PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Britannia Arms - San Jose, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 28, 2014 @ 12:13 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > San Jose > Britannia Arms
Britannia Arms Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Britannia Arms
Overall: Great    Score: 77 / 100
5027 Almaden Expressway
San Jose, CA 95118
United States
(408) 266-0550
Last Updated: January 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for San Jose, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Britannia Arms
10 Reviews / 3 Photos
hours of operation
Sun 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Mon 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Tue 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Wed 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Thu 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Fri 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Sat 11:00AM - 01:30AM

alternatives
(4 within 5 miles)
1) BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse
(3 miles)

2) Rock Bottom Brewery
(4 miles)

3) Kings Head Pub
(4 miles)

4) Yard House
(5 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN BRISTOL HOTEL
2) BEST WESTERN LANAI GARDEN
3) CAMPBELL INN
4) CARLYLE HOTEL
5) CLARION COLLECTION BRISTOL HOTE
6) CLARION INN SILICON VALLEY
7) COMFORT INN MOUNTAIN VIEW
8) DAYS INN CONVENTION CENTER
9) EXECUTIVE INN SAN JOSE
10) HAMPTON INN AND SUITES
11) HOWARD JOHNSON EXPRESS DWNTOWN
12) LARKSPUR LANDING CAMPBELL
13) PRUNEYARD INN
14) STUDIOS INN
15) TRAVELODGE CONVENTION CENTER
16) VALLEY PARK HOTEL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Ashworth-Remillard House
2) Campbell Union Grammar School
3) Galindo-Leigh House
4) Hamilton, Capt. James A., House
5) Hayes Mansion
6) Roberto--Sunol Adobe
7) Ross House
8) Troy Laundry
9) We and Our Neighbors Clubhouse
10) Winchester House
11) Yung See San Fong House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Almaden Lounge
2) Angelita's Restaurant
3) Angelo's Arena Cafe Bar
4) Aunite Ann's Pretzels
5) Auntie Anne's Hand Rolled Soft
6) Ayala's Catering
7) Bakers Square
8) Bangkok Taste Thai
9) Big Dog's Grill
10) Bogey's Pizza Co
11) Branham Lounge
12) Britannia Arms Of Almaden
13) Burger King
14) Burger Pit
15) Burrito Factory
16) Cardinal Coffee Shop & Lounge
17) Carl's Jr Restaurant
18) Catered To Classico Cafe
19) Chevys Fresh Mex Restaurant
20) Chili's Grill & Bar
21) Chinese Gourmet Express
22) Chow Now
23) Chuck E Cheese's
24) Cinnabon
25) City Diner
26) Coco's Bakery Restaurant
27) Coco's Bakery Restaurant
28) Cup N Saucer Family Restaurant
29) Delivery Depot Pizza
30) Denny's
31) Denny's
32) Di Puccio-A Catering & Italian
33) Domino's Pizza
34) El Pollo Loco
35) Erik's Delicafe
36) Espresso Garden
37) Fifth Quarter Sports Bar
38) Fil Fil
39) Fish Market Restaurant
40) Flames Coffee Shop Of San Jose
41) Florentine Restaurants & Pasta
42) Fresh Choice
43) Gallo's
44) Garne's Restaurant
45) Giorgio's Italian Food & Pizza
46) Golden Garden Restaurant
47) Golden Rice Bowl Restaurant
48) Good Seasons Chinese Rstrnt
49) Great Chinese Restaurant
50) H Salt Esq Fish & Chips
51) Happi House Restaurant
52) Home Town Buffet
53) Host India
54) House Of Chu
55) Hungry Hunter
56) Jack In The Box
57) Kfc
58) Kowloon Kitchen Take Out
59) La Playita
60) Lung Wah Chinese Kitchen
61) Malibu Grill & Bbq
62) Marie Callender's
63) Mc Donald's
64) Mc Donald's
65) Mc Donald's
66) Mc Donald's
67) Mediterria Cafe
68) Mexico Lindo Restaurant
69) Mountain Mike's Pizza
70) Mr Bbq
71) New Jewel Of India
72) Olive Garden
73) Orange Julius
74) Orient Wok Restaurant
75) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
76) Pearl Garden Restaurant
77) Pizza Hut
78) President Restaurant
79) Quiznos Sub
80) Red Lobster Restaurant
81) Round Table Pizza
82) Round Table Pizza
83) Sandwich Mill & Deli
84) Sea Hut
85) Senor Taco Taqueria
86) Sherwood Inn
87) Showgi Japanese Seafood Rstrnt
88) Sonama Chicken Coop Almaden
89) Starbucks
90) Starbucks
91) Starbucks
92) Stuart Anderson's Black Angus
93) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
94) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
95) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
96) Sushi Expo
97) Sushi Mania
98) Sushi Masa
99) Taco Bell
100) Taco Bell
101) Taco Bell
102) Taco Bell
103) Taqueria LA Mordida
104) Taste Of China
105) Taxi's Hamburgers
106) Tea Garden Chinese Kitchen
107) Togo's Eatery
108) Togo's Eatery
109) Umi Sushi Japanese Restaurant
110) Wienerschnitzel
111) Wings Chinese Fastfood
112) Wok Inn Chinese Food
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Lousy Lousy Lousy
this place has the worst customer service. You have tons of business people here that go to this restaurant and they still don't care. I also believe the people that work there could careless if you are satisfied or not. Last time I went there, I got sick! Downtown restaurants have got to take the hint that they are not great as they think. What happen to GREAT customer service...maybe then you would get a GREAT tip. I just find it amazing.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from kj kj, sj, CA
(09/29/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Great Good Great Great
I am a trivia buff and Tuesdays are great!! Chuck is a great host and has snappy comebacks for anyone who challenges him!! Great Fun...just wish they'd outlaw cell phones to get answers, makes it unfair for all.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review San Jose, CA
(06/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy So So So So
Decreased the size of the Fish & Chips portions. Changed to a cheaper brand of the deep frying oil that tastes really bad!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Sunnyvale, CA
(02/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Always something fun there. Karaoke on Wednesday and Sunday.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Pilge John Pilge, Santa Cruz, CA
(01/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Great Awesome! Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Santa Cruz, CA
(01/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Great Awesome!
If you are a Brit in CA and homesick for some good old British grub ...you HAVE to try this place...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review MissyBz, San J ose, CA
(05/19/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A Lousy Good
i went there with my 18 pound puppy. my puppy barked at the waitress as she was taking our order. i apologized. i went to the bathroom to find her talking smack about me and my dog. she also mentioned about the steak and shrimp that we ordered ... i guess because we were sitting in the back patio she didn't feel like bringing the food all the way out there. i had a horrible time. horrible! and it was a special night as my family were visiting from another country!!! when i approached the manager about this issue he looked at me blankly and told me to leave. this will not be the end of my complaint. i'm looking for their general manager or a place where i can officially file a complaint.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Tiana, san jose, ca
(04/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
Went there the night before the Silicon Valley Bowl featuring Fresno State vs. Georgia Tech, GO DOGS!! and had an incredible time. Great atmosphere, beautiful ladies, plenty of good people, just an awesome place to hang out and have a great time. This place is a must if you happen to be San Jose, I will be making a few more road trips to San Jose just to hit this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Frank Gonzales Frank Gonzales, Hanford, CA
(01/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Awesome! Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from RP RP, Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
(10/07/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Excellent pub. Easier access than the other 'Brit'. All the usual ales, stouts, etc. that you'd hope to see in a British pub. Entertainment most nights. Patio area available for al fresco drinking and smoking. It's located in a strip center, but don't let that fool you. When you think of a warm comfortable place to go drink beer, this is it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JC JC, Washington, DC
(03/15/1999)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.224 seconds) 00:13:27 54.205.182.45, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS