PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Ironworks Brewery and Pub - Lakewood, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 22, 2014 @ 11:11 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Lakewood > Ironworks Brewery and Pub
Ironworks Brewery and Pub Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Ironworks Brewery and Pub
Overall: Great    Score: 76.1 / 100
12354 West Alameda Parkway
Unit E
Lakewood, CO 80228
United States
(303) 985-5818
Last Updated: February 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Lakewood, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Ironworks Brewery and Pub
18 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun 04:00PM - 02:00AM
Mon 03:30PM - 02:00AM
Tue 03:30PM - 02:00AM
Wed 03:30PM - 02:00AM
Thu 03:30PM - 02:00AM
Fri 03:30PM - 02:00AM
Sat 04:00PM - 02:00AM

alternatives
(4 within 5 miles)
1) Old Chicago
(0 mile)

2) Thirsty Bear
(3 miles)

3) Vine Street Pub
(4 miles)

4) Old Chicago
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Alexander Jameson House
2) Cliff House Lodge
3) Dove Inn Bed & Breakfast
4) Inns & Outs
5) Staples House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT SUITES GOLDEN
2) COURTYARD DENVER WEST
3) DAYS INN DENVER WEST GOLDEN
4) DENVER MARRIOTT WEST
5) EXTENDEDSTAY DENVER LAKEWOOD W
6) FAIRFIELD INN DENVER LAKEWOOD
7) GOLDEN HOTEL A CLARION COLLECTI
8) HAMPTON INN GOLDEN
9) HAMPTON INN WEST/FEDERAL CNTR
10) OAKWOOD GOLDEN
11) RESIDENCE INN GOLDEN
12) SHERATON DENVER WEST-LAKEWOOD
13) TABLE MOUNTAIN INN
14) TRAVELODGE DENVER WEST
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Ammunition Igloo
2) Astor House Hotel
3) Barnes--Peery House
4) Building 710, Defense Civil Preparedness Agency, Region 6 Operations Center
5) Calvary Episcopal Church
6) Colorado Amphitheater
7) Colorado National Guard Armory
8) Coors, Herman, House
9) Davies' Chuck Wagon Diner
10) First Presbyterian Church of Golden--Unger House
11) Golden High School
12) Hill Section, Golden Hill Cemetery
13) Hill Section, Golden Hill Cemetery
14) Loveland Building and Coors Building
15) Morrison Schoolhouse
16) Mount Vernon House
17) Office of Civil Defense Emergency Operations Center
18) Quaintance Block
19) Queen of Heaven Orphanage Summer Camp
20) Stone House
21) Tower of Memories
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 240 Union Restaurant
2) Anthony's Pizza & Pasta
3) Arena
4) Asian Cafe
5) Big John's Pizza
6) Blondie's Firehouse Pub
7) Bodine's Four Sisters Kitchen
8) Burrito Express
9) Cafe Bisque
10) Chad's Union Street Cafe
11) China King
12) Chipotle Mexican Grill
13) Dairy Queen
14) Dardano's Restaurant & Lounge
15) Den At Foxhollow Inc
16) Fontano's Chicago Subs
17) Fox Hollow The Den
18) Frontroom Pizza
19) Good Times Drive Thru Inc
20) Guido's Pizza
21) International Restaurant
22) Ironworks Brewery & Pub
23) Jason's Deli
24) Jimmy C's Pizza & Pasta
25) Kobe-An Japanese Restaurant
26) Krmpotich
27) La Cabana
28) Las Fuentes
29) Le Peep
30) Marie Callender's
31) Mc Donald's
32) Mountain View Cafe
33) My Place Cafe
34) New Peking Restaurant
35) Old Country Restaurant
36) Original Hamburger Stand
37) Papa John's Pizza
38) Peaberry Coffee LTD
39) Pizza Hut
40) Quiznos Sub
41) Red Lobster Restaurant
42) Red Shanty
43) Schlotzsky's Deli
44) Serrano's Mexican Restaurant
45) Shot Glass Co
46) Spicy Pickle Sub Shop
47) Starbucks
48) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
49) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
50) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
51) Sung Garden
52) Taco Express
53) Torres Mexican Food
54) Tuk Tuk Thai Bistro Grill
55) Tuk Tuk Thai Grill
56) Wendy's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A So So Good
Great beer selection and quality but service wasn't great. They are very friendly to the people who are in there often but first timers seemed to be watched carefully. One problem I had was when I refilled a growler, they didn't even fill to the 64 oz line! $10 is a very expensive refill and to not fill it up to the top like most places, wasn't too cool. But I will drink their beer any day.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Justin Yantiss Justin Yantiss, Denver, CO
(04/14/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Good Good
Place to go for great beer - not for any other reason ;).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from The Farmer The Farmer, Denver, CO
(04/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
the scottish and the IPA are two of the best in town. good nachos too. entertainment was fitting, and bartender was hot. this is the place for low keyed atmosphere, and off the beaten path. i look forward to coming back and staying awhile longer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from mike mike, lakewood, CO
(07/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
New to area from Minnesota, and one of our favorite past-times is "brew-pubbin." Stopped here on a Saturday night and had terrible service (our waitress was too busy "serving her boyfriend" and the other table with patrons), which made the food and beer lousy!!! Maybe that waitress should take a few lessons on providing service from someone from the upper midwest.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Q Q, Fargo, ND, ND
(04/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Low key, no frills, neighborhood brewpub. I visited on a weekday afternoon and it was moderately busy.

I had 3 beers: Alt-very nice, quaffable, smooth. I don't drink many Alts but this might change my mind.

IPA-high ABV, served a little cold for my tastes. Not highly hopped, no head, but very drinkable.

ESB-again, a little cold but good body and very flavorful. Nice beer.

This place is off the beaten path but recommended for their good beers and laid back atmosphere. I will be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from R. Davis R. Davis, Spring, TX
(06/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
This was the 4th brewpub of the day, so I only had 2. The IPA was good, the wheat was just ok (being the forth brewery of the day my taste buds may have been damaged and slightly off). They did have some outstanding hot wings.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bearded Dave Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(06/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good So So So So
Two of the four beers I tried were flat and tasteless. The IPA was better, but not hoppy enough for an IPA. The Scottish was the best I had but comparatively isn't saying much. It's a very smoky atmosphere. They boast their green chilli and it is worth boasting about.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Derek Menke, Denver, CO
(03/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review lakewood, co
(02/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Awesome! Great
great neighborhood pub. stellar IPA

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from c c, mpls, MN
(10/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
The Ironworks is a solid operation and they know their beer. While the beer offerings are far more extensive than I was able sample on my visit, I stuck to my favorites...the nitro IPA and the ESB. I wasn't disappointed. The menu offers your typical pub fare which is executed quite well...the green chili has a pleasant "afterburn" which you can chase down with one of Ironwork's excellent brews. The place is kind of smoky, so if you're sensitive to that, stake out a table away from the bar.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Rothrock Tom Rothrock, Centennial, CO
(06/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great
They had 9 beers on tap and they were all excellent. They had everything from a light crisp Kolsch to a thick rich stout. The ESB and IPA on nitrogen were awsome. The brewer said they would have a Maibock up soon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J J, Boulder, CO
(04/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This is one of the most friendly fun brew pubs in Colorado. The bartenders know how to take care of you and they have amazing live music there every weekend! Their cook use to work at a fine dinning italian restaurant and you can tell.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Troy Troy, Lakewood, CO
(01/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
There were 6 beers were on tap during my visit. I didn't try the wheat. The Brown ale was more like an English mild. The Red and the Stout were OK. The Scotch Ale was very nice, no smoke flavor and a touch of sweetness. The IPA was also very good, plenty of hop bitterness and aroma. The place is very smoky. There doesn't seem to be any non-smoking section. The green chile is good, but on the hot side.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Santa Cruz, CA
(08/14/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
The new owners have really improved the quality of the beer. The Scotch Ale is very good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(03/27/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great
It's time for new reviews since Ironworks reopened Jan `99 under new ownership. There are generally 5-8 brews on tap of all styles with the Stout and IPA receiving a nitrogen tap. Food is limited due to lack of full kitchen, but with idea to expand. Live music featuring local blues bands.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shawn Chipman Shawn Chipman, Lakewood, CO
(12/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great
Drink it there or take home a half gallon of the fresh stuff!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from A. Appel A. Appel, Brighton, CO
(11/11/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
Casual place to hang out on a Thursday afternoon. The Hooch is a KICK. The waitresses are NICE. However, the beer sometimes lacks flavor making it difficult to know what style of beer you're drinking. If your passing through Lakewood, the Ironworks is worth stopping in.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(08/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
A great neighborhood brewery , live music , interesting decor , the I.P.A. , Porter , and Stout are fantastic.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dex Dex, Littleton, CO
(06/10/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.711 seconds) 11:11:12 54.196.62.23, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS