PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Mac and Jack's Brewery - Redmond, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 18, 2014 @ 04:12 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Redmond > Mac and Jack's Brewery
Mac and Jack's Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Mac and Jack's Brewery
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 85.7 / 100
17825 Northeast 65th Street
Redmond, WA 98052
United States
(425) 558-9697
Listed Since: June 1996
Last Updated: February 2008
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Redmond, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Mac and Jack's Brewery
40 Reviews / 5 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(8 within 5 miles)
1) Northwest Brewhouse and Grill / Bear Creek Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Celtic Bayou
(0 mile)

3) The Three Lions Pub
(0 mile)

4) Malt and Vine
(0 mile)

5) Black Raven Brewing Company
(0 mile)

6) Yarrow Bay Bar and Grill
(3 miles)

7) Pub 85
(3 miles)

8) Pumphouse
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) A Cottage Creek Inn
2) Bear Creek Inn
3) Big Red Barn B & B Conference
4) By the Creek Bed & Breakfast
5) Don Britton Assoc
6) Lilac Lea Christian B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BELLEVUE LODGE
2) BEST WESTERN KIRKLAND INN
3) CLARION INN AT TOTEM LAKE
4) COAST BELLEVUE HOTEL
5) COURTYARD BELLEVUE
6) FAIRFIELD INN BELLEVUE
7) OAKWOOD BELLEVUE
8) OAKWOOD REDMOND
9) REDMOND INN
10) REDMOND MARRIOTT TOWN CENTER
11) RESIDENCE INN BY MARRIOTT
12) RESIDENCE INN SEATTLE/REDMOND
13) WILLOWS LODGE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Clise, James W., House
2) Hollywood Farm
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Acapulco Fresh
2) Alborz
3) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
4) Bamboo Kitchen
5) Baskin-Robbins
6) Beck's Steak & Seafood
7) Big Time Gourmet Pizza
8) Billy Mc Hales Restaurant
9) Blimpie Subs & Salads
10) Blimpie Subs & Salads
11) British Pantry Ltd
12) C III Signature Catering
13) Cafe Inc
14) Caffe Lusso
15) Canyons Restaurant
16) Catering By John
17) Catering Co
18) Celtic Bayou
19) China Chef
20) China Pearl
21) Chokedee Restaurant
22) Claim Jumper Restaurant
23) Class Act
24) Coho Cafe
25) Cold Stone Creamery
26) Cornerstone Juice & Java Bar
27) Country Garden Bistro
28) Cucina Cucina Italian Cafe
29) Cuisine Limousine-Cuislimo
30) Dairy Queen
31) Dana's Catering
32) Desert Fire
33) Dinners Ready
34) Domino's Pizza
35) E-Triyaki.Com
36) El Toreador Mexican Restaurant
37) Epiros Restaurant
38) Evangelical Chinese Church
39) Family Pancake House
40) Fatburger
41) Frankie's Pizza & Pasta
42) Fundidos
43) Gandolfo's New York Deli
44) Garlic Jim's Pizza
45) Georgio's Subs
46) Georgio's Subs
47) Godfather's Pizza
48) Golden Chopsitcks
49) Il Bacio
50) Il Bacio
51) J Michael's Pub & Eatery
52) Jack In The Box
53) Jade Dragon Cuisine
54) Java Junction
55) Jeem Asian Restaurant
56) Jersey Mikes Subs
57) Jerzy's Coffee
58) Jet City Pizza
59) Kanishka Indian Restaurant
60) Kfc
61) Kikuya Restaurant
62) Las Margaritas
63) Mc Donald's
64) Monma Grill Of Tokyo
65) Nara Japanese Restaurant
66) Niko Teriyaki
67) Nw Brewhouse & Grill
68) Ooba's Mex Grill
69) Pacific Northwest Restaurants
70) Papa John's Pizza
71) Papa Murphy's Take 'n' Bake
72) Peking Restaurant
73) Red Robin America's Gourmet
74) Redmond Brown Bag Cafe
75) Redmond Hotel Cafe
76) Redmond Subs
77) Redmond Thai Cuisine
78) Romio's Pizza & Pasta
79) Ruby's Diner
80) Schlotzsky's Deli
81) Shari's Of Redmond
82) Shilla Restaurant
83) Six Degrees
84) Six Degrees
85) Someone's In The Kitchen
86) Sub Shop
87) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
88) Super China
89) Suzanne's Deli
90) Taco Del Mar
91) Taco Time
92) Taqueria El Gallo
93) Thai Ginger
94) Thai In Redmond
95) Togo's Eatery
96) Tombo Japanese Take-Out
97) Tony Roma's
98) Toshi's Teriyaki
99) Tropea Ristorante Italiano
100) Typhoon Restaurant
101) Village Square Cafe
102) Wendy's
103) Yen Ching Restaurant
104) Zebra Cafe
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A
I've been missing Mack and Jack African Amber for 3 years! I was stationed in Bremerton, WA and got spoiled. Now I live on the crappy east coast. The only other beer that really makes my day is Shiner Bock (probably because I'm a Texan). If you've never had a Mack and Jack, you don't know what you are missing.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Andrew Andrew, Great Mills, MD
(06/19/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Hi I just moved here from Las Vegas. I have a lot or friends that are restaurant owners. They all love your beer. Thinking about expanding?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Felicia, New Castle, WA
(01/16/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A Awesome!
Never been to the brewery but the African Amber is definately my favorite beer. I lived in Portland for 9 months and they have a ton of great beers, but I always bragged that the #1 beer came from WA. I would love to try the other beers, I guess I'll have to swing by the brewery sometime. Other thoughts: had 2 kegs of it at my wedding, the only actual decision I made in the wedding planning; the guy who says it tastes like atiseptic should get beat down.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nards13 Nards13, Issaquah, WA
(01/11/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Awesome!
My wife and I have both been all over the world and we have had some really great beer. We find Mac & Jack's to be the best we have found. Luckily, we live near Seattle and enjoy it all the time! Today is my wife's birthday (27) and we will be going to the brewery for the tour at three. I don't know who is more excited! We love this beer.

Brian & Renee

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Brian, Auburn, WA
(12/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A Awesome!
My favorite beer ever. It's in most bars in the Seattle area but I'm leaving. Anybody know if they'll sell me a keg or two?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review detroit lakes, MN
(04/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Great Great
I get to the Seattle area about once a month and I ALWAUS stop in and get the African Ale at McGraw's Fishhouse. Man, this is the BEST draft beer anywhere! Wish we could get it here in Alabama (yeah, I know fat chance!). RW. Huntsville Alabama

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Huntsville, AL
(11/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A
Had mac n jacks african ale, great beer, it be order some how, via mail. Thanks Scott.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Scott, Centralia, WA
(07/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Great Great
Excellent beer. Somewhat disorganized brewery, but the crowds in the parking lot are a testament to the quality of the brew.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott MacQuarrie Scott MacQuarrie, South Cle Elum, WA
(07/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A
I only wish Mac N Jack's could bottle and sell their African Amber. It is hands down the best I've ever had and I used to live in Belgium....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from hrc hrc, Seattle, WA
(06/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Hey everyone my name is Patrick, and I am on of the brewers at Mac & Jacks Brewery! Some of you may know me from the tours on Sun @ 3pm (little plug!). If you haven't come down to visit please do! We'd love to see ya! I just wanted to thank everyone for the great responce on our brewery. I would give out the directions, but half the fun is finding it! Ha, Ha! Get into Redmond and ask around, or just drop down the car window, and fallow that wonderful smell (try the east entrance of Marymoor Park)! Thanx again you guys, see ya soon! P.S. to let you know we don't have a resturant, dispite what you my have heard, so grub before, or after!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Jones Patrick Jones, Seattle, WA
(03/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A N/A
I was up to visit my son in Seattle. He bragged about this beer and I had to try it. It was yummy. I wished you sold it in California. I'd buy it for sure and share it with friends.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sherri Frisk Sherri Frisk, Ione, CA
(03/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A N/A
pretty good beer overall.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Glenn, Bakersfield, CA
(02/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
how do you get to the brewery? i drove around the area and was unable to find it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review bellevue, WA
(09/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Awesome!
I was in Seattle for a Wedding and fell in love with the African ale. I was wondering if the sold it in colorado or if it can be ordered.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review darren, d, CO
(07/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A Great Great
This is a great little brewery tucked in a commercial area of Redmond. The guys working there are easy going and provide a great tour of beer making including 4 stops to the taps to sample some great beer and I'm not talking small samples either! You even get to keep the pint glass. Sunday's at 3p is the only time to tour....so go!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Neil Neil, Issaquah, WA
(06/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A N/A Awesome!
My only problem with Mac & Jack's is that I can't get it in MN. The amber is pretty good, but the hefe is hands-down the best hefe I've ever had. The tour isn't extensive (small joint), but man, the beer is great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Magnus McDowell Magnus McDowell, Eagan, MN
(04/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
The Mac and Jack brewery is the friendliest I have been to. The porter is one of the best I have tasted.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Justin Wilson Justin Wilson, Issaquah, WA
(03/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Steve, Winfield, WA
(10/22/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A
Try this one. I have used derivitives of this one. I don't recall which batch I made from this one, but I do recall that none of my AA clones have ever let me down. In fact, my wife and I believe that my last batch surpasses even the brewery's (could just be a matter of pride or just the fact that you can't equal homebrew-fresh). Either way, AA is still the best beer I've ever had.

Mac & Jack's Amber

Another Northwest favorite recreated for us by customer Dave Frombach. This Amber is both malty and hoppy. Not bitter but well seasoned with Hallertau hops. I suggest dry hopping (adding the final ounce of Hallertau to the secondary fermenter or keg) for even more flavor.

7 lbs Light Malt Extract

1 lb Munich Malt

1 lb British Crystal Malt 55L

3/4 lb Wheat Malt

1/4 lb Special B Malt

1/8 lb Chocolate Malt

2 oz Cascade 12 HBUs (Boiling)

1 oz Hallertau Hops (15 min)

1 oz Hallertau Hops (2 min)

Wyeast London ESB #1968 Ale Yeast

1 1/4 cup Dry malt extract (bottling)

Make a mash by adding the grains (Munich, Crystal, Wheat, Special B, and Chocolate malt) to 3 quarts of water and heat to 152º. Hold at 152º for one hour, then sparge(rinse) with 6 quarts of water at 170º to make 1 1/2 gals. of wort. Add the light malt extract to the 1 1/2 gals. of wort and bring to a boil. Add the 2 oz. of Cascade hops and boil for 45 mins. Add 1oz. of Hallertau hops and boil for 13 mins. Add 1 oz. of Hallertau hops and boil for 2 mins. Sparge the hops with cold water then add the wort to the fermenter with cold water to make 5 gals. Add the yeast when the temp reaches 70º. Aerate well. Ferment at 70º for 10 days or until fermentation slows. Rack to a secondary fermenter. Let it age 2 weeks in secondary, then bottle or keg. For bottling, use 1 1/4 cup of dry malt extract boiled with 2 cups of water added in the bottling bucket.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeffrey McGahn Jeffrey McGahn, shelton, WA
(08/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A
Having lived in the Eastcoast for many years, I had a limited selection of microbrews from the Westcoast, Redhook and Anchor Steam, both large breweries. I moved to Seattle and tried the African Amber at a restaurant in Ballard and was hooked. It's depth of flavor is unlike any American ale I've tried anywhere. It reminds me of the local ales I've tasted in Wales, U.K.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Newmy Newmy, Seattle, WA
(07/04/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A
Mac & Jacks is my favorite beer. I am convinced there are addictive chemicals in it ;-)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Price Ken Price, Seattle, WA
(05/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Mac & Jack's African Amber - available at various fine cafes & restaurants around the NorthWest is my All Time Favorite Amber Ale! Excellent with spicy Southwest influenced fare at the Cactus in Madison Park & Bick's in Greenwood. Superb with the Stuffed Pork Chop at the newly opended BluWater Cafe at Leschi. If you are into Amber, give it a try. It is the Gold Standard of Amber Ale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Davis Dan Davis, Seattle, WA
(03/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
One of the best I've ever tasted...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Issaquah, WA
(02/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A
Mac & Jack is my favorate beer. I ask for at each restaurant or bar and if they don't serve it, I usually embarrass my wife and ask to see the manager. When I grow up, I want to work for Mac & Jack by promoting their beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joseph Joseph, Burien, WA
(12/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A
The African Amber is trully the best! I have sampled many of the NW Micro's and this is trully #1! Keep up the good work guys!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Kinney Chris Kinney, Federal Way, WA
(08/28/2003)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.195 seconds) 16:12:12 54.205.205.47, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS