PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Assets Grille Brewing Company - Albuquerque, NM
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 16, 2014 @ 11:40 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NM > Albuquerque > Assets Grille Brewing Company
Assets Grille Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Assets Grille Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 74.5 / 100
6910 Montgomery Boulevard Northeast
Albuquerque, NM 87109
United States
(505) 889-6400
Listed Since: June 1996
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Albuquerque, NM
Beer Guide for New Mexico

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
33 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(15 within 5 miles)
1) Nexus Brewery
(0 mile)

2) Fox and Hound English Pub and Grille
(0 mile)

3) Chama River Brewing Company
(0 mile)

4) Rio Grande Brewing Company
(0 mile)

5) Billy's Long Bar
(0 mile)

6) Oasis Restaurant and Lounge
(1 mile)

7) Stone Face Tavern
(2 miles)

8) ABQ Brewpub
(3 miles)

9) Southwest Brewing Company
(3 miles)

10) La Cumbre Brewing Company
(4 miles)

11) Il Vicino Brewing Company and Tap Room
(4 miles)

12) Marble Brewery
(6 miles)

13) Launch Pad
(6 miles)

14) Brewster's Pub
(6 miles)

15) Il Vicino Wood Oven Pizza
(6 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Adobe & Roses Bed & Breakfast
2) Adobe Garden At Los Ranchos
3) Anderson's Victorian B & B
4) Casa Del Granjero
5) Casita Chamisa Bed & Breakfast
6) Chocolate Turtle
7) Enchanted Vista B & B
8) Hacienda Antigua B & B
9) Hacienda Manzanal B & B
10) Jazz Inn Bed & Breakfast
11) Maggie's Raspberry Ranch B & B
12) Spirit Haven
13) W J Marsh House Victorian B&B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ALBUQUERQUE MARRIOTT
2) ALBUQUERQUE N DRURY INN SUITE
3) AMBERLEY SUITES
4) AMERISUITES ALBUQUERQUE MIDTWN
5) AMERISUITES ALBUQUERQUE UPTOWN
6) BAYMONT INN & STES ALBUQUERQUE
7) BEST WESTERN EXECUTIVE SUITES
8) BEST WESTERN WINROCK INN
9) BRIDGESTREET PINACLE ESTATES
10) BRIDGESTREET THE ENCLAVE
11) CLUBHOUSE INN&STES ALBUQUERQUE
12) COMFORT INN & SUITES
13) COMFORT INN MIDTOWN
14) COMFORT SUITES ALBUQUERQUE
15) COURTYARD ALBUQUERQUE
16) CROSSLAND ALBUQUERQUE NORTHEAST
17) DAYS INN ALBUQUERQUE NORTHEAST
18) ECONO LODGE ALBUQUERQUE
19) ECONO LODGE DOWNTOWN
20) ECONO LODGE MIDTOWN
21) EMBASSY STES HTL ALBUQUERQUE
22) EQUUS HOTEL SUITES
23) FAIRFIELD INN ALBUQUERQUE
24) HACIENDA ANTIGUA BED N BREAKF
25) HILTON
26) HILTON GARDEN INN ABQ JOURNAL
27) HOMEWOOD STE ALBUQUERQUE JOUR
28) HOWARD JOHNSON EAST HOTEL
29) LA QUINTA ALBUQUERQUE NORTH
30) LA QUINTA INN & SUITES MIDTOWN
31) LA QUINTA INN ALBUQUERQUE EAST
32) LEBARON COURTYARD INN & SUITES
33) MARRIOTT PYRAMID NORTH
34) NATIVO LODGE
35) PLAZA INN ALBUQUERQUE
36) QUALITY SUITES ALBUQUERQUE
37) RADISSON HOTEL CONF. CENTER
38) RAMADA LTD ALBUQUERQUE
39) RED ROOF ALBUQUERQUE NM
40) RESIDENCE INN ALBUQUERQUE
41) RODEWAY INN MIDTOWN
42) SHERATON UPTOWN ALBUQUERQUE
43) SUPER 8 MOTEL MIDTOWN
44) US SUITES ALBUQUERQUE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Armijo, Juan Cristobal, Homestead
2) Art Annex
3) Barela, Adrian, House
4) Barela-Bledsoe House
5) Carlisle Gymnasium
6) Chavez, Juan de Dios, House
7) Chavez, Juan, House
8) Chavez, Rumaldo, House
9) Cottage Bakery
10) De Garcia, Tomasa Griego, House
11) Estufa
12) Garcia, Juan Antonio, House
13) Gladding, James N., House
14) Gomez, Refugio, House
15) Hendren Building
16) Hodgin Hall
17) Jonson Gallery and House
18) Leverett, William J., House
19) Lucero y Montoya, Francisco, House
20) Monte Vista Fire Station
21) Monte Vista School
22) New Mexico-Arizona Wool Warehouse
23) Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Church
24) Pig 'n Calf Lunch
25) President's House
26) Raynolds, Sara, Hall
27) Romero, Felipe, House
28) Saint Joseph 1930 Hospital
29) San Ignacio Church
30) Santa Barbara School
31) Scholes Hall
32) Second United Presbyterian Church
33) Shalit, Samuel, House
34) Solar Building
35) Southwestern Brewery and Ice Company
36) Springer Building
37) Tafoya, Domingo, House
38) Zeiger, Charles, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 505 Southwestern Restaurant
2) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
3) Arby's
4) Arby's
5) Arianna's Mexican American
6) Asado Brazilian Grill
7) Assets Grille & Brewing Co
8) Athena's Market Cafe
9) Azuma Sushi & Teppan
10) Back Street Bar & Grill
11) Barry's Oasis Restaurant
12) Bennigan's Grill & Tavern
13) Billy's Long Bar
14) Black Eyed Pea Restaurant
15) Blake's Lota Burger Inc
16) Blake's Lota Burger Inc
17) Blimpie Subs & Salads
18) Blimpie Subs & Salads
19) Blue Corn Cafe & Brewery
20) Bob's Burgers
21) Boston Market
22) Boston's Gourmet Pizza Rstrnt
23) Bubbe's Kitchen
24) Burger King
25) Burger King
26) Burger King
27) Cafe Bodega
28) Cafe O
29) Cafe Voila
30) Cajun Kitchen
31) Cajun Kitchen
32) Carrabba's Italian Grill
33) Carrows Restaurant
34) Chili's Grill & Bar
35) Chili's Grill & Bar
36) China Star
37) Chuck E Cheese's
38) City Diner
39) City Roast
40) Coffee Odyssey & Eatery
41) Cold Stone Creamery
42) Cracker Barrel Old Country Str
43) Cramer's Catering
44) Cuisine Of India-India Palace
45) Dairy Queen
46) Del Taco
47) Desinger's Cafe & Catering
48) Dickey's Smokehouse
49) Dion's
50) Dion's Corp
51) Dion's Pizza
52) Doc and Eddy's
53) Domino's Pizza
54) Dos Hermanos New Mexican Food
55) Emilie's French Restaurant
56) Fantasy World
57) Fat Boy's Wings & Things
58) Fiesta's Restaurant & Lounge
59) Fortune Cookie
60) Fox & Hound Pub & Grill
61) Fuddruckers World's Greatest
62) Furr's Family Dining
63) Garduno's Of Mexico
64) Garduno's Of Mexico Restaurant
65) Gin Mill Restaurant & Tavern
66) Golden City Chinese Restaurant
67) Golden Corral Family Steak Hse
68) Grandy's Restaurant
69) Great Wall Restaurant
70) Harrigan's Restaurant
71) Hello Deli
72) Hello Deli
73) Hello Deli Catering
74) Ho Ho Chinese Food
75) Hooters
76) I Love Sushi
77) IHOP
78) IHOP
79) India Kitchen Restaurant
80) J B's Restaurant
81) Jade Chinese Restaurant
82) Japengo
83) Jazzy Juice
84) Jersey Jacks Eatery
85) Jimmy's Cafe On Jefferson
86) Johnny Carino's Italian Kitchn
87) K-BOB'S USA Inc
88) Kettle Restaurant
89) Keva Juice
90) Kfc
91) Koury's Deli
92) Laffs Comedy
93) Landry's Seafood House
94) Latilla Cafe
95) Little China Teriyaki
96) Long John Silver's
97) Long John Silver's
98) Luby's Cafeteria
99) Mac's Drive Insurance
100) Mac's Steak In-The-Rough
101) Mambo Juice Cafe
102) Mandarin Restaurant
103) Marrie Tea & Cake
104) Mc Donald's
105) Mc Donald's
106) Mc Donald's
107) Mc Donald's
108) Mc Donald's
109) Michal's Cafe
110) Michelle's Cafe & Wine Cellar
111) Milly's Restaurant
112) Mimis Cafe
113) Mjg Corp
114) Moe's Ny Style Pizza
115) Monroe's Restaurant
116) Muggsy's Brass Rail
117) Musashino Japanese Restaurant
118) Net Ministries
119) Ninji Sushi Bar
120) Olive Garden
121) Outback Steakhouse
122) Pancho's Mexican Buffet Inc
123) Papa John's Pizza
124) Papa John's Pizza
125) Papa Nacho's
126) Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
127) Pars Cuisine
128) Pars Cuisine Persian
129) Pat's Place
130) Perennials Restaurant
131) Peter De Fries Corp
132) Pinocchios A Taste Of Italy
133) Pizza Hut
134) Pizza Hut
135) Pizza Hut
136) Professional Catering
137) Pudge Brothers Pizza
138) Quarters Bbq
139) Quizno's Classic Subs
140) Quiznos Sub
141) Quiznos Sub
142) Range Cafe
143) Red Lobster Restaurant
144) Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
145) Rex's Hamburgers
146) Rice Garden
147) Rockfish Seafood Grill
148) Saigon Restaurant
149) Santa Fe Peppers
150) Savory Fare
151) Scarpas
152) Schlotzsky's Deli
153) Schwan's Sales
154) Seagull Street Fish Market
155) Shalimar East Indian Rstrnt
156) Siam Cafe
157) Sneakerz
158) Sonic Drive-In
159) Souper Salad Restaurant
160) Spuds Restaurant At Jefferson
161) St James Tearoom
162) Starbucks
163) Starbucks
164) Starbucks
165) Stone Face Tavern
166) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
167) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
168) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
169) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
170) Sushi Gen Corp
171) Sweet Tomatoes
172) T D's Showclubs
173) Taco Bell
174) Taco Bell
175) Taco Cabana Patio Cafe
176) Taco Shel
177) Taste Of China Inc
178) Teriyaki Chicken Bowl
179) Teriyaki Grill
180) Texas Land & Cattle Steak Hse
181) Tingley's Grill
182) Tomato Cafe
183) Trattoria Trombino Italian
184) Twin Dragon
185) Twisters Grill
186) Twisters Grill
187) Village Inn
188) Weber Cafeteria
189) Weck's Breakfast Lunch Cater
190) Weck's For Breakfast & Lunch
191) Wendy's
192) Wendy's
193) Whataburger
194) Whataburger
195) Wienerschnitzel
196) Wild Oats Natural Marketplace
197) Wingbasket
198) Yeller Sub
199) Yen Ching Restaurant
200) Zea's Rotisserie
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good N/A N/A Good Good
the name has changed. they don't brew there own beer there wasn't impressed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike and Dollie Motter Mike and Dollie Motter, harrah, OK
(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Good So So
It's not Assets anymore the owner sold, new name is Isotope's. Currently they don't brew their own beer the bar is outside, didn't go to the restaurant. Had IPA didn't have enough hops.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike and Dollie Motter Mike and Dollie Motter, harrah, OK
(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good So So Good
Nice place, but annoyed to get a sampler for you.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Glenn, Bakersfield, CA
(02/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
We went there on May 20th 2005. The menu was very limited, they stated that they were changing the menu. I have never seen a restaurant take off most of the menu, without adding the new stuff at the same time. The restaurant was filled with smoke, due to a broken vent in the kitchen. They waited until the restaurant was full of smoke to open the doors to air it out. They had tables outside, where we wanted to sit anyways, but no chairs. Our waitress had only been on the job 4 days, so she did a job that would have been expected, for someone who was new. I ordered a burger with blue cheese and bacon. It came with mozz. cheese, the waitress said that it was a slice of blue cheese. It was not blue cheese, which I have never seen come in a slice. We will be in the area for several months, however we will not be returning to this establishment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from todd todd, clermont, FL
(05/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Never been disappointed here. The four seasons pizza was outstanding! Only $5 during happy hour (3-7pm) and $2 pints. Of the several beers we tried, none really stood out. In this case, that's a good thing since they were all tasty. The Pumpkin Ale was light, slightly sweet, good body with pleasant pumkin taste. The Alburquerque Pale Ale seemed like a dark amber with great color, body and flavor. The IPA was also excellent, hoppy, smooth, and dark in color. English Bitter was quite light with little flavor. Winter Wheat seemed like a typical hefe. Both the Stout and the Porter had great taste, light in body and smooth (Porter seemed darker). Rye in the Sky was very light in color and taste (good for having several).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth N Kenneth N, Flagstaff, AZ
(02/20/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great
I had two beers: Cask IPA-not overly hopped but perfect temp. and very drinkable

Hefeweizen-nice German-style Hefe that fits the style well.

Food-pasta with mushrooms that was very rich and filling.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from R. Davis R. Davis, Spring, TX
(09/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
After trying Assets Slammin' Amber in the Stadium, I decided to check out the restaurant where it was brewed. Not only was the beer incredible( I tried the Stout & Porter and loved them both) but the calamari and shrimp stir fry was the best we've had in Albuquerque

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Albuquerque, CT
(03/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good So So
Gotta love the Isotopes Ale!! I always get it at the games and have enjoyed it here, too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Cory Latham Cory Latham, Albuquerque, NM
(01/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Great
The IPA is my favorite.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Hughes Tom Hughes, Albuquerque, NM
(11/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
It's been a year since I last reviewed Assets and the beer is still up to par. I am impressed with Dan's array of specials, not to mention the cask ale. I love to have a bacon cheese burger with an IPA. Keep up the good work!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beer Baron Beer Baron, Albuquerque, NM
(11/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
the staff is incredible,and the management seemed to be very organized and in-tune with each of the staff members. the food is wonderful, and i will reccommend this establishment to anyone who needs a great fun place to eat!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Albuquerque, NM
(09/04/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good So So
Can't remember what I tried, but I don't remember any of them being very good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bearded Dave Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
Went in on a weekday night-I sat at the bar. The brewpub was not busy, either in the bar area or in the restaurant.

Food: Vegy pizza. Not that great. Not nearly enough toppings for me.

Beer: Pale Ale-very clean, crisp, well filtered and drinkable. Not really memorable but good.

Stout-served too cold but once it warmed up it was wonderful. Good job.

Brown: way too carbonated and lacking body and substance. Try again.

Overall, this is essentially the same beer styles they've served over the years. Good enough to keep coming back but not memorable.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from R. Davis R. Davis, Spring, TX
(07/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Great
Assets is one of the bright spots for good beer here in Albuquerque. I want to join their mug club, but already have one at Blue Corn. I probably shouldn't tempt myself but I always to. I really like the IPA as well as the Albuquerque Pale Ale. His cask-conditioned beers are really good, too. Of course after a few, I need food, and am always satisfied with their menu. Plus, sitting at the bar, I get great service from Chris, Jason, and Classie. It's a good place to hang out.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Tim, Albuquerque, NM
(05/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Wow! What fantastic beers! Good luck making a choice to one. We liked the IPA, Irish Red, Downtown Brown, and the amber. (Tuesday's are $2 pints!) Nice menu here. Four Season pizza was tasty. Along with great beers and food, the service was awesome, thank you so much Sarah!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenny Kenny, Flagstaff, AZ
(05/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
It's too bad some of you expect that "brew pub" image when you enter an establishment that claims to brew its own beer. Is that what's most important here? Assets' has some of the cleanest beer in NM. Dan also keeps a nice variety of ales and lagers on tap. This is one of the 3 places in Albuquerque I'll frequent.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beer Baron Beer Baron, Albuquerque, NM
(10/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great
Very good brewpub. They had at least 10 beers on tap- an excellent IPA, awesome imperial stout (both seasonal) and a good brown ale. All were very true to style. They also had a very good ESB.

One of the better brewpubs I have been to recently.

matt

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matt Crowther Matt Crowther, Atlanta, GA
(10/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
The had a excellent Cooper ALe when I was there last time if you like fruit beers there are usually very good. Always make it point to stop when I am in town

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Donald Dolwick Donald Dolwick, Newark, OH
(09/07/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
I had the wonderful opportunity to visit here during a horse show..I had a great time and it was alot of fun for all that attended...as best I remember..I am single and we had a blast!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Suzanne Richards Suzanne Richards, Abilene, TX
(01/30/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
Nice IPA

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nick--Beer Trekker Nick--Beer Trekker, Baltimore, MD
(03/13/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good
I've been in this place about five times as I travel to Albuquerque often on business. The beer quality has always been just so-so each time, but the food is pretty good. Ditto on all the comments about the TGI Fridays type of feel to this place, plus the seats in non-smoking are not overly comfortable. Not a bad destination for decent food though if you tire of Mexican or Southwestern Fare. If those are your ticket, there are certainly better places to dine in The Duke City

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert Menees Robert Menees, McKinney, TX
(09/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good
A very good meal (NY Strip steak)overcame the flat Kolsch I received as my first drink. A bitter that was not one of their regular offerings was much fresher and quite tasty. No self-respecting brewpub should serve flat beer, ever. Unfortunately, Assets Bar and Grille did so the night I was in while on vacation in New Mexico.

Another comment: as the place is quite large, ask for one of the spacious booths in an area adjacent to the bar area. We were initially seated at a rickety, overly lit table in the 'non-smoking' section on top of a large group of people with tired children. Fortunately, the place wasn't busy on a Sunday night and we moved.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Drew M. Drew M., Bronxville, NY
(09/13/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
We really enjoyed the beer, food and service at Assets on a recent trip to Albuquerque. We tried the Porter, the BBQ salmon and the prime rib - all of which were very good. The place was packed - they must be doing something right!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Cheryl  & LeRoy Paulson Cheryl & LeRoy Paulson, Custer, SD
(04/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So So So Good
Atmosphere: it didn't offend me. Food: it lacked sufficient taste. Beer: I had a brown that tasted very similar to Shiner, which they had on draft as well. Unfortunately, I wasn't really impressed with the food, so I didn't stay to try any of their other beers. Final Word: Assets is not destination. Stop by when you're in northeastern Albuquerque.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Castlebravo Castlebravo, The Woodlands, TX
(04/11/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
The sampler was generous and had about 10 different beers. My pasta was very good. Not a unique atmosphere - Sort of feels like a TGI Fridays

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lee Stromberg Lee Stromberg, Oregon, IL
(04/01/1999)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.477 seconds) 11:40:27 54.234.217.247, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS