PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


New Belgium Brewing Company - Fort Collins, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 26, 2014 @ 03:19 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Fort Collins > New Belgium Brewing Company
New Belgium Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
New Belgium Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81.8 / 100
500 Linden Street
Fort Collins, CO 80524
United States
(970) 221-0524
Last Updated: February 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Fort Collins, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado



Read our BLOG:
New Belgium Brewing Joins 'One Percent for the Planet'
User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of New Belgium Brewing Company
44 Reviews / 8 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

Recent News
New Belgium keeps the winter blues at bay

Friday Field Trip: New Belgium Brewing Co.

New Belgium likes a ‘Hop’pin good time

Sun shines on New Belgium Brewing Company

Picture of the week

Skinny Dip with New Belgium


alternatives
(14 within 5 miles)
1) Odell Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Equinox Brewing Company
(0 mile)

3) Conor O'Neill's Traditional Irish Pub
(0 mile)

4) Fort Collins Brewery
(0 mile)

5) Trail Head Tavern
(0 mile)

6) Washington's
(0 mile)

7) Town Pump
(0 mile)

8) Lucky Joe's Sidewalk Saloon
(0 mile)

9) Old Chicago
(0 mile)

10) Jefferson Station
(0 mile)

11) Cuisine! Cuisine!
(0 mile)

12) BandB Pickle Barrel
(0 mile)

13) Coopersmith's Pub and Brewing
(0 mile)

14) Tony's Bar and Roof Top Patio
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Edwards House Historic B & B
2) Lady Marmalade's Bed & Brkfst
3) Laurel Inn
4) Sheldon House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN KIVA INN
2) COMFORT INN FORT COLLINS
3) COMFORT INN WELLINGTON
4) DAYS INN FT COLLINS
5) FORT COLLINS PLAZA INN
6) MULBERRY INN
7) RAMADA INN FORT COLLINS
8) SLEEP INN FT COLLINS
9) SUPER 8 FORT COLLINS CO
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Ammons Hall
2) Anderson, Peter, House
3) Armstrong Hotel
4) Avery House
5) Baker House
6) Botanical and Horticultural Laboratory
7) Bouton, Jay H., House
8) First National Bank Building
9) Fort Collins Armory
10) Fort Collins Municipal Railway Birnery Safety Streetcar No. 21
11) Fort Collins Post Office
12) Fuller, Montezuma, House
13) Harmony Mill
14) Kissock Block Building
15) McHugh-Andrews House
16) Mosman House
17) Opera House Block/Central Block Building
18) Plummer School
19) Robertson, T. H., House
20) Spruce Hall
21) Waycott, Ernest, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Albert Pit Barbecue Co
2) Auntie Stone's Kitchen
3) Ben & Jerry's
4) Boomer's Beef
5) Brother Mel's Southern Style
6) Bruno's Bar & Bistro
7) Buca Di Beppo
8) Cheba Hut Toasted Subs
9) Chipotle Mexican Grill
10) Choice City Butcher & Deli
11) City Limits Lounge
12) Club Osirus
13) Cold Stone Creamery
14) Conor O'Neill's
15) D P Dough
16) Dairy Queen
17) Del Rio Wings
18) Domino's Pizza
19) East Coast
20) Elliot's Martini Bar
21) Everyday Joe's Coffee House
22) Food For Thought Catering
23) Grillers Global Cafe
24) Hog Wild BBQ
25) Hu Hot Mongolian Grill
26) Jeju Restaurant
27) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
28) Koffee Kettle
29) Las Salsitas Mexican Grill LLC
30) Lil's Gambler Steakhouse
31) Los Pichones Restaurant LLC
32) Mapo Pizza
33) Mc Donald's
34) Mc Donald's
35) Melting Pot-Fort Collins
36) Papa John's Pizza
37) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
38) Pita Pit
39) Pizza Casbah
40) Pizzeria LA Collina
41) Polo's
42) Pueblo Viejo
43) Rainwater Springs Deli
44) Restaurant Runners
45) Rocky Mountain Fruit Shake
46) Sanfords Grub & Pub
47) Shots Choice City
48) Spicy Pickle
49) Spoons Soups & Salads
50) Star Bar BQ
51) Starbucks
52) Starbucks
53) Starlight
54) Sunset Events Ctr
55) Sushi By Kevin
56) Taco John's
57) TCBY
58) Tornado Bar
59) Tri City Pizza Inc
60) Turkish Kebab House
61) Waffle House
62) Walrus Ice Cream
63) Washington's Bar & Grill
64) Yung's Recipe
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
great beer should ship to california

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from galen galen, santa cruz, CA
(01/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Our second stop on our Memorial Day Colorado trip. It's an amazing tour and a great place to visit. I've never seen a company be so friendly and helpful. Oh and their beers are outstanding each one better than the next, although the La Folie was the best (see Rodenbach Grand Cru).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from G. Michael Yingling G. Michael Yingling, Canonsburg, PA
(07/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
We arrived at New Belgium following earlier visits to ODell and H.C. Berger. This is a much larger brewery by comparison, contrasting significantly with the other Fort Collins breweries. We took the scheduled 2:00 PM tour, which included a good look at the brewhouse, celler area, and the kegging/bottling area. There were eight ales to sample following the tour, but we had to take it easy after our previous samplings at the other two breweries. The 1554 Black Ale is still my favorite New Belgium Brew.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(02/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A N/A Lousy
Fake persona, beer is overrated!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Colonel Bland Colonel Bland, Fayatville, AK
(10/31/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Keith Smith Keith Smith, Houston, TX
(09/27/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
I consider Fat Tire to be the best "session ale" in the United States, bar none. Unfortunately, I can't get it in N.J. I'm just glad I have a cousin in Fort Collins who I can visit and can visit me. The dobbel and trippel are also excellent, though just a tad on the lighter side than some of the leading native Belgian counterparts. I can't wait for my cousin to bring some out next week -- it's been too long since my last Fat Tire!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gurn Gurn, Maple Shade, NJ
(10/11/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A N/A

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matthias Stipp Matthias Stipp, East Brady, PA
(08/04/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
A good stop on any visit to Ft. Collins. Very welcome environment includes self-guided/guided tours,free samples,gift shop/retail store.Makers of #1 selling micro in Colorado,"Fat Tire".

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Don Sawchuk Don Sawchuk, Canton, MI
(05/28/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A Awesome!
I tried Fat Tire exactly 5 years ago at some bar in Golden (I can't remember - the one where you can see the "M" on the mountain :). Upon my first impression, it was very humble and tasty. But the taste grew on me like a vine. The more you drink, the more you realize how excellent that beer really is. How disappointed I was to find out that it wasn't available in North Carolina, or just about any other state for that matter. I live in Virginia now, but we're considering moving to Denver. Just one more reason to encourage that decision. Colorado is THE greatest beer-brewing state, and Fat Tire is yet another beer to reinforce that fact. I'll be visiting Denver soon, and I'll make sure to bring an empty suitcase.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Aubrey Aubrey, Richmond, VA
(04/11/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good N/A N/A N/A Good
Fat Tire, on tap at the airport in Jackson Hole, Wyoming, is a good ale, not strongly hopped. With it's Belgian roots, it reminds me of Celis Pale Ale (labelled "Pale Bock" in Texas). I hope to try New Belgium's other beers someday.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul E. Milligan Paul E. Milligan, Columbia, MD
(01/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
great brews, but I want the bike.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from justin cooper justin cooper, las vegas, NV
(01/19/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
An outstanding tour and stop in Fort Collins - open only during the day. The beers are renowned and with good reason. The Fat Tire and Pilsner are excellent and do a great job of capturing popular styles without giving its drinkers a mass produced, "common" flavor. The Belgians are where they really do well - the Saison, Abbey and Trippel are first rate - beers that challenge your palate and leave you satisfied.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Tomlinson Tim Tomlinson, Austin, TX
(11/06/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Great
New Belgium brews the best beer in the country! The Fat Tire is great, and the Sunshine Wheat comes highly recommended. It's worth the trip to Ft. Collins to check out this excellent brewery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eli Wieskamp Eli Wieskamp, Larkspur, CO
(11/14/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dawn Trevino Dawn Trevino, Albuquerque, NM
(11/04/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
Never have I found a beermaker so pure and true to excellence. The first microbrew to produce every selection hands down the best. I'll never forget the day New Belgium finally hit stores in my town. Thanks for making Blue Paddle a regular.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Martin Rick Martin, Lawrence, KS
(11/03/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A
I wasn't even aware that they had a brewpub, although their beer (found throughout Colorado in bottles) is consistently good. I think it has now become "hip" to settle into a bar stool at most front range bars and casually order a "Fattie" (i.e. a "Fat Tire") so that you look like a local and not a tourist.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Douglas J. Cox Douglas J. Cox, Louisville, CO
(09/15/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Wayman Mark Wayman, Fort Collins, CO
(09/01/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
I have not been to the brewery but all of New Belgium's beers are fantastic. Fat Tire Amber is a great all around beer. The dubbel and tripel abby styles are the closest to the real thing that you can get on this side of the pond.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Washington, DC
(06/29/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great
A brink tour of a very modern brewery, followed by an awesome and educational beer tasting. Six brews served at the correct temperatures by knowledgeable bartenders.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Dwyer Michael Dwyer, Leadville, CO
(02/10/1998)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.317 seconds) 03:19:39 54.227.41.242, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS