PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Diamond Knot Alehouse and Brewery - Mukilteo, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 25, 2014 @ 02:12 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Mukilteo > Diamond Knot Alehouse and Brewery
Diamond Knot Alehouse and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Diamond Knot Alehouse and Brewery
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 83.5 / 100
621 Front Street
Mukilteo, WA 98275
United States
(425) 355-4488
Listed Since: June 1996
Last Updated: December 2012
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Mukilteo, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Diamond Knot Alehouse and Brewery
30 Reviews / 3 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

Recent News
Brian Sollenberger passes away


alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Eagle Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Cheers Too!
(0 mile)

3) Regal Beagle (Lynnwood Pub and Sub)
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) B's Getaway
2) Mc Nab-Hogland House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BW CAMBRIDGE INN
2) COMFORT INN & SUITES EVERETT
3) EVERETT INN
4) SILVER CLOUD INN - MUKILTEO
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Keeler's Korner
2) Mukilteo Light Station
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Alfy's
2) Alfy's
3) Amici Bistro
4) Amici Italian Market
5) Amocha Joynt Espresso
6) Azteca Mexican Restaurant
7) Blimpie Subs & Salads
8) Buffalo Bob's Restaurant
9) Burger King
10) Charles At Smugglers Cove
11) Dairy Queen
12) Garlic Jim's Famous Pizza
13) Godfather's Pizza
14) Golden House Chinese Cuisine
15) Harbour Pointe Restaurant
16) Henry's Donut
17) Ivar's Mukilteo Landing
18) Jack In The Box
19) Jaw Droppin Java II
20) John's Wok
21) King's Teriyaki
22) Kostas Restaurant
23) Lotus
24) Mc Donald's
25) Miako Teriyaki
26) Nariya Sushi & Grill
27) Papa John's Pizza
28) Papa Murphy's Take 'n' Bake
29) Pasta Ta Go Go
30) Philly Ya Belly
31) Pier 1 Pizza
32) Pizza Hut
33) Pizza Hut
34) Rainbow Wok Teriayki
35) Richard's Landing
36) Riley's Pizza
37) Sakuma Japanese Restaurant
38) Spiro's Pizza & Pasta
39) Starbucks
40) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
41) Taco Bell
42) Taco Del Mar
43) Taco Time
44) Thai Rama III
45) Tin Fish
46) Tiny Bubbles Cafe
47) Tony's Pizza Svc
48) Viva Mexico
49) Wellers Speedway Cafe
50) Whidbey's Coffee Co
51) Willows Edge Tea Room
52) YUKLINE.COM
53) Z's Burgers
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good So So
Poor Television Programming in the Bar. 5 Huge TV's with crappy programming. They should switch to satellite TV.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Wayne Irving Wayne Irving, Irvine, CA
(11/17/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great place...Great beer and great food. You should try the sandwiches they serve on the hot stone grills. For the men...check out the urinal in the men's room. It is a beer keg.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Phoenixville, PA
(05/16/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
at fisrt glance this place seems like a hole in the wall place with the seating all lined up on one side, but then it hits you. this isn't some run of the mill place. It has a very relaxed and welcome feel to it wear you just sit back, order one of their many fine brews and just bs with your friends. the way they bring out the food for you is just a little odd at first...raw meat on a hot rock for you to cook yourself but the novelty that the only way your meal can be bad is if you cook wrong yourself is supberb.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from topher topher, spokane, WA
(03/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Awesome! Good Great
The IPA here is the best IPA I have ever had. Outside of that the Beer Selection sucks but if you are a an IPA fan here is where you must go. The pizzas are killer here too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Chris, Seattle, WA
(05/26/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Diamond Knot is a small place located by the Ferry. We stopped after the Boeing plant tour and found that we were just in time for the 2:30-5:30 M-F happy hour. The bar area was great and our server Janelle was very attentive. We had sandwiches served on their stone grills. We also tried the nachos, which are HUGE, with their corn and been salsa. The beer is fabulous, we had the Scotch, IPA, and Industrial. All were excellent! Save room and get an ice cream cone at Woody's Market next door.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JAS JAS, York, PA
(05/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Is there a brew these guys can't make well? I think knot (sorry, had to). My list of favorites include the IPA, Hefeweizen, Barleywine, and Industrial IPA (2X IPA). I have sampled all their brews over the 1.5 years I've been traveling out to WA, and can honestly say that they do not have a bad beer among their taps. This is one of my favorite locations to mellow out and is visited almost weekly. Great location, better service, and what can't you say about a place that serves brew along with scortching hot stones to cook your own food upon. A must for the hops deprived.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Dave, Houston, TX
(03/06/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Great
Just stopped in for a few beers and some peanuts. Loved the Stout. Service was friendly and quick. Give it a try.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from GD Elder GD Elder, La Plata, MD
(10/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Hey Steve, any chance you can send me an email about your visit that night? By no means do I think we hit 100% every night, but I have 18 teammates that would love to know what happened that night. We all put so much time and effort into making The Knot an enjoyable placeā€¦I would hate to let your experience slip through the crack and not learn or make necessary changes in our process. Any info would be helpful and thanks for your posts on this site, Andy andy@diamondknot.com

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Andy Eason Andy Eason, Mukilteo, WA
(07/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great So So Good
I always enjoy visiting Diamond Knot if not just for the beer then for the unique cooking style. This time the beers were their usual excellent quality but the service was lacking. I sat and had a couple of beers and that part was okay but when my food was delivered my server decided to take a break so I went for my entire meal without seeing my server. I could have stood up to refresh my beer but I shouldn't have had to. She should have told all of us in her area that she was going on break and if we needed anything that another server would be checking on us but she didn't. I was pretty disappointed

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from UtahSteve UtahSteve, Ogden, UT
(07/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
ok place to waste time waiting for the ferry.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Glenn, Bakersfield, CA
(02/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Been drinking diamond knot IPA for many years. Its definitly one of the best beers out there. Its always fun going to the brewhouse. Wish the beer was available in South Puget Sound...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Wayne Hawney Wayne Hawney, Kent, WA
(01/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Great
Unusual location but still very busy. Sometimes difficult to park. Most of the dinners are served with a really! hot rock so all the cooking is done at the table. It seems to work pretty well. Beers very good but I have never seen the brewhouse and the building doesn't really seem large enough?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Steve, Ogden, UT
(08/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Stopped in for lunch and had the IPA. Great balance, flavor - highly recommended. If I had more time, and wasn't driving, I would have had a real hard time trying to decide whether to try something different or just order one (or 2, 3, ...) more of the IPA. Definitely worth the half hour drive north of the city.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Monte Monte, Morris County, NJ
(03/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good Great
Down to Earth place with some great beers. My favorite was the industrial IPA but also had some other good beers including an ESB and Porter-type brews. Peanut shells on the floor and a variety of characters in the place, along with a live band in the back corner, made it a fun Saturday evening.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Mougin David Mougin, Aiea, HI
(12/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Best beer I have ever tasted and I was very surprised on this little brewery. Nice folks that work there and a nice location to be around. I rate it a 10 out of 10 for sure!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jason jason, Everett, WA
(11/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
The best brown ale I've ever had! yummy! The food's fun and good, too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Katie Katie, Edmonds, WA
(08/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!
This is perhaps one of the most charming little bars I'v ever seen. Good microbrewed beers, tasty pizza, and peanut shells you can throw on the floor. What more can you ask for?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Kevin Stear, Mukilteo, WA
(05/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Fantastic place. Very friendly and extremely distinctive and flavorful beers. A must-go for beer lovers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Perilous, Lynnwood, WA
(02/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
the industrial ipa has to be my favorite of ANY ipa-only the serious hop-head need apply.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from tim hardin tim hardin, seaside, OR
(09/25/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Great
Flat out, the best beer in Seattle. IPA (English style), Imperial IPA (strong, West Coast style) and Barleywine are awesome. Atmosphere is very friendly, if a bit smokey. Go! I always plan on hitting more brewpubs while in Seattle, and always end up going to Diamond Knot almost exclusively.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Tomlinson Tim Tomlinson, Chicago, IL
(08/12/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
If you ever have to meet someone at the ferry, get there early and try out this place. It's a great place to just hang-out. The ESB was very good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(05/29/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
A small and slightly funky place, right next to the ferry landing. Cosmetics aside, the beer itself is well worth your time....//TB

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bis Bis, San Diego, CA
(01/26/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good N/A
What a great way to wait for the ferry. Park you car in line, then sprint across the street for a quick brew. Or better yet, forget the ferry and have a few. I hope you like your beers hoppy & bittered - whoa, nelly! A nice facility - the brewhouse has expanding since the last time I was there. To see a picture of this and other brewpubs, go to: http://NWBrewpubs.homestead.com

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Rutledge Tom Rutledge, Knoxville, TN
(08/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great
The site is now Diamond Knot Alehouse and Brewery. The atmosphere has not changed since it was Cheers II. Their beer absolutely rocks. The Industrial IPA is amazing. The Ice Breaker Barleywine is also excellent.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from S. David McKinstry S. David McKinstry, Renton, WA
(11/06/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Good
Visited 8/30/99. Impressed by the amount of flavor brewers are able to pack into brews. A 4.1% ABV Golden Ale was the best to style brew available, but it is hard to decide amongst the IPA, Porter, Industrial, and Barleywine. Brewer says Industrial and Barleywine were not what he expected and the next version should be better. Excellent Hefeweizen fermented with lively Weihenstephen yeast is strikingly flavorful, but has some sharp edges. Brown Ale on nitro was smoth with light chocolate flavor. Complex flavor exceeds my descriptive experience.Also serve competitors brews including a couple of macros.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Phillip R. Knight Phillip R. Knight, Seattle, WA
(09/15/1999)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.297 seconds) 02:12:36 54.198.139.141, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS