PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Hazel Dell Brewpub - Vancouver, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 28, 2014 @ 06:14 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Vancouver > Hazel Dell Brewpub
Hazel Dell Brewpub Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Hazel Dell Brewpub
Overall: Great    Score: 79.6 / 100
8513 Northeast Highway 99
Vancouver, WA 98665
United States
(360) 576-0996
Listed Since: June 1996
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Vancouver, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Hazel Dell Brewpub
27 Reviews / 4 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) McMenamins
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Vintage Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT INN VANCOUVER
2) Doubletree Columbia River
3) Doubletree Hotel Jantzen Beach
4) HEATHMAN LODGE
5) OXFORD SUITES JANTZEN BEACH
6) QUALITY INN AND SUITES
7) Red Lion Inn at Salmon Creek
8) Red Lion Vancouver at Quay
9) RESIDENCE INN VANCOUVER MALL
10) SHILO INN HAZEL DELL
11) Shilo Inn Hazel Dell
12) Shilo Inn Vancouver
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Anderson--Beletski Prune Farm
2) Chumasero--Smith House
3) Covington House
4) Elks Building
5) Evergreen Hotel
6) Glenwood School
7) Hidden Houses
8) House of Providence
9) Kiggins, John P. and Mary, House
10) Parker, C. W., Four-Row Park Carousel
11) Slocum House
12) U.S. National Bank Building
13) US Post Office--Vancouver Main
14) Vancouver Public Library
15) Vancouver Telephone Building
16) Vancouver-Portland Bridge
17) Washington School for the Blind
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Allen's All Occasions Catering
2) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
3) Arnada Cafe
4) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
5) Baskin-Robbins
6) Blimpie Subs & Salads
7) Bortolami's Pizzeria
8) Burger King
9) Burgerville Usa
10) Buster's Texas-Style Barbecue
11) Butler Did It
12) C & L Catering
13) Canton Chinese Buffet
14) Carl's Jr Restaurant
15) Carols' Corner Cafe
16) Castle
17) Cedar Room
18) Clancy's
19) Cliff's Tavern
20) Club 99
21) Del Taco
22) Denny's
23) Dickenson Enterprises Kfc
24) Domino's Pizza
25) Domino's Pizza
26) Dragon King
27) Edelweiss Restaurant Lounge
28) El Tapatio
29) Evergreen Buffets Inc
30) Farwest Pizza Inc
31) Fat Daves
32) Fatty Patty's Restaraunt
33) Figaro's Italian Kitchen
34) Golden Crane Restaurant
35) Halftime Bar & Grill
36) Hazel Deli & Expresso
37) Hazel Dell Brewpub
38) Hideaway
39) Ibecka's Catering Svc
40) Icehouse
41) Izzy's Pizza Restaurant
42) Kfc
43) Mc Donald's
44) Mcdonald's Hamburgers
45) Miguel's Mexican Food
46) Moody Brews
47) Muchas Gracias Mexican Food
48) New Yansing Restaurant
49) Oh My Teriyaki
50) Papa John's Bbq & Catering
51) Papa John's Pizza
52) Peach Tree Restaurant & Pie
53) Pizza Hut
54) Pogy's
55) Quiznos Sub
56) Ragamuffin's
57) Round Table Pizza
58) Sakura Of Tokyo
59) Skipper's Seafood 'n Chowder
60) Smokey's Hot Oven Pizza
61) Spot
62) Star House
63) Starbucks
64) Starbucks
65) Steakburger
66) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
67) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
68) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
69) Super Taco Express
70) Sweetwater Casual & Fine Dnng
71) Taco Bell
72) Taco Time
73) Taqueria Tres Amigos
74) Three Monkeys Pub
75) Tommy's Catering For You
76) Van Pizza Co
77) Wendy's
78) Wendy's
79) Z-Best Pizza
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
This is a great place to meet nice, friendly, helpful people who really enjoy beer and good food. The red ale and halibut are the specialties. We arrived during happy hour (3-5), really enjoyed the demeanor and friendliness of the other customers. Would be a great place to spend the evening. Can't give a fair rating on the food because we split a halibut quesadilla, that's all. However, the bar person, without prompting, was quick to serve us pints of ice water to cleanse our tongues so we could continue to enjoy our beer. I enjoy a pint of water between pints of beer anyway.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Louie Strano Louie Strano, Gabriola, BC
(10/20/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Good
I will miss the Brew Pub I have been going to the Brew Pub for several years, friends and I went on Sunday 3/8/09. We haven't been for a couple of months and were we surprised to find how much the prices have gone up when we got the bill. The 2 piece F&C $16 and the pieces were very small compared to what they used to be. In this economy raising prices like this will only drive off business. I know that we are gone

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Hickey Michael Hickey, Lake Oswego, OR
(03/10/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A So So Lousy Lousy
I'm posting my complaint letter that I'm sure got tossed by the wait staff. . .

It’s with great regret that I have to write this letter because my partner, resident home brewer and beer geek, has been pestering me for a while to go check out your establishment. The perfect opportunity arose on December 31st. We headed over to meet family for a much deserved pint and dinner. We really enjoyed the cozy atmosphere and sitting by the fire, but unfortunately that was the only positive thing I can say about our experience. My grievances could have been handled on the spot by a professional server with a positive disposition. For the most part it was little things that normally I could have handled but there where so many of them, coupled with the rudest server I have ever encountered.

• Delay in taking drink order • Delay in appetizer arriving • Finishing appetizer before my partner ever received her beer sampler. • All other drinks on the table sitting empty for well over 15 minutes with no offer to refill. • When finally dropped off the beer, didn’t offer to take our dinner order. • Ignored direct eye contact. • Took food orders of two tables that where seated after us. • When asked how long it would take for a dinner order she replied “A long time” When asked about a particular entrée she replied “that would be really long” • As we where debating if we had time to wait the waitress very rudely snapped “I don’t have time for this”. At that point I did informer her that the service was unacceptable and mention the above stated grievances. She just remarked “we’re really busy and I don’t have to listen to this”. I pointed out a half dozen empty tables including the two large picnic ones, at this point she said “I guess you’ll be wanting your check then”. • Taking another 10+ minutes to get the check and cash us out. • At no time did she have the professionalism to simply say “I’m so sorry for the delay, we are running a little behind or it’s going to be a little longer than usual” “If you are in a hurry may I suggest …” or maybe even comping the beer sampler since it came out so late and only two samples where consumed before we where so offensively treated and wanted to get out of the hostile environment. • My partner stayed behind to pay the bill, and the server remarked “we are staffed for a Wed. not a Friday” as if we should know this and should have been more understanding.

I can only assume the server was having a bad day, but that is still no reason to treat anyone let a lone a customer, so poorly. I’m not sure if our receipt had the correct name but it said Julia. Unfortunately it doesn’t look like we will be coming back anytime soon or possibly ever.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Stef Stef, Vancouver, WA
(01/28/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Thank you for your wonderful reviews ,We at the Brewpub strive to make your experience with us as enjoyable as possible .

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Vancouver, WA
(09/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome!
What started off was a concern for the obscure location turned into one fantastic lunch!. This brewpub does not appear to be a well established place (since 1993) but has the goods to back it up. They have 8 beer samples to offer with nice seasonals. The one they had on, at the time of our visit, was a Honey Ale. This is truly a gem. Also, the Steinbock ale, believe it or not, was amazing. With regard to the food, one of their novel offerings is breaded mushrooms with a rasberry/mustard sauce. It sounds strange but it is a must when ordering an appetizer !!.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Kruppa Steve Kruppa, West Chester, PA
(07/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
great place good food, service. New imperial ipa is award winning in my book. thank u for a great pub for Vancouver!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Curtis Lowe Curtis Lowe, memphis, TN
(05/29/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
Fish & chips are the best here. Some say a bit pricey but for the amount u get and the high prices for Halibut these days its not very much. Also have other things like the onion rings or the fish quesedillas that are to die for.Very good ale on tap called Steinbock and a nice IPA too. Saw someone had the taster tray, looked good u can try all the ales in small glasses. Overall a good place to eat and drink. Going to take my father here for his birthday. Thank you, Hazel Dell brew pub for a great experience.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Carmen Ed Carmen, Vancouver, WA
(03/05/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great
The beer was good especialy the red zone ale. The talk around the bar was that the steinbock was the best ale pretty good but a little on the high alcohol side. They also have a very good stout on nitro or co2. Food and service was very good. Halibut fish & chips were some of the best I have eaten and according to a friend who eats here all the time all the food is very good he likes the brewery burger and the club sandwich also a very good reubin. We will be back!!!!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jack Orsen Jack Orsen, Vancouver, WA
(03/05/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Good So So
The beer was nothing special and the sausage tasted like it came out of a bag. My girlfriend had the jerk chicken sandwich and nearly threw up on I-5.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Longview, WA
(01/07/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good
Maybe I just hit them on a bad day. The food was semi-cold, the ale was flat. Service was just ok. I most likly will not give them a second chance.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bob, Vancouver, WA
(11/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Great Awesome! Good
great atmosphere great service

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe DiNapoli Joe DiNapoli, Reno, NV
(06/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Good Great
Try the beer sampler....it's too much. The sausage and kraut were quite good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Kent, WA
(11/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome!
Love this place!!! I have family who come to town twice a year and our first stop is at the brewpub! Keep up the good work guys

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Trayce Lyons Trayce Lyons, Vancouver, WA
(08/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
The entire ambience of the place resonates relaxation. The beer is great, the company is nice. My favorite is the Porter. There is nohing better.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nate Whitney Nate Whitney, St. Cloud, MN
(07/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! So So So So Great Good
Beers all tasted the same nothing much different between them. The bset beer on tap was Mac-n-Jack.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review WSB, Lynnwood, WA
(05/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good
Food was pretty good. Beer had something to be desired. It was good but have had alot better

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review KEN, Ellensburg, WA
(05/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Very nice atmosphere and friendly staff at this brewpub. Definitely worth a stop on an I-5 trip. Second the recommendation for the halibut and chips. The steinbock and dunkelweizen were great, red zone pale less to my liking.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Frank, Seattle, Wa
(05/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Really enjoyed the Stout and Bock and the current seasonal, Dunkelweizen. Awesome halibut and chips! Service friendly and atmosphere very warm and open. Good happyhour prices on food and pints ($2.25). Food a little expensive, but high quality and portions are more than fair for the price. Just minutes and easy access from I5.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tristan Tristan, Renton, WA
(05/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good Great
Asked for a sampler. Got 12 beers! Uniformly excellent. The 'Steinbock', named after the owner/brewer was especially good. Not so impressed with the 'dark' beers. A definite stop in the Portland/Vancouver area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Fat Cat Fat Cat, Charlotte, NC
(06/13/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good Great
Asked for a sampler. Got 12 beers! Uniformly excellent. The 'Steinbock', named after the owner/brewer was especially good. Not so impressed with the 'dark' beers. A definite stop in the Portland/Vancouver area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Fat Cat Fat Cat, Charlotte, NC
(06/13/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good Great
Asked for a sampler. Got 12 beers! Uniformly excellent. The 'Steinbock', named after the owner/brewer was especially good. Not so impressed with the 'dark' beers. A definite stop in the Portland/Vancouver area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from FatCat FatCat, Charlotte, NC
(06/13/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good Great
Asked for a sampler. Got 12 beers! Uniformly excellent. The 'Steinbock', named after the owner/brewer was especially good. Not so impressed with the 'dark' beers. A definite stop in the Portland/Vancouver area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from FatCat FatCat, Charlotte, NC
(06/13/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great
A very pleasant find a bit off the main stream. I tried the IPA, the nitro porter and the nitro stout. Uniformly excellent. The prices were reasonable and food was good. What more can you ask for.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jon Bernardi Jon Bernardi, Hudson, OH
(06/10/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
An impressive selection of micros from mainstream to specialty. The facility's archetecture is marvelous too. Definately worth a detour on your next road trip.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Steve, Columbia River Gorge, WA
(05/17/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
This place is a mile from where I grew up, and it's my first stop when I visit home. Haven't tasted anything here, food or beer, that rates less than "Awesome!"

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kacey Kacey, San Diego, CA
(01/13/2000)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.342 seconds) 06:14:53 54.224.179.98, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS