PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Judge Baldwin's Brewing Company - Colorado Springs, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 22, 2014 @ 03:04 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Colorado Springs > Judge Baldwin's Brewing Company
Judge Baldwin's Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Judge Baldwin's Brewing Company
Overall: Good    Score: 68.2 / 100
4 South Cascade Avenue
(Antlers Adam's Mark Hotel)
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
United States
(719) 473-5600
Last Updated: May 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Colorado Springs, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Judge Baldwin's Brewing Company
11 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(10 within 5 miles)
1) Phantom Canyon Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Jack Quinn's
(0 mile)

3) Palmer Lake Brewing at the Warehouse
(0 mile)

4) Il Vicino Wood Oven Pizza and Brewery
(0 mile)

5) Royal Well
(0 mile)

6) Old Chicago
(0 mile)

7) Arctic Craft Brewery
(3 miles)

8) Tam O'Shanter Pub
(3 miles)

9) Trinity Brewing Company
(3 miles)

10) Bristol Brewing Company
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Authentic Inns of Pikes Peak
2) Awarenest Victorian Bed
3) Chalice House
4) Cheyenne Canon Bed & Breakfast
5) Crescent Lily Inn
6) Hearthstone Inn
7) Holden House-1902 B & B
8) Husted House
9) Lennox House Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERISUITES GARDEN OF THE GODS
2) APOLLO PARK EXECUITVE SUITES
3) B W EXECUTIVE INN & SUITES
4) BEST WESTERN PIKES PEAK INN
5) CHEYENNE MOUNTAIN RESORT
6) COLORADO SPRINGS SOUTH
7) COURTYARD COS SOUTH
8) CROSSLAND COL SPRINGS SOUTH
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Alamo Hotel
2) Atchison, Topeka and Santa Fe Passenger Depot
3) Bemis Hall
4) Bemis, Judson Moss, House
5) Boulder Crescent Place Historic District
6) Burgess House
7) City Hall of Colorado City
8) Claremont
9) Colorado Springs City Auditorium
10) Colorado Springs City Hall
11) Colorado Springs Day Nursery
12) Colorado Springs Fine Arts Center
13) Colorado Springs Public Library--Carnegie Building
14) Cossitt, Frederick H., Memorial Hall
15) Cutler Hall
16) DeGraff Building
17) El Paso County Courthouse
18) Emmanuel Presbyterian Church
19) First Congregational Church
20) Giddings Building
21) Gwynne--Love House
22) Hagerman Mansion
23) Lennox House
24) McAllister House
25) McGregor Hall
26) Midland Terminal Railroad Roundhouse
27) Montgomery Hall, Colorado College
28) Navajo Hogan
29) Palmer Hall
30) Pauline Chapel
31) Plaza Hotel
32) Rio Grande Engine No. 168
33) Shrine of the Sun
34) St. Mary's Catholic Church
35) Stockbridge House
36) Ticknor Hall
37) US Post Office and Federal Courthouse--Colorado Springs Main
38) Y.W.C.A.
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 1015 Grill
2) 15 C Club
3) 3 Doors Down
4) Adventures In Barbecue
5) Alpine Chef Inc
6) Antler's Grill
7) Arby's
8) Arby's
9) Asterix Cafe & Bakery
10) Avenue Cafe & Grill
11) Barney's Diner
12) Benny's Restaurant & Lounge
13) Bernie's Cakes & Catering
14) Billy's Old World Pizza
15) Blue Star
16) Borriello Brothers Thin Crust
17) British Home Shoppe
18) Broadway Deli Inc
19) Brooklyn Bagel Cafe
20) Burger King
21) Burger King
22) Burger King
23) Cafe Moreno
24) Captain D's Seafood Restaurant
25) Carl's Jr Restaurant
26) Catbird Seat
27) China Kitchen
28) China Town Restaurant
29) China Village
30) Chipotle Mexican Grill
31) City Auditorium Cafe
32) Coal Mine Dragon
33) Cold Stone Creamery
34) Colomex
35) Colorado Grill
36) Colorado Springs Shrine Club
37) Conway's Red Top Restaurant
38) Conway's Red Top Restaurant
39) Coozan's
40) Cordova Cooks Presents
41) Corner Cafe
42) Cottage On Kiowa
43) Crooked Grill Co
44) Cunningham's Market Downtown
45) Dale Street Bistro Cafe
46) Dale Street Cafe
47) Denny's
48) Detz Cafe
49) Diamond Debs
50) Domino's Pizza
51) Domino's Pizza
52) Dragon Gate Chinese Restaurant
53) Dutch Mill Tavern
54) Edelweiss Restaurant
55) El Paso Cafe
56) El Taco Rey
57) El Tesoro
58) Embers Restaurant
59) Estela
60) Famous Steak House
61) Fanz Sports Grill
62) Fish Market
63) Fratelli Ristorante Italiano
64) Frozen Fusion
65) Fujiyama
66) Furr's Family Dining
67) Genghis Khan
68) Giuseppe's Depot Banquet Line
69) Giuseppe's Depot Restaurant
70) Golden Dragon Restaurant
71) Grindelwald German Deli
72) Hardee's
73) Heidi's German Restaurant
74) High Country Holdings Inc
75) Howard's Backyard Pit Bar-B-Q
76) Hunan Springs
77) Ichiban Japanese Cuisine
78) Il Vicino Wood-Oven Pizza
79) Island Grove Take Out
80) J's Restaurant
81) Jack Quinn Irish Ale House
82) Jamie's English Connection
83) Joe's Diner
84) Jose Muldoon's
85) Josh & John's Naturally
86) Judge Baldwin's Brewing Co
87) Kfc
88) Kimball's Wine Bar
89) King's Chef
90) La Baguette
91) La Carreta
92) LA Casita Patio Cafe
93) La Casita Patio Cafe
94) La Creperie
95) La Petite Maison
96) Little Bangkok Thai Restaurant
97) Lo Ro Cafe
98) Louies Pizzas
99) Luigi's Restaurant
100) Luigi's Restaurant
101) Mackenzie's Chophouse
102) Mataam Fez Moroccan Restaurant
103) Maxwell's Bar & Grill
104) Mazatlan Mexican Resturant
105) Mc Donald's
106) Mc Donald's
107) Mc Donald's
108) Mc Donald's
109) Mc Kenzie's Chophouse
110) Mediterranean Cafe
111) Melting Pot
112) Mexico Way Restaurant & Bar
113) Michelle's
114) Nemeth's El Tejon Restaurant
115) Nepal Restaurant
116) Nightclub Management & Dev LLC
117) Old Chicago
118) Old Heidelberg Pastry Shop
119) Olive Branch Restaurants
120) Oscar's Tejon Street
121) Palmer Center Cafe
122) Palmer's Restaurant
123) Panino's
124) Panino's
125) Paolas Mexican Food
126) Papa John's Pizza
127) Patty Jewett Golf Course
128) Paul's
129) Peppertree Restaurant
130) Phantom Canyon Brewing Co
131) Pike's Peak Fast Food Inc
132) Pikes Peak Fast Food
133) Pita Pit
134) Pizza Hut
135) Pizza Luigi's
136) Pizza Plus
137) Plaza Deli
138) Poor Richard's Restaurant
139) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
140) Prime Time Tavern & Rib Shack
141) Primitivo Wine Bar
142) Quality Cafe
143) Quizno's Classic Subs
144) Red River Saloon
145) Rendezvous Lounge
146) Richard Skorman Inc
147) Rita's Restaurant
148) Ritz Grill
149) Rudy's Little Hideaway
150) Rum Bay
151) S S Subs
152) Saigon Cafe
153) Sams The World's Smallest Bar
154) Savoir Fare
155) Schlotzsky's Deli
156) Sencha
157) Sheldon's Luncheonette
158) Shinjis
159) Shogun Express
160) Shuga's
161) Sonic Drive-In
162) Sonterra Grill
163) Soul Mechanics Coffee Lounge
164) South Side Johnny's
165) Sports Page
166) Starbucks
167) Starbucks
168) Strings Wok
169) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
170) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
171) Suehiro Japanese Restaurant
172) Summit Street Saloon
173) Sundance Deli & Juice Bar
174) Taco Bell
175) Taco Bell
176) Taco Bell
177) Taco Bell
178) Taco Bell
179) Taste Of Philly
180) Tequila's Bar & Grill
181) Texas Roadhouse
182) Tokyo Teriyaki
183) Tony's
184) Trattoria De Angelo
185) Utopia Cafe
186) Uwe's German Restaurant
187) Vallejo's Restaurant
188) Waffle House
189) Walter's Bistro
190) Warehouse
191) Wayfarer British & Irish Pub
192) Wayne's Fine Foods
193) Wendy's
194) Wendy's
195) Western Omelette
196) Western Sizzlin Restaurant
197) Will's Sports Pub
198) Windy City Express
199) Wooglin's Deli
200) Yakitori 4
201) Yakitori Downtown
202) Zeb's Restaurant
203) Zorbadillo's Heavenly Greek
204) Zorbadillo's-Heavenly Greek
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Awesome! Great
Great Happy hour, good food, good beer and wine.... A 1st class establishment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from V V, Colorado Springs, CO
(11/16/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Lousy Lousy
Todd Wells manges Judge Baldwin's, and he gave us the worst customer service experience I've ever seen. When I kindly asked if he'd put everyone's beer on my tab, he interrupted me saying, "I don't have time to split checks!" Then he walked up and aggressively threw the check on our table. The guy I was with paid the bartender so that we wouldn't have to deal with Todd Wells anymore, and after we walked out of the restaurant, Todd Wells chased us all down and accused us of walking out without paying our bill! He even threatened us. We complained to the hotel manager, and we had to wait in a line of other people who were complaining about the manager of Judge Baldwin's too! No kidding, Todd Wells, the manager of Judge Baldwin's provides the worst service I have ever had in my life time. His behavior is nothing short of a meltdown.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Houston, TX
(11/10/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Right across the street from another brewpub, Phantom Canyon, Judge Baldwin's fits right in with a Colorado Springs pub crawl.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Hebron, KY
(08/22/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good
Judge Baldwin's came recommended to my wife and me by several folks at various brewpubs/breweries in the Colorado Springs area. If I recall from our visit (7/3/05), they did not brew on premises, which was not surprising considering they were attached to a hotel. There were 7 beers on tap at the time of my visit. I've read some other reviews that stated disappointment of Judge Baldwin's, but I found a couple of beers that were quite good. The food was "eh" and the service kind of sucked.

The Flanders Oud Bruin (5 out of 5) was a mild nut brown that finished with a mild scotch flavor that I found quite good. It had a complex aroma. I also enjoyed the Belgian Biere de Goude (4/5), which was unfiltered, light in color, had a faint floral aroma, and which exhibited a bitter, citrusy flavor at first that finished with a slight, malty aftertaste. The Famous American Brown Porter (4/5) had a pretty good malty smell and a sharp, but enjoyable malty flavor. It wasn't nearly as dark as most porters.

Baldwin's also served Munich Pilsner (3.5) with an unexpected (and not enjoyed) banana flavor but with an otherwise enjoyable, nutty aftertaste, Champion Wheat (3/5 - not very distinctive as far as wheat's go), and Raspberry Wheat (3/5 - sharp raspberry aroma but lacking in raspberry flavor).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Magnus McDowell Magnus McDowell, Eagan, MN
(05/07/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good N/A Great So So
This place is connected to the Antlers Hilton in Colorado Springs. If it were not connected I don't think they would be in business for very long. I wouldn't see anybody going out of their way to get to this place. I would have to say that the beer is below average, especially for Colorado. The bar is very nice and upscale. Didn't eat here, not even sure if they have food or not. Overall, I would recommend walking across the street to Phantom Canyon, Brewing they had very much above average micro's there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Loren Loren, Billings, MT
(09/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great So So Great
I enjoyed going to Judge Baldwin's because it was in the hotel, and as I was there in February, it was freeezing outside! The food was very good. The service wasn't great, but the happy hour prices were awesome.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug W Doug W, San Antonio, TX
(02/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Great
The beers were somewhat bland & un-offensive, but at $1.50 a pint for Happy Hour (3-7 PM), how can you go wrong?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tony Etienne Tony Etienne, Burke, VA
(09/10/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good So So
I couldn't tell if they were brewing on site or not. The selection seemed limited and tailored for visitors who really were not into beer. A couple of light lagers, the obligatory wheat, an alt, a Vienna lager and a porter were on tap tonight. The porter was the best of the bunch. The menu is pub fare and the brat platter was pretty good. Worth a special trip? Probably not.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Gezelius John Gezelius, Alexandria, VA
(07/13/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Good So So
The beer menu was limited - i.e. it could have used an IPA or a Pale Ale to balance the Belgian Tripple and Pilsner. A disappointment, since we were staying at the Adam's Mark Hotel and the pub was right downstairs. Fortunately Phantom Canyon is right across the street, and Il Vicino is less than two blocks away.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul David Mena Paul David Mena, Cochituate, MA
(05/31/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A So So So So
There's a much better example of a beer bar several blocks away called "Jack Quinn". Judge Baldwin's environment inside seemed antiseptic and beer selection was mediocre at best.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jay Schill Jay Schill, Frederick, MD
(12/31/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
Judge Baldwins is no longer a brewpub. they don't have a license to brew beer. They still call themselves a brewpub, but they feature other microbrewery beer. The Laughing Lab amber ale is worth trying. food selection is typical brewpub fare, good and plentiful.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ric & Debbie Ric & Debbie, Annapolis, MD
(01/25/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.269 seconds) 03:04:26 54.83.228.89, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS