PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Holy Cow Casino, Cafe and Brewery - Las Vegas, NV
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 01, 2014 @ 01:05 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NV > Las Vegas > Holy Cow Casino, Cafe and Brewery
Holy Cow Casino, Cafe and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Holy Cow Casino, Cafe and Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 78.5 / 100
[Closed - 2003]
2423 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89104
United States
(702) 732-2697
Last Updated: April 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Las Vegas, NV
Beer Guide for Nevada

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
72 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(12 within 5 miles)
1) Triple 7 Brewpub
(2 miles)

2) Aces and Ales
(2 miles)

3) P.T.'s Pub
(2 miles)

4) BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse
(3 miles)

5) Ellis Island Casino and Brewery
(3 miles)

6) Hofbrauhaus Las Vegas
(3 miles)

7) Gordon Biersch Brewing Company
(3 miles)

8) Nine Fine Irishmen
(3 miles)

9) Pour 24
(3 miles)

10) Crown and Anchor British Pub
(5 miles)

11) Yard House
(5 miles)

12) Freakin' Frog Beer and Wine Cafe
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) A Viva Las Vegas Villas
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ALADDIN RESORT & CASINO
2) ALEXIS RESORT & VILLAS
3) ALGIERS HOTEL
4) AMERISUITES LAS VEGAS
5) ARIZONA CHARLIES EAST HOTEL
6) ATRIUM SUITES
7) BARBARY COAST HOTEL & CASINO
8) BEST WESTERN MAIN STREET INN
9) BEST WESTERN MARDI GRAS
10) BEST WESTERN MCCARRAN INN
11) BEST WESTERN PARKVIEW INN
12) BOARDWALK HOTEL & CASINO
13) BOULDER STATION HOTEL & CASINO
14) BOURBON STREET HOTEL & CASINO
15) BUDGET STES OF AMER PARADISE
16) CAESARS PALACE
17) CARRIAGE HOUSE DELUXE STE HTL
18) CASTAWAYS HTL CASINO N BOWLIN
19) CIRCUS CIRCUS HOTEL & CASINO
20) CLARION HOTEL & SUITES
21) COMFORT INN NORTH LAS VEGAS
22) COURTYARD LAS VEGAS MARRIOTT
23) COURTYARD LAS VEGAS SOUTH
24) DAYS INN LAS VEGAS DOWNTOWN
25) DAYS INN TOWN HALL
26) DESERT ROSE RESORT
27) DOWNTOWNER MOTEL
28) EL CORTEZ HOTEL & CASINO
29) EMBASSY SUITES
30) EXCALIBUR HOTEL AND CASINO
31) EXTENDEDSTAY BOULDER HIGHWAY
32) EXTENDEDSTAY LAS VEGAS MIDTOWN
33) FAIRFIELD INN LAS VEGAS AP
34) FAIRFIELD INN MARRIOTT LV STH
35) FOUR QUEENS
36) FOUR SEASONS LAS VEGAS
37) FREMONT HOTEL AND CASINO
38) GOLDEN GATE HOTEL & CASINO
39) GOLDEN NUGGET HOTEL & CASINO
40) GOLDSPIKE HOTEL AND CASINO
41) HARD ROCK HOTEL & CASINO
42) HARRAHS HOTEL & CASINO
43) HAWTHORN LAS VEGAS
44) HEARTHSIDE STS. VILLAGER FLAMI
45) HGVC ON THE LAS VEGAS STRIP
46) HILTON GRAND VACATIONS FLAMINGO
47) HILTON GRAND VACATIONS LAS VEGA
48) HOMESTEAD LAS VEGAS
49) HORSESHOE HOTEL & CASINO
50) HOTEL SAN REMO CASINO RESORT
51) HOWARD JOHNSON AIRPORT INN
52) HOWARD JOHNSON LAS VEGAS
53) IMPERIAL PALACE HOTEL CASINO
54) LA QUINTA INN LAS VEGAS ARPRT
55) LAS VEGAS CLUB
56) LAS VEGAS STRIP TRAVELODGE
57) LOMA VISTA
58) LUXOR HOTEL AND CASINO
59) LV SOUTH STRIP TRAVELODGE
60) MALIBU BAY SUITES
61) MANDALAY BAY RESORT AND CASINO
62) MARRIOTT SUITES LAS VEGAS
63) MONTE CARLO RESORT AND CASINO
64) NEVADA PALACE
65) NEW FRONTIER
66) OAKWOOD AT THE STRIP
67) OAKWOOD ON THE GREEN
68) PALACE STATION
69) PLAZA HOTEL & CASINO
70) QUALITY INN KEY LARGO CASINO
71) RAMADA INN SPEEDWAY CASINO
72) RAMADA LAS VEGAS SUITES
73) RESIDENCE INN HUGHES MARRIOTT
74) RESIDENCE INN LV MARRIOTT
75) RIVIERA HOTEL & CASINO
76) RODEWAY INN & SUITES
77) RODEWAY INN LAS VEGAS
78) ROYAL RESORT
79) ROYAL VACATIONS SUITES
80) SAHARA HOTEL & CASINO
81) SAMS TOWN HOTEL & CASINO
82) ST TROPEZ ALL SUITE HOTEL
83) STARDUST RESORT & CASINO
84) SUMMER HILL ESTATE
85) SUPER 8 LAS VEGAS BLDER HWY
86) SUPER 8 LAS VEGAS DOWNTOWN
87) SUPER 8 MOTEL
88) TERRIBLES HOTEL & CASINO
89) THE WESTIN CASUARINA HTL & SPA
90) TRAVELODGE DOWNTOWN
91) TRAVELODGE SAHARA WESTWOOD INN
92) TROPICANA RESORT & CASINO
93) TUSCANY SUITES & CASINO
94) VENETIAN RESORT HOTEL & CASINO
95) VILLA ROMA MOTEL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Green Shack
2) Huntridge Theater
3) Las Vegas Grammar School
4) Las Vegas Grammar School
5) Las Vegas High School Academic Building and Gymnasium
6) Las Vegas Mormon Fort
7) Las Vegas Mormon Fort (Boundary Increase)
8) Little Church of the West
9) Moulin Rouge Hotel
10) Smith, Jay Dayton, House
11) U.S. Post Office and Courthouse
12) Washington School
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 49er Saloon & Casino
2) 5th Avenue Pub Bar
3) Angelina's Pizzeria
4) Anna Bella Restaurant
5) Antonio's Pizza
6) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
7) Arby's
8) Aztec Cafe
9) B T's Pub
10) Back Door Lounge Inc
11) Badlands Saloon
12) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
13) Bar Vertigo
14) Barley Pops
15) Barney's Deli
16) Baskin-Robbins
17) Birrieria Jalisco
18) Blueberry Hill Family Restrnt
19) Broiler
20) Brothers Pizza
21) Bulakna
22) Bunkhouse
23) Burger King
24) Burger King
25) Burger King
26) Buzios Seafood Restaurant
27) Cabo Cantina
28) Cafe Verdi
29) Caldos Y Mariscos El 7 Mares
30) Capozzoli's Italian Restaurant
31) Carl's Jr Restaurant
32) Carl's Jr Restaurant
33) Cars & Guitars Pizza
34) Casa Tequila
35) Castaways Buffet
36) Cattleman's Steak House
37) Cavalier Restaurant
38) Cheerful Restaurant
39) China Express
40) China Star
41) Chinatown Cuisine
42) Chinese Food To Go
43) Chou's Restaurant
44) Chuck E Cheese Cech
45) Chung King Chinese Restaurant
46) Ciscos Supper Club Inc
47) Coachman's Inn
48) Cordobes Mexican Restaurant
49) Country Inn Restaurants
50) Courtyard Buffet
51) Creative Catering
52) Crete-Designs
53) Cuba's Cafeteria
54) Dairy Queen
55) Dairy Queen
56) Del Taco
57) Denny's
58) Dining A'la Card
59) Dino's Lounge
60) Dok Do Restaurant
61) Domino's Pizza
62) Domino's Pizza
63) Dotty's
64) Duffey's Tavern
65) Dukes Place LLC
66) El Ausente
67) El Compa Mariscos
68) El Coqui Caribbean Restaurant
69) El Fieston
70) El Matador
71) El Pescador Restaurant
72) El Pollo Loco
73) El Pollo Real
74) El Premier Nightclub
75) El Rincon Salvadoreno
76) El Santaneco
77) El Taquito
78) El Tenampa
79) El Triunfo 2
80) Elchoncho
81) Elite Catering
82) Epoy's Philippine Fast Food
83) Esmeralda's Cafe
84) Euro Place Ristorante
85) Everything Yogurt & Salad Cafe
86) Fanny's Bistro & Bakery
87) Farm Basket
88) Feast
89) Flame
90) Flamers Charbroiled Hamburgers
91) Fong's Garden
92) Friendship Thai-Chinese Rstrnt
93) Frozen Fruit Bars
94) Furr's Cafeteria
95) Geisha Steakhouse
96) Gilligan's Bar & Grill
97) Girls Of Glitter Gulch
98) Great Steak & Potato Co
99) Greek Garden Mediterranean
100) Guadalajara Bar & Grille
101) Guatemala Restaurant
102) Haagen-Dazs Ice Cream
103) Hang'n Loose
104) Harrison Food Svc
105) Harriy O's Bbq
106) Have Cooker Will Travel
107) Hibachi-San
108) High Maintenance
109) Hospitality Culinaire Inc
110) Hotbox Catering
111) Huntridge Drug Restaurant
112) Huntridge Package Liquor
113) Ice House Lounge
114) Inn Zone Desert Inn
115) Iowa Cafe
116) Italian American Supper Club
117) Jack In The Box
118) Jack In The Box
119) Jack In The Box
120) Jack In The Box
121) Jake's Bar
122) Jasmine Thai Cafe
123) Java Centrale
124) Jillian's Of Las Vegas
125) Joy's Restaurant
126) Junkyard
127) Kayleen's Deli & Coffee Shop
128) Kc's Subs
129) KFC
130) Kfc
131) Kfc
132) Kfc
133) Kosher Jerusalem Restaurant
134) Kraft Pizza
135) Kyoto Japanese Restaurant
136) LA Choza
137) LA Cocina Mexicana
138) LA Mexicana Bakery & Deli
139) LA Salsa Cantina Mexican Fare
140) La Salsa Restaurant
141) Labarca Seafood
142) Lafayette Restaurant
143) Lan Xang Lao Thai Restaurants
144) Lao Thai Restaurant
145) Las Americas
146) Las Vegas Grocery Outlet
147) Las Vegas Sin Inc
148) Liberty Bar & Grill
149) Lima Las Vegas
150) Lindo Michoacan Mexican Rstrnt
151) Little Caesars Pizza
152) Little Caesars Pizza
153) Little Caesars Pizza
154) Loose Caboose
155) Los Deofines
156) Los Tacos
157) Luca's Cafe & Deli
158) Lucky Nickel Saloon
159) Lucky's Cafe
160) Luv-It Frozen Custard
161) Lyn-Dee's Deli
162) M & M Trading
163) Macayo Vegas
164) Macayo Vegas
165) Mahalo Express
166) Maharlika Restaurant
167) Main Street Coffee Shop
168) Mamma Ilardo's Pizzeria
169) Manila Sunset Restaurant
170) Mar Y Tierra
171) Mary's Red Hot Joint
172) Mc Donald's
173) Mc Donald's
174) Mc Donald's
175) Mc Donald's
176) Mc Donald's
177) Mc Donald's
178) Mi Tierra Linda
179) Mnc Restaurants
180) Mt Charleston Foods
181) Mulligans Bar & Grill
182) My Cousin Vinny's
183) New Gyro
184) New Sam Ther
185) Nice Place
186) Noble Roman's Inc
187) O'Luckys Ice Cream
188) Odoko Japanese Restaurant
189) Odyssey Lounge
190) Odyssey Pizza
191) Off Ramp Lounge
192) Office Seven Lounge
193) Oklahoma Kitchen & Bakery
194) Omaira's
195) Omelet House & More
196) Orange Julius
197) P J's Lounge & Restaurant
198) P T's Pub
199) P T's Pub
200) P T's Pub
201) Palm Pizza
202) Panda Express
203) Panda Express
204) Panda Express
205) Panda Express
206) Panevino Deli
207) Papa John's Pizza
208) Pasta Palace
209) Pasta Pasta
210) Pelican Rock Cafe
211) Pepe's Taco's #2
212) Pepe's Tavern
213) Peter Eliades Enterprises
214) Philly Steak Express
215) Picante Mexican Seafood
216) Piccadilly Pizza Fremont
217) Pinoy Pinay Filipino Rstrnt
218) Pizza Hut
219) Pizza Hut
220) Pizza Hut
221) Pizza Hut
222) Plump Turkey Country Inn
223) Point After Lounge & Rstrnt
224) Port Of Subs
225) Port Of Subs
226) Port Of Subs
227) Prima Pizza & Deli
228) Prime Cut Steakhouse
229) Quality Mobile Food Svc Inc
230) Quizno's Classic Subs
231) Quiznos Sub
232) Rainbow's End Natural Foods
233) Refrefqueria Cancun
234) Rendezvous
235) Restaurante Guerrero
236) Rick's Cafe
237) Roberto Taco Shop Management
238) Roberto's Tacos
239) Rosarito's Restaurant
240) Roxy's Diner
241) Royal Deli
242) Sahara Avenue Saloon & Liquor
243) Saloon
244) Salsa Club Hotline
245) Sammy's Food Svc
246) Santa Rosa Taco Shop
247) Sbarro
248) Seoul Korean Bar BQ Rstrnt
249) Serenity Hookah Lounge
250) Shooter Bar & Grill
251) Sicilian Pizza II
252) Silver Saddle Saloon
253) Simply The Best Catering
254) Sin Fronteras Bar & Night Club
255) Sirenity Hookah Lounge
256) Snick's Place
257) Sodexho Catering
258) Spin City Coffee Co
259) Spotlight Lounge
260) Stadium Cafe
261) Starbucks
262) Stateside Lounge
263) Steakout Express
264) Straight From Philly Steakout
265) Strip Sandwich Shop
266) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
267) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
268) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
269) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
270) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
271) Sunrise Cafe
272) Super Tortas Charlie
273) Sushi By Boyo
274) Taco Bell
275) Taco Bell
276) Taco Bell
277) Taco Factory
278) Tacos Mexico
279) Tacos Mexico
280) Tacos Mexico
281) Take 1 Inc
282) Taqueria El Rancho
283) Taqueria Las Brasas
284) Taqueria Victor
285) Teriyaki Cafe
286) Thai Cafe LLC
287) Time Snack Bar
288) Tinoco's Bistro
289) Tinoco's Bistro
290) Titina Cosina
291) Tongue 'n Groove
292) Tortas Jalisco & Tamales
293) Traditional Pizza
294) Tres Hermanos
295) Ukulele Restaurant
296) Uncle Charlie's Rancho
297) V & J Snack Bar
298) Velvet Crossing Marketing LLC
299) Villa Pizza
300) Wendy's
301) Wendy's
302) Wetzel's Pretzels
303) Whiskey Creek
304) Willey's American Saloon
305) Wing Basket
306) Wo Fat Chinese Restaurant
307) Your Place Or Mine For Lunch
308) Zingers
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
As a visitor to the Holy Cow whenever we go to Vegas, it is nice to see the consistency of this establishment. It seems so many others have changed their focus, but Holy Cow has remained loyal to what really matters - great beer! And Michael, the bartender, was pleasant and really nice to suggest another establishment for us to check out as good beer drinkers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John and Mellisa Henry John and Mellisa Henry, Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
(03/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Good
Definitely worth a stop when in Vegas. I tried the IPA and stout and enjoyed both. There was none of the sleaziness that I associate with many of Vegas' establishments. A nice laid back atmosphere with no pressure to gamble. I liked the place so much I bought one of their shirts!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review San Diego, CA
(03/12/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
By far the best tasting beer in Las Vegas. I have been to all the Las Vegas Brew Pubs and this has the best selection and tastiest of them all!! My complements to Dave and to the former brewmaster Dan.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Henderson, NV
(02/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
My 4TH time there and I finally met the head brewer. Had a great tour of the brewery area and enjoyed tossin back a few with the local beer guys. Great staff and great beer...The best in LV for sure!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Nick--Baltimore Beer Trekker, Baltimore, MD
(02/23/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
I could write a book about the Holy Cow. Not only do they have the best beers, the food is outstanding and well priced. They have THEE best IPA, but, its a brewer's special, not always online, in fact I just got the last of it on Saturday night. All the beers are exceptional. I love the pale ale and stout as well. Dave, the Master Brewer always has something new on line so no matter what your taste is they will most likely have something for every beer lover. I have been to many brew pubs and I must say that I have not been to one that has better beer, the Cow is the best. The food is also great, large portions and super priced. The best burgers and brats, not to mention the ribs and chicken and the super size nachos. There are just too many great things on the menu to mention. The appetizers are great as well. The Cow is nothing less than an outstanding place to eat, and if you are into great beers then it gets no better. When in Vegas I seem to end up at the Cow at least once a day.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sam Sam, Bridgeton, NJ
(02/23/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
This place makes you feel right at home! A very Midwestern style bar with excellent beers. The Red, Pale and Stout were not only wonderfully tasty, but were stylistically accurate as well. This is not just Vegas' best brewpubs, but would in any city as some of the best beer. Can't wait to get back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Tomlinson Tim Tomlinson, Austin, TX
(02/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
The IPA was outstanding. With all the free beer and cheap food in Vegas, I still go out of my way to stop at Holy Cow. The food is great, and I've never had a bad beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Seibt Rick Seibt, Mentor, OH
(02/11/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
Definitely the best beer in Vegas and I went to all of them. The IPA, Stout and Pale Ale stood out. Food was good; there is a sign in front saying 'the best ribs in vegas' and they're not lying. A must for the beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Leo Leo, Bloomfield, NJ
(01/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Good So So
Brewery comes off as just another casino gimick. Beers were ok, nothing spectacular.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Wepprecht Craig Wepprecht, Kenosha, WI
(01/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
Beer was good and they had a good selection. Even though they were prompt in service, they didn't seem to care about the customer (like a casino). Not that you'd need it, but if you won the Megabucks slot jackpot there, they would give you free beer for life, which was kind of cool.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Monte Merritt Monte Merritt, San Antonio, TX
(10/09/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So So So
Not too impressed with the Holy Cow. I first went there after they first opened, they were the first brewpub in Vegas BTW. In my most recent visits the food, beer and service have dropped a bit. For instance twice I was served a beer after a new tap that was off flavor. The last visit my food order was lost and not even an "I'm sorry we lost your order" was expressed. And the final straw as far as my wife in concerned a Holy Cow pub glass I bought some years ago has it's logo almost totally washed off, this is the only one in my collection that has done this, and the staff's only offer to me was to buy a new one, hummm! not very customer driven considering they are in Vegas. The beer at Triple Seven is better, however the Holy Cow will comp beer if you are playing the slots, something that did not happen at the Monti Carlo.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Sniegocki Brian Sniegocki, Maumee, OH
(10/07/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Good
We didn't sample the food so the overall rating is good. The beer was the best I had in Las Vegas but I thought it could have been colder. Also, I thought it was a little on the flat side. Service was great. Next time we'll try the food too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Larry Wold Larry Wold, Everett, WA
(08/31/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Just a totally better atmosphere than some of the other "pubs" in Las Vegas. Food portions were large and well prepared, kitchen is open 24hrs. Definitely has priorities straight about which comes first, the pub or Casino. Visit their website for a coupon for a free pint before you go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pete Wann Pete Wann, Hicksville, OH
(08/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Great
I visited Holy Cow while on vacation about a week ago. I didn't get a chance to sample the food. Their sampler was outstanding in variety and taste. The bartender was kind and was very informative about microbrews. Visitors are allowed to walk up a set of stairs to get a closeup look at the grain bags and vats. There is a small slot casino around the bar with no table games. This place is definitely a must see if you are in the area. Also, the bar has a web page (www.holycowbrewery.com).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bryan Marconi Bryan Marconi, Plainfield, IL
(08/12/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
My rating of Holy Cow may be a little low but I try hard not to over rate places: there are far too many Awesomes running around these reviews. The Pale Ale was very good if not great. The other beers were also quite good. The food was some of the better pub grub around and the atmosphere was very pleasant. The only other Vegas brewery I had time for was Triple 7 and Holy Cow beats them by a wide margin in every respect. A great place with very good beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tony Plank Tony Plank, Elkins Park, PA
(07/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Good Good
I only had time for one beer. I had the IPA and it was so hoppy that it was almost undrinkable. Others commented that the other beer was good. The food that I had was very good. Overall good, but for beer I prefer the Monte Carlo's selection and quality.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Tom, Santa Rosa, CA
(06/09/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A Great Great Awesome!
GREAT Pale Ale & Wheat Beer and a HUGE plate o' nachos

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chuck Klose Chuck Klose, Aurora, IL
(04/27/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great
This is a brewpub that happens to have a few slot machines--not a casino that happens to have a brewpub. They offer a generous sampler of 6 beers. All had excellent body and head retention, and outstanding flavor. If you are looking for entertainment and glitz, try the Monte Carlo, Triple 7, or Barleys. If you want the best beer in the city, you just have to try the Holy Cow!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Al Gmutza Al Gmutza, Mount Vernon, IN
(03/31/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
Excellent beer - best in Vegas and top 10% in my book. This is a casual place, not a glitzy casino brewery (does have slots of course!). Stout like Guiness; yeasty authentic weizen; killer IPA. We enjoyed it very much. Looking forward to the next visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nancy Regan Nancy Regan, Fayetteville, NC
(03/27/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great
Minimal gaming more beer....this pub is part of a local chain and has constantly improved in the years since I moved here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark V Mark V, Las Vegas, NV
(02/27/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Good Great
This is an excellent brewpub. They keep a wide range of their beers on tap. Their red ale is one of the best ever. They also make a powerful IPA.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Gill Bob Gill, Fort Worth, TX
(01/10/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kent Kent, Folsom, CA
(11/21/1997)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.46 seconds) 01:05:26 54.237.77.181, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS