PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


5280 Roadhouse and Brewery - Littleton, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 02, 2014 @ 02:59 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Littleton > 5280 Roadhouse and Brewery
5280 Roadhouse and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
5280 Roadhouse and Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 78.5 / 100
5798 South Rapp Street
Littleton, CO 80120
United States
(303) 798-5280
Listed Since: June 1996
Last Updated: September 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Littleton, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
13 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(6 within 5 miles)
1) Old Chicago
(3 miles)

2) Fox and Hound Smokehouse and Tavern
(3 miles)

3) Hops Restaurant and Brewery
(3 miles)

4) Alpine Brewing Company was Naked Aspen Brewing
(3 miles)

5) Fox and Hounds Smokehouse and Tavern
(3 miles)

6) C. B. and Potts Restaurants / Big Horn Breweries
(4 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COURTYARD LAKEWOOD
2) LA QUINTA INN & STES DENVER SW
3) LAKEWOOD INN
4) OAKWOOD HIGHLANDS RANCH
5) QUALITY SUITES-SW DENVER
6) RESIDENCE INN LAKEWOOD
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Brown, David W., House
2) Curtis School
3) Foster--Buell Estate
4) Geneva Home
5) Little Estate
6) Littleton Main Street
7) Littleton Town Hall
8) Loretto Heights Academy
9) Maitland Estate
10) Owen Estate
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 3 Margaritas Family Mexican
2) 5 280 Roadhouse & Brewery
3) Abe's Cafe
4) Arby's
5) Athena Cafe
6) Baghdad Cuisine
7) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
8) Benito's
9) Big Bowl Asian Kitchen
10) Black Eyed Pea Restaurant
11) Blest Barbeque Of The Rockies
12) Boulevard Grille
13) Buca Di Beppo
14) Burger
15) Burger King
16) Carl's Jr Restaurant
17) Catering By Gil
18) China Dynasty Restaurant
19) China Kitchen Restaurant
20) Chubby's
21) Cold Stone Creamery
22) County Line Barbeque
23) Crestwood
24) Dairy Queen
25) Dairy Queen
26) Domino's Pizza
27) Domino's Pizza
28) El Parral
29) El Ranchito
30) El Ranchito
31) Eurest Dining Svc
32) Fazoli's
33) Fortune Asian Cusine
34) Half Moon Bay Restaurant
35) Ho Ho Chinese Restaurant
36) Horny Toad Lounge
37) IHOP
38) Il Vicino Wood Oven Pizza
39) International Cafe Usa
40) International House-Pancakes
41) Iris Cafe
42) Jade Dragon
43) Jose's Restaurant
44) Just In Thyme Culinary
45) Kahuna's Bar & Grill
46) Kai Japanese Cuisine
47) Kfc
48) Kings Garden Restaurant
49) Le Peep
50) Le Peep Restaurants
51) Main Street Tavern
52) Marie Callender's
53) Mc Donald's
54) Mc Donald's
55) Mc Donald's
56) Mc Donald's
57) Melting Pot Restaurant
58) Mi Cocina South
59) Mission Trujillo Restaurant
60) Nono's Cafe
61) Noodles & Co
62) Oasis Lounge
63) Old Chicago
64) Old Fashioned Italian Deli
65) Opus
66) Panda Express
67) Panera Bread
68) Papa John's Pizza
69) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
70) Perkins Family Restaurant
71) Pitchers Sports Restaurant
72) Pizza Hut
73) Pizza Hut
74) Platte River Bar & Grill
75) Punch 'n Judy's
76) Qdoba Mexican Grill
77) Qdoba Mexican Grill
78) Quizno's Classic Subs
79) Restaurant Concepts
80) Romano's Pizzeria
81) Sage Southwestern Grill
82) Shack
83) Shining Star Cafe
84) Spg Corp
85) Splendids Culinary Touch
86) Starbucks
87) Starbucks
88) Stop & Rest Tavern & Grill
89) Stuart Anderson's Black Angus
90) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
91) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
92) Sushi Basho
93) Taco Bell
94) Taco Bell
95) Taco House
96) Taqueria & Taqueria
97) Taste Of China
98) Tea & Rice Chinese Restaurant
99) Ted's Montana Grill
100) Teriyaki Bowl Express Inc
101) Two Brothers Deli
102) Vietnam Inn Restaurant
103) Waffle House
104) Wang's Gourmet
105) Wendy's
106) What'cha Got Cooking
107) Wild Ginger Thai Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good
This has just changed to Michaels Itialian Bistro and Brewry. Still using alot of the Millhouse items on the menu, they are in trasition on changing this. Beer was pretty good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Farnan Kevin Farnan, Cripple Creek, CO
(04/20/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This place is now called The Mill Steakhouse (http://www.millsteakhouse.com). Big juicy steak and great beer. Waiter was friendly and helpful. Tried the amber and the red. I'd missed the brewmaster, who was in earlier, but I certainly would've been glad to offer my praise. If you're in downtown Denver, like I was, this place is an easy 25 minute ride on light rail, then a seven minute walk from the Downtown Littleton station.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Washington, DC
(08/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
Very impressed with this place. The Sante Fe burger, pork tenderloin, and the chili were delicious. I had the sampler tray which had 8 beers on it that day. Pioneer Pale Ale was a sweetened well flavored beer, perfect to top off a meal. Lory's Peak Lager was light in taste kind of like a Coors. Indian Peaks Ale was flat, lacking body and taste. Roadhouse Stout had a bold dark flavor with excellent body (one of the best). Rocky Mtn Red wasn't dark or rich but tasty with good body. Ghost Town Brown was smooth wih good flavor but average. Dirty Blonde was overwhelming with sweetness, like syrup (don't need more than a shot glass of it) but worth a try.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth N Kenneth N, Flagstaff, AZ
(02/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Good Awesome! So So
SMAshpotatoes were awful. The place felt not heated.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Lerner Michael Lerner, Denver, CO
(11/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
8 beers on tap,we had the sampler tray.We had a hard time deciding what beer we liked the best!This place has the some of the best beer we have ever tasted.They had a WHITE CHOCOLATE beer that blew our minds.If you are in Denver you must go to this pub! CHEERS!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shawn Nelson Shawn Nelson, Dallas, TX
(02/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Good Awesome!
They had 7 beers to choose from.The rasberry porter was really good,keeping in mind that I don't think fruit belongs in beer!The Stout was the best.The Rib Eye sandwich was great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Littleton, CO
(12/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good N/A N/A Great Good
They were having problems with their system when I visited and only had two beers on tap. I tried the brown - it was good, but a little light for a brown ale - tasted more like an amber to me. I didn't try the lager - they are usually to light for me and there were many more breweries to visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bearded Dave Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(06/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Great Awesome! Awesome!
I lunch at 5280 Roadhouse, and always receive EXCELLENT service, whether I order a little bowl of the chowder or bring in friends for a larger party. I think the lunch offerings are the best available quality for the price in the south Denver area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from K Tanner K Tanner, Castle Rock, CO
(02/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Great Great
I don't drink but my office comes there for lunch periodically.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Debbie Debbie, Englewood, CO
(05/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Good
This is now called the "5280 Roadhouse." Their Roadhouse Stout was fantastic.A close second was their Rocky Mountain Red. Next was the Pioneer Pale ale and the Ghost town Brown. Barely drinkable was their Long's Peak Lager. I would recommend not even to touch their Indian Pale Ale. I could not even finish the sampler. Again, the Stout was the best. "MUST TRY.'

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Brian, Moreno Valley, CA
(08/20/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Columbine is now called 5280. Still at the same location. Changed the scenery, but the beer is about the same.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(06/27/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good So So Great Great
A frequent GABF winner in two of the toughest categories - Pale Ales and IPAs. The hoppy beer rocks here! Eat somewhere else though, the food is not quality stuff.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Tomlinson Tim Tomlinson, Austin, TX
(12/20/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Nice small brewery in a suburb of Denver. They usually have 6 or so choices. The red and the brown are very good and the pale ale won a medal at the GABF. They have great pizza and salads as well as other choices.Highly reccomended.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Christoher McMath Christoher McMath, Boulder, COLORADO
(09/30/1997)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.295 seconds) 02:59:17 23.20.30.43, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS