PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Tommyknocker Brewery and Pub - Idaho Springs, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 23, 2014 @ 12:19 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Idaho Springs > Tommyknocker Brewery and Pub
Tommyknocker Brewery and Pub Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Tommyknocker Brewery and Pub
Overall: Great    Score: 76.6 / 100
1401 Miner Street
Post Office Box 3188
Idaho Springs, CO 80452
United States
(303) 567-2688
Listed Since: June 1996
Last Updated: February 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Idaho Springs, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Tommyknocker Brewery and Pub
41 Reviews / 13 Photos
hours of operation
Sun 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Mon 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Tue 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Wed 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Thu 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Fri 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 12:00AM

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Buffalo Restaurant and Bar
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Alpine Hideaway B & B
2) Brewery Inn Bed & Breakfast
3) Empire House Bed & Breakfast
4) Hillside House
5) Mad Creek Bed & Breakfast
6) Rose Street Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) SUPER 8 GEORGETOWN CO
2) THE PECK HOUSE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Alpine Hose Company No. 2
2) Dumont School
3) Grace Episcopal Church
4) Hamill House
5) Hotel de Paris
6) Lebanon and Everett Mine Tunnels
7) McClellan House
8) Mint Saloon
9) Ore Processing Mill and Dam
10) Peck House
11) Silver Plume Depot
12) Toll House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Kermitts Family Restaurant
2) Mangia Trattoria & Market
3) Paco's Mexican Restaurant
4) Peabergs Mountain Grill
5) Picci's Pizza
6) Skipper's Ice Cream Parlor
7) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
8) Svago American Bistro
9) Westwinds Tavern
10) Whispering Weeds Botanicals
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Tommy Knockers has a great building for their brewery. The Black powder Stout was the best! The Jack Wacker Wheat, Pick Axe Ale, Rye Porter and the Lazy Lager all came in a close second out of 10 sampled beers. We bought a "Party Pig" to go of Black Powder Stout. This is a 2 1/2 gallon jug they have for sale. "MUST SE."

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Brian, Moreno Valley, CA
(08/20/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Great Great Great
Excellant Reuben Sandwich. Tried the very good Amber. Wanted to try the sampler but 10 samples at 5 oz each; I would have had to be carried out.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(08/06/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Awesome!
The doppelbock was incredible - possibly the best beer I've ever had. The rye porter was different, but I really like it. The other beers were all solid. The service was fine on my visit, but there weren't many people there at the time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ct ct, Elgin, IL
(07/15/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Lousy Lousy Lousy

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Denver, CO
(05/12/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great So So Great
I usually stop here when heading through CO. I must agree with the prior comments about service, although I seem to have faired slightly better, but not much. The Butt-Head is a fantastic Dopplebock, one of my favorites for years! Other beers are equally good, including the Pale Ale in the beer engine. Rye Porter was a little wierd.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lyle C. Brown Lyle C. Brown, Fredericksburg, VA
(07/07/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Lousy Lousy Lousy
The owner should drink less beer and concentrate on the buisness.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Nashville, TN
(05/21/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(03/27/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Lousy So So
Fantastic beer coupled with awful service. As an example, the owners (whom we saw later that night pouring beers at the GABF) were wandering around watching their only waitstaff person try to serve a packed restaurant. Getting served as poorly as we did really ruined the great tasting beer. The ButtHead Dopplebock is one of this country's best dopples.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Tomlinson Tim Tomlinson, Austin, TX
(11/06/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
Wide range of styles... all worth having. Recommend beer flight first time in. Be sure to try their home-brewed root beer... makes a great place to bring a non-drinker.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Lake City, CO
(02/18/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A
Haven't been to the brewpub in some years, but I absolutely love the Butthead doppelbock. Fabulous beer. The maple brown is quite good too. I intend to have dinner up there some time soon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark  Walker Mark Walker, golden, CO
(10/08/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Great
Their ESB and fruit beer were great. When I ordered the pale ale, the waitress asked if I wanted it with CO2 or Nitrogen! Unbelievable. Food was great with amazing mashed potatoes.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris DeVries Chris DeVries, New York, NY
(09/15/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So Good
I wasn't overly impressed with the beer, although I understand they've won a few awards at the GABF (I think it was a silver for the Bock...I might be wrong). The brown ale isn't too bad if you like a really sweet beer, but darned if I could drink more than one (it's like trying to eat way too much chocolate out of one of those Whitman samplers or something). Still, it's a fun place to stop on the way back down I-70 after a day of skiing.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Douglas J. Cox Douglas J. Cox, Louisville, CO
(09/15/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
A must microbrewery to see if in the Denver area, it is 20 miles west of Golden,CO - take I-70 West to Exit 240.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Martinez, Jr. Tom Martinez, Jr., Colorado Springs, CO
(07/07/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great

Awesome IPA, my husband and I both loved it. Would love to go back for a longer visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Cristy & Scott Berglund Cristy & Scott Berglund, Salem, OR
(05/27/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Marty Detwiler Marty Detwiler, Littleton, CO
(01/17/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
You need to go there. Hours: 7 days a week. Restaurant open 11 AM - 10 PM daily. Brewpub open 11 AM - 2 AM daily.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from T. Martinez T. Martinez, Fort Collins, CO
(01/07/1998)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.742 seconds) 12:19:30 54.81.187.157, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS