PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Mountain Sun Pub and Brewery - Boulder, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 23, 2014 @ 02:48 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Boulder > Mountain Sun Pub and Brewery
Mountain Sun Pub and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Mountain Sun Pub and Brewery
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 82.8 / 100
1535 Pearl Street
Boulder, CO 80302
United States
(303) 546-0886
Last Updated: June 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Boulder, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Mountain Sun Pub and Brewery
59 Reviews / 3 Photos
hours of operation
Sun 12:00PM - 01:00AM
Mon 11:30AM - 01:00AM
Tue 11:30AM - 01:00AM
Wed 11:30AM - 01:00AM
Thu 11:30AM - 01:00AM
Fri 11:30AM - 01:00AM
Sat 11:30AM - 01:00AM

alternatives
(15 within 5 miles)
1) Rockies Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Blending Cellar
(0 mile)

3) Upslope Brewery
(0 mile)

4) Colorado Brewing Company and Boulder Draft House
(0 mile)

5) The Goose
(0 mile)

6) Tom's Tavern
(0 mile)

7) Republic of Boulder
(0 mile)

8) Redfish New Orleans Brewhouse
(0 mile)

9) BJ's Pizza, Grill and Brewery
(0 mile)

10) West End Tavern
(0 mile)

11) Old Chicago
(0 mile)

12) Conor O'Neill's Traditional Irish Pub
(0 mile)

13) Corner Bar
(0 mile)

14) Walnut Brewery
(0 mile)

15) Crystal Springs Brewing Company
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Alps Boulder Canyon Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN BOULDER INN
2) BEST WESTERN GOLDEN BUFF LODGE
3) BOULDER BROKER INN
4) BOULDER MARRIOTT
5) BOULDER OUTLOOK HOTEL
6) BOULDER UNIVERSITY INN
7) COURTYARD BOULDER
8) DAYS INN BOULDER CO
9) HOMEWOOD SUITES BOULDER
10) HOTEL BOULDERADO
11) MILLENNIUM HARVEST HOUSE
12) QUALITY INN AND SUITES
13) RESIDENCE INN BOULDER
14) SUPER 8 BOULDER CO
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Boulder Creek Bridge
2) Little Church in the Pines
3) Salina School
4) Snowbound Mine
5) Sunshine School
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) B J's Pizza Grill & Brewery
2) Bd's Mongolian Bbq
3) Ben & Jerry's
4) Best Restaurants Inc
5) Bombay Bistro
6) Boulder Chili Co
7) Boulder Creek Market
8) Brasserie Ten Ten
9) Cafe Gondolier
10) Cafe Sienna South
11) Catacombs Bar
12) Centro Latin Kitchen and Refreshment Place
13) Cereality
14) Cold Stone Creamery
15) Colorado Chautauqua Assn
16) Concept Restaurants Inc
17) Cosmo's Pizza
18) Folsom Street Coffee
19) Food Products & Catering
20) Foundry Billards Club
21) Fox Theatre Box Office
22) Frasca Food & Wine
23) Glacier On The Hill
24) Gramazio's
25) Haagen-Dazs Ice Cream
26) Happy Noodle House
27) Illegal Pete's
28) Illegal Petes
29) Jarinc Limited
30) Jet's
31) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
32) Jumbo Thai Express
33) Karma Cuisine
34) Kitchen
35) L' Atelier
36) Masalaa
37) Mateo
38) Nick-N-Willy's World Famous
39) Nick-N-Willy's World Famous
40) Noodle & Co Corp Offices
41) Papa John's Pizza
42) Paradise Bakery Inc
43) Pearl Street Pub & Cellar
44) Pita Pit
45) Pizza Colore
46) Pudge Brothers Pizza
47) Red Lion Restaurant
48) Reef Piano Bar & Grill
49) Republic Of Boulder
50) Round Midnight
51) Saffron Indian Cuisine
52) Sherpa's
53) Silver Mine Subs
54) Sort Of Snarfs
55) Spicy Pickle Sub Shop
56) Starbucks
57) Starbucks
58) Starbucks
59) Styr
60) Sundown Saloon
61) T Bar
62) Trattoria Girasole
63) Trilogy Wine Bar
64) Twin Teriyaki
65) Via Via
66) Xoom Juice
67) Yuko Asia
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(03/27/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
I returned here after a 4 year sojourn; I knew them when, quite bluntly, their beers could not be matched. It seems their brewmaster left (Alas, Jack, we hardly knew ye...), and well, the brews seemed to have slipped. The pushed Java porter was a nice surprise; overall, however...they once was better.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review St Paul, MN
(08/11/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Just wanted to comment: I tried the 6 beer sampler. Every beer was the hoppiest and driest of its kind I've ever tasted. Fresh tasting beers, but I found the hops and extreme dryness combination inappropriate in an Amber, Stout, and Porter.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Keller Dave Keller, Silver Spring, MD
(03/26/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
This place was a bit of a surprise for us. We had intended to have dinner at a better known brewpub in Boulder but a kitchen fire there sent us looking for another location. Mountain Sun was recommended and it was a great recommendation. Very laid back, kind of hippie like; but everyone in the place couldn't have been friendlier. The place looks more like a local pizza joint than a brewpub, even had a play area for little kids. The beer was all great! The recipes ran from traditional (an ESB that won a gold at GABF) to innovative - Lemongrass and Camomile. We liked it so much that we went there on our second night. We would go back again if we were in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from LeRoy Strohl LeRoy Strohl, Fredericksburg, VA
(01/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
A nice little joint with great beers. The Colorado Kind (IPA) Java porter, and Lemongrass beers were outstanding. Cheap, friendly, and comfy, my favorite place in Boulder.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Tomlinson Tim Tomlinson, Austin, TX
(12/20/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great
As a craft brewer by trade I found the beer to be GREAT esp. the XXX pale ale. If you really like the "hop pucker" give it a try. Ruckus wheat was good made with lemon grass and chamomile. I enjoyed the traditional english low carbonation. The food was fresh with some non-typical types of food. I would reccommend this to anyone. I'LL BE BACK

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MIke MIke, Gaylord, MI
(12/16/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So Good
Very "Boulder-like" experience. A favorite amongst the Deadhead, Phish wannabe types. It's worth the trip simply to check out the crowd. The beer brewed on premises is decent, although not awesome. They usually have a good selection of local "guest beers."

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Douglas J. Cox Douglas J. Cox, Louisville, CO
(09/14/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
Best salsa we have ever had. Beer was ok. Small and comfortable place. Would go back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin & Vicki Fire Kevin & Vicki Fire, Alfred, ME
(01/05/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
Small pub with a sort of hippie atmosphere with flowers on the ceiling etc. They have six house brews plus a good selection of guest beers from around Colorado and the Pacific Northwest. The food is simple but good and the staff is friendly. Worth a look.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Christopher McMath Christopher McMath, Boulder, COLOADO
(09/30/1997)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.38 seconds) 14:48:59 54.83.227.188, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS