PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Naja's Place - Redondo Beach, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 21, 2014 @ 09:25 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > Redondo Beach > Naja's Place
Naja's Place Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Naja's Place
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 82.8 / 100
154 International Boardwalk
Redondo Beach Pier
Redondo Beach, CA 90277
United States
(310) 376-9951
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Redondo Beach, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Naja's Place
29 Reviews / 11 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(9 within 5 miles)
1) Redondo Beach Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse
(2 miles)

3) Lazy Dog Cafe
(2 miles)

4) Pitcher House
(3 miles)

5) Cafe Boogaloo
(3 miles)

6) Union Cattle Company
(3 miles)

7) Red Car Brewery and Restaurant
(4 miles)

8) Manhattan Beach Brewing Company
(4 miles)

9) BrewCo
(4 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AYRES HOTEL MANHATTAN BEACH
2) BEACH HOUSE AT HERMOSA BEACH
3) BEST WESTERN GALLERIA INN
4) BEST WESTERN REDONDO BEACH
5) BEST WESTERN SOUTH BAY HOTEL
6) BEST WESTERN SUNRISE
7) COMFORT INN MANHATTAN BEACH
8) COURTYARD LOS ANGELES TORRANCE
9) COURTYARD TORRANCE - SOUTH BAY
10) DAYS INN SOUTH BAY
11) DAYS INN TORRANCE
12) HILTON TORRANCE/SOUTH BAY
13) HOLIDAY INN EXP & STES LAX AP
14) HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS SUITES
15) HOMESTEAD TORRANCE REDONDO BCH
16) MANHATTAN BEACH MARRIOTT
17) MARRIOTT TORRANCE REDONDO BCH.
18) OAKWOOD REDONDO BEACH
19) PALOS VERDES INN
20) PORTOFINO HOTEL & YACHT CLUB
21) QUALITY INN
22) RAMADA INN TORRANCE
23) RAMADA LIMITED REDONDO BEACH
24) RAMADA LIMITED TORRANCE
25) REDONDO BEACH VAGABOND
26) REDONDO INN AND SUITES
27) REDONDO PIER INN
28) RESIDENCE INN LOS ANGELES LAX
29) RESIDENCE INN TORRANCE/REDONDO
30) SEA VIEW INN AT THE BEACH
31) SPRINGHILL SUITES LOS ANGELES
32) TORRANCE TRAVELODGE
33) TOWNPLC STS LAX MANHTN BCH
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Auditorium
2) Diamond Apartments
3) Fern Avenue School
4) Home Economics Building
5) Main Building
6) Palos Verdes Public Library and Art Gallery
7) Palos Verdes Public Library and Art Gallery-- Farnham Martin's Park (Boundary Increase)
8) Redondo Beach Public Library
9) Sweetser Residence
10) Torrance School
11) Woman's Club of Redondo Beach
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 2nd Street Cafe
2) A Service Unlimited
3) Aimee's
4) Alfredo's Pizza Ria
5) Angel's Of India
6) Anza Inn Kitchen
7) Arby's
8) Baskin-Robbins
9) Beach Ventures
10) Bit Of Europe
11) Blue Moon Saloon
12) Blue Sky
13) Borrelli's Restaurant & Bar
14) Broadwalk's
15) Buca Di Beppo
16) Bull Pen
17) Buona Sera Ristorante
18) Burger King
19) C & D's Welcome Cafe LLC
20) C J's Pantry
21) Cafe Catalina
22) California Pizza Kitchen
23) Camacho's Grill
24) Capt Kidd's Fish Market
25) Carissimo Bakery
26) Carl's Jr Restaurant
27) Carl's Jr Restaurant
28) Casa Pulido
29) Catalina Coffee Co
30) Chaba Restaurant
31) Chalet De France
32) Charlie's Place
33) Charo Chicken
34) Chart House Restaurant
35) Cheesecake Factory
36) Chez Melange
37) Chicago For Ribs
38) Chicago For Ribs
39) Chicken Factory & More
40) Chillers Of Redondo Beach
41) China Coast
42) Cialuzzi's
43) Cimarron Cafe
44) City Mex Grill
45) Classic Burger
46) Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
47) Coffee Cartel
48) Coyote Cantina
49) Coyote Cantina
50) Cozy Cafe
51) Craig Reidt's Hot Dog On Stick
52) Craig's Hot Dog On A Stick
53) Cutters Road House
54) Dantes Inferno
55) Delzano's By The Sea
56) Domino's Pizza
57) Domino's Pizza
58) Dos Amigos
59) El Burrito Jr
60) El Cinco De Mayo
61) El Parasco Mexican Food
62) El Torito Mexican Restaurant
63) Ernie's Place
64) Fatburger
65) Flaming Grill
66) Four Kitchens
67) Frascati Restaurant
68) Fun Fish Market Inc
69) Gina Lee's A South Bay Bistro
70) Golden Grains
71) Good Stuff Redondo
72) Great Australian Bite
73) Green Temple Vegetarian Rest
74) H T Grill
75) Habash Cafe
76) Ham Supreme Shop
77) Harbor Drive Restaurant
78) Hector's Place
79) Hennessey's Tavern
80) Hennessey's Tavern
81) Hermosa Beach Yacht Club
82) Ichiriki Restaurant
83) International Ice Cream
84) Invitation To India
85) Its A Grind Coffee House
86) Jack In The Box
87) Jade Pagoda Chinese Food To Go
88) Java 90277
89) Joe's Crab Shack
90) Joe's Drive In
91) Juice Stop
92) Kfc
93) Kincaid's Fish Chop & Steaks
94) Koo Koo Roo
95) KOOL Bear Pool & Spa
96) L B J's Burger
97) LA Caffita
98) La Choza Mexican Grill
99) La Salsa Fresh Mexican Grill
100) La Salsa Fresh Mexican Grill
101) La Salsa Restaurant
102) Le Beaujolais
103) Le Petite Cafe
104) Legacy
105) Leonardo's Deli
106) Lou E Luey's
107) Louise's Trattoria Inc
108) Maki Yaki 7
109) Maria's Mexican Restaurant
110) Marie Callender's
111) Mario's Cafe & Grill
112) Maui Teriyaki
113) Mc Donald's
114) Mc Donald's
115) Mcconnells Ice Cream Yogurt
116) Mexican Riviera Restaurant
117) Miguel's Burrito House
118) Mini Chinese Food
119) Momoyama Japanese Cuisine
120) Mongol King
121) Moo's Chinese Restaurant
122) Naja's Place
123) Nakasushi
124) Naked Garden
125) Nancy's Number One Inc
126) Nate N' Lizzy's Deli & Restrnt
127) Nawaab Sahib Indian Restaurant
128) New Starboard Attitude
129) New Tokyo Take Out
130) Nick The Greek
131) Ocean Side Sea Food
132) Ocean Side Sea Food Restaurant
133) Old Mexico
134) Original Pancake House
135) Pacific Fish Ctr & Rstrnt
136) Pacific Pennisula
137) Pacific Rim Cafe
138) Pancho's Taco
139) Panda Express
140) Papa John's Pizza
141) Pasta Freak
142) Pasta Kitchen
143) Pat's II Cocktail Lounge
144) Paulie's Upper Deck Sports
145) Pedone Pizza
146) Peking Wok
147) Phanny's Burger
148) Phuket Thai Restaurant
149) Pier Bakery
150) Pier Express
151) Pier Seafood
152) Pizza Hut
153) Pizzeria Gusto
154) Point Break
155) Polly's On The Pier
156) Pooch's
157) Portofino Hotel & Yacht Club
158) Quality Seafood
159) Quiznos Sub
160) Rascals
161) Redondo Beach Brewing Co
162) Rezzonico Trusts
163) Rice Garden
164) Rice Garden
165) Rinaldi's Of Redondo
166) Riviera Mexican Bar & Grill
167) Rizzo's Pizzeria RB
168) Rocky Cola Cafe Iv
169) Rosa's Restaurant
170) Rosarito's Mexican Grill
171) Ruby's Diner
172) Runaway Bay Restaurant
173) Saritgoi Fish Market
174) Scardino's Pizza
175) Seagull
176) Seashore Chinese
177) Seaside Pizzaria
178) Seven Storeys Down
179) Shakey's Pizza Parlor
180) Snax Home-Original Superburger
181) Spatafora's Trattoria
182) Spectrum Catering
183) Splash Restaurant
184) Spot The Natural Food Rstrnt
185) Starbucks
186) Starbucks
187) Starlight Kitchen
188) Steve's Charburger
189) Stiltskin's
190) Stone Oven Pizza
191) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
192) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
193) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
194) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
195) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
196) Sushi Casa Arigato
197) Taco Bell
198) Taco Bell
199) TCBY
200) Thai Dishes
201) Thai Dishes Restaurant
202) Thai Food House
203) Thai Rama Restaurant
204) Thai Thani Restaurant
205) Tida Thai
206) Togo's Eatery
207) Tomi Sushi
208) Tony Roma's
209) Tony's Fish Market
210) Toppers Pizza & Subs
211) Unky Roy's
212) Valentino's Pizza & Pasta
213) Via Dolce
214) Via Firenze
215) Viva LA Pizza
216) W's China Bistro
217) Watan 2 Tandoori Restaurant
218) Wilson Burgers
219) Woo's Chinese Food
220) Wooden Shoe
221) Zazou Restaurant
222) Zeppy's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Good So So Good
Great selection - but what is the point of offering English ales at American temperatures? Too cold to taste. Would be worth there while offering a beer menu to describe the beers to the uninitiated.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Simpson Bay, SX
(05/03/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The beer selection has already been covered well, so I'll add that this place has the best tacos on the planet. And late on Monday night when we were there they were only a buck each. These are real tacos, not the crap some American joints call a taco. The cook obviously took pride in his assembly and perfect selection of ingredients.

The beer? Huge variety and everything we tried was fresh. The bartender was friendly and quick. If it wasn't 370 miles from home, we'd be there all the time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Carlos Alvarez Carlos Alvarez, Chandler, AZ
(10/11/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
What a gem this place is. The beer selection is jaw dropping. When you walk in, don't bother going through their stuff, order what you usually drink, then sip that beer as you go through their selection because it will take you a while. Didn't have any food, but the menu is limited and looks alright..typical bar food. But, you don't come here to eat, you come to drink beer. Definitely worth checking out.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mando Mando, Irvine, CA
(09/06/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Great
The beer selection is fantastic. They truly have something for everyone's taste. Plus, at happy our, a 25oz mug is just $4! I didn't have any food, but it did look good. They don't have a large food menu, so it's really hard to mess up the 10 items or so on the menu. The service was great had it not been for a bitchy waitress that was there when we arrived.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Irvine, CA
(06/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
Hit Naja's on a Friday afternoon. Hadn't been for years but the beer selection is better than ever. Amongst our beers were a Pliny the Elder and an Old Numbskull - both were great on tap. Definite place to visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Begley Jim Begley, Las Vegas, NV
(08/27/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
Impossible to sample every beer in stock. There is just that big of a selection!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gerardo Reynoso Gerardo Reynoso, Los Angeles, CA
(03/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
The overhaul by friendly owner is a HUGE plus. He ripped out all the taps and lines and is a dedicated brewer himself. Its the home to Strand Brewers Assoc and it shows. About 50+ beers on tap, tons in bottles, many belgians and some quite bizzare - raspberry lampic was an amazingly tasty sour insane thing. Racer XX, Pliny the Elder and Younger, ++. Stone's most arrogant pub of the year. Hell, at $4 for a 25oz mug it was a gimme. Base for many home brewers of the area. Plus, there's a killer cover band every sat night. Great fried foods. Can somke outside in separated area with beer in hand. Definitely divey, but it's the Redondo Beach Pier! Best beer in southbay. Boogaloo's can compete, but this is the place for hardcore beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Meisell John Meisell, Hermosa Beach, CA
(02/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Best beer bar in the South Bay!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
(01/12/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Awesome!
If you can find it, it's worth the trouble, travel and parking. The beer selection is beyond compare anywhere else I've ever been.

Double IPAs and Bigfoot on tap (plus 70+ more) gotta love that.

Parking is likely to be expensive if you spend a long time there. I didn't try the food, and the place was largely empty the week-night I was able to go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric E. Eric E., St. Paul, MN
(01/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy Lousy So So
Good place to find drugs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from dude dude, Los Angeles, CA
(12/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
A Beer Lover's Mecca...Since the change in ownership, the quality and offering of food has improved too...The staff are very knowledgeable about the beers...they have a legendary lineup. I was saddened that they were out of two of the beers I wanted to try off of their current offering...but when you have 70+ brands on tap and hundreds more in the bottle, bitching about that seems, well, sort of pathetic. Cool crowd too. They do get busy, so be prepared for a crowd sometimes.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from TCB TCB, Carlsbad, CA
(10/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Lousy Awesome! Awesome!
One of the best dive bars in Los Angeles County. I found this place while my brother was taking diving classes in Redondo Beach.

They have a great selection of 77 beers on tap and 777 bottled beers. You can get a free T-Shirt by having them sign off on a passport for drinking beers from around the world.

I got my t-shirt and moved on to other breweries. I just happened to be in the neighborhood today and found out Naja sold her boat and sold the bar. Seems like the staff changed but still have the same fun loving attitude.

Food isn't that great but there are enough resturant within walking distance to get a good meal then come back for a good beer.

Beware of parking in the beach parking lots it can get expensive and this bar is on the lower level where there is NO view of the beach.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven S. Steven S., Los Angeles, CA
(08/03/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
Overall, I only rate this establishment Awesome because of the Awesome beer selection and the dedication towards that from the new owner! The new owner, Jason, came from Stone Brewing with a great knowledge and love of beers. And by all the quality handles, about 80, it is testament to that. Nobody can be disappointed with these selections. And on a beautiful day, it's great to be by the ocean. The beers come in multpile sizes up to a pitcher with plenty of rotating specialties such as Double IPAs, which are near impossible to find in the greater L.A. area. A must go to!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Parker Scott Parker, San Pedro, CA
(04/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Lousy Lousy
Great beer selection, Horrible service. Tired of the inhouse band ruining the night in their Cocaine induced tantrums. All in all, great idea, horrible management.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kim Kim, South Bay, CA
(01/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Yum-yum on the beer. Duble Yum-yum on the food. Tripple yum-yum on the music! Quadruple Yum-yum on the girls! It's all good. Thats whay I keep coming back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review L Hennley Smithers III, Noth Hollywood, CA
(05/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
Naja's is one of my favorite watering holes on the W. Coast. My daughter, "DIVWAY" took me there & I was hooked.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Jerry Conway, Philadelphia, pa
(05/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
I am a relitively famous celebrity. I travel "low-key" for my own security/privacy. I have been to Naja's about 8 or 9 times. I thoroughly enjoy it's ambiance and it's relaxed atmosphere. I do not feel uncomfortable there. I do recommend this establishment to all my friends.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review John Doe, Bel Air, Ca
(03/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I love this place! I travel almost 100 miles from the high desert just to come to this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Jim, Rosamond, CA
(03/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Good Awesome!
I love the band and the nice people that come in to see them. Something about being down by the boats creates the best ambiance... I've been going there for over 7 years... Great place to relax, eat and dance!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lori Lori, Redondo Beach, CA
(11/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! So So Good Great
They seem to cater to locals, but I drive there from the valley once a month or so on Saturdays and I'm treated just fine.

Check out the Buzzards and Blues Gone South on Saturday afternoons.

That photo is from inside Naja's looking out at the sunset.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Joe, North Hollywood, CA
(10/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Awesome!
mmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tanya Tanya, hollywood, CA
(05/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Naja's is a great place with a great beer selection. I just found the place in August and I wish I had known about it years ago! I will give you this warning: You can lose the time there. Time flies when you're having fun!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jennifer Jennifer, Hermosa Beach, CA
(01/13/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
I have been going to naja's for a little while now and know the owner...naja's is the best bar for beer in the south bay....and for five dollars for a 23oz come on now people thats is a awsome price..be sure to ask for your passport to go around the world and get your free t-shirt....and if you are a real man you would drink the pirat triple ipa that beer will put some hair on your chest...hakeem is really cool and the new addition of the aus. girl is a wonderful sight even though she is married...any way i could go on for a while but go to naja's and see for yourself....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from brian brian, redondo beach, CA
(01/13/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
Some of the earlier reviews don't do the place justice. Naja's changed ownership in late 1998 and the service and food have really improved (the beer has always been great!). The house band, The Land Sharks, is one of the better cover bands I've heard; they play Friday and Saturday night and Sunday afternoon, with a blues band playing on Saturday afternoon. Plenty of atmosphere in this place. I don't think you could have a bad time at Naja's if you tried. Highly recommended!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Stavan Cook Stavan Cook, Hermosa Beach, CA
(05/11/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
I've been to Naja's a couple of times now and it's a great place to hang out, have a few brews and people watch. I don't know if they actually have every beer that's on the menu, but they're bound to have something you like. Naja's might be a little gritty for some, but it does have a comfortable feel to it,

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Russ Reabold Russ Reabold, La Puente (formerly of Redondo), CA
(01/28/2000)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.983 seconds) 09:25:56 54.227.34.0, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS