PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Coopersmith's Pub and Brewing - Fort Collins, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 19, 2014 @ 09:07 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Fort Collins > Coopersmith's Pub and Brewing
Coopersmith's Pub and Brewing Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Coopersmith's Pub and Brewing
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 82.8 / 100
5 Old Town Square
Fort Collins, CO 80524
United States
(970) 498-0483
Listed Since: June 1996
Last Updated: July 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Fort Collins, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
25 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(14 within 5 miles)
1) New Belgium Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Equinox Brewing Company
(0 mile)

3) Conor O'Neill's Traditional Irish Pub
(0 mile)

4) Fort Collins Brewery
(0 mile)

5) Trail Head Tavern
(0 mile)

6) Washington's
(0 mile)

7) Town Pump
(0 mile)

8) Lucky Joe's Sidewalk Saloon
(0 mile)

9) Old Chicago
(0 mile)

10) Jefferson Station
(0 mile)

11) Cuisine! Cuisine!
(0 mile)

12) BandB Pickle Barrel
(0 mile)

13) Odell Brewing Company
(0 mile)

14) Tony's Bar and Roof Top Patio
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Edwards House Historic B & B
2) Lady Marmalade's Bed & Brkfst
3) Laurel Inn
4) Sheldon House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN KIVA INN
2) COMFORT INN FORT COLLINS
3) COMFORT INN WELLINGTON
4) DAYS INN FT COLLINS
5) FORT COLLINS PLAZA INN
6) MULBERRY INN
7) RAMADA INN FORT COLLINS
8) SLEEP INN FT COLLINS
9) SUPER 8 FORT COLLINS CO
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Ammons Hall
2) Anderson, Peter, House
3) Armstrong Hotel
4) Avery House
5) Baker House
6) Botanical and Horticultural Laboratory
7) Bouton, Jay H., House
8) First National Bank Building
9) Fort Collins Armory
10) Fort Collins Municipal Railway Birnery Safety Streetcar No. 21
11) Fort Collins Post Office
12) Fuller, Montezuma, House
13) Harmony Mill
14) Kissock Block Building
15) McHugh-Andrews House
16) Mosman House
17) Opera House Block/Central Block Building
18) Plummer School
19) Robertson, T. H., House
20) Spruce Hall
21) Waycott, Ernest, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Albert Pit Barbecue Co
2) Auntie Stone's Kitchen
3) Ben & Jerry's
4) Boomer's Beef
5) Brother Mel's Southern Style
6) Bruno's Bar & Bistro
7) Buca Di Beppo
8) Cheba Hut Toasted Subs
9) Chipotle Mexican Grill
10) Choice City Butcher & Deli
11) City Limits Lounge
12) Club Osirus
13) Cold Stone Creamery
14) Conor O'Neill's
15) D P Dough
16) Dairy Queen
17) Del Rio Wings
18) Domino's Pizza
19) East Coast
20) Elliot's Martini Bar
21) Everyday Joe's Coffee House
22) Food For Thought Catering
23) Grillers Global Cafe
24) Hog Wild BBQ
25) Hu Hot Mongolian Grill
26) Jeju Restaurant
27) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
28) Koffee Kettle
29) Las Salsitas Mexican Grill LLC
30) Lil's Gambler Steakhouse
31) Los Pichones Restaurant LLC
32) Mapo Pizza
33) Mc Donald's
34) Mc Donald's
35) Melting Pot-Fort Collins
36) Papa John's Pizza
37) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
38) Pita Pit
39) Pizza Casbah
40) Pizzeria LA Collina
41) Polo's
42) Pueblo Viejo
43) Rainwater Springs Deli
44) Restaurant Runners
45) Rocky Mountain Fruit Shake
46) Sanfords Grub & Pub
47) Shots Choice City
48) Spicy Pickle
49) Spoons Soups & Salads
50) Star Bar BQ
51) Starbucks
52) Starbucks
53) Starlight
54) Sunset Events Ctr
55) Sushi By Kevin
56) Taco John's
57) TCBY
58) Tornado Bar
59) Tri City Pizza Inc
60) Turkish Kebab House
61) Waffle House
62) Walrus Ice Cream
63) Washington's Bar & Grill
64) Yung's Recipe
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
As the ratings imply, I'm grateful for Coopersmith's. And yesterday, I was REALLY grateful. I headed up to Ft. Collins to ride to Poudre River Trail and to attend the Colorado Brewers' Fest in Old Town. I spent more time on the trail than I expected. When I got to Old Town - around 2 pm, the line for the Brewfest was blocks long and was rumored to take an hour and a half to sustain. Rather than being trapped in the line with a bunch of rude, cigarette smoking, cell phone using bores and braggarts ["I'm here to get smashed!"], I headed over to Coopersmith's. They were busy, but were doing a great job in servicing the overflow from the CBF. I had the Punjabi IPA - on cask - and the Albert Dam Bitter. Both were superb and have been this establishment's mainstays over the years. They had a full range of offerings as well, a Belgian, Stout, Porter, Hefe and another Pale Ale. I had to limit myself though as I had a I-25 drive ahead of me.

I think the Brewfest has outlived its attractivness for me. Long live Coopersmith's!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Snort Whortly Snort Whortly, Centennial, CO
(06/28/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
The Kolsh was great (ask my friend how many times I told him how good it was)and the Red was one of the best I've ever had (again, ask my friend). If it wasn't for having to drive I would have had a pint of the rest. Overall this is one of my favorites so far. The beer selection and quality was outstanding, great atmosphere and service. Definately worth the stop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Marchlewicz Chris Marchlewicz, crosby, TX
(04/11/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The best, best, best place ever!!! I was visiting friends a few years back who brought me to the ever so wonderful Coopersmiths. The Blonde Bombshell was fabulous, great atmosphere, great bar. I will be making a pit stop next time I'm back in Fort Collins.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from megan degidio megan degidio, new castle, PA
(03/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
Classy place in Old Town Square with a friendly staff. Midscale+, clean, with great food. Highland Scottish Ale seemed lighter flavor than most I've had previously with a light/mid-body but tasty. Punjabi Pale Ale was almost like an IPA with hoppiness, flavorful, medium bodied and very easy to drink. The Irish Red Ale was medium bodied, full of flavor and very satisfying (good for multiple pints). Siga's Green Chili was my favorite, tasting crisp, light, low in body and just enough of a chili bite to please. 4/8 noon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth N Kenneth N, Flagstaff, AZ
(04/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I was at Coopersmith's Friday, 9/23 and met some friends for Happy Hour. This establishment is a treasure for all of us who love beer. I had 2 pints each of the Albert Dam Bitter and the exquisite cask Punjabi Pale. If I lived closer to Coopersmith's, I'd get my mail there!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Rothrock Tom Rothrock, Centennial, CO
(09/26/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Better than average tap selection for a local micro. At least two were hand pulled, including their normal IPA Punjabi. They called the cask version Handjabi, which was about the best name for a beer Ive ever heard. Picked up a pumpkin ale in bottle from them as well. Pizza with the cracked peppercorn crust was awesome.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Darren Prager Darren Prager, San Francisco, CA
(03/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Great
I was only able to try 1 beer, which I found to be ok. Time did not allow any more sampling. The Chicken Noodle soup was fantastic.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Conrad, Sears, MI
(10/22/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I enjoyed all of the beers I tried here. I especially liked the Bitter Ale - a great traditional style hand drawn bitter. Food was also great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bearded Dave Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(06/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
One of the best all around brew pubs I have visited. Great staff, friendly and knowledgable. Ft. Collins has some of the best brew pubs I have ever visited.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from POFF POFF, San Diego, CA
(12/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
Tried there beer sampler. It was huge! Must have been ten different beers! There green chile beer was outstanding as was there brown ale. Enoyed there pale ale selection. It was very large - 4 different beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from TBG TBG, Arlington, TX
(09/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
We come to Coopersmiths every year on vacation I love the artichoke dip. Could you e mail me the recipe PLEASE I just love it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tina Leben Tina Leben, kannapolis, NC
(09/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Good Great
Horsetooth Stout(named after a local rock formation) is simply delicious.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Dunnington Ken Dunnington, Fort Collins, CO
(02/25/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Awesome!
I graduated from Colorado State in 1993 and was rencently back in Fort Collins and one of the places I went back to, was Coopersmith's. And it is still great beer!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Washington, DC
(11/01/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
From time to time, I try other brewpubs, but keep coming back to this one. The cask-conditioned Punjabi is really outstanding. The highly critical review below sounds bogus - like from a competitor. The staff was helpful and the food excellent. STILL the best brewpub in Ft. Collins.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dr. John Dr. John, Haughton, LA
(09/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Great Great Awesome! Great
We sat down for a late afternoon drink. What we found was a very friendly and knowledgeable barstaff in Mary. She let us try several samples and even mixed a few for us...like the Chilli Beer with Bloody Mary Mix. The beers I found to be a little lacking in taste, but still very drinkable and satisfying. We had a pizza for supper, which was excellent. Apparently Coopersmith's is the model for the Great Dane Brewpub here in Madison, WI. Lots of similarities including the beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Klune Mike Klune, Madison, WI
(09/04/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Lousy Lousy
I am new in the area. I have previous employment experience with a major microbrewery of three years. The brewery I worked at was extremely intimate, in the respect our beertenders, brewers and customers were very interactive. Our mug club was highly recognized and loyally followed. In moving to Fort Collins, I was excited to note the number of breweries and anxious to experience what they had to offer. I was HIGHLY, HIGHLY, HIGHLY disappointed with Coopersmith's. Not only are the employees rude and arrogant, but, their management follows suit!!!! This is the worst brewery experience I have ever had, and would not recommend their establishment to any of my former customers! They have terrible customer service, interaction with guests, and present themselves unprofessionally to potential employees! They need to reevaluate how they treat their guests!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Fort Collins, CO
(08/14/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
Enjoyed a few visits and each beer sampled was fitting to the standard.The stout was especially delicious.Will return again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Don Sawchuk Don Sawchuk, Canton, MI
(05/28/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(03/27/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
Being a graduate of CU, and having lived in Boulder for 16 years, it is hard for me to admit it, but Ft. Collins has awesome brewpubs, and Coopersmiths, while perhaps not the best in the area, is certainly in keeping with the excellence I have found at nearly every Ft. Collins Brewpub I have had the pleasure to hoist a few at. By the way, don't get too cocky you Aggies...the Buffs will get you next year.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Cox Doug Cox, Boulder, CO
(11/24/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Just another awesome place in Fort Collins. Coopersmith's has outstanding beers, and enough variety to please everyone. They had a spectacular IPA. If you get a chance, they have beautiful handmade ceramic mugs for purchase ($18). All are one of a kind and huge. It's also the favorite mug in my collection. Another great Fort Collins place worthy of your time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Tomlinson Tim Tomlinson, Austin, TX
(11/06/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
The cheese-artichoke dip is the best in town and the country. As an alum of CSU, I was happy to see that we beat CU in football this year. It's hard to pick a favorite brew. Try them all!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Amy Bogen Amy Bogen, Boston, MA
(10/29/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
In old Ft. Collins. Has outdoors tables.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Burnett Glenn Burnett, Cedar Knolls, NJ
(09/25/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This one goes on my AAA 5 star list. What a great place. The Punjabi Pale Ale was a particular favorite of mine although I tend to lean toward bitters and porters. This place has it all - great food, great atmosphere, great beer and great location. As Arnold says, "I'll be back".

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Grant T. Averill Grant T. Averill, Louisville, KY
(05/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
The Horsetooth Stout is wonderful and will give any other Stout a run for its money. The Fish and Chips and Buffalo burger are always great. Once our chips were warm, not hot, they brought fresh ones out and "comped" half our dinner for two! The outdoor seating provides some great people watching in the summer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Clingan Michael Clingan, Loveland, CO
(11/06/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Great Great Great
Half of the place is a brewpub, the other half is a pool hall. Our favorite beers were the "Not Brown" and the Punjabi. They had several seasonal beers and had 10 total on tap. Vegetarian friendly. Their tomato mushroom bisque is excellent.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Laura E. Peck Laura E. Peck, Fort Collins, CO
(12/01/1997)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.41 seconds) 21:07:18 54.205.254.108, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS