PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Main Street Brewing - Cortez, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 19, 2014 @ 01:13 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Cortez > Main Street Brewing
Main Street Brewing Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Main Street Brewing
Overall: Great    Score: 78.8 / 100
21 East Main Street
Cortez, CO 81321
United States
(970) 564-9112
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Cortez, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
17 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Kelly Place Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Ertel Funeral Home
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Balfour's Bbq
2) Blondie's Pub & Grub
3) Dairy Queen
4) Dolores Restaurant
5) Domino's Pizza
6) Fiesta Mexicana Family Rstrnt
7) Hong Kong Restaurant
8) J Fargo's Grill & Bar
9) Last Chance Chuckwagon
10) Piccadilly Circus Pizza
11) Rockin' Roxie's Sports Bar
12) Seas'Nings Catering
13) Tequila's Mexican Restaurant
14) Thatza Pizza
15) Wild Bunch Deli
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I stumbled on Main Street entirely by accident after a long day on the road. The murals alone are enough to keep a person busy for a few hours and seem to release more as you stare at them longer. Can't say anything about the food as I had already eaten a few blocks down the road, but the staff was very friendly, and I would recommend the Schnorzenboomer to anyone.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Rapid City, SD
(06/29/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great
AS noted, the original, recipe-designing brewmaster hails from Germany and the owner, who knows his beer, is from Pils. All beers have distinctive, clean tastes and represent 'best of class. I recently completed a road trip of 8 states (including California, Colorado, Kansas, Iowa, Minnesota ...) and 12 brewpubs and this unhearlded gem tops them all for flavor, freshness and consistency. Fantastic. Also, the place is clean and family-friendly. And not a trace of malic acid common at other brewpubs. This is the real deal.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Los Angeles, CA
(10/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good So So Great
Sadly we arrived after ten and the kitchen was closed except the pizza. It was OK, but lacking. They did mix the beers, but very tasty. We sat in the bar and was not crowded, but lots of smoke. I'm sure the resturant was nicer. I enjoyed the signs around the bar. Would recommed to others in the area or passing through.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Cramer David Cramer, Boalsburg, PA
(09/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
What? A brew pub that ENCOURAGES blending? The owner hailes from German beer country and hired a brew master thereof, so take the time to find out what their beerz are all about. Your taste buds will not lie! Full flavored, full bodied beer with out the 'hock' in the back of the throat - the consistantly cleanest finishing beer this side of the Mesa Verde!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Randito Randito, Pagosa Springs, CO
(06/02/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Went here with my dad and sister on a visit Mancos. Great beer, great German food (sauerkraut, sausage, etc.), great atmosphere in a beautiful area. They also have a huge gift shop, couldn't resist getting a "avoid heart attacks, drink beer" shirt for my 7 month old son!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review German Beer, APO, AE
(03/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Good Great
Has nobody tried the doppleboch they make? Everyone at the table agreed it was the best of all. Simply amazing, best beer I've had in a long long time. Amber very good as well.

Food was alright, I had the brats/sausages which were okay but not as good as some of the other things we ordered (like the steak).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Szekely Tim Szekely, Boulder, CO
(03/02/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mandy Mandy, Westlake Village, CA
(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great
As a former bar manager and beer specialist, I'd say this is "One of the Best in the West!" A must-do if you're visiting Four Corners. Deadheads,Trekies and Surrealists will love the wall murals which only get better with every beer!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Malecki John Malecki, Fullerton, CA
(01/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Good
Beers were all spoiled? Service was friendly and Bratwurst was very good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from UtahSteve UtahSteve, Ogden, UT
(09/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Lousy Good
Service was terrible. Never been to a brewpub that mixes beers to make others. Such as mixing a lite beer with a porter to make a brown ale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Laramie, WY
(06/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Main Street Brewing in the heart of downtown Cortez is a welcome sight after driving all day through the red sandstone of Navaho country. It is a friendly and homey place with plenty of good food and beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ron and Ruth Barrick Ron and Ruth Barrick, Newville, PA
(04/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Awesome! Awesome!
The nicest brew pub in the Soouthwest. Reasonable prices, truly friendly service and outstanding Porter.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Tualatin, OR
(12/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(03/27/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Awesome! Great
The Pale Ale and the Wheat beer were the highlights on my trip to Main Street Brewery. The food was adequate, but nothing outstanding. I was, however, very inpressed by the personalized service we received. The owner talked at length about the brewing business and even gave us a private tour.

Stop by if you happen to be in the area. What else is there to do in a small town, anyway?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bryan Carey Bryan Carey, Kettering, OH
(10/24/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Awesome! Great
The Crystal Wheat is fascinating. It could never be my regular beer, but the strong cantalope aftertaste was incredible! Is it the yeast? I bought some and brought it home and, sharing it around, got the same reaction from friends.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Jones Chris Jones, Flagstaff, AZ
(10/04/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Good Great Good
I am a local, so I do go to this establishment periodically. They need to do something about the uncomfortable chairs in the bar.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Cortez, CO
(09/16/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So Good Good
The Pale Ale and the Porter were great on draft, just OK in 22oz. bottles. Service was good, but the kitchen might be suspect.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Thomas David Thomas, Wheaton, IL
(04/21/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.422 seconds) 13:13:57 54.166.173.147, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS