PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Leavenworth Brewery - Leavenworth, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 18, 2014 @ 12:34 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Leavenworth > Leavenworth Brewery
Leavenworth Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Leavenworth Brewery
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 83.1 / 100
636 Front Street
Leavenworth, WA 98826
United States
(509) 548-4545
Listed Since: June 1996
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Leavenworth, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Leavenworth Brewery
19 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Gustav's
(0 mile)

2) Uncle Uli's Pub
(0 mile)

3) M√ľnchen Haus
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Abendblume Pension
2) Alpenrose Inn
3) Autumn Pond Bed & Breakfast
4) Bosch Garten
5) Haus Lorelei Bed & Breakfast
6) Haus Rohrbach Pension
7) Hotel-Pension Anna
8) Inn Vienna Woods B & B
9) Leavenworth Village Inn
10) Mrs Anderson's Lodging House
11) Phippen's Bed & Breakfast
12) Ponderosa Country Inn
13) Run of the River B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BAVARIAN RITZ HOTEL
2) BW ICICLE INN
3) HOWARD JOHNSON EXPRESS INN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Lake Wenatchee Residence No. 1200
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Cold Stone Creamery
2) Ducks & Drakes
3) Echos Bistro
4) Gustav's
5) Happy Valley Chinese Rstrnt
6) Headwaters Restaurant
7) Icicle Coffee House
8) Icicle Grill
9) Munchen Haus
10) Pavz
11) Simply Thai
12) Starbucks
13) Weidenborner's Of Leavenworth
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
This Brewery is now closed, a fancy Italian restaurant is now in the building. To bad!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Larry Sullivan Larry Sullivan, Hauser, ID
(10/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
The bartender at the Bell Town Pub in Seattle recommended I make the trip over to Leavenworth--great recommendation. It was a spectacular dive--breathtaking in some places. The town is--unique, with beautiful surroundings. I can agree with the earlier review that you should stay in town for a day or two. I couldn't and regret it. The bartender was amazing. I was there for lunch and he had the bar plus at least 5 tables. He kept up and was friendly all the while. On tap the day I was there: Mia Bock, Blind Pig, Escape Alt bier, Hodgson's IPA, Whistling Pig Heffe, Friesian Pilsner, and Bulls tooth porter. The IPA was very tasty, although not as bitter as I like. The porter was dark and creamy with a nice full flavor but a bit too sweet for my liking.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Laubert Bill Laubert, North Hornell, NY
(08/04/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great
We visited Leavenworth Brewery a few years back and found the staff and atmosphere friendly and welcoming - next time we visit WA, we'll make a special trip back for a beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris and katie Hastings Chris and katie Hastings, Auckland, NZ
(01/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A N/A
I actually enjoyed the leavenworth brews across the street at Duckboys. I must say Leavenworth Brewing has a distinct taste not to be missed, I especially enjoyed their Snowblind? Winter ale. And how can one miss Leavenworth?????

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Austin Hart Austin Hart, Troutdale, OR
(12/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Like all the other comments, a great brewpub! Take the trouble to stay in Leavenworth and explore this unique town longer than a few hours - lots of cool shops and things to see and do. Eat and drink at the brewery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Hebron, NE
(07/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
The food and staff are commendable, first rate. The beers are great examples of their styles and the dark hefeweizen is a nice treat. The amber was a hit too, especially with a member of the party who likes malty beers with a smooth finish. A stout would round out their offerings. In an attempt to avoid grade inflation and without sounding negative I rate this from good to great and a place I recommend. We went after the noon rush on a Thursday and had a nice time, augmented by a staff that was very friendly to young children.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bob, Athena, OR
(05/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Didn't make it to the brewery during a recent pub crawl but tasted several offerings via Seattle pubs. All were excellent. Next trip I'll visit, if only to see the Bavarian facade the town has taken on.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Rutledge Tom Rutledge, Knoxville, TN
(08/12/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The beer is incredible! We drive an hour and a half every weekend for the beer (and the food)! The service is awesome. The employees are always very friendly; willing to stop and talk, not always in a hurry! These people know how to brew!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Todd Cook Todd Cook, Ephrata, WA
(03/11/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Good Great
I really enjoyed this pub. the beer was awesome and the food was great too. I liked the stout and the dark hef called blind pig dunkel-weizen. the atmosphere was nice and it would be a great place for a date for the enlightened beer drinker.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kris Sparks Kris Sparks, wenatchee, WA
(01/17/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Good
I tried a taste of the barleywine; very good to excellent. It was the porter that I drank, however, and it was what a porter should be: a color and feel like rootbeer, well bittered, and having a hint of malt in the background. Altogether, a good way to spend half an hour. It would have been better if I hadn't been driving; then I could have tried a pint of something else, too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ivan Benson Ivan Benson, Priest River, ID
(12/24/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Fantastic selection and truly fine ales and hefeweizens. Not as light or clean as the German versions, but outstanding northwestern renditions of traditional German beers. Hefeweizens are full bodied and flavorful, and lack the tartness that is common to another well distributed (but poor) Hefe out of Seattle. Porter, IPA, and ESB were all exceptional. The stout is served at room temperature, as it should be.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Blumenkranz Dave Blumenkranz, West Richland, WA
(07/31/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
The Best Microbrewery in Washington.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Lawler Dan Lawler, Arlington, WA
(10/15/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great
The IPA is The Best

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Sperber Brian Sperber, Issaquah, WA
(10/12/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great
The best Hefeweizen I've ever had (and I've had a few). The 5th brewery of an 8 brewery trip was well worth the stop, much better than Gustavs down the road.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Wes Harris Wes Harris, Newcastle, WA
(08/24/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
A meca for hop-heads!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Hanna Eric Hanna, Woodinvile, WA
(05/04/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Best spent grain bread I've ever had!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from D. O'Connell D. O'Connell, Penticton, BC
(04/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good So So Good
Great selection of beer. I like the fact that their menu tells you the malts, hop varieties, BU's, and OG. The beer is good to very good. Excellent atmosphere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Russell Corey Russell Corey, Kennewick, WA
(04/07/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
This is the best microbrewery in the nation!!! All German style beer. Try the Blind Pig DunkelWeizen. It's a dark unfiltered wheat beer. For food try a Brewbin (a Reuben with spent wheat bread).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Tucker Mike Tucker, Puyallup, WA
(12/17/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Awesome!
This is the best brewery anywhere

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Stephen Carr Stephen Carr, Seattle, WA
(12/12/1997)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.266 seconds) 00:34:17 54.205.59.78, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS