PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Redhook Forecasters - Woodinville, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 19, 2014 @ 06:57 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Woodinville > Redhook Forecasters
Redhook Forecasters Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Redhook Forecasters
Overall: Great    Score: 76.3 / 100
14300 Northeast 145th Street
Woodinville, WA 98072
United States
(425) 483-3232
Listed Since: June 1996
Last Updated: June 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Woodinville, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
19 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) A Cottage Creek Inn
2) Bear Creek Inn
3) Big Red Barn B & B Conference
4) By the Creek Bed & Breakfast
5) Lilac Lea Christian B & B
6) Whispering Trees Farm B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) WILLOWS LODGE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Hollywood Farm
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Armadillo Bar-B-Que
2) Barking Frog
3) Baskin-Robbins
4) Best Teriyaki
5) Bill's Ice Cream
6) Cafe Fresco
7) Cold Stone Creamery
8) Collectors Cafe Catering
9) Denny's
10) Dinners Ready
11) Herb Farm
12) Hollywood Tavern
13) Horse Shoe Saloon
14) Jet City Pizza
15) Jet City Pizza Co
16) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Lousy Lousy Lousy
Dont eat at this place. You will have some digestive issues if you do!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Woodinville, WA
(11/06/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy Lousy So So
Located in a spot almost inaccesible without traffic snarls. Once there, you get the luxury of waiting for a table, then waiting for server, then waiting for marginal food, then waiting for the next beer, then waiting for the check. Six visits with consistent results. I now buy RedHook products only when they are:

a) On sale b) The only thing close to 'craft' in far flung lagervilles c) When my keg is empty and RH is all that is at the store.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott MacQuarrie Scott MacQuarrie, South Cle Elum, WA
(07/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I fell in love with redhook while touring the older brewery to the west. Always a favorite. I like the new one too however. I've been to the one in New Hampshire as well and let me tell you something - it is the exact same building!!!!!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Glenn, Bakersfield, CA
(02/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
I tried the Sunrye - probably would be great on a hot afternoon. I thought it tasted a lot like a megabrew that comes from St Louis that begins with B. I prefer the IPA. Sat on the deck and had a great bowl of beef stew.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(05/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Good
I've been a Redhook fan for quite a while, so I was really looking forward to the tour. Drove up and was really impressed. It is a great looking brewery. Unfortunately, the tour sucked. Watched a damn video. Nonetheless, really enjoyed the beer. They served their Blackhook w/ nitro and it was great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Magnus McDowell Magnus McDowell, Eagan, MN
(04/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
Sitting out on the deck, under an umbrella, with a good beer in hand. It sure doesn't get any better than this. Far and away my favorite is the IPA, great flavor. the ESB, and NITRO are also very good. For those hot summer days the SUNRYE and BLONDE are great. Their WINTERHOOK and NUT BROWN are very tastey. I have never had a problem with service or the food. They have always made us feel welcome (large parties, children in tow) great place, I recommend this place to anyone looking for something else to do in the Seattle area. Don't forget to visit to 2 wineries very near by.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from L de Leon L de Leon, Redlands, CA
(08/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
The band playing there Sat night was KILLER!!! The Highrollers packed the place and it was lights out fun!!! We are going to go again next month when The Highrollers are there again!! GREAT MUSIC AND GREAT BEER!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Seattle, WA
(04/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good So So Good
Forecasters Public House is a showcase for Redhook ales. Depending on season and what's cookin' in the brewhouse you can enjoy some unusual brews from Redhook at the source. If you are outgoing and visit with one of the brewers getting coffee in the pub they've been talked in to bringing fermenter-fresh samples of their legendary brews up to the pub. If you want to try a Redhook you can't get in most stores go for one of the two brews on the hand pump. Blackhook cask is mellow and pleasant with an aromatic hop finish. Cask ESB also is supremely tasty - a great session brew. The menu in the last year has really improved with greater selection and everything house made. There is no fryer so if you want stupid food go to Denny's or any other chain that serves wings and cheese sticks. The BLAST sandwich. cobb salad and Italian chicken sandwich are generous portions with lots of flavor. Redhook's relationship with A-B is a distribution deal - it has nothing to do with what Redhook makes or doesn't make. Having spent time with the Redhook crew (10 years) I can assure you that if everyone enjoyed Redhook Rye or Doubleblack Stout as much as they now claim to the brews would still be made today. The sad reality is, as tasty and dynamic as the brews were, they just didn't sell. If you go in the summer check out Moonlight Cinema or one of the live music shows in the meadow.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Hop Head Hop Head, Seattle, WA
(03/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good So So Great Great
RedHook is one of the best Northwest Breweries. However, since being purchased by Anheiser Busch, their selections have slimmed and they stopped producing many original beers including my favorite (unfiltered rye). They have the worst menu of any microbrewery in the Seattle area. However, this is compensated by a good wait staff and a great atmosphere with indoor and outdoor seating and live music.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Bothell, WA
(01/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great So So Good
The beer was good as Redhook is however nothing more special then I can get at anyother bars serving it. No extra beers on tap like you can find at Pyramids. We made the extra trip out to Woodinville trying to get to the source as the highlight of the day only to be disappointed by the atmosphere and the service. Should have stuck with downtown Seattle. Might only be worth the trip if ur interested in the tour. Also was a disappointed when we found out they had stopped making the Double Black Stout that was so wonderful, they should be petitioned to bring it back who's with me? All in all not a bad place just not worth the extra effort and cofusing directions to find this pub exactly.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Austin Hart Austin Hart, Troutdale, OR
(12/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Lousy Good
I've been to this establishment many times for the music, and consistently find the wait staff, especially the bartenders, surly and unattentive. It was sad to have to bother them with requests for service, they were so busy talking amongst themselves.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lynchoid Lynchoid, Bellevue., WA
(08/21/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A So So Good
Typicaal Redhook beers, only on tap. I was made to feel that I was putting the bartender out, so I had only one and went elsewhere. The place was too bright though there was a sizable dining crowd. No smoking establishment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gregg Bieri Gregg Bieri, Bailey, CO
(12/08/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Great Great
The beer was very good. This is the first time here, even though I have had their beer at local bars and the proximity to where I live. The (Chinook) Amber excellant. The Blonde, while flavorful, is more for those who like Budweiser I was very disappointed in the food. It's on par with Denny's

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(07/03/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Although some people may feel having one label is a limited selection, I have always enjoyed Redhooks brews. My visit to their Woodinville facility was a visit to heaven on earth. All breweries should try to make their facilities as nice as this. I had a great burger there and truly enjoyed my glasses of IPA. Wish I could find it in the stores more often. I could not resist taking home a few items from their gift shop. Go in, sit down, enjoy the beer! Truly the best thing I did while in the Seattle area. Looking forward to returning to Seattle, just so I can sit and enjoy my Redhook. AAAAAH!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mel Iida Mel Iida, Incline Village, NV
(10/05/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
As usual I really enjoyed the beer, but I was a little disappointed in the food selection. Their Portsmouth brewery has an excellent selection and the best Buffalo tenders around (they aren't fried). Nice atmosphere, as with all RedHook establishments and the tour was pretty good thanks to the enthusiastic guide.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. Horton J. Horton, Wells, ME
(03/14/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(01/21/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
The pub was nice, clean and friendly and the tour and tour guide were fantastic as well.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Richard P Moller Richard P Moller, Brier, WA
(10/14/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Good Good
Very good beer, if you don't mind selecting from Redhook label only. Food is good but limited selection available. Very popular place none-the-less, and can be tough to find a table.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Elliott Morris Elliott Morris, Kirkland, WA
(08/27/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good So So Good
The tour was fun with a very peppy guide. The service was not so good the night we went but I heard that it is generally good otherwise. It is a great setting and I am a Redhook fan since its inception. Yummy!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Andy Andy, Seattle, WA
(11/28/1997)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.664 seconds) 18:57:23 54.226.10.234, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS