PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


La Conner Brewing - La Conner, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 25, 2014 @ 06:16 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > La Conner > La Conner Brewing
La Conner Brewing Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
La Conner Brewing
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81.7 / 100
117 South First Street
La Conner, WA 98257
United States
(360) 466-1500
Listed Since: June 1996
Last Updated: April 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for La Conner, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
12 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) LaConner Brewing Company
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Arts Place
2) Old Brook Inn
3) Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast
4) Skagit Bay Hideway
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Bethsaida Swedish Evangelical Lutheran Church Parsonage
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Beebee's Cafe
2) Big Daddy's
3) Calico Cupboard Cafe & Bakery
4) Courtyard Caffe
5) Dulce Plate
6) Hope Island Inn
7) Joe's Gourmet Burger
8) Kerstin's
9) LA Conner Garden Restaurant
10) La Conner Seafood & Prime Rib
11) La Conner Tavern
12) Local Marina Cafe & Pub
13) Palmer's At The Light House
14) Palmer's Restaurant & Pub
15) Seeds
16) Village Pizza
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great Good
We only tried the IPA and Porter and found them both lack in falvor intensity we expect from NW micros. The IPA was nicely hopped, but tasted like they used German Hefewisen yeast giving the beer a tropical, banana flavor. The Porter was very subdued in flaor, almost like a weak Brown ale. Over all, we were not impressed. Food was also quite bland...OK, just not great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from garyb2 garyb2, tahuya, WA
(05/28/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
Worth the trip. Some very unique beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Glenn, Bakersfield, CA
(02/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Definitely worth the trip - especially on a good-weather day. The town is charming, and worth walking through to work up a thirst - note that many businesses close aroung 5 PM. The beer was exceptional - fresh and full of character. We tried the ESB, pale, India pale, and porter. All were excellent, although the IPA could have used a few more IBUs. Overall the food was excellent (with one exception noted), especially the foccacia bread (sp?). Steamed clams were a great way to start, the salads were both large and interesting (content-wise), and my pizza was super. However, the "prime rib" panini my wife had looked like it had seen better days and was way over-cooked (and, according to the waitress, this isn't unusual). As we were leaving, we noted a plate of ribs (the day's special)arriving at the table next to us, and they looked similarly charred. So stick with the beer and pizza and you'll be in good shape. Nice atmosphere, good service, pretty busy at 6 PM - likely to get more so as the weather gets warmer. Go for it!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken McLean Ken McLean, Seattle, WA
(04/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I was impressed. The plase was a little busy but turnover was quick. Although, we were one of the lingerers. I had the IPA and Stout and both were great. Tasted a little of the ESB and it too was good. Well worth the trip from Seattle

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(02/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
One of the best craft breweries in the country and certainly the best in Washington. Experimental brewer and lots of tasty and unusual offerings as well as the standards. A must when in the Skagit Valley or on the way to Anacortes.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Steve, Ogden, UT
(08/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Good
Great little brewery in a beautiful little towne. All the beer was fresh and the food was good. Prices are fair. Staff was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from L de Leon L de Leon, Redlands, CA
(08/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!
We come down to LaConner every year and it wouldn't be the same without the LaConner Brewing Company. I love the ales especially the IPA. The pizzas are the best. I always have the pepperoni. We were just there in June and the experience was just as good as ever. I look forward to a return trip next year. Keep up the good work....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Harrison Hot Springs, BC
(08/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My girlfriend and i meet up there 2-3 times every month. It is our favorite place to eat, drink and have a comfortable chat. Thanks for doing what your doing. Keep it up.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Amy Lien Amy Lien, Edmonds, WA
(10/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
if your travels bring you anywhere near laconner,a must stop.one of my all time fave ipa's.menu kinda skimpy,but dont let that stop you if you appreciate quality micro-brew.a class act!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from tim hardin tim hardin, seaside, OR
(11/25/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
Good quality stout and broader selection than Skagit in Mount Vernon. Do the sampler and judge for yourself. A great town to visit BTW, the La Conner Brewing Company is a nice finishing touch to some serious antiquing.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jack Adams Jack Adams, Holmdel, NJ
(09/19/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
Nice people, nice town, great beer. Closes early for food. The imperial was VG+

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Burnett Glenn Burnett, Cedar Knolls, NJ
(09/25/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
I tried the stout, and found it to be more than passable. It was just a touch harsh to the taste, as if there had been some alcohol added, and that does not fit with an excellent stout. Its texture was perfect, like a good root beer; the hoppiness was just right, and the maltiness crisp. I also tasted everyone else's hefe, and I think that is probably a touch better quality than the stout. Both, however, were worth trying again. Besides, no matter how hard you try, stouts don't like hot weather and maybe my taste buds don't either. How about a Belgian white?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brewolf Brewolf, Priest River, ID
(07/24/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.834 seconds) 06:16:07 54.87.15.219, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS