PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Sierra Nevada Brewing Company - Chico, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 31, 2014 @ 09:34 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > Chico > Sierra Nevada Brewing Company
Sierra Nevada Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Sierra Nevada Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 86.5 / 100
1075 East 20th Street
Chico, CA 95928
United States
(530) 893-3520
Last Updated: February 2008
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Chico, CA
Beer Guide for California



Read our BLOG:
Sierra Nevada Brewery goes 34% Solar
User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Sierra Nevada Brewing Company
53 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

Recent News
DRAFTMag.com feature: Waiting for terroir

Estate Ale comes to Sierra Nevada Brewing Company

Sierra Nevada’s newest beer ships today


alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Graduate
(0 mile)

2) Butte Creek Brewery
(0 mile)

3) Cafe Coda
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Esplanade Bed & Breakfast
2) Grateful Bed
3) Johnson's Country Inn
4) Music Express Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN HERITAGE INN CHIC
2) DAYS INN CHICO CA
3) HERITAGE INN EXPRESS CHICO
4) OXFORD SUITES CHICO
5) SAFARI INN
6) SUPER 8 CHICO CA
7) VAGABOND INN CHICO
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Allen--Sommer--Gage House
2) Bidwell Mansion
3) Chapman, A. H., House
4) Durham, W. W., House
5) Patrick Ranch House
6) Silberstein Park Building
7) Southern Pacific Depot
8) St. John's Episcopal Church
9) Stansbury House
10) US Post Office--Chico Midtown Station
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Airport Bar & Grill
2) Amigos De Acapulco
3) Angie's Poker Club
4) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
5) Arby's
6) Arroyo Room
7) Bacio Catering Co
8) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
9) Baskin-Robbins
10) Bellachinos
11) Brick Works
12) Brunch Or Lunch
13) Bunz Thrill Of The Grill
14) Burger Hut
15) Burger King
16) Burger King
17) Bustolini's Delicatessen
18) Cafe Flo
19) Cafe Nile
20) Cafe Sandino
21) Cafe Varese
22) Cal Java
23) Candi's Deli
24) Carl's Jr Restaurant
25) Casa Lupe Restaurant
26) Casa Lupe Restaurant
27) Celestino's Live From New York
28) Chameleon Cafe
29) Chandlers Coffee House
30) China Wok
31) Chinese Gourmet Express
32) Cold Stone Creamery
33) Copycup Expresso-Cyber Cafe
34) Costa Sinistra Delicatessens
35) Country Waffles
36) Crazy Horse Saloon
37) Crazy Taco
38) Crystal Cream & Butter Co
39) Din-Ho Chinese Fast Food
40) Dragon Phoenix
41) Duffy's Tavern
42) Dutch Bros Coffee
43) Dutch Brothers Chico
44) E J's Dogs & Subs
45) Egg Roll King
46) El Cantarito
47) El Indio Tortillas
48) Enrico's Pizza Pasta & Sndwchs
49) Entree Express
50) Excalibur Catering Co
51) Foster's Freeze
52) Franky's
53) Fresh Approach
54) Golden Waffle
55) Graduate Restaurant
56) Grand Ballroom On Broadway
57) Greenville Cafe
58) Grilla Bites
59) Guzzetti's Catering
60) Has Beans Coffee & Tea Co
61) Has Beans Coffee & Tea Co
62) Hideaway Cafe
63) Hometown Buffet
64) Hula's Chinese Bar-B-Q
65) Humboldt Studios
66) International House-Pancakes
67) Italian Cottage Restaurant
68) J B's Bar & Restaurant
69) J B's Beverage & Bar Svc
70) J P's Fish Chops & Fine Wine
71) Jack In The Box
72) Jack's Family Restaurant
73) Jasco's California Cafe
74) Jedidiahs Neighborhood Grill
75) Joe's Bar
76) Johnnie's
77) King's Catch
78) Kona's Deli-Cafe
79) Kramore Inn
80) La Comida
81) LA Salles
82) Lassen Tube Steak
83) Leftcoast Pizza Co
84) Logan's Roadhouse
85) Lorenzo's Express
86) Lots' A Java
87) Maltese Bar & Taproom
88) Marie Callender's
89) Mc Donald's
90) Mc Donald's
91) Mc Donald's
92) Monks Bistro Wine Lounge
93) Monstros Pizza & Subs
94) Mr Lucky
95) Mr Lucky
96) Naked Lounge
97) Nannie's What's For Dinner
98) New World Buffet
99) NKM Headquarters
100) Nobby's
101) Normal Street Bar
102) Oberon's Bistro & Catering Co
103) Off Limits
104) Olive Garden
105) Orange Julius
106) Original Philadelphia Deli
107) Outback Steakhouse
108) Panama's Banquet Facility
109) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
110) Park Ave Cafe & Steakhouse
111) Pat 'n Larry's Steak House
112) Pat N Larry's Steakhouse
113) Peet's Coffee & Tea
114) Perko's Cafe
115) Pita Pit
116) Pizza Guys
117) Pommes Frites
118) Quiznos Sub
119) Raw Bar
120) Red Lobster Restaurant
121) Richards Vittorio's
122) Riff Raff Pizza Pub
123) River Valley Enterprises Inc
124) Rod's Catering
125) Round Table Pizza
126) Sbarro
127) Shelley's Creative Catering
128) Sicilian Cafe
129) Sierra Market
130) Sierra Nevada Brewing Co
131) Smokin Mo's Barbecue
132) Starbucks
133) Sub Station Ii
134) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
135) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
136) Taco Bell
137) Tacos De Acapulco
138) Tacos De Acapulco
139) Teddy Malibu's
140) Thai House
141) Towne Lounge
142) University Bar
143) We Cook 4U
144) Well Ministry Of Rescue
145) Wendy's
146) Winco Foods
147) Woody's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I love this place! I only wish they would bottle some of their specialty beers... but then again it keeps you visiting the brewery. The place is absolutely beautiful, full of wood paneling and crystal. The food was excellent, went for lunch and had one of the best hamburgers ever, who would have thought. I really enjoyed the bitters and the IPA, but then agin, I loved them all. Definatley try the beer sampler, comes with about 20 samples - all great!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jen Jen, sacramento, CA
(04/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!
The brew pub at Sierra Nevada is a site to behold. There were 14 available selections the day I was there. It is truely a labor of love for the crew at SN. Everything from the food to the fixtures is top notch. The brewry is bueatiful! This is a must stop if you can get to Chico! Bravo!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Jeff, N. Virginia, VA
(11/19/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I was able to make a detour on my honeymoon and spend a day at the brewery and i fell in love again. Best microbrewery in US by a long shot, very friendly staff, good food, great gift shop, and the best pale ale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matt Matt, Farmington, MN
(07/07/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(08/13/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
woo wee, words cannot express how much i love this place.sierra nevada is the best of what's around.it's all worth the trek to chico..the town, the beer, the tour, the people.some day i'll be married there (just have to find someone to do it with!)long live sierra nevada!cheers!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from samantha chambers samantha chambers, bay area, CA
(08/09/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
EVERYBODY knows that this is by far the best beer in America, proudly made, served and distributed in the best town in America (well, California, anyway until I hear different)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from dave O' dave O', Chico, CA
(06/15/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
Still the best pub/brewery in the business. Can't go wrong with any of their beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(04/19/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
This is the first place that I had micro brew. I grew up in Chico.This is one of the best places around. It keeps getting better. Bigfoot is my favorite. Too bad you can
Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from CharlesWhite CharlesWhite, Olympia, WA
(02/26/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
I LOVE SIERRA NEVADA!!!!!!Especially Big foot ale

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Andy Andy, Auburn, CA
(10/28/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Bigfoot is awesome -- but the pale ale and celebration are also excellent.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Leigh Ingram Leigh Ingram, Philadelphia, PA
(08/20/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
CELEBRATION ALE!!!!!! Best Beer ever made. Next season, I'm going to buy up the entire city of Tucson's allotment...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Browder Doug Browder, Tucson, AZ
(07/06/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Pasadena, CA
(07/05/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
I have never been to the brewery, I live on the East Coast. I can only say one thing "CELEBRATION ALE".

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sam Sam, Bridgeton, NJ
(07/03/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
Probably the best microbrewery in the country in my opinion. I would love to see additions to the bottling menu. I live in KY, and do not have access to many of their seasonal brews. Porter and Pale Ale are my favorites.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Navratil Kevin Navratil, Richmond, KY
(04/15/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Hop head heaven! We ventured up to Chico from SF one afternoon not too long ago just to hit this place. What a treat! If beer gets any better than this, I want to know *where*.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Bill, San Diego, CA
(02/25/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great
I wasn't excited about going to Sierra Nevada with my hop head brother to taste their beers. I feel their bottled beers are slightly overhoped for my New England taste. When we arrived at the brewery though, I found a few beers on the menu that they don't bottle, so I tried those. Boy was I glad I did. The Harvest Ale was about the best beer I've ever had. It was smooth, rich and perfectly balanced along with delicious. Also, they have a smoother, more balanced and tastier version of their Pale Ale called Draught Pale Ale that was also great. I hope that they decide to bottle these two excellent beers and show the country that they are truly a world class brewer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Vance Vance, Dracut, MA
(12/15/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
Might have found my favorite brew of all time there [Harvest Ale]. They use one day old hops in it - most unique taste and mouthfeel, full bodied and aggressively hopped. A truly unique ale, it is perhaps the only example of its kind brewed in the world. Hope they decide to bottle it soon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Storm DeVincent Storm DeVincent, Davie, FL
(12/15/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
After quenching my thirst with this beer throughout college, and now having drank beer throughout the country, I can honestly say, "There is no better". It is what I look forward to at the end of a work day...the pub itself is worth a trip if you are ever in California.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Lynch Michael Lynch, Old Jersey City, NJ
(10/28/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Thirteen incredible craft brews on tap all at the same place. Some beers that are not distributed outside the brewery. This is Mecca for followers of the art. There is none better. The beer garden is very pleasant. The brewery tour by head brewer Steve Dressler was incredible. These folks are THE class act in the microbrew world. They are an eco-aware responsible corporation that care so much about humanity that they want to make sure that we have only the very best brews to quench our thirsts. Bravo! Cast a vote for the art and science of brewing - drink their fabulous beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Bushman Chris Bushman, North Hollywood, CA
(07/27/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
I will only drink great beer, and this one is one of my favorites, keep brewing the pale ale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Poploskie Brian Poploskie, Troy, MI
(05/26/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
The generous amount of Cascade hops provides a wonderful bouquet to the Pale Ale. Haven't been to the brewpub, but it's on my list for my next trip out west.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Beamesderfer Jim Beamesderfer, Philadelphia, PA
(05/22/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Some of the best beer in the world! Definitely my favorite.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ethan Sowles Ethan Sowles, Phoenix, AZ
(05/22/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I just really love this place

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brent Brent, Chico, CA
(04/26/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Spokane, WA
(04/13/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
The Best Pale Ale in the World.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Pranckitas Bill Pranckitas, Nevada City, CA
(03/12/1998)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.463 seconds) 09:34:02 54.90.153.141, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS