PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Barney's Beanery - West Hollywood, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 23, 2014 @ 04:26 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > West Hollywood > Barney's Beanery
Barney's Beanery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Barney's Beanery
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81.4 / 100
8447 Santa Monica Boulevard
West Hollywood, CA 90069
United States
(310) 654-2287
Last Updated: March 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for West Hollywood, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
15 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(9 within 5 miles)
1) Red Rock Bar and Grill
(0 mile)

2) Snake Pit Ale House
(1 mile)

3) The Fox and Hounds
(3 miles)

4) Cat n' Fiddle
(3 miles)

5) Westwood Brewing Company
(4 miles)

6) BJ's Pizza and Grill
(4 miles)

7) H.M.S. The Bounty
(4 miles)

8) Duplex
(5 miles)

9) Bar Food
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Inn at Playa del Rey B&B
2) Ridgeley Guest House
3) San Vicente Inn
4) Secret Garden
5) Town & Country Guest Home
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ANABELLE HOTEL
2) AVALON HOTEL
3) BEST WESTERN BEVERLY PAVILION
4) BEST WESTERN HOLLYWOOD PLAZA
5) BEST WESTERN MEDIA CENTER INN
6) BEST WESTERN MIKADO HOTEL
7) BEST WESTERN ROYAL PALACE INN
8) BEST WESTERN SUNSET PLAZA HTL
9) BEST WESTERN WESTWOOD PACIFIC
10) BEVERLY GARLAND HOLIDAY INN
11) BEVERLY HILLS PLAZA HOTEL
12) BEVERLY HILTON HOTEL
13) BEVERLY TERRACE
14) CARLYLE INN
15) CENTURY WILSHIRE
16) COMFORT INN AND SUITES HOLLYW
17) DAYS INN HOLLYWOOD NEAR UNVRSL
18) DAYS INN STUDIO CITY
19) DOUBLETREE LA WESTWOOD
20) ECONO LODGE HOLLYWOOD
21) EL PATIO INN
22) ELAN HOTEL MODERN
23) FARMERS DAUGHTER
24) FOUR SEASONS LOS ANGELES
25) HIGHLAND GARDENS HOTEL
26) HILGARD HOUSE WESTWOOD VILLAGE
27) HILTON UNIVERSAL CITY
28) HOLIDAY INN EXP CENTURY CITY
29) HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS UNIVERSAL
30) HOLLYWOOD BEST INN
31) HOLLYWOOD CELEBRITY
32) HOLLYWOOD DOWNTOWNER INN
33) HOLLYWOOD HILLS HOTEL
34) HOLLYWOOD METROPOLITAN HOTEL
35) HOLLYWOOD ORCHID SUITES
36) HOLLYWOOD VAGABOND INN
37) HOTEL BAMBOO
38) HOTEL BELAIR
39) HYATT WEST HOLLYWOOD
40) KEMAYAN ROYALE
41) LC THE ST REGIS LOS ANGELES
42) LE MERIDIEN BEVERLY HILLS
43) LE MONTROSE SUITE HOTEL
44) LE PARC SUITES
45) LOEWS BEVERLY HILLS
46) MAGIC CASTLE HOTEL
47) MAISON 140
48) MONDRIAN
49) MOSAIC HOTEL BEVERLY HILLS
50) NITE INN
51) OAKWOOD TOLUCA HILLS
52) OAKWOOD WEST LOS ANGELES
53) PARK HYATT LOS ANGELES
54) RAMADA INN WILSHIRE
55) RAMADA PLAZA WEST HOLLYWOOD
56) RENAISSANCE HOLLYWOOD HOTEL
57) RESIDENCE INN BEVERLY HILLS
58) ROYAL PALACE WESTWOOD HOTEL
59) ROYAL WESTWOOD MOTEL
60) SAFARI INN
61) SAHARAN MOTOR HOTEL
62) SHERATON UNIVERSAL
63) SOFITEL HOTEL
64) SPORTSMEN'S LODGE
65) SUMMERFIELD STE WEST HOLLYWOOD
66) SUPER 8 MOTEL HOLLYWOOD
67) THE ARGYLE HOTEL
68) THE BEVERLY HILLS HOTEL
69) THE CRESCENT
70) THE GRACIELA BURBANK
71) THE ORLANDO
72) THE PENINSULA BEVERLY HILLS
73) THE REGENT BEVERLY WILSHIRE
74) THE STANDARD HOTEL
75) TRAVELODGE LA WEST
76) TRAVELODGE LOS ANGELES HOLLYWOO
77) VALADON HOTEL
78) W LOS ANGELES WESTWOOD
79) WESTIN CENTURY PLAZA HOTEL SPA
80) WYNDHAM BEL AGE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Beverly Wilshire Hotel
2) Britt, Eugene W., House
3) Citizens Publishing Company Building
4) Colonial House
5) Crossroads of the World
6) Culver Hotel
7) Ebell of Los Angeles
8) El Greco Apartment
9) Engine Co. No. 27
10) Executive Office Building, Old Warner Brothers Studio
11) Freeman, Samuel, House
12) Fremont, John C., Branch
13) Guaranty Building
14) Hacienda Arms Apartments
15) Halifax Apartments
16) Heinsbergen Decorating Company Building
17) Highland--Camrose Bungalow Village
18) Hollywood Masonic Temple
19) Hollywood Melrose Hotel
20) Hollywood Studio Club
21) Irving, Washington, Branch
22) Jardinette Apartments
23) Jefferson Branch
24) Kress, George R., House
25) La Belle Tour
26) Los Altos Apartments
27) Los Angeles Pacific Company Ivy Park Substation
28) McCarty Memorial Christian Church
29) Memorial Branch
30) Montecito Apartments
31) North Harper Avenue Historic District
32) North Hollywood Branch
33) Patio del Moro
34) Ralphs Grocery Store
35) Ramsay--Durfee Estate
36) Robinson, Virginia, Estate
37) Ronda
38) Schindler, R. M., House
39) Security Trust and Savings
40) St. Andrews Bungalow Court
41) Storer House
42) Sunset Towers
43) Toberman, C. E., Estate
44) US Post Office--Beverly Hills Main
45) US Post Office--Hollywood Station
46) Villa Bonita
47) Washington Building
48) Wilshire Branch
49) Wright, Lloyd, Home and Studio
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 452 Camden Cafe
2) 8590 Sunset Strip LLC
3) 9000 Lounge
4) 9000 Plaza Deli
5) A & W Family Restaurant
6) A Culinary Staffing Svc
7) A Party Staff
8) Abbey
9) Abc Szechwan Restaurant
10) Above Dublin's
11) Acapulco Mexican Restaurant
12) Ago Restaurant
13) Alan Shumans Favorites
14) Albano's Brooklyn Pizzaria
15) Alfredo's Grill
16) All American Burger
17) All Star Theatre Cafe
18) Alto Palato
19) Ambrosia Cafe
20) American Pizza
21) AMF Enterprises
22) Anaba Japanese Restaurant
23) Andre's Restaurant
24) Angeli-Caffe-Pizzeria
25) Antica Pizzeria
26) Antonio's Restaurant
27) Antonio's Restaurant
28) AOC
29) Arbat Deli
30) Armani Cafe
31) Aroma Focacia Bar
32) Artists One Stop Digital Cafe
33) Asia De Cuba
34) Asia De Cuba
35) Astra Lounge
36) Astra West
37) At Coffee
38) Atlantic Restaurant
39) Auntie Anne's Hand Rolled Soft
40) Authentic Cafe
41) Azia Restaurant Group
42) Backstage Cafe
43) Baja Bud's
44) Baja Fresh
45) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
46) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
47) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
48) Balboa Steak House
49) Bamboo House Chinese Cuisine
50) Bar Marmont Inc
51) Bar Method
52) Barefoot Cafe Bar
53) Barfly
54) Barney Greengrass Restaurant
55) Barney's Beanery
56) Basix Coffee
57) Basix Coffee
58) Baskin-Robbins
59) Bastide Restaurant
60) Bed Restaurants Inc
61) Beijing Cafe
62) Belle Baguette
63) Belly
64) Belmont
65) Ben & Jerry's
66) Benevento Enterprises Inc
67) Benihana
68) Benito's Taco Shop
69) Benito's Taco Shops
70) Benvenuto Cafe
71) Beriouzka One
72) Berry's Pizza Cafe
73) Beverly Canon Beauty Supply
74) Beverly Deli
75) Beverly Falafel
76) Beverly Hills Breakfast Club
77) Beverly Hills Cuisine
78) Big Cup Cafe
79) Big Mama's & Papa's Pizzeria
80) Big Wasabi
81) Bimbo's Burgers
82) Bistro 21
83) Bistro West
84) Black Sea Restaurant
85) Bliss
86) Blowfish Sushi To Die
87) Blue Bamboo Restaurant
88) Blue Palms
89) Body Shop
90) Bombay Palace
91) Bossa Nova Brazilian Cuisine
92) Bouchon
93) Bourbon Street Shrimp
94) Boxer Restaurant
95) Brasserie Sans Tete
96) Breadsticks LA Wine Bar Cafe
97) Brick Dome Pizza Inc
98) Brighton Coffee Shop
99) Brioni Beverly Hills Inc
100) Brothers Market
101) Bryan's Pit Barbecue
102) Buddha Bar At Sunset
103) Buddha Lounge
104) Bungalow Club
105) Buzz Coffee
106) Buzz Coffee
107) Buzz Coffee Management
108) Cabo Cantina
109) Cadillac Cafe
110) Cafe 81-2
111) Cafe Angelino
112) Cafe Cappuccino
113) Cafe Connection-Roxbury
114) Cafe D'etoile
115) Cafe De Paris
116) Cafe La Boheme
117) Cafe Maurice
118) Cafe Maurice
119) Cafe Med
120) Cafe Noir Inc
121) Cafe Pranzo
122) Cafe San Vicente
123) Cafe Sushi
124) Cafe Vogue
125) Caffe Dell'arte
126) Caffe Luna
127) Caffe Roma
128) Cajun Bistro
129) Calibar
130) California Crisp
131) California Pizza Kitchen
132) California Wok
133) Canter's Fairfax Restaurant
134) Carafe
135) Carlitos Gardel
136) Carney's Restaurant
137) Cash Cow Cafe Inc
138) Cat Club
139) Catered Bites
140) Cava Restaurant
141) Celestino An Italian Steahouse
142) Central Restaurant
143) Cha Ching Chinese Cafe
144) Chado Tea House
145) Champagne French Bakery
146) Champagne French Bakery & Cafe
147) Champagne French Bakery Cafe
148) Chang's Kitchen
149) Chao Krung Restaurant
150) Chaya Brasserie
151) Cheebo
152) Cheesecake Factory
153) Chef Mings Restaurant
154) Chef Robert Catering LLC
155) Chi Restaurant
156) Chin Chin On Sunset W Hllywd
157) China Catering Inc
158) China Chef
159) China Chef Restaurant
160) China Depot
161) China One
162) Chipotle Mexican Grill
163) Chocolate Sundaes Comedy Show
164) Chop Chop Chinizza & Pastaria
165) Chris Michael's Cafe
166) Citrine
167) Clafoutis
168) Club 7969-Peanuts
169) Coach & Horses
170) Cobalt Cantina
171) Coconut Teaszer
172) Coconut Thai Cafe
173) Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
174) Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
175) Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
176) Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
177) Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
178) Cold Stone Creamery
179) Comedy Store
180) Confete Restaurant
181) Corleone's Restaurant
182) Coronet Pub
183) Courtyard Restaurants
184) Cravings Restaurant
185) Crepe To Go
186) Croissant Place
187) Crossroads Deli
188) Crustacean Restaurant
189) Crystal
190) Culinary Staff
191) Curry House
192) Curry Palace
193) Cynthia's Distinctive Catering
194) Da Pasquale Restaurant
195) Da Vinci Ristorante
196) Daily Grill
197) Daily Grind
198) Dairy Queen
199) Dar Maghreb Restaurant
200) Debbie's Bistro
201) Debbie's On Wilshire
202) Del Taco
203) Deli Market
204) Delmonico's Lobster House
205) Dialog Coffee & Bakery
206) Diana's Cafe & Grill Rstrnt
207) Dolce
208) Dominick's
209) Domino's Pizza
210) Dooami Inc California Corp
211) Double Dips
212) Doug Arango's Restaurant
213) Du Par's Restaurants & Bakery
214) Du Par's Restaurants & Bkrs
215) Dublin's Irish Pub
216) Duke's Tropicana Coffee Shop
217) E M Restaurant
218) Earth Beverly Hills
219) Eat A Pita
220) Eat Well
221) Ed Debevic's
222) Ed's Coffee Shop
223) Eddie Blake's Tail O' The Pup
224) El Burrito Junior
225) El Carmen Restaurant
226) El Chili Taqueria
227) El Corazon
228) El Hijo Del Granjero
229) El Pollo Loco
230) El Pollo Loco
231) El Torito Grill
232) Empanada's Place
233) Erawan Restaurant
234) Euro Cafe
235) Europa
236) European Food Deli
237) Exotic Boutique
238) Factory
239) Farm Of Beverly Hills
240) Farmer's Market
241) Fat Buster
242) Fat Fish Restaurant
243) Fatburger
244) Feigen's Buffeteria
245) Felt
246) Fey's Restaurant
247) Fiesta Cantina
248) Fifties Diner
249) Firehouse Brewpub & Restaurant
250) Firm Restaurant
251) Fish House
252) Flaming Kabobs
253) Flavor Of India
254) Flowering Tree
255) Food Biz Inc
256) Foodboxx Inc
257) Frankie & Johnnie's Ny Pizza
258) French Country Cafe
259) French Crepe Co
260) French Quarter Market Place
261) French Village Cafe
262) Fubar
263) G Garvins Restaurant
264) Garden Of Taxco
265) Gastronom
266) Gaucho Grill Corp
267) Gaucho Grill In Beverly Ctr
268) Gaucho Grill On Sunset
269) Genghis Cohen Restaurant
270) Giant Group Ltd
271) Gig-Hollywood
272) Global Cuisine By Gary Arabia
273) Global Cuisine By Gary Arabia
274) Goe Cafe
275) Gold Coast Bar
276) Gourmet Courier Of Beverly Hll
277) Gourmet Pasta
278) Grand Lux Cafe
279) Great Steak & Fry
280) Greenblatt's Fine Wine Shop
281) Greenwich Village Pizzeria
282) Greta RESTAURANT
283) Griddle Cafe
284) Grill Express
285) Gumbo Pot
286) Hamburger Habit
287) Hamburger Hamlet Restaurant
288) Hamburger Haven
289) Hamburger Mary's
290) Hanmar Enterprises
291) Hard Rock Cafe Intl
292) Hedley's Restaurant
293) Hell's Kitchen Restaurant
294) Here Lounge
295) Hibachi-San
296) High-Rise-Deli-Cafe
297) Hirozen
298) Hogie Hut Sandwiches
299) Hola Cocina Mexicana
300) Hong Kong Deli
301) Hookah Lounge
302) House Of Blues
303) House Of Thai Taste
304) Hugo's Restaurant
305) Hunan Cafe
306) I L Sogno Deli
307) I Love Sushi
308) Ibiza Cafe Food Svc
309) Il Buco Pizzeria Restaurant
310) Il Cielo Italian Gardens
311) Il Fornaio
312) Il Pastaio Restaurant
313) Il Piccolino Trattoria
314) Il Sole Restaurant
315) Il Tramezzino
316) Ilfornaio
317) Improvisation Cafe
318) India's Grill
319) Indigo Melrose Restaurant
320) International House-Pancakes
321) Irv's Burgers
322) Island Chinese Restaurant
323) Ismi Sushi
324) Itana Bahia
325) Ivy
326) Jack In The Box
327) Jacopo's Inc
328) Jacopo's Pizzeria
329) Jamba Juice
330) Jans Restaurant
331) Jar Restaurant Inc
332) Jerry's Famous Deli
333) Jinkys Cafe
334) Joan's On Third
335) Johnny Rockets
336) Johnny Rockets
337) Johnny Rockets
338) Johnny Rockets
339) Joss Restaurant & Dimsumbar
340) Joya
341) Jozu Restaurant
342) Judy's Deli
343) Kabuki House
344) Kakemopo Restaurant
345) Kate Mantilini Restaurants
346) Katsu 3rd
347) Key Club
348) Kfc
349) Kiku
350) King's Road Expresso Bar-Cafe
351) Kippan Restaurant
352) Koi Restaurant
353) Kokomo Cafe
354) Koo Koo Roo
355) Koo Koo Roo
356) Koo Koo Roo
357) Kung Pao China Bistro
358) L A Buns Co
359) L A Paisano
360) L'orangerie Restaurant
361) LA Di Da Restaurant
362) La Dolce Vita
363) La Glatt Restaurant
364) La Paella
365) La Perla Del Caribe
366) La Salsa Restaurant
367) La Scala Restaurant
368) LA Terza LP
369) La Wok Express
370) Largo
371) Larry's Touch
372) Latin Lounge
373) Laugh Factory
374) Lawry's
375) Le Colonial Restaurant
376) Le Croissant Beverly Hills
377) Le Dome Restaurant
378) Le Le House
379) Le Pain Quotidien
380) Le Petit Four
381) Le Petite Bistro
382) Le Stelle
383) Lectric Bleu
384) Lee's Liquors-The Wine Ctr
385) Leon's Sweet Shop
386) Linq
387) Little Door
388) Little New York Gourmet Inc
389) Locanda Veneta
390) Lola's
391) Los Tacos
392) Louise's Trattoria Inc
393) Louise's Trattoria Inc
394) Lovie Inc
395) Luca
396) Lucques
397) M Cafe De Chaya
398) Madeo Restaurant
399) Mamounia Moroccan Restaurant
400) Mandarette
401) Mandarette
402) Mandarette Chinese Cafe
403) Mandarin Restaurant
404) Manderin Place
405) Maple Drive Restaurant
406) Marcos Trattoria
407) Marix La Cuisine Inc
408) Marix Tex Mex Cafe
409) Mark's
410) Market Grill
411) Mason Jar Cafe
412) Masquers Cafe
413) Mastro's Steakhouse
414) Matsuhisa
415) Mauro's Restaurant
416) Mauro's Restaurant
417) Maurya Authentic Indian Csn
418) Max's Bar
419) Mc Cormick & Schmick's
420) Mc Donald's
421) Mc Donald's
422) Meet Me Cafe
423) Mehdi Daemi Pita
424) Mehta Market
425) Mels Drive-In
426) Mels Office
427) Metelitsa
428) Michael Hollingsworth Catering
429) Michel Richard Patisserie
430) Michella Europe Asian Bistro
431) Micky's
432) Mika Japanese Restaurant
433) Mimosa Restaurant
434) Mirabelle Restaurant
435) Mishima Restaurant
436) Mistral Restaurant
437) Mix Restaurant
438) Miyagi's
439) Mocha Kiss Coffee
440) Mocha Madness
441) Moishe's Restaurant
442) Molly Malone's Irish Pub
443) Monroe's
444) Monte Carlo
445) Moomba
446) Morton's Of Chicago
447) Mortons Restaurant
448) Mory's Pizza & Grill
449) Mother Lode
450) Moustache Cafe
451) Mr Chow La
452) muma restaurant
453) Murakami
454) Napkin's Thai Cuisine
455) Nate-N-Al Deli & Restaurant
456) Neutrolife & Technologies
457) New World LA
458) New York Pizza & Pasta
459) Newsroom Cafe
460) Nic's
461) Nikko Sushi
462) Norm's Restaurant
463) Normandie Bakery & Coffee Inc
464) North End Pizzeria
465) North Restaurant & Bar
466) Nosh Of Beverly Hills
467) Noura Cafe
468) Nouveau Cafe Blanc
469) Nova Express Cafe
470) Numbers Restaurant
471) O Bar
472) O Wasabi Sushi Inc
473) Oki Dog
474) Okinawa Grill
475) On Fire
476) Orso Restaurant
477) P F Chang's China Bistro
478) Pace'
479) Palm LA
480) Palm Restaurant
481) Palms Bar
482) Pampas Grill
483) Panda Express
484) Pane E Vino
485) Pangaea Bistro
486) Panini
487) Panini's Pizza
488) Papa Jakes Sub Shop
489) Papa Keno's Pizzeria
490) Pastis Restaurant
491) Paul's Juice & Salad Bar
492) Pearl
493) Peaz'n & Love
494) Peking Kitchen
495) Perrins Restaurant
496) Petite Bakery Cafe
497) Petrossian Distribution Inc
498) Phil's Deli & Grill
499) Philly Steak Depot
500) Phoenix
501) Piazza Rodeo
502) Pine House
503) Pink Taco
504) Pita Pit
505) Pizza Hut
506) Pizza Man
507) Pizzetta
508) Pomodoro Cucina Italiana
509) Poquito Mas
510) Porch Restaurant At House
511) Porta Via
512) Prego
513) Premiere Events & Bar Catering
514) Primo Gelato Inc
515) Principe Ristorante
516) Quality Food & Beverage
517) Quiznos Sub
518) Quiznos Sub
519) Quiznos Sub
520) Quiznos Sub
521) R J's The Rib Joint
522) Rage Night Club
523) Rainbow Bar & Grill
524) Raku Restaurant
525) Ramma Geni Cafe
526) Real Food Daily
527) Red Carpet Catering
528) Red Lobster Restaurant
529) Redrock Bar & Eatery
530) Reign
531) Restaurant
532) Restaurant Nishimura
533) Rice Chinese Restaurant
534) Rosti Restaurant
535) Roxbury Cafe
536) Roxy Theatre
537) RTDB Restaurant Group
538) Rubio's Fresh Mexican Grill
539) Sabor Fine Catering
540) Saddle Ranch
541) Saddle Ranch Chop House
542) Sai Sushi Beverly Hills
543) Salad Bar
544) Salad Films
545) Sam's Coffee
546) Sammy's Bbq
547) Sandbag's Gourmet Sandwiches
548) Santo Coyote
549) Sapori Cucina
550) Savore Cafe
551) Savoy Deli
552) Seattle's Best Coffee
553) Senioritas
554) Shah-Abbas Restaurant
555) Shanghai Grill Restaurant
556) Shula & Esther Restaurant
557) Siamese Cafe
558) Sicilian Pizza
559) Silk Road
560) Silky Smooth Frozen Custard
561) Silver Spoon Restaurant
562) Simm's Restaurant
563) Skewers
564) Sky Sushi
565) Snake Pit
566) Sofi Greek Restaurant & Garden
567) Souplantation
568) Space Bar
569) Spago
570) Spanish Kitchen
571) Spike
572) Sports Bar
573) St Nick's
574) St Petersburg Restaurant
575) Star Strip Theatre
576) Starbucks
577) Starbucks
578) Starbucks
579) Starbucks
580) Starbucks
581) Starbucks
582) Starbucks
583) Starbucks
584) Steak Pit
585) Stinking Rose
586) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
587) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
588) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
589) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
590) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
591) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
592) Sunset Garden Cafe
593) Sunset Lounge
594) Sur Restaurant & Grill
595) Surf City Squeeze West Hllywd
596) Surya India
597) Sushi Concepts
598) Sushi Concepts Sunset
599) Sushi Its
600) Sushi Mac
601) Sushi Mon Japanese Restaurant
602) Sushi On Sunset
603) Sushi Roku
604) Sushi Time
605) Sushiya
606) Sushizen
607) Sweet Basil
608) Sweet Life Cafe
609) Swinger's
610) T R Deli
611) Table 8
612) Taco Bell
613) Tacos Tacos
614) Tahiti Restaurant
615) Taistee Coffee Shop
616) Taj
617) Take Sushi Restaurant
618) Talesai
619) Tana's Restaurant
620) Tandoori Nights
621) Tangerine
622) Tango Grill
623) Tasco Mexican Restaurant
624) Tasty Kabob
625) Tatiana Product Inc
626) Temple Restaurant
627) Tenmasa Japanese Restaurant
628) Terriyaki Fun
629) Thai Beer
630) Tip Top Cafe
631) Tnt Restaurant
632) Toast Bakery Cafe Inc
633) Todai Restaurant Beverly Ctr
634) Toi On Sunset
635) Tommie's Hamburgers
636) Tony Roma's
637) Tony's Pizza & Spaghetti
638) Topz Restaurant
639) Trader Vic's
640) Tramonto On The Strip
641) Trattoria
642) Trattoria Amici Inc
643) Trilussa Ristorante
644) Trocadero Restaurant
645) Troubadour
646) Trunks
647) Tusquellas Oyster Bar
648) Two 26 Inc Nyb
649) Ubon
650) Ubon
651) Umai Sushi
652) United Franchise Inc
653) Versal Restaurant
654) Vesuvius
655) Vie De France Corp
656) Viper Room
657) Viva Grill
658) Vivoli Cafe
659) WA Restaurant
660) Walter's Restaurant & Bakery
661) Wave Restaurant
662) Whiskey A Go Go
663) Who's On Third
664) Wholesome Pita
665) Wolfgang Puck Cafe
666) Woo Lae Oak Restaurant
667) World Links Development
668) Xian
669) Yabu Restaurant
670) Yi Cuisine
671) Yujean Kang's Gourmet Chinese
672) Z Pizza
673) Zakee Chicken
674) Zeke's Smokehouse Hollywood
675) Zen Grill
676) Zia Fettuccini Cafe
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
I visited LA for a vacation in 1979 and stayed up the road from the Beanery in what was then the Tropicana Motel. Its gone now I believe. We had a great time both at the motel and the Beanery.Love to come back and check it out.

Reg

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Reg Reg, Perth, WA
(09/26/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome! Great
This is the first time I have been to Barney's in years mostly because it was to crowded and there is never any parking in the early 1980's when I came of age.

The parking has gotten even worse and they have taken away a lot of taps from what I remember. I was reading the extensive menu that the management changed in 1998. It looks like they opened up the bar area from what I remember as a small cramped bar space and a let you look over the large resturant.

This has become mostly a cool old time resturant like what I remember my dad use to take us to when he use to drive back east on Route 66.

They have a very Yuppie Bar Selection on Tap which consist of FireStone, Sierra Nevada, XX Dos Equis, Bud Light & Harps and many more on tap. They also have a pretty average bottle selection that you can find in any supermarket with a large beer section.

The Menu is pretty cool because it reads like a newspaper. You could be there for hours reading thru it. This place was started by a guy named Barney Anderson in 1920 who added on the bar after prohabition in the 1930's. It looks like it has gone back to its roots as a Chilli Resturant. Get it Chilli's have beans in it hense the Beanery name. He sold it in the early 1970's when it became trendy with the music crowd as it is not to far off the Sunset Strip.

Lisa the Bartender was pretty cute and pretty helpful. But there was a ton of regular macho guys trying to hit on her so I just drank my delcious beer.

I wouldn't mind hanging out here but it seems to old and out dated. I would bring a date here just for nastalgia purposes.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven S. Steven S., Los Angeles, CA
(12/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great So So Good So So
The draft beer is often flat.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Los Angeles, CA
(05/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Good N/A Great Awesome!
I have been looking for a fun place to hang out ever since the demise of Madison's and the end of my college days... This is definitely it. I am so over LA clubs and bars filled with people trying to be cooler than they are and I've finally found a fun place I can go to meet people or just hang with friends! Barney's is my new Cheers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Danielle Danielle, San Juan Capistrano, CA
(03/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Awesome!
I love the Beanery. The one place I can wear flip flops, ragedy t-shirt, hat, and shorts, bring a group of friends and ALWAYS have a good time. The beer is great especially "Stone IPA". And if you're patient there's a good chance you won't be going home alone.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from randywayne randywayne, moore, OK
(07/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
Barney's changed ownership in late 1999, so I must revise my previous report. The new owners have opted to significantly reduce the numbers of beers on tap, and in the bottle. There are deletions (like Samiclaus) which are heartbreaking. It is still a pretty good place to hang out, but it has lost some more of it's old Hollywood charm. If you want world class selection of bottled beers you now have to go to the Stuffed Sandwich in San Gabriel.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Bushman Chris Bushman, North Hollywood, CA
(07/14/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Awesome!
A surprisingly grungy, dive-y beer-bar right in the heart of Yuppy-Land (i.e. the "nice part" of Santa Monica Blvd.) Excellent beer and food, fairly priced. Reminds me of what would happen if the Goat Hill Tavern (Costa Mesa) decided to clean-up it's act a little and move to L.A. Check this place out, but leave the wive/kids at home...! //TSB

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bis Bis, San Diego, CA
(11/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
Barney's Beanery is the best bar to kick back with your buddies. I went there twice during my 9 day vacation with 2 buddies of mine. We had the best time in all of the vacation here, at the Beanery. The Beer list is out of this world, ranging from many great Trappists ales to regular old Budweiser. The bartenders are very cool (Doc is the man at Barney's). We had a blast at Kareoke, the women there are nice and down to earth. Doc's rendition of "Baby got Back" on Kareoke is a must see. This will definitely be a bar I will go to a lot when I move out to California.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Miami, FL
(05/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Good Awesome!
Barney's hasn't changed much since I last visited 35 years ago. Last time I went, my best friend had a bowl of chili spilled on his white dinner jacket (which he paid $.50 for at at an auction at the Florence Critendon home for unwed mothers) by a drunk waitress. The management was kind enough to have it cleaned for him. It cost them $7.50 in 1964 dollars!!!

Since I was 17 last visit, I really didn't pay much attention to the beer selection. But now I'm an old beer geek and I was absolutely amazed. They had a line of tap handles about a mile long - I guess about 30 brews on tap.

I ordered a steak sandwich off the daily specials menu - it was OK.

As I ate, I read the bottled beer menu. This took quite a while since they have a couple of hundred beers. When I got to Switzerland, I saw Samiclaus 1997. I asked the bartender, Jolene, if they really had it or if it was just an old menu. She checked and came back with a big ol' "We're down to the last 8, so pace yourself!" At 14.7% one bottle WAS pacing myself - I had to go back to work after lunch.

I thought that since Samiclaus is no more, that I might have to go through life never having tasted one. I'm really glad that Jolene and Barney's could accomodate me. It was WONDERFUL! Incredibly complex - a cross between sherry, cognac, and barleywine - amazingly wonderful garnet color, aroma almost as awesome as a sexually aroused woman - a perfect sipper. A film writer at the end of the bar had one too. His 3 word review was, "Oh My God!" I think he liked it.

I'll be going back there for lunch a lot since it's only 3 miles from where I work. I'll check back here and review all the rest of the beers they have, but please be patient, it may take me a couple of weeks.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Bushman Chris Bushman, North Hollywood, CA
(04/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Good Great
The ultimate beer bar. Beers from around the world. One day a buddy and I decided to try every beer there in one sitting. We barely got out of North America before passing out.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave J. Dave J., Los Angeles, CA
(09/22/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great
I hadn't been to Barney's in years. A great place for bottled beers. And the draft selection wasn't bad, either.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rich Pestorich Rich Pestorich, San Francisco, CA
(08/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Good Good Good
Relaxed, low key atmosphere is fun if you want a pub-type place to just chill.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review W. Hollywood, CA
(02/08/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great
I got loaded on my 21st here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sam Dogg Sam Dogg, O-Town, WA
(01/22/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! So So Lousy Good
Everyone should at least visit this place once, food is mediocre at best and very overpriced, but the real treat is the massive selection of beers from around the world. Ask to see the 'beer menu' and you will spend at least 5 minutes trying to make a decision of what to order. Go with some friends and dress casual, very casual!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jay R. Jay R., Los Angeles, CA
(12/21/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
Barney's is a long-time LA dive that every Angeleno should be familar with. A night at Barney's is always interesting. The food is pretty ok, the menu is extensive. The beer is good and the have many varities on tap. Regular drinks are just fine too. Not too picky on seeing ID, especially if the oldest person buys a pitcher. Valet parking is free despite appearances, but don't be a cheapskate, tip the valet.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Scott, LA, CA
(10/09/1997)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.58 seconds) 16:26:14 54.166.53.169, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS