PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Pyramid Alehouse, Brewery and Restaurant - Seattle, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 02, 2014 @ 12:25 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Seattle > Pyramid Alehouse, Brewery and Restaurant
Pyramid Alehouse, Brewery and Restaurant Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Pyramid Alehouse, Brewery and Restaurant
Overall: Great    Score: 70.7 / 100
1201 1st Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98134
United States
(206) 682-3377
Listed Since: November 1997
Last Updated: February 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Seattle, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
30 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun 11:00AM - 90:0PM
Mon 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Sat 11:00AM - 11:00PM

alternatives
(71 within 5 miles)
1) Pyramid Alehouse, Brewery and Restaurant
(0 mile)

2) Grady's Grillhouse
(1 mile)

3) Owl' N Thistle Irish Pub
(2 miles)

4) Fado Irish Pub
(2 miles)

5) Pioneer Square Saloon
(2 miles)

6) Metropolitan Grill
(2 miles)

7) Merchant's Cafe
(2 miles)

8) Collins Pub
(2 miles)

9) McCormick's Fish House and Bar
(2 miles)

10) Doc Maynard's
(2 miles)

11) Elysian Brewing Company - Elysian Fields
(2 miles)

12) F.X. McRory's
(2 miles)

13) Central Saloon
(2 miles)

14) Dutch Ned's
(2 miles)

15) Venik Lounge
(2 miles)

16) J and M Cafe
(2 miles)

17) Georgetown Brewing Company
(2 miles)

18) Baron Brewing / Lunar Brewing Company
(2 miles)

19) Laughing Buddha Brewing Company
(2 miles)

20) Virginia Inn Tavern
(2 miles)

21) Athenian Inn
(2 miles)

22) McCormick and Schmick's
(2 miles)

23) Rock Bottom Brewery
(2 miles)

24) Von's Grand City Cafe
(2 miles)

25) Gordon Biersch Brewing Company
(2 miles)

26) Alibi Room
(2 miles)

27) Il Bistro
(2 miles)

28) Kells Irish Restaurant and Pub
(2 miles)

29) The White Horse Trading Company
(2 miles)

30) Jazz Alley
(2 miles)

31) The Stumbling Monk
(2 miles)

32) Pike Brewery and Pub
(2 miles)

33) Place Pigalle Restaurant and Bar
(2 miles)

34) Elephant and Castle
(2 miles)

35) Comet Tavern
(3 miles)

36) Elysian Brewing Company - Capitol Hill
(3 miles)

37) Madrona Alehouse and Eatery
(3 miles)

38) Big Al Brewing
(3 miles)

39) McMenamins / Six Arms Pub
(3 miles)

40) Locol - Barley and Vine
(3 miles)

41) Leschi Lake Cafe
(3 miles)

42) The Crocodile Cafe
(3 miles)

43) Two Bells Tavern
(3 miles)

44) Two Bells Tavern
(3 miles)

45) Cutter's Bayhouse
(3 miles)

46) Ditto Tavern
(3 miles)

47) Queen City Grill
(3 miles)

48) Flying Fish
(3 miles)

49) El Gaucho
(3 miles)

50) Elliott Bay Brewing Company
(3 miles)

51) Columbia City Ale House
(4 miles)

52) McMenamins Queen Anne Hill
(4 miles)

53) Revolution Bar and Grill
(4 miles)

54) T.S. McHugh's
(4 miles)

55) Stix Billiards and Brewhouse
(4 miles)

56) Jabu's Pub
(4 miles)

57) Latitude 47í
(4 miles)

58) Feierabend
(4 miles)

59) Nickerson Street Saloon
(4 miles)

60) Paragon Bar and Grill
(4 miles)

61) Hilltop Alehouse
(4 miles)

62) Beveridge Place Pub
(4 miles)

63) Blue Star Cafe and Pub
(4 miles)

64) Roanoke Park Place
(4 miles)

65) Dexter and Hayes Pulic House
(4 miles)

66) Hoyt's Pub
(4 miles)

67) Hopvine Pub
(4 miles)

68) Canterbury Ale and Eats
(4 miles)

69) Attic Alehouse and Eatery
(4 miles)

70) Rain City Pub and Grill
(5 miles)

71) Buckley's on Queen Anne
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) A Bed & Breakfast NW Rsrvtn
2) Amaranth Inn
3) Bacon Mansion
4) Bed & Breakfast on Broadway
5) Capital Hill Inn
6) Challenger Charter
7) Challenger Tugboat
8) Gaslight Inn
9) Green Gables Guesthouse
10) Hill House Bed & Breakfast
11) Inn Services NW
12) Landes House
13) Mildred's Bed & Breakfast
14) Pacific Plaza Hotel
15) Pensione Nichols
16) Queen Anne Hill B & B
17) Roberta's Bed Breakfast
18) Salisbury House
19) Seattle Bed & Breakfast Assn
20) Shafer-Baillie Mansion
21) Travellers Bed & Breakfast
22) Villa Heldelberg
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ACE HOTEL
2) ALEXIS HOTEL
3) BEST WESTERN EXECUTIVE INN
4) BEST WESTERN LOYAL INN
5) BW PIONEER SQUARE HOTEL
6) COMFORT SUITES SEATTLE CENTER
7) CONTINENTAL INN
8) CROWNE PLAZA
9) DAYS INN SEATTLE DOWNTOWN
10) EXEC EXTENDED STAY SUITES HTL
11) EXECUTIVE PACIFIC PLAZA HOTEL
12) FAIRMONT OLYMPIC HOTEL
13) GRAND HYATT SEATTLE
14) HAMPTON INN & SUITES-DOWNTOWN
15) HILTON SEATTLE
16) HOMEWOOD SUITES BY HILTON
17) HOTEL ANDRA
18) HOTEL MONACO SEATTLE
19) HOTEL VINTAGE PARK
20) INN AT HARBOR STEPS
21) INN AT QUEEN ANNE
22) INN AT THE MARKET
23) INN AT VIRGINIA MASON
24) LA QUINTA INN/SUITES DOWNTOWN
25) MARQUEEN HOTEL
26) MAYFLOWER PARK HOTEL
27) MEDITERRANEAN INN
28) OAKWOOD AT HARBOR STEPS
29) OAKWOOD SEATTLE
30) QUALITY INN & SUITES SEATTLE
31) RAMADA INN DOWNTOWN SEATTLE
32) RAMADA INN KISSIMMIEE DOWNTOWN
33) RED LION HOTEL ON 5TH AVENUE
34) RENAISSANCE SEATTLE HOTEL
35) SEATTLE HOTEL
36) SEATTLE LAKE UNION COURTYARD
37) SEATTLE MARRIOTT WATERFRONT
38) SHERATON SEATTLE HOTEL TOWERS
39) SILVER CLOUD HOTEL BROADWAY
40) SILVER CLOUD INN - LAKE UNION
41) SIXTH AVENUE INN
42) SORRENTO HOTEL
43) SPRINGHILL SUITES SEATTLE DTWN
44) SUMMERFIELD SUITES BY WYNDHAM
45) THE EDGEWATER
46) THE PARAMOUNT, A COAST HOTEL
47) THE ROOSEVELT, A COAST HOTEL
48) THE WESTIN SEATTLE
49) TRAVELODGE - CITY CENTER
50) TRAVELODGE BY THE SPACE NEEDLE
51) TRAVELODGE SEATTLE WESTE SW ALA
52) VAGABOND INN SEATTLE
53) VANCE HOTEL
54) W HOTEL SEATTLE
55) WARWICK HOTEL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) 12th Avenue South Bridge
2) 1411 Fourth Avenue Building
3) 14th Avenue South Bridge
4) ADVENTURESS
5) Agen Warehouse
6) Alaska Trade Building
7) Arboretum Sewer Trestle
8) Arctic Building
9) Assay Office
10) Aurora Avenue Bridge
11) Ballard-Howe House
12) Ballinger, Richard A., House
13) Barnes Building
14) Bell Apartments
15) Bowles, Jesse C., House
16) Building No. 105, Boeing Airplane Company
17) Butterworth Building
18) Camlin Hotel
19) Chelsea Family Hotel
20) Chinese Baptist Church
21) Cobb Building
22) Coliseum Theater
23) Colman Building
24) Colonial Hotel
25) Cooper, Frank B., Elementary School
26) Cornish School
27) De La Mar Apartments
28) Dearborn, Henry H., House
29) Eagles Auditorium Building
30) El Rio Apartment Hotel
31) Federal Office Building
32) Ferry, Pierre P., House
33) Fire Station No. 23
34) Fire Station No. 25
35) First Methodist Protestant Church of Seattle
36) Fremont Bridge
37) Galland, Caroline Kline, House
38) Globe Building, Beebe Building and Hotel Cecil
39) Graham, J. S., Store
40) Grand Pacific Hotel
41) Guiry and Schillestad Building
42) Hill, Samuel, House
43) Hoge Building
44) Holyoke Building
45) Hull Building
46) Hyde, Samuel, House
47) Immanuel Lutheran Church
48) Iron Pergola
49) King Street Station
50) Kraus, Joseph, House
51) Leamington Hotel and Apartments
52) Leary, Eliza Ferry, House
53) Lyon Building
54) M. V. VASHON
55) Merrill, R. D., House
56) Montlake Bridge
57) Moore Theatre and Hotel
58) Mount Baker Ridge Tunnel
59) Mount Baker Ridge Tunnel
60) National Building
61) Naval Military Hangar--University Shell House
62) New Washington Hotel
63) Nihon Go Gakko
64) Nippon Kan
65) Northern Bank and Trust Building
66) Northern Life Tower
67) Old Georgetown City Hall
68) Old Public Safety Building
69) Olympic Hotel
70) Paramount Theatre
71) Park Department, Division of Playgrounds
72) Parsons, William, House
73) Phillips House
74) Pike Place Public Market Historic District
75) Pioneer Building, Pergola, and Totem Pole
76) Pioneer Hall
77) PIRATE (R-Class Sloop)
78) Queen Anne Club
79) Queen Anne Public School
80) Rainier Club
81) Raymond-Ogden Mansion
82) Rector Hotel
83) Redelsheimer--Ostrander House
84) Ronald, Judge James T., House
85) Schmitz Park Bridge
86) SCHOONER MARTHA
87) Seattle Electric Company Georgetown Steam Plant
88) Seattle Electric Company Georgetown Steam Plant
89) Seattle Public Library
90) Seattle Public Library
91) Seattle Public Library
92) Seattle, Chief of the Suquamish, Statue
93) Shafer Building
94) Skinner Building
95) Stimson-Green House
96) Storey, Ellsworth, Cottages Historic District
97) Storey, Ellsworth, Residences
98) Summit School
99) Temple de Hirsch
100) Thompson, Will H., House
101) Times Building
102) Triangle Hotel and Bar
103) Trinity Parish Church
104) Turner-Koepf House
105) U.S. Courthouse
106) U.S. Immigrant Station and Assay Office
107) U.S. Marine Hospital
108) Union Station
109) United Shopping Tower
110) US Immigration Building
111) USCGC FIR
112) Victorian Apartments
113) VIRGINIA V
114) Volker, William, Building
115) Wagner Houseboat
116) Ward House
117) Washington Street Public Boat Landing Facility
118) WAWONA (schooner)
119) Wilke Farmhouse
120) ZODIAC (schooner)
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 164 Restaurant
2) 4th Avenue Caffe
3) 521 Cafe
4) 88 Deli
5) A & A Noodle Place
6) A Grand Affaire
7) A Little Bit Of Saigon
8) A Taste Of Paradise
9) Abc Garden Restaurant
10) Acres Of Clams
11) Adolfo's Italian Restaurant
12) Al Boccalino
13) Alaska's Gourmet Subs
14) All City Coffee
15) All City Coffee
16) Ana Barbeque Shop
17) Andy's Diner
18) Appointment
19) Arby's
20) Argosy's Fine Dining Dinner
21) Armandino's Salumi
22) Arosa Cafe
23) Asia Bbq & Fast Food
24) Asuka Restaurant
25) Atlas Chinese Restaurant
26) Atrium Cafe
27) Bad Girls Espresso & Gifts
28) Bakeman's Restaurant
29) Bangkok House
30) Be Be Sai Tavern
31) Beacon Bar B Que
32) Beba's Dell & Chutneys Express
33) Bebas & Amigos
34) Beeba's Deli
35) Best Sub Shop
36) Binh Huong Restaurant
37) Bistro The On Third
38) Blenders Coffee House & Boba
39) Blue Dolphin Ventures
40) Blue Water Taco Grill
41) Blue Water Taco Grill
42) Blue Water Taco Grill
43) Bohemian Cafe
44) Bonzai Asian Pub & Bistro
45) Bookstore A Bar
46) Bookstore Bar At The Alexis
47) Boomtown Cafe
48) Bradley Holdings Ltd
49) Breaktime Deli & Cafe
50) BRIAZZ
51) Briazz
52) Briazz Inc
53) Brindisi
54) Broadrick Cafe
55) Brother's Bistro
56) Burger King
57) Burger King
58) Burger King
59) Burrito Express Catering Inc
60) Bush Garden
61) Buu Dien
62) By's
63) Cafe Aroma
64) Cafe Bengodi
65) Cafe Hue
66) Cafe In The Court
67) Cafe Nudge
68) Cafe Paloma
69) Cafe Pho
70) Cafe Tao Dan
71) Cafe Zumzum
72) CAFEDESIGNS.COM
73) Caffe Appassionato
74) Canton Wonton House
75) Cat's Submarine Sandwich
76) Central
77) Chaus Chinese Restaurant
78) Cheers Won Ton Noodles
79) Chelan Cafe
80) Cherry St Coffee House Central
81) Chew Chews & Eatery
82) Chez Dave's
83) Chez Dominique Pastries & Cafe
84) Chico's Burritos
85) Chiew Chow
86) Chijako Express
87) China Gate
88) Chinese Express
89) Chinese Room
90) Chinoise
91) City Soups
92) City Soups
93) Classic Deli
94) Cocoa Banana
95) Cohen's Columbia Street Deli
96) Coho Trading Co
97) Collins Pub
98) Colour Box
99) Comedy Underground At Swannies
100) Commuter Comforts Cafe & Wine
101) Contour
102) Copper Door Tavern
103) Cowgirls Inc
104) Cp Thai Restaurant
105) Cucina De Santis
106) Daimonji Japanese Restaurant
107) Denny's
108) Dim Sum House
109) Diner
110) Dome Burger
111) Dome Room Arctic Building
112) Don Pancho
113) Don-Pay
114) Dona Queen Grill House
115) Donna's Diner
116) Duke's
117) Dunkin Donuts
118) El Mexicano Express Inc
119) Elliott Bay Cafe
120) Elliott's Oyster House
121) Elo's Philly Grill
122) Eng Suey Family Plaza
123) Espresso Deli Mini Mart
124) F X Mc Rory's Catering
125) F X Mc Rory's Steak Chop
126) Fado Irish Pub
127) Fairlane Cafe
128) Farmers Table
129) Fay Tong Chinese Cuisine
130) Fenix Underground
131) Fenix Underground Inc
132) Fifth Avenue Deli
133) First Avenue Deli
134) First Place Cafe
135) Flavor Of India
136) Foggiest Notion Cafeteria
137) Foreign Affairs Catering
138) Fort St George
139) Fortuna Cafe
140) Fortune City Restaurant
141) Fortune Sports Bar
142) Four Seas/A Foreign Affair
143) Franglor's Creole Cafe
144) Frankfurter
145) Frankfurter
146) Frankfurter
147) Fu Lin Restaurant
148) Fuji Sushi
149) Ga Ga Loc Chinese Seafood
150) Georgetown Subs
151) Georgio's Subs
152) Georgio's Subs
153) Ginger Teriyaki
154) Golden Daisy Garden
155) Gourmet Sausages Restaurant
156) Gourmet Sausages Restaurant
157) Grand Central Bakery
158) Grand Village Restaurant
159) Gyro's Place
160) Habana's Restaurant
161) Hamlin & Assoc
162) Han Il Korean Restaurant
163) Happy Teriyaki
164) Harbor City Barbecue
165) Harbor Marina Deli
166) Healthy Deli
167) Hefty's Hamburgers
168) Heroes Subs
169) Hing Loon Seafood Restaurant
170) Ho Ho Seafood Restaurant
171) Hole In The Wall Barbecue
172) Holgate Deli & Sundries
173) Hollywood Burger Co
174) Hon's Restaurant
175) Honey Court Seafood Restaurant
176) House Of Dumplings
177) House Of Hong Restaurant
178) House Of Tofu
179) Ice Cream Express
180) Ichiban Restaurant
181) Il Terrazzo Carmine
182) Inay's Kitchen
183) Ivar's Banquet Svc
184) Ivar's Restaurants
185) Ivar's Seafood Bar
186) J & L Cafe
187) J & M Cafe
188) Jack In The Box
189) Jack In The Box
190) Jackrabbit Gourmet Cafeteria
191) Jade Garden
192) Jae's Teriyaki
193) Java
194) Jefferson Park Golf Course
195) John's Wok On Western
196) Kaizuka Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar
197) Kau Kau Barbeque Market
198) Kettells Grocery & Deli
199) King Cafe
200) King Street Bar & Oven
201) King's Barbeque House
202) King's Barbeque House
203) Koffee Korner
204) Koffee Pot Restaurant & Lounge
205) Konich Restaurant
206) Koraku Restaurant
207) Kusina Filipina Restaurant
208) L A Seafood Restaurant & Lnge
209) La Cabana Cafe
210) La Vaca Mexican Restaurant
211) Larry's Blues Cafe
212) Las Margaritas
213) Last Supper Club
214) Lemieux's Restaurant
215) Lo Priore Brothers Pasta Bar
216) Loong Foong Restaurant
217) Luigi's Grotto
218) Lulu's Piano Bar & Restaurant
219) M Ichi's On 3rd
220) Mac's Smokehouse
221) Mae Phim Thai Restaurant
222) Mai Thao Restaurant
223) Malay Satay Hut
224) Maneki Restaurant
225) Marcus'
226) Marion Court Cafe
227) Market Fresh
228) Mc Cormick & Schmick's
229) Mc Cormick's Fish House
230) Mc Donald's
231) Mc Donald's
232) Mc Donald's
233) Mc Hugh Restaurant
234) Mediterranean Mix
235) Merchants Cafe
236) Metropolitan Grill
237) Mi La Cay
238) Mi So 1
239) Mike's Noodle House Inc
240) Mitchelli Family Restaurants
241) Moonlight Restaurant
242) Nagoya Bento
243) New Orleans Restaurant
244) New Star Restaurant
245) Nina's Crepes
246) No 1 Teriyaki Restaurant
247) Nsa Trang
248) Number 1 Restaurant
249) Ocean City Restaurant Ltd
250) Okinawa Teriyaki
251) Old Szechuan Restaurant
252) Old Timer's Cafe
253) Original Deli
254) Owl'n Thistle Irish Pub/Rstrnt
255) Painted Table
256) Panchito's
257) Pecos Pit Bbq
258) Peerless Cafe
259) Persian Mediterranean Rstrnt
260) Phnom Penh Noodle House
261) Pho 88
262) Pho Bac
263) Pho Hoa Ii
264) Pho Lnd Capital Restaurant
265) Pho So #1
266) Pho.Com Restaurant
267) Phocom Restaurant
268) Piazza Italian Cafe
269) Pioneer Mart
270) Post Alley Pizza
271) Pyramid Breweries
272) Quizno's Classic Subs
273) Quizno's Classic Subs
274) Quizno's Classic Subs
275) R & L Home Of Good Barbeque
276) Raimu Tei
277) Rama On Post
278) Rios Bar & Grill
279) Rock Pasta Brick Oven Pizza
280) Ruth's Chris Steak House
281) Saba Ethiopian Restaurant
282) Saigon Bistro
283) Saigon Bistro At Uwajimaya
284) Saigon Gourmet
285) Sandwich Shop
286) Satisfaction Guaranteed
287) Sea Garden Restaurant
288) Seasons Cafe
289) Seattle's Best Teriyaki
290) Seawest Sub Shop
291) Shanghai Garden Restaurant
292) Silantro Asian Cuisine
293) Sluggers
294) Sorabol Garden Restaurant
295) Soup Daddy Soups
296) South China Restaurant
297) Specialty's Cafe & Bakery
298) Stan's Drive In
299) Starbucks Corp
300) Steamer's Seafood Cafe
301) Stella Pizza & Ale
302) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
303) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
304) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
305) Sumo Restaurant
306) Sun-Ya Restaurant
307) Sunflower Restaurant
308) Swannie's
309) Szechuan Noodle Bowl
310) Taco Bell
311) Taco Bell
312) Taco Del Mar
313) Taco Del Mar
314) Taco Del Mar
315) Tai Tung Chinese Restaurant
316) Takohachi
317) Taqueria El Rey
318) Teriyaki Plus
319) Thai Place Inc
320) Thai To Go
321) Thanh Vi
322) Thanh Xuan Vietnamese Cuisine
323) Three Hundred Restaurant
324) Thuy Tien
325) Togetsu Japanese Restaurant
326) Tony Roma's
327) Top Gun Seafood Restaurant
328) Toshi's Teriyaki
329) Toshios Teriyaki
330) Trattoria Mitchelli Restaurant
331) Tsukushinbo
332) Uncle Ball's
333) Underground Tour Cafe
334) Victrola Cafe and Roastery
335) Viet Chi Restaurant
336) Vietnam's Pearl
337) Walter's Waffles
338) Wazobia West African Cuizine
339) Wild West Cafe Chile
340) Wing Wah Barbecue
341) World Wrapps
342) Yak's Deli Ii
343) Yoshinobo Japanese Restaurant
344) Zaina Food Drinks & Friends
345) Zi Pani
346) Zita Pizza Pasta
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Great
I have found the opportune time to go - lunch. Last review was 11 years ago but I know I have been here since. The service today was really great. Server knew we were in a meeting and came by during lulls or waited for eye contact. Tomato Basil soup is very good. Ceasar Salad is good. This place is directly across the street from the baseball stadium and 1 block from the football. Plan accordingly. If you don't like crowds; pre or post game is not the time to go. All-in-all, I have never had a bad visit. Some are just better than others.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(08/19/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy So So So So
One word – DISAPPOINTING. Our first attempt to visit Pyramid occurred on Thursday evening, unfortunately Pyramid was booked for a private party; the staff apologized and asked us to return the following day. NO PROBLEM. We then went to the Mariners/Yankees game and again tried to visit Pyramid, unfortunately for us, Pyramid called last call shortly after the game was over at 9:30! So we tried a third time, and this time went before the game. The place was mobbed but we only waited about 15 minutes. Our third attempt resulted in several dissatisfied customers. We were seated adjacent to the main entrance; unfortunately someone spilled beer on the floor above and it dripped on us and our table (through the floor above) shortly after being seated. We then ordered appetizer, including chicken wings and nachos, which arrived COLD. All the silverware which was neatly wrapped in clean napkins was caked with food. Oh, and thee beer we had in the plastic cups, wasn’t bad. Do yourself a favor, go somewhere else… Pike, Elysian, McMenamins, Hales…

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JAS JAS, York, PA
(05/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
My least favorite pyramid. Always busy and always yuppie.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Glenn, Bakersfield, CA
(02/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
While on business in Seattle I checked out Pyramid because I had heard of them before out east. Never really been impressed with their beers, so didnt have much expectations coming in. Was pleasantly surprised with the Snow Cap (seasonal winter) and a barleywine on tap (fairly rare) but that was about it. The rest of the beers are slightly above average and Im still in disbelief that their Hefe won gold at the GABF. The judges must have been paid off, their hefe is average at best. Food was solid, calimari and sausage platter was decent. Service wasnt a problem, but was sitting at the bar. All in all, Pike's has better beer quality from what Ive seen.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Darren Prager Darren Prager, San Francisco, CA
(03/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
In all my beer travels, I have to say that I had one of my best experiences here. Service, food, and beer were excellent. I arrived for lunch and the place was hopping--but service did not suffer. I did set at the bar, which could have made a difference but I was very pleased with everything. The tour was fun too. This place is a must for a pub crawl in Seattle. I'd guess you'd want to avoid ball game nights but I didn't have that problem when I was there. Be sure to try the espresso stout and the apricot. The apricot we can occassionally find out here in western NY but I've not seen the stout..maybe they don't bottle. For the entire beer experience (food, beer, tour, collectables) Pyramid is as fun, if not better than Redhook was while they were in Fremont.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Laubert Bill Laubert, North Hornell, NY
(06/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good So So Good
Went there before a Mariners game- right across the street from the Park. Place was mobbed, service understandably slow. They had an outside beer garden set up for speedier service.Pilsner and Curve Ball were OK. Food( fish & chips) was good.Not real pricey ($4 pints). Large selection of their microbrews.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Roy Gosselin, Suffield, CT
(05/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Lousy Good
Oh how I miss the days when I could stop by Kalama on my way to Portland and sample the great beers from the original founders of this brand. The original place was in downtown Kalama and moved around 1987 to the Port next to the Columbia. The beer is as great today as it was then. But the service and food that goes with it has become overly commercialized and slow at best. But the beer...Ahh! The Apricot Ale with only a hint of fruit meshed with the right malt and hops almost makes it worthwhile. Come to think of it I'll by the bottles and drink it at home rather than fight the crowds or the service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bud Battles Bud Battles, Renton, WA
(04/16/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
One of my favorite brewery to go to. Love the Snow Cap

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Charles White Charles White, Olympia, WA
(07/13/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
I am currently working on opening a home pub and am interested in any promotional items (posters, banners, coasters) that could be made available to me. Would be willing to pay for mailing.

If interested please send to: Jake Bliven 7155 SW 130th Beaverton, OR 97008

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jake Bliven Jake Bliven, Beaverton, OR
(08/19/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
I agree the service is awful, but so is the beer. Visit Pike, just a few minutes away, which brews much better beer. This place is also extemely noisy and caters to the blue collar type of crowd. Overall their beer isn't in the same class as the other Washington, Oregon , and Northern California breweries.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Wells Steve Wells, Houston, TX
(03/05/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Lousy So So
It's a real shame that the terrible service at this place can overshadow the fine beer. Four of us stopped in for a few pitchers of Hefe and some nachos. The waitress took 20 minutes to bring the beer and after 40 minutes we assumed she forgot about the snack, so we asked a waiter if he could find it and bring it over. Then whenever we wanted more beer we had to walk up to the bar to get it ourselves, after she walked by us (and our empty glasses) many times. I noticed about three other tables she was serving having to get here attention as she walked by just so they could get just a little service. It wasn't like the place was packed either, actually very quiet. Would somebody please tell the guy that owns this place that he's sitting on a gold mine if he would just get a decent staff!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. Horton J. Horton, Wells, ME
(03/02/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
Pyramid deserves a second look. Excellent new brewer came on board around Sept. '99 and it shows. Beers are first rate now, (and we've been drinking here sense it was Hart's)try them. Food it still a little sketchy. Better then most not as good as it could be. Don't expect first rate service before any sporting event as they are directly across the street from Safeco Field and 2 blocks from the Kingdome.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Marge Marge, Seattle, WA
(02/19/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from malvin smith malvin smith, oakland, CA
(12/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good So So Great
Of the several Pyramid Ale house I've been to, my only complaint has to be in the service department. Both the Seattle and Berkeley brewpubs seemed to have too-few servers for various busy times, like happy hour, after a baseball game, or Friday/Saturday night... Ussualy, though, the D.P.A. makes it all worth the effort...! //TSB

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bis Bis, San Diego, CA
(10/23/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Good Great
Lots of beers (9). Something for everyone, and good too! Try the Espresso Stout. Watch out for Mariner's ball games - across the steet.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Burnett Glenn Burnett, Cedar Knolls, NJ
(09/25/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great
Those complaining about the service must have been before a Mariner game. Go on another day and you will be much happier. The bartender let us try a free sample or two before making our selection. The apricot ale is unique and very tasty and the other brews are all good quality (not that I've had ALL of them, there are so many on tap here)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Corey Holder Corey Holder, Lynnwood, WA
(09/20/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Lousy Good So So
Didn't have a drink on this visit, only dinner and that was a big disappointment. I had the seafood dip which was supposed to be heated but turned out only slightly warm along with all other foods. The baby back ribs were like warm and very fatty on the ends. The best part was the shrimp and clam soup, however I faultered by only ordering a cup.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(08/25/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(08/18/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
This place is horrible. I visited in mid June and the place was packed full of construction workers getting off from their job. I ordered the expresso stout which didn't seem to meet the criteria for a stout,which I told the waitress, who then admitted she had served the Porter by accident. All of their beers were terrible including the Expresso Stout which was eventually brought. Pyramid certainly doesn't compare to Pike in terms of beer quality. The service was awful. Stay away from this place-it's more noisy than a rock concert. Visit the state of Oregon instead-where you are guaranteed to always get fresh quality beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Brett Negin, New Orleans, LA
(07/20/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Good
I've been many times over the years since they opened. From the beginning the service has been lacking. But I do think the beer makes up for it. I go every time I'm in the area. The last time the waiter forgot our appetizer. We received it in the midst of our meal. He did however give us a round "on the house" to make up for it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Dan, Martinez, CA
(06/26/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Tanaka Ken Tanaka, Tokyo, JP
(05/24/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Oh my droogies... Having read some of the reviews here, I must say I did not find the same experience. First of all, the location... Right across the street from the new baseball park and the Kingdome! Reminds me of Boston Beer Works' location across the street from Fenway Park. Place had great decor and atmosphere.

I first tried the Draught Pale Ale. Nice ale with a creamy head. Very smooth and drinkable quality. I then tried their IPA, which blew me away. Fresh, rich flavor, with very unique tones. Extremely pronounced hops that were not harsh at all, very fragrant. Definitely one of the best IPA's I've tried.

I ordered a plate of nachos which was suggested by my very helpful yet coy waitress. Definitely worth the investment, it was a heaping pile of yummy chips, chicken, cheese, and jalapenos. Only the guacamole was not as good as some of the stuff down south, but overall a very delicious plate.

I enjoyed myself thoroughly in this fine brewing establishment. It deserves my highest recommendation and I can't wait to try the one back home in Berkley.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jiujinshan Joe Jiujinshan Joe, San Francisco Bay Area, CA
(05/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! N/A Good Good
You've got to sit at the bar for fast beer service. This place was not as impressive as the one in Berkeley CA but a great place to visit!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Baltimore Beer Trekker, Savage, MD
(03/15/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Lousy Lousy
Some co-workers and I went there for dinner/beers after work one day. We had two pitchers of their seasonal ale (this happened a few months ago) and the waitress warned us that it was very potent. Between the eight of us we had three pitchers with our dinner and then the waitress cut us off after a friend threw a napkin at me from across the table.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Todd H Todd H, Seattle, WA
(02/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Good So So Good
Too many beers to try in one sitting. Was very crowded after a Mariners game. Our waitress seemed a bit disinterested in us as customers. M really liked the weizenberry. The gift shop is the most affordable we've ever been in.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from E & M Kurtz E & M Kurtz, Middletown, NY
(08/23/1998)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.51 seconds) 12:25:30 54.91.82.25, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS