anacortes Public Library
2) California Fruit Store
3) Causland Park
4) Deception Pass
5) Deception Pass
6) Great Northern Depot
7) LA MERCED
8) Marine Supply and Hardware Complex
9) Semar Block
10) W. T. PRESTON (snagboat)
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Adrift
2) Anacortes Chocolate Factory
3) Anchor Inn
4) Bay Restaurant & Lounge
5) Billy Ray's
6) Brown Lantern
7) Captains Place
8) Deli At The Dish
9) Domino's Pizza
10) Esteban's Taqueria
11) Georgio's Subs
12) Il Posto Ristorante
13) Island Cafe
14) Johnny Picasso's Crmc Lounge
15) Little Calcutta Restaurants
16) Lucky Chopsticks
17) Michaud Enterprises Inc
18) Molto Bene Italian Cuisine
19) Naung Mai Thai Kitchen
20) P W Murphy's
21) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
22) Penguin Coffee LLC
23) Sasso's Restaurant
24) Starbucks
25) Sunset Cafe
26) Teriyaki Time
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
Rudest service I've ever encountered. Told there was a long wait so we chose to sit in the bar and order food. The bartender brings us food in boxes. We didn't order to go. He blames us for this mistake. He continuously ignores us and laughs about it with other patrons. The other patrons are uncomfortable but the bartender just keeps laughing. We pay and do not leave a tip. The bartender writes in a tip on our credit card slip and give himself ten bucks for being a jerk. Never ever go to this place. The other servers were no better and the food was awful.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ryan Ryan, Everett, WA
(10/26/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great
Stopped by on a Friday but couldn't stay long as I had to get in line for the ferry. I tried the Maibock. It was very good. Great malt taste. Took an order of hot wings to go. They are made for the avaeage taste but still with a twang. I thought they were pretty good. I was able to stop back on Sunday for a more liesurely stop. The pulled pork sandwich was fantastic. The IPA has great hop aroma and even better tatse. The trippel was really sweet and also tasty. Service was adequate. We weren't doted on but we also weren't ignored. Definitely worth the stops.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(06/30/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So Good
Service was bad but beer was very good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Glenn, Bakersfield, CA
(02/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A So So So So
Visited back in 1994, was not impressed. Thought I'd try again 11 years later. Still no impressed. Perhaps 2016? Beer is weak and service (at the bar, no less) is sad.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Aaron Kilmer Aaron Kilmer, Azusa, CA
(07/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Had a wonderful time here. there was some kind of festival going on outside.Place was a little crowded, we were seated and served in ample time. The beer was fresh and cold. Really enjoyed the I.P.A. and the Pilsner. food was also very good. Can hardly wait for my next visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from L de Leon L de Leon, Redlands, CA
(08/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
I only came for the beer. The place has a nice atmosphere. More upscale than I'm acustomed to. The Pilsner, though I'm told it's made from pale ale malt, had a slight haze, nice floral hop flavors, malty at the swallow with a lingering bitterness - a really nice beer. The amber has a clean aroma with hops prevailing but mingled with maltiness. The first taste starts with sweet maltiness switching quickly to aggressive bitering. I would enjoy this a bit more with slightly less bittering. The Vienna Lager is a dark amber, medium bodied beer characterized by wonderful munich maltiness yet well balanced by hop bittering. The Martzen is much like the Vienna as it should be but it is sweeter, less balanced by bitterness. The sweet maltiness prevails in the end. The IPA is a good performer as an American IPA. Good strong hop aroma, fresh in-your-face hop flavor and a bitterness that prevails over the malt sweetness.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth Reister Kenneth Reister, Olympia, WA
(02/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good So So So So Lousy
Very poor beer, all selections have an underlying bitterness that can only be from lack of attention to cleanliness

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Keith Keith, New Westminster, BC
(07/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Good Good
The beer was first class with a large selection in many styles. The appetizer we got was undercooked and the fish sandwich I had was skimpy on the fish size. Other entrees between the ten of us were tasty. Service was excellent.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review G. Elder, La Plata, MD
(05/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy Lousy Lousy
A very unpleasent evenning! Waiting time was about one hour for the table, and that is about the only time we were waited on! Food presentation,service, and quality was terrible!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Olympia, WA
(04/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great
The Rock Fish Grill Anacortes Brewery is definitely open and doing well. Had a superb IPA, great fresh salmon and great service on a recent Wed nite threr.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Houston Houston, Reston, VA
(08/10/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review shoreline, wa
(06/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Awesome! Good
This brewpub has re-opened as the Rockfish bar and Grill. The beer was clean and well made but not very interesting and a bit thin. The food was very good and so was the service - waitress was quite knowledgeable.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Wes Harris Wes Harris, Newcastle, WA
(01/25/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Yes, I too must report that the Anacortes brewpub is out of business. This was reported to me by the bartender at the Oak Harbor brewery, who said she had heard there was an effort underway to create some other brewing facility there. If anyone hears more on this, please advise. I did not personally go there to confirm since traffic was heavy. I used the time saving to visit the marvelous brewpub nearby in La Conner. See review.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Tom, Knoxville, TN
(08/11/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
IS NOW CLOSED

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Keith Keith, Vancouver, BC
(07/10/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Good
Even though the food was good, and the beer excellent, the Anacortes Brewhouse needs to "warm up". The service was efficient, however,the hostess, server, and other staff appeared "cool" and "stand-offish", which detracted from the overall atmosphere. As a brew-pub, it lacks the friendliness we have come to expect in those type of establishments. Otherwise, it's just a restaurant which serves good beer!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Andy Andersson Andy Andersson, Poulsbo, WA
(09/06/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Anacortes, WA
(07/07/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
Oh for the Liquid Sun! One of the best seasonals brewed. It will kick your butt so be careful. They need a bigger outside space. Generally a good place for beers and food. Not real biker friendly (except Suzie) but they will serve you.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Clear Lake, WA
(12/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
It's definitely a place to stop for a good beer and a great atmosphere!! Anacortes is beautiful itself..this just adds to it!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kelli Kelli, Alpena, MI
(08/20/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
If you are coming or going from the San Juans this is a must stop! All 7 of the beers we tried were very different but excellent in their own right. Be aware, though, that this is not a family place. Adults only.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from S. David McKinstry S. David McKinstry, Renton, WA
(08/07/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! N/A
Consistently high quality brews and food. Wood-fired oven pizzas and burgers are especially good. Always one or two seasonal specialty brews available.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Clemens Bill Clemens, Issaquah & Lopez Island, WA
(05/13/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.71 seconds) 10:05:37 54.87.109.201, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS